OLX India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 4709

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 181

Arpan Singh Sengar
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
Jan 13, 2018

Address: 206121

A man named vikram balu waghmare from tejur, pune-410502 sell his i phone 6 in olx. The buyer (I) was of meerut crack the deal in olx mobile application.
He demand for money before courier we use paytm application for the payment and deliver him rs1000/- to close the deal and then advance payment of rs3000/- on the same day before delivery. The deal stand for that rest of the payment ll be accepted on the delivery day. But he told parcel boy to refuse to deliver us. The demended for more money before delivery. He stab to trap and refuses to deliver the courier through the courier boy.
Complaint comments read comments complaint category online shopping
Feb 15, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
OLX India Customer Care's response
Dear Arpan,

Greetings from team OLX!

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern, however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs at [protected]@olx.in.

- Transaction receipt if any advance payment was done.
- Ad id through which you have contacted the seller.
- Chat/message history with the seller.
- Contact number/email address of the seller.

This will help us in taking appropriate steps on such users from repeating these activities on our site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX!

Kapil Dev Rathod
    Jan 13, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Olx seller with mobile no. [protected] has committed a fraud and he took my money but denied to send me iphone 6s as mentioned in the ad. After deep inquiry i found that this is a regular fraud committed by the same person. I further made a police complaint for the same issue and it is also found that the same case is done with the another person also.
    So please take neccesary action against such person.
    Feb 15, 2018
    Jan 14, 2018
    Dear Kapil,

Greetings from team OLX!

Thank you for sharing your concern with us.

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we have blocked the seller's account as well as his number so that he cannot dupe any more buyers.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

Also, it is submitted for your information that OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer. OLX does not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions. We suggest that you always analyse the ad you are interested in.

As you said, you have some documents supporting your case, we suggest to take the help of legal authorities.
    Kindly file an FIR against the seller and OLX will provide all the information related to the seller to the legal authorities.

Addressing your concern is our priority and we will always give you the best possible service.

Team OLX!
    Jan 14, 2018
    Updated by Kapil Dev Rathod
    Thanks for your response to the case, i have lodged a police complaint for the same issue and i ill contact you when i need your help..presently i just want to know the last Location of such user if you can provide so it will be very helpful for me.
    Jan 15, 2018
    Dear Kapil,

Greetings from team OLX!

You are welcome!

We understand you need the information about the seller, however, we can not share any information with you directly. We can share the information with the police or legal authorities only once we receive an email from their official email ID seeking information.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

As always, feel free to contact our Customer Support at [protected]@olx.in, if you have any questions or doubts.

Team OLX!
    Jan 15, 2018
    Updated by Kapil Dev Rathod
    There are almost more than 500 fraud sellers are active in OLX for cheating the people but OLX is still silent. They use the logo of indian army for cheating the innocent people.
    Kapil bro was your complaint resolved or not. Kya police ne kuch bhi nai kiya. Pls share me details my no is [protected]

Avalanche
      Jan 11, 2018

Bought a washing maching from smart electronics no 4/2, 5th cross, lalbaugh fort road, bangalore 560004 on 22 dec 2017. They were consistently calling to make the delivery and take the money. After it was delivered the washing machine started leaking water. Which was brought to light by calling the concerned shop owner mr. Qureshi. The owner never received the call, their technicians never received the call. Till today i. E., 11th jan 2018 i'm trying to reach out to them and nobody responds to any of the calls. This has been a frustrating issue that has not been resolved. Kindly take action against such fraudulent cases so the common man doesn't suffer their wrath.
      Feb 14, 2018
      Jan 12, 2018
      Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern, however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs on our email address i.e. [protected]@olx.in.

This will help us in taking appropriate steps on such users from repeating these activities on our site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX

Vishal vashisth
        Jan 10, 2018

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102

Sir, I'm a student of class 12 and I can't afford a new phone so I started looking for a phone on olx, then a person so called Vikram wagmare provide me an offer of 12000 but I ask him to give A black Redmi note 4 in exchange.He accept it and told me that he will courier my phone so I must Paytm him the money as he told me the same that he is in army(Jat regiment)but now no phone is handed over to me and he is not giving my money back. Please help me sir.Please
        I deal with olx user...who done the fraud transcation with me...there id name is
        manoj...olx not share the information about this person ...this person take my product and money both...what i should do..help

fraud on olx by vikram - Comment #2972551 - Image #0
        sir i am a student of BDS. I want samsung galaxy note 8 but i can't buy new one so i search on the olx.In olx i found one seller his name is Deepak singh, he cheated on me. He told me he is a dealer of telstra limited, he is in new york and he also told me olny the price of the phone 21000.at that i asked him about COD but he told payment before... so i transfer the money to him. After that he again asked money about dilivery charge 10000 again import duty charge 22500. i told him please give back my money but he didn't refund my money. please help me sir.
        this man is a fraud
        Contact numbers are
        find him
        princearorabca's reply, Jul 21, 2018
        find him..trace the numbers.
        [protected] His name is Parveen posting fake ads on olx .i know it is a fake add and I responded to that add and take his details and fired on him he suddenly mark as sold on his olx add. That screen shot shown below with his id proofs.

fraud on olx by vikram - Comment #3170171 - Image #0
        fraud on olx by vikram - Comment #3170171 - Image #1
        Sir, I'm a Rushikesh Sonwane form pune and Maine Olx pe ek mobile kA Aad dekha tha... To Maine usko replay kiya Aur exchange ke Liye offer kiya Aur Usne expect kiya Aur bola main Indian army se hu usne Uske documents bheja Aur bola courier charge 1500 ruppey bhejo Usme se 200rs cut jayge Aur 1300 rs delivery ke time mileage return apko.. Fir usne paytm no diya Aur Maine payment karne ke baad usne Muje recipet bheja aur bola Kal aapko courier milega next de uska call aaya Aur bola ki 2100 rs ruppey paytm Karo police station me dikhana hai... Usme se 120 cut jayge Aur Baki 1980 return karunga... Baad Maine usne Muje block kiya Aur replay nhi diya Maine call kiya to bola nHi dunga paise ..plz help me

fraud on olx by vikram - Comment #3218156 - Image #0
        fraud on olx by vikram - Comment #3218156 - Image #1
        fraud on olx by vikram - Comment #3218156 - Image #2
        fraud on olx by vikram - Comment #3218156 - Image #3
        i also recieved a call from tetstar limited but i was smart enough not to fall for it

Dhruv Bhasin
          Jan 9, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 2500001

A man named vikram balu waghmare from tejur, pune-410502 sell his i phone 6 in olx. The buyer (I) was of meerut crack the deal in olx mobile application.
          He demand for money before courier we use paytm application for the payment and deliver him rs1000/- to close the deal and then advance payment of rs3000/- on the same day before delivery. The deal stand for that rest of the payment ll be accepted on the delivery day. But he told parcel boy to refuse to deliver us. The demended for more money before delivery. He stab to trap and refuses to deliver the courier through the courier boy.
          It was overnite express limited. We have the slip of the courier too.
          We demanded the courier boy to meet us n we ll transfer the payment in front of corurier boy itself. He refuses.
          We decided to close the deal n he refuses to refund us the payment back.
          We have all the proof with us. Plz help us for further.
          +8 photos
          Feb 12, 2018
          Jan 10, 2018
          Dear Dhruv,

We understand your concern, however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs on our email address i.e. [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX
          write sir mere sath bhi aaisa hi hua hau mujhe bole ki sir mai army vala hu mera naam jay kishan hai mai ap ko 24 hurs me ap ka parcel apke pass phuchjaiga aur na parcel aaya na vo olx wala phone uthara hai en logone mera 15750 rupya ka loss kiya hai ye olx pe add dalne wale 100 me se 30 parsentage faq add hai

I phone 6 not deliver by payment was delivered to seller - Comment #3190769 - Image #0
          I phone 6 not deliver by payment was delivered to seller - Comment #3190769 - Image #1
          I phone 6 not deliver by payment was delivered to seller - Comment #3190769 - Image #2
          I phone 6 not deliver by payment was delivered to seller - Comment #3190769 - Image #3
          I phone 6 not deliver by payment was delivered to seller - Comment #3190769 - Image #4
          I phone 6 not deliver by payment was delivered to seller - Comment #3190769 - Image #5
          I phone 6 not deliver by payment was delivered to seller - Comment #3190769 - Image #6
          I phone 6 not deliver by payment was delivered to seller - Comment #3190769 - Image #7

Thirumala vasu Kola
            Jan 9, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530003

Good afternoon sir we are from varun motors pvt ltd l rajesh regarding [protected], [protected], we are brought a olx package from you on 13/12/2017.
            In that payment invoice still not received to me. And also your executive's not respond properly and invoice showing me another name plz solve me that as fast as possible from visakhapatnam
            Thank you..
            Feb 9, 2018
            Jan 09, 2018
            Dear Thirumala,

We apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced while using our App.

Our specialized team would like to immediately address your concern. Please contact us at [protected]@olx.in so that we can appropriately assist you in this matter.

We deeply appreciate your patience and understanding.

Team OLX
            I bought a iphone 7 plus from olx seller sekar from chidambaram..he gives a duplicate product to me...i gave 40000 to sekar...he cheats me

from Morjim, Goa
              Jan 8, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

I had purchased i phone 6 from olx but the phone is of theft and the bill wich was they given me was stolen from citi centre goregaon the number from wich i was chating was also fraud no after they taken money from me they had switch off the mobile i had contacted idea gallery they had given the details which is registerd on another no i want my money back from olx while i had contacted to olx team they are saying that they have the details of that guys but they will not provide me the same so i want details of the seller either i want my money back
              Feb 9, 2018
              Jan 09, 2018
              Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX
              Jan 10, 2018
              Updated by 9139450680
              Seller fraud number [protected]
              I saw ad of i phone 6s plus 64gb in 17k .. i thought of purchasing it .. so i contact him .. he send me his origional bill where his name was *Ankit Nanwal* he had also send me his id proofs .. he said he will be sending phone through courier.. he send me some of the clicks of courier.. i gave him 2500/- through paytm ..as he said his brother is in hosp .. and he need money for his operation.. he said i will receive my parcel in eve at 5.. but he said me to clear all payments before but i refusd .. now he is not returning my amount .. infact he is not talking to me in good way .. his nmbr is cmng switched off ..neither i got my phone nor my money .. plzz help me to get my money back .. plzz i m in urgent need .. i dont come from such rich background..
              His name - Ankit Nanwal
              His ph nmbr - [protected] / [protected]
              Paytm nmbr - [protected]

fraud case of iphone - Comment #2979359 - Image #0
              fraud case of iphone - Comment #2979359 - Image #1
              fraud case of iphone - Comment #2979359 - Image #2
              fraud case of iphone - Comment #2979359 - Image #3

samarth4p
                Jan 3, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560019

I had uploaded my watch to sale in olx, hence i got a message from a unknown user saying he is from us and he is interested to buy my watch.
                That too for 20000 inr where as i had given the price of just 15000
                Later he texted in whatsapp as given
                From the day he texted i have uploaded

[8:39 am, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: hello am robert wallace wanting your item from olx and ready to buy kindly pls reply me on here with your selling price
                [9:46 am, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: watch right?
                [9:47 am, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: yeah
                [9:47 am, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: how much do you want to sell
                [9:47 am, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: what's ur offer??
                [9:47 am, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: lemme know your selling price pls
                [9:51 am, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: your selling price pls
                [9:51 am, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: 15k
                But it's negotiable upto 13k
                [9:52 am, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: am from usa maryland wanting this item for my son study in nigeria, i will make payment by bank to bank to bank transfer into your account and i will offer you 20000rs including the shipment cost to my son's college address,
                So let me know if you are okay with the deal before proceeding my friend

[1:00 am, 12/30/2017] +[protected]: you are getting it wrong
                [1:01 am, 12/30/2017] +[protected]: i have an orphanage home in bangalore india
                [1:01 am, 12/30/2017] +[protected]: but it's established inside a military intel zone
                [1:01 am, 12/30/2017] +[protected]: ok...
                [1:03 am, 12/30/2017] +[protected]: yeah
                [1:03 am, 12/30/2017] +[protected]: wait for 30 minutes
                [1:04 am, 12/30/2017] +[protected]: or less
                [1:09 am, 12/30/2017] +[protected]: name:success jewel
                Address:shambram college of technology vidyaranyapura ms palya bangalore 560097
                Zip code:560097
                State:karnataka
                City:bangalore
                Phone number:[protected]
                [9:52 am, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: so send me your full account details including your ifsc code and your email address so as my bank to send
                A copy of receipt to you too after done making payment okay my friend

Account name

Account number

Bank name

Ifsc code

Email address
                [9:53 am, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: send me the courier address to delivery!
                [9:53 am, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: ogunbiyi damilare
                State: oyo
                City: ibadan
                Zipcode: 23402
                Home address: no 19 akinyele, oyo road
                Receiver agent no:+[protected]

So i trusted these # and sent the costly item to ms palya bangalore address and not got amount yet if asked, he is saying i have to pay international tax charge of rupees 10000 inr to get the amount of 20000. Im fed up first of all i have sent the costly watch without single rupees and in that i have to pay to this # 10000 itseems to get my own money.

I request to catch hold of these #

First of all these nigerians have to be kicked and screwed and throw out of india. And mainly take this complaint in a extend level so that we get hold of this thieves. And so many other people will also get their items which they have trusted and given.
                Feb 4, 2018
                Jan 04, 2018
                Dear Samrath,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and I regret the inconvenience caused to you.

I understand your concern, however, I would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Ad id through which you have contacted the buyer.
                - Chat/message history with the buyer.
                - Contact number/email address of the buyer.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX

Jan 1, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421002

I posted my add on olx to sell samsung galaxy note edge. There are many chats to purchase this cell. A person named parth desai we deal. I give him cell on 13000/- he said me we have to meet at thane, when we meet he insert his sim on my samsung galaxy note edge and said me this is not working please give me your cell because i have one call urgently i give my cell he take both cells and going. And i am waiting for him for hours but he did not come i thought he is decent person, but is actually a fraud. Please do not accept fake id. Make sure they are right person.
                  Please olx give me details of showing parth desai in olx. Mobile no. Etc. Etc.
                  This is needful for me.
                  Feb 3, 2018
                  Jan 02, 2018
                  Dear OLX User,

Greetings from team OLX!

We understand your concern, however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX!
                  Jan 04, 2018
                  Updated by [email protected]
                  no information still found from your side. please do the needfull.

Devkar
                    Dec 30, 2017

There was a man who offered me 65000 inr for my camera lens which was listed as 49000 on olx.
                    He claimed to be from the usa and wanted to gift it to his wife in (Philadelphia).
                    He told me that his bank will contact me for bank to bank transaction for safety of both o[censored]s.
                    The bank was chase bank.
                    And the email id was [protected]@chasebanktransfers.com
                    It looked very genuine which it was not
                    And it asked me to send the scanned copy of the shipping receipt from the courier partner fedex.

He has withdrawn 95000 inr from my account to below account harshita sharma.

They fool indians with fake bank disguise to which we have no way to contact!

He told his name as
                    Stephen jack

His email id
                    Liza. [protected]@gmail.com

Still this guy is mailing me & claiming that you are fooling genuine buyer. This is the level of confidence they have & we people are just sitting & watching them fooled our indian people.

Please help in getting back my amount 95000.

Now after sending all my account details i have realized that its a fraud gmail messenger. Please help me in getting out with this thing.

Advertisement details: ad id is [protected].

Please do the needful to get the amount back.
                    Jan 5, 2018
                    Dec 31, 2017
                    Dear Devkar,

Thank you for sharing the concern with us.

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we have blocked the seller's account as well as his number so that he cannot dupe any more buyers.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

Also, it is submitted for your information that OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer. OLX does not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions. We suggest that you always analyze the ad you are interested in.

As you said, you have some documents supporting your case, we suggest to take the help of legal authorities. Kindly file an FIR against the seller and OLX will provide all the information related to the seller to the legal authorities.

And also for any assistance required in the same please do contact us on [protected]@olx.in. We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community.

Thank you for contacting OLX!

Team OLX
                    Sir mere sath fraud hua hai ek boy need Jo Ji army me hai usne mere see fraud Krne ke baad or 3 olx I'd bna like hai or logo ke sath fraud kr rha hai plzzz aap muja call kre mere pass iski id or pics hai
                    Hello Guys and OLX team,

Please listen carefully. Today I have also got message from this user and ask me to email the details. But he/she also told me in message, I am not from your country and OLX blocked me. So I clicked in my mind, might be this is a fraud user. So I have just search this given email id liza.[protected]@gmail . com, luckily I have got this blog post and here I have been sharing my experience.
                    So immedietly, I blocked this fraud user. I did not send any email to this user.
                    But OLX you guys seriously looking into this to prevent such kind of fraud uses and take serious action on this kind of situation.
                    Please inform others as much as possible about this.
                    Thank you guys. Be careful, be alert and do not get trapped by such a worst, bad minded people.

chase bank fraud buyer from usa - Comment #2966666 - Image #0
                    Hello Olx India why don’t you stop signing acount with non Indian phone number and why don’t you make mobile number compulsory to signup and that too only Indian number?

Ganesh G C
                      from Vapi, Gujarat
                      Dec 28, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396195

Please send my 660 rs.in my bank account not in olx account.
                      My bank account no. [protected] ifsc code orbc0100965.

Which deducted for advertising.
                      17 dec -5082757 refund
                      Ayurvedic medicine for cancer and arthrities & more ₹ 749
                      17 dec 5082757 featured ad for 30 days to 16 jan
                      Ayurvedic medicine for cancer and arthrities & more ₹ -749

Ganesh chormare
                      Mb no. [protected]
                      Jan 31, 2018
                      Dec 29, 2017
                      Dear Ganesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

Our specialized team would like to immediately address your concern. Please contact us at [protected]@olx.in with all the details so that we can appropriately assist you in this matter.

Team OLX

karthi c
                        from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
                        Dec 24, 2017

Address: 632521

I bought a hcl desktop from a person name avinash naidu i think he given fake name... Today i bought desktop for the amount of rs.5900. But my mistake is i am not check the internal parts of cpu. Especially hard disk anfd ram... He gave only cabinate with mother board... When i switch on in home... Finally situation only i realize he made me fool... Pls consider my compliant... Because lot of people should be aware this kind of person. He looks like a geniune one. But he is fraud... When i made a call to that person ringing still now but he did not response..
                        I have seen the add of iphone 6 32 gb from kota bundi Gaffur was the name of person He said he is gonna send me the parcel I transferred 13000 step wise step to his pnb account number[protected] i have made the videos i have all the chat but i have never received that phone i have the pics of receipt plz help me he also sent me his pic

desktop computer - Comment #2958431 - Image #0
                        desktop computer - Comment #2958431 - Image #1
                        desktop computer - Comment #2958431 - Image #2
                        desktop computer - Comment #2958431 - Image #3
                        From olx I asked him to sell his phone and he said that he will sen it by courier and asked me to sen the money by paytm and I. Sent the money from paytm to his no. He also showed the fake photos of courier but now he is not answering the calls now how can I get my money back

desktop computer - Comment #2958448 - Image #0

Manav1666
                          Dec 24, 2017

Address: Jaisalmer, Rajasthan, 201301

I recently looking for a decent phone to buy through olx then i see an ad and try to contact the seller by chat he gave me his no. And told me that he is in army and would send me phone through courier and told me to pay half of phone payments earlier and half after the phone recieved to me then i did paytm to the no. Provided by him he told that courier will reach me in 1 day now courier man says to pay 4000 to him as the seller has borrowed 4000 from our agency. Seller is by name vikram vag and i took screenshot of ad of olx that exists like this fraud that olx provide such to make such frauds. I have given 6000 for iphone 6. 32 gb of what he promised and he intent to get all money, i am a student and in a delicate situation pleaee help me to solve this issue... Seller fraud by name in telephone is vikram vag and his no. Is [protected]
                          Jan 30, 2018
                          Dec 24, 2017
                          Updated by Manav1666
                          i recently got touch with these frauds since this was last Friday happening. I contacted the person and he talked to me in a very bad manner. He even said bad words regarding my family and mother and father. I am very much unsatisfied with insecurity and leverage that olx provide to such kind of fraud user. I also came to know that the person who tricked me of 6000 rs via paytm to khanna named unknown paytm no. user is named as Ramesh Tiwari and he is living near sector-63 noida as from his recent similar type ads he posted again of same phone to commit more of such fraud happened just like me. Olx you should have some legal surety that the seller or buyer is authentic and is good for exiting good users. This creates a fear in my heart for using olx further more. I wouldn't recommend o[censored]sing such application and service if this kind of frauds occurs usually. Please consider my leverage and help me get my 6000 Rs back my any means. I am a student and in a delicate situation of money and study of my career and this kind of act is intolerable in such period of my life. Please consider my request as soon as possible.
                          Dec 27, 2017
                          Dear Manav,

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX
                          Dec 28, 2017
                          Updated by Manav1666
                          Olx this is a kind of act which is intolerable in every sense, the seller use to call as if he is very genuine and then all of sudden after getting paid they just don't reply us back. Who is responsible for such frauds to provide such platform for committing such act. Who is going to pay our losses that we faced? Who is responsible? To an extend olx is about 70% responsible for such act and frauds that true genuine users like us face. They don't provide better secure interface for genuine buyer and most important genuine seller with better procedure of registration. Olx should take full responsibility and pay our losses. Somebody anyone help
                          Dec 30, 2017
                          Updated by Manav1666
                          Olx is not even replying it's not supportive I would like to convey each and every person I meet that olx is not supportive not even lission to the problem and don't even bother to provide regular customer with solution. Olx I am a student and I am in need of money I don't have a decent phone and I can't buy one due to this. Anyone please help me to solve my problem.I just need my 6000 rupees no big deal for a company like you and for those frauds as they said to me but for a student like me it is. Please help
                          Call karo muja maim Aap ko paisa dilao ga
                          Manav1666's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 26, 2017
                          Sir please share your number
                          Message me your number . Sir please help me this kind of act is very horrifying.Those are my pocket money i saved for a decent phone and this happens . I can't share it with my parents and can't go to police also due to societal and parental reasons .I am persuing B.tech 3rd year and this happened to me
                          Sir olx has privacy regarding sharing of number please inbox me or provide me your email id
                          Sir I am in a great pain and help me as soon as possible this is my contact info
                          Phone no.- eight one seven eight two one six four three nine
                          Email id - [email protected]
                          Your number is not visible that is why i provided mine
                          Anyone please help
                          I have lost a dealer's number and I have called your contact centre like thrice today each time the call has got disconnected. They are not even calling me back, Please help me guys

Shaikh Shaukat is the mobile dealer's name and his number starts from 9987

Guys please help me, This will be a great support
                          Hello manav same problem here... even i m suffering from the same problem... M feeling so helpless... Same thing happened with me... I was trying to buy iphone se... Full paid nd then by some extent reason... Paid 20000 nd now... Can't do anything thing... Can't even explain it to my parents or police... Need help
                          Manav1666's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 6, 2018
                          Olx even didn't help us they just send me that olx doesn't take responsibility or external affairs in what seller or buyer did on the olx sale but if a buyer reaches such fraud saler through olx what would anyone consider whose fault it is ofcorse olx is responsible but they didn't even consider that i hate olx. Would never recommend anyone to use it further its just a fraud site where more then good bad uses exists
                          Kapil Dev Rathod's reply, Jan 15, 2018
                          Hi dear, the same case happened with me and i also paid rs. 10000 to srikant .real name is Abbass. But i lodged police complaint to 1. DIG cyber crime, Indore. 2. FIR in Tukoganj thana Indore.3 complaint to cyber crime district headquarters 4. Send the concern to ZEE News. And now i m going to write the latter to PMO...DEAR ALL dont forgett to take all necessary actions against such B.C. Sabb MC bhind murena rajakhera dholpur ke he.
                          the reason olx don't take action is because they get ad revenue from all the fraud ads, frauds are actually making them money, also most of the frauds are islamic gang posing as indin army, trying to rob indias money and ruin indian army's image.

Akhil Dabral
                            Dec 23, 2017

Olx ad id: [protected]

I have seen a seller selling brand new macbook pro on olx for rs.40, 000/-.
                            Upon asked he told his name arun verma and works at airport custom amritsar, punjab.
                            I was asked to transfer rs.20, 000 to ship the product and other rs.20, 000 after receiving the delivery.
                            To which i said ill transfer rs.10, 000 now and rs.30, 000 after delivery to which he agreed. And i transfers the money.

After the transaction he refused to send the product and asked for rs.10, 000 more, which i refused.

He then asked for my account details to return the money.
                            After waiting so long i was told the money wont be transfered to the account but a cheque will be send in 25-30 days. After few more arguments he refused to refund the money and is unreachable since then.

Upon reading i found one more complaint towards the same guy here is the link to that complaint.
                            https://www.consumercomplaints.in/quikr-arun-verma-macbook-seller-fraud-[protect...
                            Jan 27, 2018
                            Dec 27, 2017
                            Dear Akhil,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we have blocked the seller's account as well as his number so that he cannot dupe any more buyer.

Also, it is submitted for your information that OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer. OLX does not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions. We suggest that you always analyze the ad you are interested in.

We suggest you take the help of legal authorities. Kindly file an FIR against the seller and OLX will provide all the information related to the seller to the legal authorities.

Addressing your concern is our priority and we will always give you the best possible service.

Thank you for contacting OLX!

Team OLX
                            This ad is actually showing my car with reg no KL 11 BC 5875. They had duplicated my ad and asking people to deposit money in their account or to pay directly in Delhi. People are calling me and asking the details. Don't know how people got my land phone number.Plz try to take necessary action.

arun verma (macbook seller) fraud - +917503487056 - Comment #2958368 - Image #0
                            This guy has put up another AD (Featured) in OLX with username Aru (link below)

https://www.olx.in/item/i-have-2-pieces-of-apple-macbook-pro-with-touch-ID1h40x3...

He has identified himself as Arun Sharma to me and has provided his Syndicate Bank detail (Jalandhar Branch). When I insisted him to share a pic of his govt. identity card, he has refused claiming he can't do so as he is working in Central Govt. (LOL, ROFL).

I didn't transact, but by conversation he appeared to be a fraud...advise people to be aware of it and should refrain to do any financial transaction with him.

sham4274
                              Dec 19, 2017

Address: 560037

Hello team,

My name is shameer hussain and mobile number [protected].

I posted a ad to sell my vivo v5 one guy contacted me to exchange my phone with his iphone 5s and he said it is of 4 months old and 32 gb inbuilt, and no starches on phone. Then i asked him to come down so that i can check his phone and he came we both exchanged the phone and i was actually creating my iphone id and he started his bike and ran away and i took his pan card copy before only and his name is tanishq mishra, i tried calling him continuously he is not answering my call. The phone is not working and its looks stolen phone and its 16gb and i am in totally loss, this is olx is allowing fraudster to deal things with, no proper verification and i have lost my phone which was in good condition.
                              Jan 21, 2018
                              Dec 21, 2017
                              Dear Shameer,

Greetings from team OLX!

We understand your concern, however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs at [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

OLX Team!

Hem912
                                from Nagar, Rajasthan
                                Dec 18, 2017

Address: 411028

My mobile's imei number is : [protected].

I have sold my iphone6s 64gb gold mobile to manoj kumar (Fraud). We met throud olx. His mobile number is [protected], [protected].
                                He told me that he will transfer 35000 amount to my acoount. But still we didn't receive any amount. I sold my mobile to him on 18th nov 2017. His mobile is switched off now. Please help me. My mobile number is [protected]
                                Jan 18, 2018
                                Dec 18, 2017
                                Dear OLX User,

Greetings from team OLX!

- Transaction receipt of the advance product delivered.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX!
                                I have received many calls regarding Selling Redmi note 4 . Somebody taking revenge of my number
                                (Track the ip address and number )
                                So pls take strick complaint against the person who is doing this shameless thing
                                We have been wanting to buy a bed on Olx for 6500/ but the seller does not seem to understand he does not respond to my messages

Ch.keerthana
                                  Dec 18, 2017

I sold a malaysian ladies watch worth of 35000+15000 (For shipping charges) her on november 24th of this year. She is from naigeria her name is samantha rogers still now i am not getting amount from her. She said you have to pay 10000 for tax charges to state bank executive. She is paying through the penfed bank. My account is in state bank of india
                                  Please help me how can i got my money?
                                  Please get back to me i'm in need

Lavanya
                                  Dec 22, 2017
                                  bazildeen's response
                                  they give address

Helo .olx .. i meet garret wilson through olx ... he asked me to buy this product..& u just delivered the product to u.s address .. & i wil give money through jp morgans chase bank .. (cheating by using jomorgans chase bank) get the producttill not paid money ... they said pay extra ₹10, 0000 ... for fbi charges ..& us taxes & services ...

I complaining about my watch buyer - Comment #2955319 - Image #0

Bharat goldie
                                    Dec 17, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

Yesterday i have seen a ad of a mobile and i quoted the amount of rs 10500 and seller agreed as he was selling a mia1 and he called me to ghaziabad to get the mobile i agreed for that and i went to ghaziabad and met the seller first he shown me the orignal mobile and took my money and then he said he has left his sim in mobile and started arguing and after some time he put the mobile in a black zipped cover and changed very nicely with fake bar of glass in that cover and ran away anding me a glass in black zipped cover his name was pratap on olx and no.. Of contact was [protected] a black guy at the age of 35 on white apache bike without number plate my name bhrat and no. [protected]
                                    Dec 20, 2017
                                    Gaurav Lihodiya's response
                                    Please help me fast call [protected]
                                    Dec 22, 2017
                                    Nikhethan's response
                                    He didn't sent the courier till please help me..

Olx please help
                                    [protected] a number per Vikram Singh mere pase 1000 lake mujhe olx per iphone 6 me fraud kiya he please help

money looted by giving fake mobile - Comment #2954530 - Image #0
                                    RJ Rohit Khatana's reply, Dec 22, 2017
                                    Bhai mera sath bhi yahi hua ha
                                    RJ Rohit Khatana's reply, Dec 22, 2017
                                    Police complain Kar di ha tu bhI karr da
                                    Olx please help
                                    [protected] a number per Vikram Singh mere pase 10000 lake mujhe olx per iphone 6 me fraud kiya he please help plzzz pakad li jeya

money looted by giving fake mobile - Comment #2955024 - Image #0
                                    money looted by giving fake mobile - Comment #2955024 - Image #1
                                    money looted by giving fake mobile - Comment #2955024 - Image #2
                                    I have met a Pune guy in olx on 17/12/17.At first he ask to sent the whole money(6000)he said that he was sending the phone in the courier but still now he didn't send any courier .He cheated me. He blocked my number and remove his ad from old so can't reach him.please help me to get my money back.

money looted by giving fake mobile - Comment #2955323 - Image #0

goelm
                                      Dec 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Olx has banned my account almost nine months back without listing any reason. I tried calling them several times to understand why they have banned my account but they didn't respond.

I don't understand when such platforms exist, when they don't want people to use their services, they should shut. I think olx has become more of the professional advertisement platforms and no longer there for the normal customers.

I appeal a strict action should be taken against such platforms.

Meetu
                                      Jan 16, 2018
                                      Dec 16, 2017
                                      Dear OLX User,

We apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced while using our App.

Our specialized team would like to immediately address your concern. Please contact us at [protected]@olx.in with your account details so that we can appropriately assist you in this matter.

Team OLX
                                      Olx please help
                                      [protected] a number per Vikram Singh mere pase 10000 lake mujhe olx per iphone 6 me fraud kiya he please help
                                      Il

banned olx account - Comment #2955298 - Image #0

Sarada Rama Varma
                                        Dec 16, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682301

As per the advt in your site by wishing one.com i placed an order for a nokia phone and philips power bank. They also contacted me for confirmation over phone. But when the items arrived, both the items were nonfunctional and purely substandard items. Even the address of the sender was not available on the over since the courier company itself was fraud. I searched for the complaint column on the wishing.com site which also is not available. Therefore i request you to kindly stop their advt in your site to prevent further fraud by the company.
                                        Jan 17, 2018
                                        Dec 16, 2017
                                        Updated by Sarada Rama Varma
                                        Sorry. Wrong photo. Correct photo attachd

Dec 17, 2017
                                        Dear Sarada,

Greetings from team OLX!

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX!
                                        Https://www.olx.in/item/bunglow-near-baga-beach-best-beach-in-goa-ID1f72aZ.html
                                        Hi this posting fake account Mr Dhiraj I paid 10000k for advanced payment. 2-4 days before but they didn’t receive call. My money lost plz would you action