OLX India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 4702

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 77

David konyak
May 24, 2021

Address: Dimapur

Sir.. Please unbanned my olx account
Aug 9, 2021
Dear OLX User,

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. There are multiple reasons due to which an account can be banned.
In order for us to assist you please share your details along with your registered number at [protected]@olx.in. We will assist you on priority.

Team OLX
Dear OLX User,

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. There are multiple reasons due to which an account can be banned.
In order for us to assist you please share your details along with your registered number at [protected]@olx.in. We will assist you on priority.

Team OLX

AnushkaGhosh001
    May 23, 2021

I posted an advertisement for my Desktop Computer.So after posting this ad I got a message name "Romita Devi" in olx asking for my phone no. So I sent it. Then I got a call from that person..In trucaller it was showing "B.sf" but scam..When I talk to that person he said he is in indian army also send me his id where his name was " SAHIL KUMAR" and what to purchase this product for his daughter who lives in kolkata.So his friend will come to me and take the product .He told that he wants to give 5000 advance.So I agreed quickly.He said do you use phone pay or google pay..I said phone pay..So he sent me "hi' to my phone pe no. Then he told me to send Rs. 5 just to check if it's working fine..When I was doing that my bank server fails.so I couldn't try with my phone pe account.Then i tried my google pe account with different account..He said sent me 5 to upi id " [protected]@UPI" and it appears as "RAM BETI" with adding a note "LIC11L" ..I sent him and got 10 back..Then he told me to sent again 4999 ..That's when I asked him why should I do that..He said He processed the amount but it is stuck..He even sent me a screenshot of his transaction details.I thought maybe he is telling truth..After a lot of questioning i agreed to send him money..Again followed same steps but when sending money mistakenly I typed 499 instead of 4999.. it was sent..Then he was asking like "I told you to sent 4999...How much you sent..send full amount otherwise my amount will be stuck" At this point my patience broke I asked like why would I sent you 5000 when you said you want to advance this money..Then he cut the call...After that I called him many times I didn't pick up...After sometime he called me back..I said send me my 500 back..otherwise I will go to police .He said ok " you go to google pay then do the steps and add note like LIC11L REFUND" ..Your money will be refunded..I promise to my motherland..I said "kya milega tujhe mere 500 rupay leke..Fraud hain tu...mujhe bewakoof samjha hain kya..Main refund likhungi aur refund a jayega..Sale ti fraud hain...Main tujhe dekh lungi" ..And it's end

I WANT MY 500 BACK because it's my earning money..
    Aug 8, 2021
    May 25, 2021
    OLX India Customer Care's response
    Dear OLX User,

Greetings from Team OLX!

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

It would be great if you could share the contact details of the person that you are referring to.

In case of further query or clarification please call our customer care number[protected]:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

We look forward to serve you better.

Daveahmd
      May 23, 2021

Address: House No 45, Devdas Housing Cooperative Society Sabarmati, D Cabin

Hi my account was suspended on phone no [protected], not sure but i presume that i had posted 3 ads but the second advertisement was never activated because you cant have two ads on a free account,

Same with my sister her number is [protected] was suspended for opeing the olx on phone & PC.
      Dear OLX User,

Team OLX
      Daveahmd's [Complaint's author] reply, May 25, 2021
      Name - Dev Gehlot
      Mobile no - 9601868855
      location - Ahmedabad
      Any response

Sid@7362
        May 21, 2021

They make me pay money for uniform, laptop and bank ac opening fee
        Dear OLX User,

We're sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to look into your concern on priority. However, we would require more information to assist you appropriately

Please find below the list of required information -

1) Kindly share the pertinent Ad Id / phone number or email Id/ that you are referring to.

2) You may also share the suspect's contact details used on OLX with us.

3) If you have made any payment, kindly share some supporting proof that you have made the money transfer such as bank transaction(s)/online transaction(s).

4) Please email us all possible details at [protected]@olx.in, as it will help us resolve the issue appropriately.

As you would be aware, OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer and we do not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions.

We would also suggest you contact the legal authorities and file an FIR with them regarding this matter. For any clarification, the police can reach out to us at [protected]@olx.in.

In the event it is required by the police or other legal authorities, OLX will provide the access records (IP, email, and date and time of posting) of the user who posted the ad to the appropriate legal agent. We look forward to your response.

Hope the provided information helps.

For further query or clarification, please call us on our customer care helpline from your registered mobile number or write to us.

Thank you for your patience and support.
        These are the payment proof

They promise me to give job in tata motors - Comment #3840006 - Image #0
        They promise me to give job in tata motors - Comment #3840006 - Image #1
        They promise me to give job in tata motors - Comment #3840006 - Image #2

Preeti Rakesh Nirbhavane
          May 18, 2021

My account is banned always showing the same issues please resolve my email id is [protected]@gmail.com & [protected]@gmail.com
          Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Alto:
            May 17, 2021

Address: West Bengal

He is fraud..he is getting people through #OLX..
            Dear OLX User,

We're sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to look into your concern on priority. However, we would require more information to assist you appropriately

Please find below the list of required information -

1) Kindly share the pertinent Ad Id / phone number or email Id/ that you are referring to.

2) You may also share the suspect's contact details used on OLX with us.

3) If you have made any payment, kindly share some supporting proof that you have made the money transfer such as bank transaction(s)/online transaction(s).

4) Please email us all possible details at [protected]@olx.in, as it will help us resolve the issue appropriately.

As you would be aware, OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer and we do not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions.

We would also suggest you contact the legal authorities and file an FIR with them regarding this matter. For any clarification, the police can reach out to us at [protected]@olx.in.

In the event it is required by the police or other legal authorities, OLX will provide the access records (IP, email, and date and time of posting) of the user who posted the ad to the appropriate legal agent. We look forward to your response.

Hope the provided information helps.

For further query or clarification, please call us on our customer care helpline from your registered mobile number or write to us.

Thank you for your patience and support.

Ischap
              May 17, 2021

Respected organization,
              I am registering this complaint regarding my olx account recently i was using it and suddenly a message popped up that my account has been banned i don't know what the reason for it, but please unban my account as i was to sell my product on it, therefore its a humble request to look into it.
              Looking forward to hear from you.
              Aug 8, 2021
              Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Bala karun
                May 17, 2021

We have seen that both AC and Tv for sale on olx by Vikash patel so we have contacted the person he asked us to contact on [protected] so we started conversation and finalized the amount. Later on he asked us to pay amount we refused and he sent all the images related to product and his images so we believed he is from indian army so we paid Rs. 1000 later he asked us to pay 4000 we paid that amount too. But later until and unless delivery we won't pay any amount so he agreed on that . We are ok with that and after 2 days we asked him deliver the products he asked us to pay remaining amount he has sent the receipt regarding payment so we believed and sent 15000 rupees after paying I received a call from delivery with name Indian military so I believed that they told us the products are here and are ready and the technicians will also come along to setup Tv and Ac but before they asked me to pay again 11550 rupees I paid that amount but again they are asking to pay the amount separately as 11500 and 50 rupess separately after delivering the product they will refund all the amount as they only charge 50 rupees but I have not sent them. Now they are not responding I have lost 31500 rupees please resolve this as soon as possible I will share the related chat images and images which he sent to me
                +16 photos
                Aug 8, 2021
                May 18, 2021
                Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
                - Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
                - Ad id through which you have contacted the suspect.
                - Chat/message history with the suspect.
                - Contact number/email address of the suspect.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number[protected]:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

Nimz000
                  May 14, 2021

Plz Unbanned my account nd bcoz of 1 ban my all no nd all id getting banned without any reason
                  Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Deshwal atul
                    May 11, 2021

Olx has banned my 8 accounts without any reason. Everytime i want to sell or purchase something olx ban my id after few minutes. What's the use of olx now. Just to see the products only?
                    Dear OLX User,

Dear Deshwal,

Team OLX

Oinam malem
                      May 11, 2021

Unable to chat

Hii i want to buy a phone but not able to chat with buyers it's written unable to connect please help...
                      Asif maryam
                      May 8, 2021

Account unable to login

I have been facing this problem since morning. My account is been suspended for no reason and I am unable to login again. Always it is showing the same message. Please requesting you to rectify the issue asap.

Thank you...
                      aabha tayshetye
                      May 6, 2021

When I tried logging in to olx and input my phone number and the otp received on it, I got a message saying this number is already being used by someone called ‘Imran’ please explain how this can happen

Ramuday kumar
                        May 5, 2021

Address: Begusarai dumri

Mere sath dhokha hua mujhse 5000 rupya online pay kraken bike deliver nhi kiya or mobile swch off kr liya mujh kaia garib log ko kuch madad kijya. My begusarai se hun mera name ram uday kumar sharma h mera mob.[protected] plies call me sir😭🙏😭🙏
                        Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
                        - Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
                        - Ad id through which you have contacted the suspect.
                        - Chat/message history with the suspect.
                        - Contact number/email address of the suspect.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number[protected]:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

Francis Chiu
                          May 3, 2021

I was looking to buy used phone in OLX but after chatting with sellers for some day y account just got banned please activate my account again I need to buy phones asap for online classes...

Aswathy Hariprasad
                            May 2, 2021

My ad continuesly rejected and I paid feature fee

What is the reason of rejection and please refund feature fee if my my won't go live

Sanathoi Sagolsem
                              from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                              May 1, 2021

I have been buying and selling many items from OLX. But now, my primary email account is suspended or banned for no reason. It is [protected]@gmail.com. after this, I open many multiple accounts, and once I logged in, I can access one time. But after I close the app and try like after 5 minutes, all accounts got either suspended or banned. I'm seriously getting frustrated. I have submitted more than 15 fake scammers and frauds to OLX from my primary account. I was helping the community, but suddenly my account is banned. I have also mailed to [protected]@olx.in but there's no response. Please help me unsuspend or unban my primary account. Thanks in advance.
                              Dear OLX user,

We request you to share more details at [protected]@olx.in. We will check this for you at the earliest.

Team OLX

Samara9
                                Apr 30, 2021

This is unfair. My acount got banned for no reason when I have done nothing wrong. I gave my number to a buyer and since then my account got banned. Please check and unlock my account. This is serious. Please help me as early as you can.
                                Dear OLX user,

We request you to share your registered phone number/email address at [protected]@olx.in. We will check this for you at the earliest.

Team OLX

Santhoshitisme
                                  Apr 29, 2021

Sir, My name is Santhosh from Dindigul, Tamil nadu. I am victim of this issue. I was cheated by Darun, he is residing in Coimbatore

Let me explain the problem I faced

I saw the olx ads of Dharun’s indica car (TN22AE5035) on[protected] in Coimbatore and talked to him. He saying that car was in very good condition and come to the Coimbatore-Singanallur bus stand.

I went from Dindigul to Coimbatore -Singanallur bus stand on[protected]. Dharun came and showed the car but as he said, the car was not in good condition. I’m also in a confused state because of traveled 4 hours from Dindigul. Bought the car for Rs.63, 500 in cash and Rs500 through Gpay.

[protected] I started the car to leave my house, but it did not start. So I called the local mechanic, he infected the car and the mechanic said the car engine and chassis were in very bad condition.

So I called Darun and he totally agreed to take the car back. He told me to come to Coimbatore on[protected]. I went and handed over the car on the date. He told me that I would deduct Rs.4000 for the reason of surrender and the remaining Rs.60, 000 would be given to you in two days. He promised.

Then he didn't give amount in two days like he said. He gave Rs.30, 000 through Gpay on[protected]. One month later on[protected] he gave Rs.5000 through Gpay. He is deliberately saying some reason for the remaining Rs 25, 000.

Thus I have been under a lot of stress for the last 7 months. In this 7 months he has sold more than 20 cars through Olx. Even now he has advertised 4 cars on Olx. But he was not willing to pay my money back. He didn’t care about my money. He plans to cheat me.

We need to take action on him without deceiving anyone else like me

Dharun PH NO: [protected], [protected]
                                  May 01, 2021
                                  Updated by Santhoshitisme
                                  I have erased Dharn's phone in attached Gpay screenshot. For your reference original Gpay screenshot image here

May 02, 2021
                                  Dear OLX user,

We request you to share more details at [protected]@olx.in. We will check this for you at the earliest.

Team OLX
                                  May 27, 2021
                                  Updated by Santhoshitisme
                                  Dear OLX team, my issue not yet resolved.. Plz take action against him
                                  did you get the Money Back?
                                  Santhoshitisme's [Complaint's author] reply, May 14, 2022
                                  Hmm no..
                                  Vijayraj Velsamy's reply, May 14, 2022
                                  seriously olx cant do anything

Toji peter
                                    Apr 29, 2021

I registered my account with valid email address. I dont know why olx banned my account. Its so frustrating bcoz i was about to purchase from a seller at last they banned . I was not able to do it
                                    Aug 9, 2021
                                    May 02, 2021
                                    Dear OLX user,

We request you to share your registered phone number/email address at [protected]@olx.in. We will check this for you at the earliest.

Team OLX