OLX India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 4709

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 178

David Milano
from Hampi, Karnataka
Feb 20, 2018

Respected sir/madam,
I bought a sony playstation portable (Psp) on olx.in on january 10, 2018. Seller named anuj tiwari mobile: [protected] and his friend yadav mobile:[protected] asked me to send money of 2300 via paytm to nikita tiwari mobile [protected]. Later they shipped the item via dtdc courier with
Consignment number :z51820226
Senders address: anuj tiwari, sitaram bandukwali gali, morena, gwalior, madhya pradesh mobile:[protected]. Due to dtdc negligence, the courier lost at rajhamundry town... After making consumer complaint in ingram, dtdc courier gave me a compensation of 1500 rupees as they lost the courier in transit to the sender anuj tiwari at the booking office on february 8, 2018. From that day, seller hasn't sent me a single rupee. He blocked all my mobile numbers. I waited till today but there is no response. So please take action towards him. This is really online cheating. Please help me
Mar 27, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
OLX India Customer Care's response
Dear David,

Thank you for sharing the concern with us.

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we have blocked the seller's account as well as his number so that he cannot dupe any more buyers.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

Also, it is submitted for your information that OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer. OLX does not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions. We suggest that you always analyze the ad you are interested in.

As you said, you have some documents supporting your case, we suggest to take the help of legal authorities. Kindly file an FIR against the seller and OLX will provide all the information related to the seller to the legal authorities.

And also for any assistance required in the same please do contact us on [protected]@olx.in. We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community.

Thank you for contacting OLX!

Team OLX

Arnavsingh2402
    Feb 19, 2018

Address: 241001

My friend purchased an iPhone x which showed the cost of 35000 he contacted the dealer named Bhupinder Singh and paid the amt then the next day the dealer contacted my frnd and asked 20000 more for the custom clearance dealer said it is refundable but my frnd still did not receive the product n the dealer is unavailable I have details about dealer.
    Mar 23, 2018
    Feb 20, 2018
    Dear Arnav,

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we have blocked the seller's account as well as his number so that he cannot dupe any more buyers.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

Also, it is submitted for your information that OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer. OLX does not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions. We suggest that you always analyze the ad you are interested in.

As you said, you have some documents supporting your case, we suggest to take the help of legal authorities. Kindly file an FIR against the seller and OLX will provide all the information related to the seller to the legal authorities.

And also for any assistance required in the same please do contact us on [protected]@olx.in. We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community.

Team OLX
    Please add Pandalam place in OLX..., ..., ...

khatro k khiladi
      Feb 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Respected sir /madam
      My number is [protected] & [protected]

Some jelus people complain me and your not any ask to any question to me and account is banned

Ok now pay my balace amount feature ads

Now i am going to court and we are case you

Because your only take complain custmer side not my side

Thanks with regards

Pradeep dhingra
      Apr 2, 2018
      Feb 24, 2018
      Dear OLX User,

Our specialized team would like to immediately address your concern. Please contact us at [protected]@olx.in with the details so that we can appropriately assist you in this matter.

We deeply appreciate your patience and understanding.

Team OLX

Nick Roxx
        Feb 16, 2018

Olx fraud complaint

This person uses fake id proof of army man and fraud people please report this
        People are people are from rajasthan
        Jaipur
        Bharatpur
        Kaman
        There facebook id is active
        The daily post new ads on olx
        For iphone

On 21 december 2017 i replyed to an ad on olx of iphone 7
        The seller gave me his number and said to call or whatsapp the number is ‭+[protected]‬ he told me he is an army officer in rajasthan wants to sell his phone in 25, 000
        We had a deal n he told me that he will send the phone via courier and he gave me the number of courier boy (‭[protected]‬) by saing he will be bringing your phone to mumbai
        Next day he called me n said me to transfer the amount in paytm no (‭[protected]‬) (Masam khalluk) i transfered the amount of 9, 000 as a advance payment
        His paytm limit was over then he told me to transfer the amount in his frends paytm number ‭[protected]‬) (Saib khan) i transfered the amount of 8, 500
        Then on 23 evening i called the seller
        Fake name (Vishal patil)
        Real name on truecaller (Abbas khan)
        He told me he will not give iphone and said do what ever you want to do
        All the cell number are active till now
        The numbers are active on facebook
        Hassa khan
        Haidar khan
        Abbas khan
        Om prakash
        Srikant bhai
        I have his bank number details also
        A/c [protected] nm abbas ifc cod 0233300 punjab national bank
        Rahasthan, bharatpur kaman
        Help me to get my money back
        My details
        Nikhil katke
        Email - [protected]@gmail.com
        Mar 19, 2018
        Feb 16, 2018
        Dear OLX User,

Team OLX
        Feb 20, 2018
        Updated by Nick Roxx
        I have made complaint against this graud seller please take legal actions agains them

This same happened to me also.
        Did you got your money back. Please contact me.
        Nick Roxx's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 22, 2018
        not yet i have complained about them to police there are manny more contact me on twitter - nikhilkatke7

shubh das
          Feb 14, 2018

Address: 201005

What the # is going on. I m very disapointed from olx reason is simple becasuse he was taking fraud ads throght them they are making money
          I have ol the proof of it
          I have every snapshot of his chat
          Id proof bill and every thing
          So show that he his fraud his name is vikram
          Olx is responsible for this
          I saw serveral complaints of this vikram now
          Plz help and take an action
          Mar 17, 2018
          Feb 14, 2018
          Dear Shubh,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern, however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs on our email address i.e. [protected]@olx.in.

- Your registered number on OLX.
          - Ad id through which you have contacted the seller.
          - Chat/message history with the seller.
          - Contact number/email address of the seller.

This will help us in taking appropriate steps on such users from repeating these activities on our site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX

Mira Road
            Feb 13, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

Dear friends,

I want to share one of the recent incidents that has happened with me.
            I wanted to buy an iphone 6 and that’s why visited olx site, there i saw multiple adds for iphone 6 and i started talking to some of them, and one user, who was selling iphone 6 (3 months old) costing 13k for which i approached and agreed for this.
            We exchanged the mobile no. And we had a talk, he said he is from army and right now is posting in kasganj (Up), so it was not possible to meet in mumbai but he said he can courier the phone.
            I did not agree for that as without check i could not pay. Then he said ok, you can deposit rs 2000 in advance and rest after getting the phone. He sent me all the details of courier like receipt, bill and even the pic of courier person with the iphone kept aside so any how i can agreed to pay the money as i had soft corner for army and in the name of army he was able to convince me very well.
            And i deposited rs 2000.

After he received the amount, he sent me all the courier details (Via whatsapp) and said phone will reach within 24hrs to my address.
            But it did not reach and i started calling on the same no. And he started using abusive language which i can’t write here.
            I started searching all the details regarding him on the internet and then i realized, it’s a big fraud. What i found is mentioned below —

1) within one month, this guy cheated more than 60 to 70 people and mostly young students.
            2) the consumer site was filled with complaints against him.
            3) i found the same receipt on the site that he sent me and even the aadhar card details.
            4) he was operating with different names like vikram waghmare, shrikant singh etc.

He mostly prefers and insists payment through paytm for money and some pnb bank account (All the mobile no belongs to rajesthan/bharatpur)
            I tried each and every step to get this guy arrest and filed fir, but police is not taking any interest though i have all the details. Guys you can search on the internet just by writing the key words like — olx fraud iphone, vikram waghmare, shrikant….. Etc).

So guys, the purpose of writing this article is to just make you aware of this iphone fraud which is being operated through olx. If you are planning to buy an iphone through olx, you will surely visit his adds as there are multiple accounts of this fraud man operating by different numbers and is still active. Please do not deposit your money blindly unless and until you are fully satisfied with the seller and avoid paying in advance.

Here i am putting some snaps and details like bill of iphone, courier receipt, aadhar card and mobile numbers that he may use in future if any one of you come in contact with him.

Bank account detail:-
            1. Pnb
            Account no - [protected]
            Holder name:- jahid
            Ifsc :- punb0236200

2. Pnb
            Account no - [protected]
            Holder name:- hassa
            Ifsc :- punb0233300

Theses are some mobile no:
            [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

Please share as much as you can to save people from this kind of frauds.
            +
            This is face of that fraud person, which i manged to get today's.

For more detail, please refer page

https://www.facebook.com/mira.road.549
            +7 photos
            Mar 17, 2018
            Feb 14, 2018
            Dear OLX User,

Greeting from team OLX!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

As per the details shared, we have blocked this user from our site. The user cannot use the account any further on our site for any purpose.

If you wish to escalate this further, you can reach out to the legal authorities to lodge an FIR or file a cyber complaint.

Rest assured, we will provide full support in this regard for the investigation. The police can reach out to us at [protected]@olx.in.

Once again, we would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. If you have any other concerns, do reach out anytime.

Team OLX!
            Feb 15, 2018
            Updated by Mira Road
            but user create a new profile and start doing the same..
            please do some think and close this ...its going big and big ..

i have picture of this guy, and still you guys cannot arrest this men so really sorry
            mere sath bhi abhi aisa hi hua 12000 toh gye phone bhi ni aya...abhi hai koi chnace paise vapis milne ka?
            Himanshu kumar Nigam's reply, Jul 24, 2018
            Never bhai.. Kyuki bhai mere sath bhi aisa hi hua h. Es sarkar me bs yahi rah gya tha. Wo bhi suru ho gya Online loot. Phone bhi on rahta h lekin fir bhi koi Karwahi ni ho rahi.

sandyshyam
              Feb 13, 2018

My name is sandeep tripathi and purchased iphone 6 on[protected] from name:-sumit mobile number [protected] the deal get finalised in 5500 and we met at rajendra place metro station parking gate number 1 at 2.30 pm and he said only display nt working u give me 4500 and the rest only if phone gets ok otherwise i will return your money.
              But after visiting iservices ceneter at rajouri garden service engineer said phone is in very bad condition mother board is not good some chips are not ok and so on.
              When contacted sumit and said abut the problem he said sir at 7 pm i will return your money and now heis not picking my call.

Please take some action as it is my hard earned money hope u understand.

Sandeep tripathi
              Mar 22, 2018
              Feb 13, 2018
              Dear Sandeep,

We have forwarded the details to our concern team so that they can appropriate action on such accounts and also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

However, we suggest you seek the legal help in this matter so that they can investigate the issue on their level.

Once we receive any communication from the legal authorities from their official email Id, we will be happy to provide all relevant information.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

Team OLX
              They asked me for money and send me pics . He told me he will give noc soon but it didn’t give anything. He is ignoring me and not answering calls
              I have all the transactions which I had sent him
              I have all the proof

fraud against mobile - Comment #3010917 - Image #0
              fraud against mobile - Comment #3010917 - Image #1
              fraud against mobile - Comment #3010917 - Image #2
              fraud against mobile - Comment #3010917 - Image #3

Cbharti
                from Gaya, Bihar
                Feb 13, 2018

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823001

I have placed an ad on olx for camera, i got a chat on olx person name "good man" he said, "i am interested in your product please confirm if it is available i shall make the payment via paytm transfer and collect the product." please share whatsapp number to chat and discuss in detail.
                I have shared my whatsapp number and i got an instant message on whatsapp
                Am robert wallace from usa maryland wanting this item for my new setup orphanage home in nigeria, i will make payment by paytm into your account and i will offer you 25, 000rs including the shipment cost to my orphanage home. Let me know if you are okay with the deal before proceeding my friend.
                So send me your paytm details including email address so as my bank to send a copy of receipt to you too after making payment okay my friend.
                Full name :
                Email address :
                Paytm number :
                Please send this courier to this address...
                Name : adepoju romoke
                City : ibadan
                State : oyo
                Zip code : 23402
                Address : ui main gate no 36 agbowo shopping complex
                Reciever agent no :[protected]
                He said - am a military man and busy type and he has asked my name, my email, my paytm number..

This is a whatsapp chat on : +[protected]
                Bmy camera selling price was 15k only but he has offered me 25k including courier charge

I was thinking from initial stage that they are scammer but he talking about orphans so i gonna
                Be authentic matter...

However, i have given my paytm details with email address for payment the payment.
                After 1-2hours they dropped an email from
                *important information on how to complete your recent transaction (Transaction id: 5y758872cs5622307)*
                Dear chandan kumar,
                We will like to use this medium to let you know that you still have a payment of ₹25.000.00inr pending from robert wallace. The payment will not be display in your account until you comply with out terms and conditions
                Note:
                You have to reply to this message with the shipment tracking number/shipment scanned receipt before we can activate your payment...
                Some pics are frauder...

But my shipment of camera is deliver on saturday 10 february 2018. He informed me here is weekend so i send your money on monday but still i am waiting, right now he blocked me on whatsapp...
                Courier send by indian speed post, consignment number is ef[protected]in
                Please help me to recover my camera, may i cancel this shipment...

Chandan kumar
                Central university of south bihar, gaya
                Mar 16, 2018
                Feb 13, 2018
                Dear Chandan,

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we have blocked the buyer's account as well as his number so that he cannot dupe any more sellers.

As you said, you have some documents supporting your case, we suggest to take the help of legal authorities. Kindly file an FIR against the buyer and OLX will provide all the information related to the buyer to the legal authorities.

Addressing your concern is our priority and we will always give you the best possible service.

Thank you for contacting!

Team OLX

Nikhil isac
                  Feb 13, 2018

I have contacted the seller through olx for a washing machine. However he delivered the washing machine with in 2 days. At the time of delivery there was no fitting to connect with hose provided with washing machine and water tap. We started the washing machine next day after water connection is done but it s leaking water from down. Then i am continuously calling him as he said 1 year warranty & free service. But till date he did not come for the servicing. He took 5800 rupees from me for that not working washing machine. I am giving his contact details he has also given me a bill. Daily i am calling him & he is giving me some other reasons for unable to come for service.

Shop name: smart electronics,
                  Address: office#4/1, 5th cross, lalbagh road, bangalore
                  Mobile no: [protected], [protected] (Shabaz qureshi)
                  Feb 27, 2018
                  I bought washing machine from him on 30 Jan 2018 and he repaired machine on 26 feb 2018.
                  Feb 13, 2018
                  Dear Nikhil,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern, however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs on our email address i.e. [protected]@olx.in.

- Your registered phone number on OLX.
                  - Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.

This will help us in taking appropriate steps on such users from repeating these activities on our site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX

TOGIS THOMAS
                    Feb 13, 2018

Address: 560037

I have brought a second hand washing machine from smart electronics shop after seeing an advertisement in olx. From the ad description and chatting via olx. It looks to be a genuine advertisement. They delivered the product at midnight 12:30 am at 9/7/18. They show me the demo of washing machine without any clothes. The reason it happened like that is because there was no adapter to connect to the water pipe and it was late night. When i started using the washing machine following week understood that washing is fine but spin and rinse is having problem. I contacted the smart electronics and they told me they will come in a day or two. This went on two to three days and they started not picking my phone calls and not replying to my whatsapp messages. After two more days i understood that they blocked my number.in between i have made around 100 to 150 phone calls but no response.
                    I have contacted a service centre (Zion enterprises) through the just dial and understood that the washing machine drum which is installed in washing machine is different model and that needs to be changed and it is worth rs.3500. While surfing the internet about the smart electronics shop understood there was similar kind of incident happened with couple of people and i could see a resolved complaint over here also ("[resolved] olx india — ad id: [protected]: shop name: smart electronics: lalbagh road bangalore")
                    I will strongly recommend olx to take strong legal action against such frauds. Also am requesting the olx to give me a full refund because olx already mentioned in previous compliant that they will block all ads from smart electronics shop.

Smart electronics contact details:
                    Saquib : [protected] (Always switched off).
                    Num2 : [protected] (Blocked via some app)
                    Num3: [protected] (Blocked via some app)
                    Num4: [protected]
                    Mar 16, 2018
                    Feb 13, 2018
                    Dear OLX User,

We have forwarded the details to our concern team to take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

However, we suggest you seek the legal help in this matter so that they can investigate the issue on their level. Once the complaint is lodged, we require a written communication in this regards from the legal authorities from their official email ID at [protected]@olx.in.

Once we receive any communication from the legal authorities from their official email Id, we will be happy to provide all relevant information.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

Team OLX
                    Feb 14, 2018
                    Updated by TOGIS THOMAS
                    Similar kind of compliant has been raised against to this shop 9month back in consumer compliant forum("[Resolved] OLX India — Ad id: [protected]: shop name: smart electronics: lalbagh road bangalore") and olx ensured that in future this will not happen from this shop.
                    But why olx allows the same shop to post the ad again?
                    Why OLX is not taking responsibility of taking forward with the legal actions?
                    How customer can relay on
                    "We have forwarded the details to our concern team to take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site."
                    Since OLX already broken the trust by allowing the fraud shop to post the ad more than once.?

Togis thomas
                    Similar kind of compliant has been raised against to this shop 9month back in consumer compliant forum("[Resolved] OLX India — Ad id: [protected]: shop name: smart electronics: lalbagh road bangalore") and olx ensured that in future this will not happen from this shop.
                    But why olx allows the same shop to post the ad again?
                    Why OLX is not taking responsibility of taking forward with the legal actions?
                    How customer can relay on
                    "We have forwarded the details to our concern team to take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site."
                    Since OLX already broken the trust by allowing the fraud shop to post the ad more than once.?

Togis thomas

vishal bamotra
                      Feb 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

I made a deal for I phone 6 with a person representing himself Vikram wagamare Indian army
                      I made payment of 11000 in instalments 700+1300+3500+4000 within one day.

His courier boy called me via no. [protected] in the today morning and also has taken Money via paytm Mobil no. - [protected] payment made - 1500+4000 + 2750 threating me the if I will not make payment your order will be rejected.

Now they both are not responding
                      I don't Know why it is happening to me
                      The courier has to deliver to me by today evening.
                      I have made the whole payment
                      Please help In this Matter . It was my hard earned money
                      Mar 18, 2018
                      Feb 13, 2018
                      Dear Vishal,

Team OLX

Maharaju Ramunaidu
                        from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                        Feb 12, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531028

I am contacting this person through phone no.his no is [protected] and his name is put in olx is Ganesh.he asked me courier and insurance charges 1000 rupees.i was transfer this amount through Paytm. That paytm no is [protected] .after done by payment he is not lift my phone call.he is posted one Nikon DLSR D810 camera. He is doing completely fraud business through olx. So what we will do and how can you help me pls suggest me .
                        Mar 17, 2018
                        Feb 13, 2018
                        Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Piyush Kilawat
                          Feb 11, 2018

A person name ankit cheated me. He called himself a stf commando and living in rajasthan, jaipur, he showed me him id card which is fake.
                          Salla haramkhor usne paise b le liye aur phone ka b chutiya kaat diya, ab jb usse phone karo toh salla gaali galoch karta hai.. Mere pass uske recording hai.
                          Vo ye khud admit kar ra h recording me ki ye uska dhanda hai.
                          Aur mere pass kuch chats b hai uski photo b hai... Par muje lagta h usne muje sb kuch fake hi diya hai...
                          Ab bs usse hum agar trace kar paaye tbhi pakad sakte hai.
                          Please help me
                          Mar 14, 2018
                          Feb 11, 2018
                          Dear Piyush,

Greeting from team OLX!

We understand your concern, however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs at [protected]@olx.in.

Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX!
                          Feb 16, 2018
                          Updated by Piyush Kilawat
                          Continuously fraud persons post fake add to cheat person... Please take strict action against them... Please

Sarat0014
                            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                            Feb 11, 2018

Address: 600099

Why do i get banned for trying to sell a phone? I dont know why i got banned. I didn't violate any of the terms and conditions from my end and still getting banned is very annoying. I posted an advert to sell my phone and i waited for the right quote for the phone and i got a quote yesterday which was a decent deal and i wanted to close the deal. I got a message and i wanted to see the message. When i opened, it logged me out and says banned when i log in the app.
                            I used my phone to log in.

Contact number [protected].
                            Ad : samsung galaxy on7
                            Mar 15, 2018
                            Feb 11, 2018
                            Dear Sarat,

We apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced while using our App.

Our specialized team would like to immediately address your concern. Please contact us at [protected]@olx.in so that we can appropriately assist you in this matter.

Team OLX
                            They are posting fake ads and their getting money from Paytm [protected] [protected] these are fake people i have lost my money like 5240/- please do something
                            This man advertised an iPhone 8 plus for 35000. Later reduced to 32000. He asked me to pay 10000. So that he can send the phone. I didn't send the money. I luckily found out this was a scam on Google. His new number is +[protected]. Please take action.

Srinu Leda
                              from Sarapaka, Andhra Pradesh
                              Feb 10, 2018

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507128

This is to inform you all that there is a fraud going on through olx & other such portals. I want to buy a second hand mobile from olx. A member which details are attached as photos with this complain chat with me on his what'sapp number [[protected]]. He is deal with me to send iphone 8 pluse in 40000/-rs with a condition that he want 15000 advance and rest after delivery. As his terms and conditions i sent 5000/- rs on 09.01.2018 to his account.
                              I will find all the details matching even the device warranty check via the imei code provide on device manufacturer website. Later on, they will say that the phone can be sent via courier service which is available within their camp and will reach to you in one working day itself. They will share the photos of couriering the device along to prove that they are sending the phone to you and will ask to deposit the token money in an account and give you enough confidence that you will feel like you are not being cheated. Listed below are the loop holes in found in their story.
                              His accounted detail are also attached with complaint i request olx to help regarding this matter as veerabhadra totagi is do fraud with so many peoples and he is still posting new ads of same device befooling others doing more frauds.

1. No tracking number provided and will say that it has been sent via the govt camp and does not have consignment number
                              2. Will share the contact number (+91 [protected]) of the courier shop and share images also
                              3. Next day you will get call from a person saying that he has brought your phone which was sent from so and so person but he asked us to put the delivery on hold and tell you to call the seller. (How a courier delivery boy knows what is in the box?)

His accounted detail are also attached with complaint i request olx to help regarding this matter as veera bhadra totagi is do fraud with so many peoples and he is still posting new ads of same device be fooling others doing more fraud

His paytm number [[protected]]
                              And
                              Punjab national bank account number [protected]
                              Ifs code punb0233300
                              His mobile numbers are [+[protected]],

After all the above things, behind this is to do frauds.

Kindly be aware and share the information as much as you can so we can help others by being aware. This information will help others.
                              +11 photos
                              Feb 10, 2018
                              [email protected] phone no:9949879030
                              Feb 11, 2018
                              Dear OLX User,

Greeting from team OLX!

We have blocked the seller's accounts as well as his numbers.

We also request you to share details at [protected]@olx.in.

Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX!

allokvarma
                                Feb 10, 2018

Address: 530011

He asked me to transfer rs. 2000 to his paytm number for courier from rajstan to visakhapatnam. He sent me a receipt of overnite express courier limited and then asked for 6000hr.

Later came to know that this is a fraud ran by people. We are unable to track this consignment number [protected]

His id proof attached also his name is vikram waghamare
                                His contact num-[protected]
                                Paytm num [protected]
                                Date of incident 8-2-18
                                Mar 14, 2018
                                Feb 07, 2018
                                Aashu Goriya's response
                                Open my account
                                Feb 11, 2018
                                Dear Allok,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

As per the details shared, we have blocked this user from our site. The user cannot use the account any further on our site for any purpose.

You can reach out to the legal authorities to lodge an FIR or file a cyber complaint.

Rest assured, we will provide full support in this regard for the investigation. The police can reach out to us at [protected]@olx.in.

Once again, we would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. If you have any other concerns, do reach out anytime.

Team OLX!
                                Sir i dont know why banned my account some document is impodent in my id plz opend my account then i will proper bussness in my account olx

seepu kumar
                                  Feb 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110071

Hi i have take membership in old... And m regular customer... Singh motors my member ship name... As per promise your employee mr harsit and mr prince about gift coupon worth of 2500/- not get yet... If m asking about my gift card prince he saying please talk to mr harsit and if i asked to mr harsit he answer please asked to mr prince.. What should i do?? [protected]
                                  Mar 22, 2018
                                  Feb 10, 2018
                                  Updated by seepu kumar
                                  Hi I have take membership in olx... and m regular customer... singh motors my member ship name... as per promise your employee Mr harsit and Mr Prince about gift coupon worth of 2500/- not get yet... if m asking about my gift card Prince he saying please talk to mr harsit and if i asked to mr harsit he answer please asked to mr Prince.. what should I do?? [protected]
                                  Feb 11, 2018
                                  Dear Seepu,

We apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced while using our App.

Our specialized team would like to immediately address your concern. Please contact us at [protected]@olx.in so that we can appropriately assist you in this matter.

Team OLX

aqibpundeer
                                    Feb 9, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I want to say that i am aqib khan. Mobile number is [protected]. I had uploaded a cylender for sale. On cylinder, a boh was sitting. I did not know that by its reason my number will be banned. Pls unbanned my number urgently. I had faut with my adds.
                                    Pls unbanned my number
                                    Add vill begumpur surajpur
                                    Greater noida gb nagar
                                    Email [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mar 22, 2018
                                    Feb 09, 2018
                                    Updated by aqibpundeer
                                    OLX India — complaining about ban my number

1 Review
                                    Aq aqibpundeer on Feb 9, 2018
                                    Mark as Resolved

i want to say that i am aqib khan. mobile number is [protected]. i had uploaded a cylender for sale. on cylinder, a boh was sitting. i did not know that by its reason my number will be banned. pls unbanned my number urgently. i had faut with my adds.
                                    pls unbanned my number
                                    add vill begumpur surajpur
                                    greater noida gb nagar
                                    email [protected]@gmail.com

Feb 11, 2018
                                    Dear Aqib,

Team OLX

Rishu1389
                                      from Moga, Punjab
                                      Feb 8, 2018

fraud on olx by vikram balu waghmare and shrikant

Hello everyone the person is selling the phone on the olx site under iphone 8 plus and says himself he is from cisf army and making the person fool and making accounts by different numbers everyday and cheating the customers by taking advance from everyone. I have also given him amount and i talked to him on phone and he said you can take action against me. Kindly beaware.
                                      He is sending the id card of shrikant and vikram and rasid....
                                      Earnest Angly
                                      Feb 8, 2018

HI All,

My name is Earnest Angly from Hyderabad India, i have kept my laptop for sale and on 7th feb 2018 i have received a msg from Mr. Robert Wallance stating that he would like to buy my product along with the shipment charges for 40k, I have sent him my acc details and later on i have received an email from his bank BOA to send the scan report of the courier bill. I have got doubt on that and checked with my bank. They told that there is no such transaction happened.

He said that he is working for an US army and would like to gift this laptop for his son who stays in Bangalore. I clearly told him that until and unless i wont receive the amount in my account i will not do the shipment. He is been trying use different accounts in Olx and trying to cheat people in India.

My dear friends please be aware of people who would like to buy your product for more that the rate what you kept and especially people who are not from your localities.

Chat Conversation:

[11:30 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Hello friend how are you is your item still available for sale please kindly get back to me as soon as possible so as to proceed with the payment.. From Robert Wallace..!
                                      [11:32 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Hi Robert r u talking about the laptop
                                      [11:32 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Yes my friend
                                      [11:32 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: How are you
                                      [11:32 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: How much total cost
                                      [11:32 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: S it is available
                                      [11:32 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Am doing good and how about you
                                      [11:32 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: It's 30, 000
                                      [11:33 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Am fine dear
                                      [11:33 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Is the item in good condition
                                      [11:33 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Can I see the pictures of the item
                                      [11:35 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Am waiting
                                      [11:36 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Cool
                                      [11:36 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: I will offer you 40000rs with the shipping cost is that okay for you
                                      [11:37 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Were do you stay
                                      [11:39 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Am from USA Maryland wanting this product for my son who is undergoing a research project over there in India Bangalore
                                      [11:40 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Oh is it. So do i need to ship this item to Bangalore
                                      [11:40 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Yes my friend
                                      [11:40 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Here is my pics and the address where you will ship to
                                      [11:41 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Name:RASAQ MUNNIR
                                      State:Karnataka
                                      City:Bangalore
                                      Home Address:562/2 4tth D Cross adjacent lulu market, Srinivasa Pura Village, Bella Halli – Kogilu Main Road, Yelahanka Hobli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560064
                                      Zipcode:560064
                                      Phone Number:[protected]
                                      [11:41 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: So get back to me with your details so as to forward to my bank to make the transfer to your account okay my friend
                                      [11:41 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Your name, bank name, account number, ifsc code and email address
                                      [11:43 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Sure let me check and IL get back to u on this
                                      [11:43 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Okay my friend
                                      [11:43 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: I will be waiting
                                      [11:44 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Sure
                                      [11:44 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: 👍
                                      👍
                                      [11:44 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Have a wonderful night rest
                                      [11:58 PM, 2/7/2018] +[protected]: Hi can u send ur ID proof and ur son pic
                                      [12:02 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Hi please transfer the amount to my bank account the shipment would be delivered to the given addressy
                                      [12:22 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: You did not send me your details
                                      [12:23 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Your name, bank name, account number, ifsc code and email address
                                      [12:32 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Hi il send u the details in a while can u please send me ur ID proof
                                      [12:32 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Okay
                                      [12:36 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Am waiting
                                      [12:38 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Don't use my ID for cheat okay
                                      [12:38 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Don't worry
                                      [12:41 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Where is your account number
                                      [12:41 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Sure
                                      [12:43 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Okay
                                      [12:43 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: As soon as the payment is been made I will let you no
                                      [12:44 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: K by when can I expect
                                      [12:44 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: 30minute time
                                      [12:44 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Sure
                                      [12:44 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Yes
                                      [12:44 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: K
                                      [1:05 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Hi
                                      [1:05 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: I have got an email from BOA to pay 8000rs for the courier guy. Y do I need to pay it
                                      [1:06 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: No you don't need to pay any money to any body
                                      [1:06 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Done making payment pls check your email to see notification of payment sent from my bank including the terms for releasing fund so as to reflect into your bank account for cash withdrawal, Proceed with the shipment and forward the shipment receipt to my bank help service so as my bank to place a call to Indian federal banking system for release of funds into your account for cash withdrawal.
                                      [1:07 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Proceed with the shipment and forward the shipment receipt to my bank help service so as my bank to place a call to Indian federal banking system for releasing of fund into your account for cash withdrawal okay my friend, once you done take a pics of the shipment receipt and send it to me and my bank help service then once its received by them and they will place a call to indian federal banking system and reserve bank of india for releasing of fund into your account for cash withdrawal okay my friend
                                      [1:07 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Make the shipment and forward the shipment receipt to my bank email so as my bank can verify the receipt from courier agent if the receipt is genuine or not
                                      [1:14 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Whose account details is this
                                      [1:15 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: What
                                      [1:15 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Didn't you get mail from my bank
                                      [1:15 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: S I have
                                      [1:15 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Give ur email ID il forward it to u
                                      [1:16 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: What
                                      [1:17 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Go and make the shipment now and get back to me with the shipment receipt and the tracking number and send to my bank email as well so as my bank can verify the receipt from courier agent if the receipt is genuine or not
                                      [1:17 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: As soon as bank confirm the shipment receipt is to be genuine bank will now order India banking system to release your fund for cash withdrawal as soon as possible okay my friend
                                      [1:17 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Am waiting
                                      [1:17 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Send me ur email ID il forward the email to u which ur bank has sent me
                                      [1:18 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      [1:18 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: What did you see in the email
                                      [1:19 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: The payment has been made already and bank has deducted the money from my account by your name, the money has been hold by Indian banking system
                                      [1:19 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: You need to forward the shipment receipt to my bank email
                                      [1:19 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: So as my bank can verify the receipt from courier agent if the receipt is genuine or not
                                      [1:19 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: As soon as bank confirm the shipment receipt is to be genuine bank will now order India banking system to release your fund for cash withdrawal as soon as possible
                                      [1:22 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Please check ur inbox once
                                      [1:22 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: K
                                      [1:34 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: What's going on
                                      [2:18 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Hi I have checked with my bank and they told that there is no such transaction happened and they have not received any request from BOA
                                      [2:21 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: What's happening
                                      [1:34 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: What's going on
                                      [2:18 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Hi I have checked with my bank and they told that there is no such transaction happened and they have not received any request from BOA
                                      [2:21 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: What's happening
                                      [2:22 PM, 2/8/2018] +[protected]: Am so sorry to tell u that until and unless I won't get the money in my account I cannot do the shipment
                                      Mar 14, 2018
                                      Feb 09, 2018
                                      Dear Earnest,

- Your registered number on OLX.
                                      - Ad id through which the buyer contacted you.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX