OLX India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 4702

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 105

Reetu Banerjee
Jun 19, 2020

Address: B. R. Das, 36 Dakshin Behala Road, Kolkata-700061. Land mark: Barisha Youth Club (Near Behala Bakultala).

The seller gave and ad in olx for three sarees and i the buyer bought three sarees from him and paid a shipping of 520.
Today that is 19/6 i received my parcel through dtdc and when i opened and checked two sarees was ok but one red benarasi was torn in the folds and there is no way i can wear it. When i called him and explained and asked for refund of 1500 for this saree, he said they sent the saree without seeing that's why mistake happened and thwnhis wife took the phone and started screaming and telling that i was lying and kept the phone and blocked me. I just need my money 1500 of the defective saree back because they have done fraud with me.

Muneeb Qadri
    Jun 18, 2020

Name : muneeb hussain qadri. R/o wajura aishmuqam
    District:anantnag
    Emailid: [protected]@gmail.com
    Phone : [protected]
    Alternate number :[protected]
    Disputed amount = 224850
    Complaint against fruard person namely shahnawaz ahmad

Esteemed sir
    Sir on 19th of may i saw add on fb about selling royal enfield bike and i make contact with the fruarder who told me that i am from jammu air port and told that i am working as assistant sub inspector. He contact me and has looted an amount of rs 2.25lakhs. More over he said that i will courier my bike via army, postal service department to u. After some time he told on phone that i am in transport office making receipt of transport charges. I unfortunately credit his account bearing account number[protected] ifsc pytm0123456 via jk mpay. Sir it is my handfold request to your good self kindly investigate the matter that will be your most kindness and oblige
    I will also attach some documents about the fruard person.
    Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
    - Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
    - Ad id through which you have contacted the suspect.
    - Chat/message history with the suspect.
    - Contact number/email address of the suspect.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number [protected] (10:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

jimmy05
      Jun 18, 2020

I have uploaded a table and chair to sell in olx, after that one olx user came ask my number, and he is ready to pay. He has given me qr code in which rs 7000 debited from my account. He said that he is from the army, named sanjay singh.

My all money gone to atharva deepak mhaisekar
      [protected]@paytm

His contact number is[protected]
      His name - snajay singh
      Dear OLX User,

Greetings from Team OLX!

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Would request you to elaborate on your concern so that we can assist you accordingly.

It would be great if you could share the contact details of the person that you are referring to.

In case of further query or clarification please call our customer care number [protected] (10:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

We look forward to serve you better.

Pardeep3614
        Jun 17, 2020

Address: jhajjar haryana

I saw a mobile ad on the site of OLX, I requested to buy it, then a mobile number came from there, I called him, he called his name Bablu Kumar and told him that he is a resident o[censored]ttarakhand and is a constable in CISF. Then I asked him details of the mobile, he shared the photo of the mobile phone and all the other details, I liked the mobile, then I asked him the price, our deal was finalized in RS 25000/- then he said that I will make the mobile by post in your address and half of you Send price advance and half price after delivery.Then I told him that I do not know you can not get such advance money, so He said that I am in the CISF Constable and I have my duty at the IGI Airport Delhi, then he shared his Aadhar card and his CISF ID Card with me after that.i send Rs 5000/- by Google Pay (Transaction Id[protected] Dt 16/06/2020 At 12:29 PM) and Rs 7000/- by PAYTM (Transaction Id [protected] Dt 16/06/2020 At 12:33 PM). After that, he confirmed to me that he got the money and he told me that I am giving him the phone, after that I told him that you should share the details of the courier.Then after a while, he got a call that I have done the courier, so I asked him for courier details which he did not tell that I have done with my cisf courier, his details are not available, you will get the courier.
        After that at 7 o'clock in the evening, I got a call from a different number saying that your courier has arrived, I am still 15 minutes away from your address, till then you take the confirmation code from the one you ordered, then only you have the courier Will get.
        After that, I called them again and asked them to give the confirmation code, then they said that they will pay the balance amount, after 13000, I will give the code. So he started to rummage the street, he ordered me, I didn't get any courier with me.
        He is a fraud man and he has a CISF Constable ID card by which he is ordering. I told Delhi cisf about this on the phone so he said that nothing can happen. Many fodder are roaming around taking duplicate id, you cyber crime I got your mail id from internet after I made my complaint by mail.He is using our Force ID incorrectly and people are trusting him only on this ID. I am attaching his mobile number and his ID card in the mail. HIs Mobile No is [protected], [protected], [protected].
        HIs Aadhar Card And CISF Id Card attached Here.

PLz help me .

Pardeep Kumar
        MOb-[protected]
        Jun 22, 2020
        Updated by Pardeep3614
        my mobile no is [protected]
        Transaction Receipt in Google Pay Rs 5000/- ( Transaction Id[protected] Dt 16/06/2020 Time 12:29 PM) and by Paytm Rs 7000/- ( Transaction Id [protected] Dt 16/06/2020 Time 12:33 PM) Recepit Screen Shot attached here.
        Add Id Contact No ([protected], [protected], [protected]) is screenshot aatached here.

Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number [protected] (10:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!
        Pardeep3614's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 22, 2020
        my mobile no is 9992713614
        Transaction Receipt in Google Pay Rs 5000/- ( Transaction Id 016812363698 Dt 16/06/2020 Time 12:29 PM) and by Paytm Rs 7000/- ( Transaction Id 30198576125 Dt 16/06/2020 Time 12:33 PM) Recepit Screen Shot attached here.
        Add Id Contact No (8260384510, 8607016839, 6371597144) is screenshot aatached here.

pawanpk007
          Jun 17, 2020

Profile name=chari, venu gummadi
          Address=venkatachalam, nellore
          Mobile number not provided
          Chari message me by offering to my byke with 5000, i said for this price byke won't come i will give my bycycle. Then he send message with abusive words like worst fellow and i replied with same like words.
          Again he make venu gummadi to send message to me and asked with same price 5000, i rejected his offer and said don't offer such prices and said him to tell chari.
          These both guys don't have an intention of buying byke they just trying to time pass with chat in olx.
          Both are threatening me and used very abusive words.

Krishna Mohan Maurya
            Jun 17, 2020

Address: Majhwalia, Khukhundu, Salempur, Deoria-274501 UP

Dear sir, /madam

Maine olx site pe 16.06.2020 ko ek honda honda activa ka ad dekha jiska ad id-[protected], jisko bying ka request bheja to seller se contact karke deal ho gayi, phir usne bola ki aap apna aadhar bhej do, me aapka vehicle armi transport se parcel kar deta hun.
            Payment vehicle receive hone par phone pay account me transfer kar dena.
            Uske baad usne bola aap 1650rs dal do transport builti ke liye me kar diya phir dusre din phone kiya ki aapki vehicle 1 hours me receive ho jayegi aap 7199+11500+3000=23349rs kara liya aur vehicle delivery bhi nahi diya.
            Ab wah phone bhi nahi le raha hai.
            Sir request hai ki olx team iske upar koi series action len
            Thanks-
            Krishna mohan maurya
            Deoria up

राधे गुपता
              Jun 17, 2020

Address: Olx

A man selling vivo s1 at rs 6000 and we chated with him he sent the no we agree the he asked to send 1000 to his account with google pay we said do not use google pay we use paytm then he siad okk we send him 1000rs then he sent photo of phone then he sent parcel photo and slip and asked to send 2000 we send it then 5:30 delivery man called me and asked to pay ruppes 3210 and we paid it then the man called again and asked pay 6000 for ensurenc then we called the phone owner and what is this the man is asking for 6000 for insurance we said we don't have money after some times the owner called again and said to pay the half amount and half will be paying he the we said no then we thought he is a fraud and in evening we messaged him he doesn't reply
              Jun 18, 2020
              OLX India Customer Care's response
              Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!

venkatasubbaiah konanki
                Jun 15, 2020

Sir good moring i am from andrapradesh kadapah dist pullampet mandalam i am a farmer my son 17 years old he see.in olx bajaj activa 5g for sale. He said he is the army officer and he said he training in kurnool army office. He said that he transfered to his native that's why he sell the bike to me. I am ready to bought the scooty. Then he ask my aadhar card and one photo to change the scooty documents. I send my aadhar and photo to him. Then he ask delivery charges rs3100. I send the money in googlepay in that night. He said that remaining amount is paid after delivery. I said ok. Next tommorow morning he send the fake reciept from army transport office. After some time the delivery boy call to me and ask full payment. I belive the army and send the money rs21000 to his phonepay account. After some time he called again and ask rs15100 money. I ask why we send the money. He said that army rules and regulations pls belive me i return the cash on the delivery spot. I believe him and send money to him. After some time he asked more money rs15000. I ask why we send the money they send u r first transsection is failed pls send another time. I ask now where are u. He said this is an army transport this is secret van. He don't send the details of his van and his location. I believe him. Because he send all fake identified cards and his photos and he video call to me. That's why i believe that solider and send the money. After some time he ask more money. I ask the courier boy and he said that for police protection. This time i don't believe him. I immediately went to pullampet police station and report in that police station. Si sir receive my complaint and report to cyber police station. There is no use of that report. That's why i complete to u sir. Pls justice to me. I believe the indian army. I am a small farmer. I lived in a small village. My one year income sir rs 54000. Pls justice to me. Pls u believe me. Pls justice to me. I attached all photos to u. Pls justice to me.
                Aug 24, 2021
                Jun 17, 2020
                Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!

vineethv52
                  Jun 15, 2020

I have noticed a selling ad in olx india yesterday, about a 2008 model re for rs40000. That man told me he is a cisf soldier in bhopal airport and pay the bike cost 25% in advance and later pay 75%. He then gave his mob no. That is [protected]. He have two olx ads for the same bike.
                  The first ad id [protected]
                  Second ad id [protected]
                  . Iam not paid the amount to him. I think he is a fraud. Pls take actions.

HabanM
                    Jun 14, 2020

Address: Olx India

My olx account got suspended which any valid reson and not even an email or notification was send to me before the suspension happened. I have 2 active gmail accounts and 3 phone numbers of which one was registered to olx (I. E [protected]@gmail.com) but when the account got suspended. All my other account and phone numbers registered in my phone got suspended too as soon as i tried to log in. My wife's account suspended also because it was registered in my phone. Olx doesn't want use to use it as it show this to it's clients. What a waste!
                    Jun 15, 2020
                    Dear OLX User,

We have a specialized team that will be able to assist you on priority. Just drop an email mentioning your registered number on OLX at [protected]@olx.in.

Team OLX

Balaji_j
                      Jun 13, 2020

Hi am balaji from bangalore, i got cheated by a person jaladi nagaraj in add which he posted the name was (Kalyan krishna).
                      I haven't received my money not material.
                      How can i get back my money kindly help me to recover my money at the earliest.

Balaji. J

Anirudh_218
                        Jun 12, 2020

Address: No idea ... I got the ad from olx

I recently came across an ad in olx which was a lg 1.5 ton dual inverter ac. I contacted the seller and he gave me his number. After 2 days i decided to get the product. He said he is transferred from chennai to mumbai and he has left his things here for selling. He said once i give my consent he’ll proceed for delivery through army postal service in pallavaram chennai. The total deal was for 17 k. He said i should pay 2100 for delivery first and rest 14900 after delivery. He sent the bill, his id aadhar etc.. After i paid 2100 he sent a bill for 2100 delivery challan. Then he called me and asked for 5100 advance for the ac. I agreed and sent 5100.. Later i got a call from delivery guy saying he’s in my vicinity and asked me to pay the rest of the amount.. I said no and also told him that the seller did not say like that.. I immediately called the seller and told him about the situation. He also asked me to pay the full amount.. I refused and asked them to deliver first.. They said it’s their procedure to do like that. I said i don’t want the ac and asked for the refund.. He started to talk about his family and promised on them saying that he’s genuine.. I checked in the internet and found that it’s a fraud and a lot of people have been fooled like this.. Beware these people are frauds and are very convincing including the truecaller names and phone pe name. I have added the pictures for proof with their phone number.
                        +12 photos

manduri usa.a
                          Jun 12, 2020

Address: gujrat dit chota udepor tal . bodeli 39135

40000 hajar ka fraud hova he india army ke name se
                          Indain army ke name se boht galat ho hara he ye nhi hona chaye sir
                          Vikas patel se army ke name sefraudd kiya he mere sath
                          Gujart
                          Chota udepor
                          Bodli 391135
                          +12 photos

Arunvinayagam
                            Jun 12, 2020

Address: 71

Am using olx since 2009 and suddenly my account got blocked and i tried different mail i'd that also blocked. Please help.
                            I emailed olx so many times stating that issue none of them no reply.
                            Then why ur giving ad for for use olx in tv advertisement.
                            May mail i'd is [protected]@gmail.com
                            Please let me the know the reason..

Kandola.....
                              Jun 11, 2020

I am searching mobile on olx
                              One user post his realme 6 pro mobile at 11500 rs than i asked him for mobile no. He gave his no. [protected] with bablu kumar name and deal done in 10500. He said he worked on delhi igi airport and parcel mobile to you today and said you have pay 1000 first other after delivery
                              He also send his id card of cisf and adhar card so i believed him. He sent photo of parcel after it in the evening a call came from delivery man and he said he didn't got confirmation from jco then i called bablu he told me that he went to office and done confirmation for this you had pay all payment and you will get your mobile in 15 min then i pay 9500 after it delivery man call came and said you have pay 5150 rs 5000 of insurance and 150 of delivery its rule of government shipment you got 5000 after delivery then i doubt and call bablu and asked her what is this? He said it's was necessary then i doubt and asked him for slep of delviry he said it will take 20 min and he sent after 30 min and i pay 5150 then he said office master fine you late fee 4999 and you got 4900 just after delivery and 99 late charge diduct and then i am not pay him and he said tomarrow you pay and denied and then he said i pay 3000 and you pay 2000 then i felt this is fraud
                              My family income only 15000 and we stay in rent house its so havey for us sir please solve it
                              Aug 10, 2021
                              Jun 12, 2020
                              Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing the concern with us.

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we have shared the details with the concerned team so that he cannot dupe any more users.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

As you said, you have some documents supporting your case, we suggest taking the help of legal authorities as we are not authorized to share the information directly with any user.

Kindly file an FIR against the user and OLX will provide all the information related to the suspect to the legal authorities.

Addressing your concern is our priority and we will always give you the best possible service.

Thank you for contacting OLX!

Sumanth Reddy T
                                Jun 10, 2020

When i was going through olx app i saw an add by rs group
                                Thought it was real
                                I paid a total of 3620 rupees online for it
                                No response from them after payment

Deveshp18
                                  Jun 10, 2020

I devesh pandey has posted an advertisement on olx app for my house to be given on rent. Yesterday i received a call from a man referring himself as sanjay singh, an indian army officer with regard to the advertisement. He said that he has been transferred to jhansi and is looking for a house to relocate his family. I asked him to send his identity card for verification so he sent me his aadhar card, pan card, army ration card and a photograph which i believe is also fake. He said he shall deposit the entire rent and one month security amount in my account immediately, for which he asked for my upi id. He then said that army doesn't allow account to account transfer and will have to send it throyigh a merchant portal. He said that since the amount is big so he will have to do transaction in parts and asked me to send him ₹5000 instead saying that it works that way in army and he will transfer the amount after he receive the payment from my end. I transferred ₹5000 and ₹2000 in two transactions. When i did not recieve the money i become suspicious and searched the internet with his name and i found out that he has cheated many people in a similar manner. I have been cheated of ₹7000. Kindly take strict action against this person and return my hard earned money. I made the payment through gpay and paytm respectively.
                                  Jun 11, 2020
                                  Dear OLX User,

Greetings from Team OLX!

Would request you to elaborate on your concern so that we can assist you accordingly.

It would be great if you could share the contact details of the person that you are referring to.

In case of further query or clarification please call our customer care number [protected] (10:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

We look forward to serve you better.
                                  8 other people found this review helpful
                                  8 found this helpful

RG Sundhar
                                    Jun 10, 2020

Address: Teynampet ,barathiyar nagar

Sir i'm from chennai i saw one plus mobile in olx and he said i'm army officer and igive 9120ruppes in online payment kindly reqst to get the money her mobile number[protected] and another person mobile number raghul sharma[protected] online payment number [protected] kindly request to search him
                                    Jun 10, 2020
                                    Updated by RG Sundhar
                                    Please amount refund to me
                                    Her mobile number always in online

Cheating mobile - Comment #3691895 - Image #0
                                    Cheating mobile - Comment #3691895 - Image #1
                                    Cheating mobile - Comment #3691895 - Image #2
                                    Cheating mobile - Comment #3691895 - Image #3
                                    Cheating mobile - Comment #3691895 - Image #4

ashis kumar ghosh
                                      Jun 10, 2020

Could find my boosted ad

RG Sundhar
                                        Jun 9, 2020

Address: Bharthiyar street ,teynampet

Buying mobile in old but he is cheating, and he told I'm army officer work in Chennai airport. Paying money in Google pay . He send I'd card and adhar card . courier service photo send me .he mobile number[protected]ajay yadav, Rahul Sharma[protected], srikanth singh cisf=[protected]