OLX India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 4709

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 196

Jagdish Kumar Annam
Oct 4, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500036

I have paid 899 rupees to one ad for 1 month ad posting, for 2 days it has become active later on it went to moderate which is not existing while in searches. I want my money back or make my add active. I had a with the customer care person he is also very helpless. I have put more than 2 mails to the customer care support they are not yet all responding to the calls.
Nov 4, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Naga Chandra Sekhar Nani's response
Details of him
C. Laxmi srinivas
Oct 01, 2016
Naga Chandra Sekhar Nani's response
Nandyala
Karnool
Oct 03, 2016
jack2016's response
if we want to buy a mobile or any product why seller contact no is not mentioned beco the sell er doesnt have time even tocheck olx nor relpy the messages then how will we get the no
Oct 04, 2016
OLX India Customer Care's response
Dear Jagdish,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.
We wish to inform you that the concern has been addressed and we have also replied to your email. Please refer the mail received from [protected]@olx.in.

Team OLX.
Its really urgent i want to buy a laptops.when i search about laptops i will find the product but when i click on product there is no number of seller not only in one every product.i hope you will fixed it soon because its urgent i need my laptop today
OLX India Customer Care's response, Oct 5, 2016
Dear Sanjay,

We wish to inform you that you are not able to see the "call option" because we have removed this option from the App. Removal of the call option not only protects the privacy of the user, but also empowers him/her to decide who they want to share your number with.

However, You can easily contact the seller through the ‘chat’ option. The OLX Chat is a more trusted way of interacting for both the seller and the buyer. It allows you to share a large amount of information instantly and in a hassle-free manner. We encourage all our users to use OLX Chat to avail all its benefits.

For any further assistance, feel free to contact us at [email protected].

Team OLX.
I posted add for 1200 in olx. Some one named laxmi srinivas called me and send him the disc for 1100. I accept the deal and send through dtdc. It was delived 3 days before till he didnot paid money to me i give him my bank account details i call him 1000 times he didnot reply anything pleaseeeeeee seeeeeee thisss issueee and send him i complaint
In your my city name is incorrect. I want to correct my city name, My city name is MALOUT but your site displayed MALAUT. Please correct as soon as possible.
If we want to buy a mobile or any product why seller contact no is not mentioned beco the sell er doesnt have time even tocheck olx nor relpy the messages then how will we get the no

Raghujordan
    Oct 3, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530003

This person (p jaganmohan mobile no. [protected]) who came up as a seller on olx selling refrigerator, ac, washing machine etc.

He cheated upon me by selling a fridge at 5300/- with 6 months warranty and now donot lift the phone and upon calling from another no. always says he's out of station.

Olx is completely responsible for acts of such people as they donot do proper authentication of seller claiming to be largest used goods seller. now i have to go thru another corrupt system of police and pay them bribery to get this money out of this seller.

Olx doesn;t want to trace this seller over their network and allowing them now to plunder customers in new cities.

Raghu
    Nov 7, 2016
    Oct 05, 2016
    Dear Raghu,

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we blocked the seller's account as well as his number so that he cannot dupe any more buyers.

Also, please note that OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer. OLX does not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions. We suggest that you always analyze the ad you are interested in.

For any further assistance, feel free to contact us at [protected]@olx.in.

Team India.

arunz17
      Oct 1, 2016

Address: 600024

I saw an ad on olx "Flash sell! htc one m9 only at 15500-Pune' dated on 10th september 2016...which said all brand new unused mobiles are available with courier service too...the ad is from mobile no: [protected] name: subho...(now the ad is removed) so i thought of buying one htc one m9...i contacted him and we had a deal at rs 14000. He told cash on delivery is not possible and asked me to transfer money in his account and said he will ship the product at the same time.But after depositing the money on 26 september 2016, he said m9 is having some problems...at that time i asked for refund of money..i said i[censored] wont refund the amount i will complain to the police...finally he send one courier on 30 september 2016 which contained a non working samsung phone...i tried to contact him several times which he didnot respond...just 3 days before i saw another ad from his another number: [protected] which said 'Htc one m9 sell or exchange at lowest price kolkata'...(now got removed)earlier it was pune now its kolkata...He is a big fraud and am going to file a police compaint against him under cheating charges ...His name is subhasis das lives in kolkata (photo i have uploaded)

I had lost my faith in this olx platform and i suggest the other user not to buy anything from olx...better stay safe with your money...i request olx to provide me the deleted ad screenshots so that it will be a big evidence...i need to get my money back at any cost!!
      Oct 01, 2016
      Updated by arunz17
      plz help
      Iam not able to see ane post contact numbers please solved iam not so much english please solve my problus am not see any one contact information

james xavier
        from Perumbavoor, Kerala
        Oct 1, 2016

Mobile number not displaying on Ad

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 686691

I have posted featured Ad in OLX but most of the customers not able to contatc me as the mobile number is not displaying on Ad. All are requesting the phone number via chat. Since i am not active on chat all the day, iam not able to respond quickly to the customers who want to buy. Can you please correct it as so as possible because i have paid for posting Ad and it will expire next week...
        vasudeva.H
        Sep 29, 2016

Address: North Goa, Goa, 1027349553

My self vasudeva im stayed in bangalore i got cheating from this olx customer his name mr/shanice pereira he is staying in goa i saw his mobile add on 25/09/2016 in olx add id is [protected] and mobile is samsung j5 gold price is 3, 000/- then he is add banglore address in this add he said i couriered to ur address then i tranfer money to his account now he not responding my call messeges he is avoiding me his account details state bank of india account number [protected] contact number [protected] please verify this customer
        My contact number[protected]
        still my problem is not solved please solve my problem this is my number [protected]

Sukhdeep Singh Bhasin
          Sep 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

Thia is to inform i'm a avid user of olx and services offered at your platform since a week i'm have been witnessin great problems as earlier it was very simple to use it and seek information but putting the name of the town or the whole or entire india in one go but now its working according to location which is very difficult aswell is not helpful as it used to can you kindly helpme out and let me use it in the previous manner it used to be earlier as sone of my friends are too using the older version and i too seek the same older version of it please do the needfull in the regards thanks.
          Oct 29, 2016
          Sep 27, 2016
          Updated by Sukhdeep Singh Bhasin
          Thia is to inform I'm a avid user of olx and services offered at your platform since a week I'm have been witnessin great problems as earlier it was very simple to use it and seek information but putting the name of the town or the whole or entire india in one go but now its working according to location which is very difficult aswell is not helpful as it used to can you kindly helpme out and let me use it in the previous manner it used to be earlier as sone of my friends are too using the older version and I too seek the same older version of it please do the needfull in the regards thanks.
          Sep 27, 2016
          Thia is to inform I'm a avid user of olx and services offered at your platform since a week I'm have been witnessin great problems as earlier it was very simple to use it and seek information but putting the name of the town or the whole or entire india in one go but now its working according to location which is very difficult aswell is not helpful as it used to can you kindly helpme out and let me use it in the previous manner it used to be earlier as sone of my friends are too using the older version and I too seek the same older version of it please do the needfull in the regards thanks.
          Sep 27, 2016
          Dear OLX User,

Greetings from Team OLX!

We would like to inform you that the default setting of your App lets you see all products for sale within a 5 kilometer radius. We feel it’s much easier and faster to buy and sell nearby. You can always use the filter icon at the top right corner of your App screen to change the distance range, the categories, and the price-range of the products you want to see. The new App lets you decide the best settings for your buying selling experience.

At OLX, our users are important to us and your feedback is extremely valuable. We appreciate hearing from you and welcome your comments to help us continue improving our site and our services. Regrettably, moving back to the previous version of the application is not possible. However, we will make sure that we develop this new app according to your requirements. While you may not see the changes right away but our technical team works continuously on the feedback and suggestions given by our valued users like you.

We value your relationship with us and request you to write to us at [protected]@olx.in for any further concern you may have.

OLX Support Team!
          Iam praveen kumar, I saw olx ad for innova car sale with following innova car sale olx ad ids are 1)[protected] 2)[protected] 3)[protected] 4)[protected]
          and deposited Rs86, 000
          The ad is found to be false and intended to cheat people. on telephone conversation it is found that they are Africans.

ari34
            Sep 26, 2016

I paid for a second hand lg g flex2(imei no:[protected]) via cash to card transfer as per the request of the seller on July 11, 2016.The seller name was adressed as Anish but the truecaller revealed the name as Imran and used the number[protected] to contact me.I transferred the money to his friend Nisar Ahmed's account again as per his request. His account details are acc no:[protected] and contact number [protected] which still works.He also put a car on sale (in screenshot) with a license no. (for information purpose).He also used a different number to contact me after transaction
            which is [protected].He keeps saying he will eventually refund money but fails do do that now for about 2 months now.

PS- His friends address is : Behind haji hasan hospital, Bhukari Nagar, Mandvi kutch, Gujrat(as per his bank details) and he too lives somewhere near that.
            Oct 29, 2016
            Sep 27, 2016
            Dear OLX User,

Greetings from Team OLX!!

Thank you for sharing the information.

We would like to inform you that we have blocked this seller from our platform and the ads have been removed. We are going to ensure that there are no further postings on our site from this account.

Further, we will be able to share the necessary information with the police once we receive a written communication from their official email address.

Hoping for a quick resolution for you.

For any further concern, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@olx.in.

Thank you for contacting OLX!

am searching o[censored]sed car in OLX Mobile app or in web, But contact numbers are not appearing in both app and web.
            so unable to use of OLX
            pl do the needful

Regards.
            suresh

Product not received after payment - Comment #2562612 - Image #0

Sai Manohar Manu
              Sep 25, 2016

Address: 520001
              Website: www.olx.in/item/pioneer-nexus-2000-dj-decks-nexus-800-mixer-hard-flight-case-ID17sQib.html#b441dfe7b

Hello sir my name is manohar as i am searching for dj consoles i found a ad and i paid them half amount the seller stops messaging me and didnt respond to any of my calls i have all the proofs including bank details of the seller so please block that type of fake ads i lost my money which will never come back so i dont want buyers to lose their money
              Apr 24, 2017
              OLX India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Sep 26, 2016
              Dear Manohar,

Inconvenience caused is deeply regretted!

We want this matter resolved at the soonest. Please contact with more details at [protected]@olx.in.

Team OLX

Kishan7777
                Sep 25, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

Ad i'd no [protected], him name is abdul wazid, pet name shahrukh, phone number of guy is [protected].
                My name is kishan i have samsung note 3 but emi null problem so i need motherboard to repair my phone so i was looking online and i see ad on olx for samsung note 3 motherboard and i call him and he seller motherboard for 4500rupees and i come to repair but motherboard was by damage now so plz help me wat i can do

Arpit138
                  from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                  Sep 24, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462042

Hello...i am arpit (from bhopal), i saw an ad about gtx 970 @ 12000 on olx(user name-bistu location-khardaha), so i thought to buy this card, i called him and we have a deal. So he told me to transfer money in his accout(which i did date-17/09/2016) and he'll ship the card at the same day, (he told me that he courier the card but he did not send me the pic of the receipt). Till now, 5 days are gone and i didn't recive my product. He switch off his phone no.-[protected]. and also remove his ad from the olx. So I THINK he did not courier the product...plz help me... i want my money back or the product.

OR maybe i[censored] can provide me other resources for me to contact him would be better.
                  Oct 28, 2016
                  Sep 25, 2016
                  Dear Arpit,

We understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we blocked the seller's account as well as his number so that he cannot dupe any more buyers.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

For any further assistance, feel free to contact us at [protected]@olx.in.

Team OLX
                  Sep 25, 2016
                  Updated by Arpit138
                  its okay...but i want my money back or else the product.

can i get his email id or something to contact him????
                  Sep 26, 2016
                  Dear Arpit,

We wish to inform you that OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer. OLX does not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions.

However, we request you to share your contact details at [protected]@olx.in so that our team can assist you better in this regard.

Team OLX

safina khatun
                    Sep 20, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781021

Dear sir i got a call from your site yesterday. This is the ad id [protected] and this is the details please confirm me its a genuine or fraud
                    Hdfc bank hr associate recruiter:
                    Mail:bishwajoti. [protected]@gmail.com
                    Send your updated cv and relevant documentation asap and call me.
                    Application fee for applicant for direct payroll:5, 000/ (Fully refundable)
                    Bishwajoti chatterjee
                    S. B. I bank a/c no.[protected].
                    Net banking:sbin0000022
                    Debit card no:
                    Post shortlisted for:
                    Accounts, documentation
                    Operational administration
                    Sal:18, 000-22, 000/
                    Guwahati selective branch.
                    Junior accountant administration: post shortlisted for interview at branch level.
                    My official whatsapp no

Please inform me as soon as possible.
                    Sep 20, 2016
                    this is the phone number from which i got a call yesterday 7679711741 and till now i did not pay the money. i want to confirm from your site because in security tips there is clearly mention no need to pay for interviews but he asked to pay 5000 application fees which is fully refundable after interview
                    Sep 20, 2016
                    Updated by safina khatun
                    please update me details about the recruiter and their genuinity. is this job ad is correct or not?

Sharath Naik
                      Sep 19, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Add: https://www.olx.in/item/used-hyundai-elite-i20-ID17pclx.html

Person said the car is in Bangalore International Airport in the VIP parking.
                      Asked to pay the parking fee of 63, 000rupees and collect the vehicle. Also given the number of a lady who claimed she is customs officer.
                      On investigation with airport found that there is no VIP parking in airport.
                      In the mean time, the so called airport customs officer took my details and asked to transfer the parking fees to a individual account number.
                      Which turns out to be a person in Mysore.
                      I asked the add owner to send his ID card copy before I make the payment. He sends poorly photoshoped PAN Card of someone else with his name on it.
                      I have booked a complaint against this in the local police station also in cyber police.

Santoshtlankar
                        Sep 19, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 403502

Hi am santosh here I would like to request olx india to conduct proper formal verification with documents who places ads. As many peoples been robbed daily without a trace . There should be some buyer and seller protection from olx.
                        I been robbed 2 times cos o[censored]r site ads. Person use olx site and claim he do icloud unlocking on site his name is abhishaik then he said he said gokul Raj from bangalore. His number on olx site is [protected] once he convince some one he says to send money by paytm on other number that is [protected] .
                        Am 1001 percent sure that am not the only person to file complaints against this person. I request olx please help me out to trace this person so others be saved against this fake person. I paid him 5600 please block all the ads against this person am ready to provide paytm recipe to prove and file fraud against this person and request all other olx user to meet personally and buy things not to use and avoid all sort of electronic money transfer.
                        Please olx block this type of ads and do formal verification of person who put ads so others be saved from this types ads and fraud people and ads. Please take some action to recover my hard earned money.
                        Hope to see some positive response from olx.in
                        Thanking youll
                        Santosh talankar
                        Oct 21, 2016
                        Sep 20, 2016
                        Dear Santosh,

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

For any further assistance, feel free to contact us [protected]@olx.in.

Team OLX.

Raman Aishwarya
                          Sep 17, 2016

Address: 110092

I have been using olx for a long time.
                          It's no more a service for buying or selling things.
                          people are sending vulgar messages to females who post adds.
                          it's just a medium for people like them to harass women.
                          Please take some strict action before this issue of your service becomes viral !!
                          the whatsapp number provided by the cheap talker is [protected]
                          this number is registered with the name Swapnadeep Bhar
                          resident of kolkata.
                          Date of incident - 17/9/2016

chandan989
                            Sep 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

On olx a person added a add that he is selling samsung galaxy j7 gold 5 months old
                            add id is [protected] he called me near gaziyabaad i show me real phone but when i gave money to him then he give me another buy the time i look what is there in the bag he is on bike with his friend and run away
                            when i show the other bag there is stone in the bag his phone no is [protected]
                            Oct 17, 2016
                            Sep 12, 2016
                            Dear Chandan,

We're sorry to learn you have encountered possible fraud by a seller and understand your monetary loss.

OLX does not participate or interfere in the negotiations or transaction between buyers and sellers, we urge users to always review the ad carefully. We have deleted all the ads and we have also blacklisted the user account from our site.

Your concern is our priority and we will always do our best to resolve it at the earliest. For any further details, please write to us at [protected]@olx.in.

sandi dutta
                              Sep 11, 2016

Address: 713104

One boy called me as i have posted an add of a freeze.he asked me very funny questions.he has called me just for fun nothing else.he used slang languages also.i became very much hot tempered at that time.and i want that company should look after this very carefully.and if this happens further then it will be very much difficult for a person to use olx.
                              Oct 14, 2016
                              Sep 12, 2016
                              Dear Sandi,

Thank you for sharing your concern. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We are here for your assistance and can go ahead and take the necessary action against the user. In order to do so, we request you to please share more details such as a record of the interaction between you and the user which will help us to investigate further.

We await this information from you.
                              Please stop all this deducted balance now its hard to use Vodafone an we can't purchase money on it so please check out wit this. . thank you

Unethical behaviour from old user - Comment #2552496 - Image #0
                              Unethical behaviour from old user - Comment #2552496 - Image #1
                              Unethical behaviour from old user - Comment #2552496 - Image #2

rajeeve
                                Sep 11, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

My self rajeeve g joy
                                I hav seen a advertismnt in olx bhopal in which regarding iphone 6 at half price was displayed I had contact through chat with the person who had given his mobil no [protected] and asked me to chat in wtsapp the perso name takshish singh kalola he had offered me samsung s edge plus at rs 22000 with airport bill, the person claim himself as a custom officer on mumbai airport, he asked me to deposit half amout of money in bank of baroda a/c no [protected] on name of rajesh v katoriya his senior officer and asjed to send my ofic id through whatsapp which I had send I had deposited 11000 on dated 7/9/16 den he cal me again the next day to deposit 3000 more I did on 8/9/16, in total I deposit 14000 in his a/c and he told me next day the mob wil rech in ur hand by courier, now when I have try to contact himon his number he is not picking the call more over I search on internet I came to know about the same person cheated so many other person in similar way so I please request u olx people to kindly check the people that they r geniune or not so the other innocent people wil not trap again, dear olx users beware frm these fraud people
                                Oct 14, 2016
                                Sep 09, 2016
                                kumarnaveen's response
                                sir m post nai kar paa raha hoo
                                Sep 09, 2016
                                kumarnaveen's response
                                sir m post nai kar paa raha hoo
                                Sep 09, 2016
                                kumarnaveen's response
                                sir m post nai kar paa raha hoo apka ad pakage kya h aur mr. jatin ka phone aaya th m koie kaam m bussy ho gya th mene response nai kiya please apka ad pakage kya h
                                Sep 11, 2016
                                Updated by rajeeve
                                My self rajeeve g joy
                                I hav seen a advertismnt in olx bhopal in which regarding iphone 6 at half price was displayed I had contact through chat with the person who had given his mobil no [protected] and asked me to chat in wtsapp the perso name takshish singh kalola he had offered me samsung s edge plus at rs 22000 with airport bill, the person claim himself as a custom officer on mumbai airport, he asked me to deposit half amout of money in bank of baroda a/c no [protected] on name of rajesh v katoriya his senior officer and asjed to send my ofic id through whatsapp which I had send I had deposited 11000 on dated 7/9/16 den he cal me again the next day to deposit 3000 more I did on 8/9/16, in total I deposit 14000 in his a/c and he told me next day the mob wil rech in ur hand by courier, now when I have try to contact himon his number he is not picking the call more over I search on internet I came to know about the same person cheated so many other person in similar way so I please request u olx people to kindly check the olx advertising that they r geniune or not so the other innocent people wil not trap again, dear olx users beware frm these fraud people
                                Sep 12, 2016
                                Dear Rajeev,

We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused to you.

We are unable to locate any Ad with the contact number you have shared with us. Therefore, we would request you to share your concern with us with the Ad ID details at [protected]@olx.in. This will help us take appropriate actions.

We will be waiting for your revert.

OLX India
                                Sir, m posting nai kar pa raha hoo

rahul.p23000
                                  Sep 9, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

My OLX account is banned for no reason after posting a few ads. I don`t know the accurate reasons. So I request to take immediate remedial steps and get restored my OLX account and the ads which I have had posted using my Precious time. plz reopen all rule are accepted .I will all rule follow I Promise.

Pl z care me

My a/c-[protected]

I hope ul fix the problem, i am waiting since so many days.
                                  Oct 12, 2016
                                  Sep 09, 2016
                                  Dear Rahul,

Thank you for sharing your concern.

As per your request, we have checked the details at our end and we can see that your account has been blocked as you have posted indecent images on your Ads which is against our policy.

Therefore, we will not be able to remove the block from the account. For any further assistance, feel free to write to us at [protected]@olx.in.

OLX India

shan000003
                                    Aug 30, 2016

Address: 60000

When ever i try to post an ad through my phone number which is [protected] on www.olx.com they remove my add and an note appears
                                    "this ad was not published"
                                    They are removing my post about 4 months.
                                    Every time i post any ad they ask to put an phone number and when i put my phone number they sent me an code to my phone number like 8708.
                                    After verifying my phone number note appears your ad is pending aprovel after some minutes an note appears underneath my post,
                                    This ad was not published.
                                    Please help me,
                                    Oct 2, 2016
                                    Sep 01, 2016
                                    Dear Shan,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

You have reached the support team of OLX India. As your concern is pertaining account with OLX Pakistan, we would have to request you to share the issue with the support team of OLX Pakistan.

Here's the link you can use: http://help.olx.com.pk/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=29191#top.

We hope this issue gets resolved for you. Thank you for your time and patience.

OLX India

Sachin Khosla
                                      from Khanna, Punjab
                                      Aug 29, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141401

R/sir
                                      Today I received mobile Mr. Zuber Ali from Mandasur he tell me in deal time mobile is very good condition and no marks in mobile & I deal with him if he sent me material thru courier I transfer payment on him account but first two time he cancel order after booking & Final he sent me again on dated 24-8-16 again but after he sent I don't transfer money because in my mind have doubt he cancal materialafter rec payment So I don't transfer Now today I rec material after check I material screen is completely damaged so tell me what can I do against this deal
                                      Oct 1, 2016
                                      Aug 31, 2016
                                      Dear Sachin,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We deeply regret for the inconvenience.

OLX does not participate or interfere in the negotiations or transaction between buyers and sellers, we urge users to always review the ad carefully.

Examine the description of the product offered, verify that the phone number posted is of a reputable company and whether the seller offers a means of payment to ensure you receive your product. After reviewing the ad and making sure all of the above criteria are met, payment can be made.

We request you to share all the relevant details with us at [protected]@olx.in and our team will look into your problem and take all the necessary steps as appropriate.

Do share all the details. We await your response!

OLX India