OLX India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 4702

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 87

Yash Mo
Dec 16, 2020

Mantosh yadav cheap activa seller and fraudulent

Address: Pashan

Hello, sir/mam,
I wanted to buy a used bike for self, and seller meets me through olx.com (a social networking site), He asked me for some payment for registration of bike and documentation charges he asked me for the sum of rs. 14000 rupees.
Firstly he told me for 3020rs by online UPI mode transaction for registration then, he told me 1000rs for other documentation charges, then he told me for 1000 rs for fuel and washing...
Lokesh Das
Dec 15, 2020

Hello Sir/ Madam. This is Grace. Someone has created an add in olx but has given my mobile no ([[protected]]) for the clients to contact. Am getting too many unwanted calls due to this. Kindly diagnose and correct this problem ASAP.Thanks.

Sarath_cosmo
    Dec 15, 2020

Hi, I have sold my vehicle but still Iam getting call from Olx cash my car. I have told them so many times but they are not listening and keeps on calling me thrice a day.

It makes me so depressed and this would be my last warning for Olx cash my car calls.
    I seriously don't want to contact by them. If I get a call again my next step will be filing a complaint against Olx cash my car in cyber cell.

Hope you have understand the seriousness of the issue. Thanks
    Aug 11, 2021
    Dec 16, 2020
    OLX India Customer Care's response
    Dear OLX User,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would request you to contact the concerned team directly at:-

Email address: [protected]@olx.com
    Phone Number:[protected]:00am - 07:00pm).

Team OLX
    Hi, I have sold my vehicle but still Iam getting call from Olx cash my car. I have told them so many times but they are not listening and keeps on calling me .

It makes me so depressed and this would be my last warning for Olx cash my car calls.
    I seriously don't want to contact by them. If I get a call again my next step will be filing a complaint against Olx cash my car in cyber cell.
    Hi, I have sold my vehicle but still Iam getting call from Olx cash my car. I have told them so many times but they are not listening and keeps on calling me .

How to see protected email address?
    18 other people found this review helpful
    18 found this helpful

Varun09
      Dec 15, 2020

I am using two numbers in my smartphone and one day i have got to know that my account has beend suspended, i got worried i have sent an e-mail also but to solution has been received, then i use my other number in olx and next day olx suspend my other account what the hell is going on. I am am old user of olx and you did this to me . My phone numbers got suspended my email ids got suspended my facebook is suspended, whatever i use olx suspend it.

jagrutig25
        Dec 14, 2020

Fraud of 84000

Hello, I am a victim of fraudulent transaction of Rs 84000 on OLX through googlepay on 2nd Dec 2020. I immediately launched a complaint with the local Police Station, Cyber Crime Pune, Googlepay, Paytm and OLX, however I did not get any solution from either one of them. Googlepay, OLX and HSBC (through which the fraud was made) raised their hands by saying they play no part in this. I posted few items to sell on OLX and a person named Sameer...
        +11 photos
        Rajendra Kotadia
        Dec 14, 2020

My account on mobile no. [protected] has been banned without any prior information or why banning an account just a day after I posted my ad. Atleast tell costumers their mistakes so that they may not do it again. I don't think if I did something wrong.

raghukalia2005
          Dec 13, 2020

I would like to raise a complaint to olx cash my car that I have done car inspection from olx cash my car before 2 months back and sold my car to someone and bought a new car but still i am getting daily call from olx cash my car and I am really frustrated. Many times I raised a complaint to delete my number from database and they sure you will not get a call from olx cash my car but still I am getting daily call from them.
          Dec 14, 2020
          Dear OLX User,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would request you to contact the concerned team directly at:-

Email address: [protected]@olx.com
          Phone Number:[protected]:00am - 07:00pm).

Team OLX
          Dec 14, 2020
          Updated by raghukalia2005
          I have already do the complaints on customer support and got message you will never get call but still getting 3-4 calls daily.

Army Officer-Dinesh Olx Car Cheater
            Dec 13, 2020

Army Officer-Dinesh kumar olx car cheater

I have seen a advertisement of tn10ar5122, he told me his name is dinesh kumar and he is in army pallavaram army camp and want to sell his car due to sudden transfer to jammu, so the deal was fixed at 195000. He told me to deposit 5100 in his accont which i paid through google pay so that he can send it to the indian army transport parcel department driver contact number he send me all his army id card, aadhar card, parcel slip in the name...
            6 other people found this review helpful
            6 found this helpful
            naireetac
            Dec 12, 2020

There were unethical msgs being sent to me, spam and fraud buyers called me asking for my account details and in return my and husband’s account gets banned.

M JAGANNATH
              Dec 12, 2020

I have once posted my maruti alto car with Reg No AP30J3957 in olx with my olx AD id: [protected].
              Now to my astonishment someone else having phone no as [protected], [protected] have copied my vehicle photos and other details and published in olx as owners of the above vehicle.
              Please ensure my vehicle is never published in olx henceforth and grab the fraudsters at the earliest to prevent any fraud

Jagannath M
              Sir today we paid amount of 2150 as token amount to purchase this vehicle, was this you or someone else, paid date 19 January 2021, paid through Google pay, paid by Harish Lakhera

Siddharthmali
                Dec 10, 2020

My name is Siddharth mali. Kal Hamane OLX pe sofa, bed and fridge Dekha Jo m, fir hamne call Kiya, to usne Bola me Indian army se hu aur Mera transfer ho Raha he to me pura saman Nikal rha hi saste me, to Hamne total rs.16000 me deal fix ki. Fir usne 1150 cartage ke Liye mange. Thoda convince Karke usne vo bhi hmse pay krva Diya. Then he again demand more money rs. 6000+100 as gst charges . To hmne na bol diya, fir army ke cards Aadhar card vo Sab bheja to ham convince Hokar vo bhi pay Kiya. Again he demand more money . But hmna mana Kar Diya. To Bo Bola pura payment karo Aapka saman pahuch jayega. Hmne naa bol diya to Bo kharab language me bat krne laga fir Hamne complaint file krne ko Bola. To Bo Bola Jo krna ho karo. Refund Nahi ho Sakta..
                Aug 5, 2021
                Dec 12, 2020
                Dear OLX User,

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused and we would like to thank you for bringing this to our notice.

We would like to inform you as per the details shared, we have blocked the mentioned user from our site.

The user will not be able to use the account any further on OLX for any purpose.

This is to inform you if you wish to escalate this any further, you can always reach out to the legal authorities for an FIR or to file a cyber complaint.

Please be rest assured, we will provide all the support for the investigation.

The legal authorities can write to us at [protected]@olx.in.

If required by the police or other legal authorities, OLX will provide the available records (IP, email, and date and time of posting) of the user who posted the ad.

We would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

Gourav090goyal
                  Dec 9, 2020

Address: Nai abadi 4 no. Chotti podhi abohr.

I saw an ad on olx . A person say that he selling the phone one plus 7 pro. At 17500 so we call me at this no. [protected] he say first send 4000 ruppes so send through paytm the next day he say that add more on google pay 9000 so we send him the money now i saw complaining the ads with same photo he sending to other . Then he say send more money 11000 for phn. But we didn't please help us we really borrow some money to buy this phn. Please help us we are really poor
                  Aug 14, 2021
                  Dec 09, 2020
                  Updated by Gourav090goyal
                  He was an army man acc. To him
                  Dec 09, 2020
                  Updated by Gourav090goyal
                  And other phone numbers are [protected], and [protected]. Please help us
                  Dec 10, 2020
                  We're sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to look into your concern on priority. However, we would require more information to assist you appropriately

Please find below the list of required information -

1) Kindly share the pertinent Ad Id / phone number or email Id/ that you are referring to.

2) You may also share the suspect's contact details used on OLX with us.

3) If you have made any payment, kindly share some supporting proof that you have made the money transfer such as bank transaction(s)/online transaction(s).

4) Please email us all possible details at [protected]@olx.in, as it will help us resolve the issue appropriately.

As you would be aware, OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer and we do not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions.

We would also suggest you contact the legal authorities and file an FIR with them regarding this matter. For any clarification, the police can reach out to us at [protected]@olx.in.

In the event it is required by the police or other legal authorities, OLX will provide the access records (IP, email, and date and time of posting) of the user who posted the ad to the appropriate legal agent. We look forward to your response.

Hope the provided information helps.

Patrick Sh
                    Dec 8, 2020

Why do Olx suspended all my account. I mean if you are not willing everyone to put ad in it. Why do you put all the ad. Lately not only me everyone is facing this problem. Please review your service app guidelines. And i want to know why my account got suspended. For which guidline I breached. This is so unprofessional.

Karthik M EmbeddedGyan
                      Dec 5, 2020

I had sold my car to OLX CashMyCar. It has been more than one year and the RC is still not transferred to the buyer.

Every time I call or email OLX CashMyCar, I keep getting only one answer. It is at present with the RTO and will be resolved before the month end.

However, multiple month ends have passed with absolutely no follow up from OLX CashMyCar.`

Shahid14
                        Dec 3, 2020

I am using Olx for 5 years and suddenly my account has been banned for no reason and if I try to login to my another number that account also got banned immediately.. Can't understand why?? If I mail to Olx support I'm geeting no reply from them.

Shaktidubey
                          Dec 2, 2020

Address: India

I saw add of toyota innova 2013 model ! The guy said he is from army and located near gujrat airport ! Transfer me 71050 and then ill send you car via army transport !i asked him for id or some personal details he denied ! Even i told him ill come to take car but he denied ! And even my friend called him he asked for money again! Its a scam, running in india via olx ! And nobody cant do anything ?
                          Aug 9, 2021
                          Dec 03, 2020
                          Dear OLX User,

We wish to look into your concern on priority. However, we would require more information to assist you appropriately

1) Kindly share the pertinent Ad Id / phone number or email Id/ that you are referring to.

3) If you have made any payment, kindly share some supporting proof that you have made the money transfer such as bank transaction(s)/online transaction(s).

4) Please email us all possible details at [protected]@olx.in, as it will help us resolve the issue appropriately.

As you would be aware, OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer and we do not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions.

We would also suggest you contact the legal authorities and file an FIR with them regarding this matter. For any clarification, the police can reach out to us at [protected]@olx.in.

In the event it is required by the police or other legal authorities, OLX will provide the access records (IP, email, and date and time of posting) of the user who posted the ad to the appropriate legal agent. We look forward to your response.

For further query or clarification, please call us on our customer care helpline from your registered mobile number or write to us.

Thank you for your patience and support.

jitendra1230
                            Dec 1, 2020

Address: noida

I took a paid feature fast selling 999 rs pack on olx because of my ad not appearing in the list, I changed its location. Now I talked to Customer Care, we got an answer that your 999 rs have become useless and your ad will now look like normal free posting.
                            realy very bad
                            Aug 9, 2021
                            Dec 02, 2020
                            Dear OLX User,

Greetings from Team OLX!

In case of further query or clarification please call our customer care number[protected]:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

We look forward to serving you better.

Aakash Kumar 270303
                              Dec 1, 2020

I have saw a Scooty on OLX
                              Price 23500
                              I make a call
                              Then we set the deal for 21000
                              But, he told me that I have to pay currier charge 2050 rupees I payed
                              But tomorrow he told me that I have to pay 9999 for GST I payed
                              Again he said I have to pay overtime charge 4999
                              I payed 1200
                              After it he said that he will come on Monday give scooty hand to hand
                              Nothing happens 😓😓😓
                              Aug 14, 2021
                              Dec 02, 2020
                              Dear OLX User,

For further query or clarification, please call us on our customer care helpline from your registered mobile number or write to us.

Please give my money 😭😭😭😭
                              I will never trust on OLX or any
                              2nd hand app😠😠😓😓

Activa 5g scooter - Comment #3771820 - Image #0
                              Activa 5g scooter - Comment #3771820 - Image #1
                              Activa 5g scooter - Comment #3771820 - Image #2

Garima Karotia
                                Dec 1, 2020

Hello sir mera naam Garima karotia h sir mene ek army vale se scooty booked kiya tha second hand scooty thi sir Humari unse baat 14000 me hui thi pr hum ne unhe down payment kiya tha 7000 or unhone kaha ki aapka traveling nhi kal nhi Parahá h to aapko pura 14000 dena paega or fir humne transaction kiya to unho delivery boy ka no diya or fir delivery boy ne Hume verification ke liya kaha ki aapka Govt parsal h to aapko 2 bar iska verification karna padega or kaha ki aapko ek bar 2999, /or ek bar 6999 ka transaction karna padega or kaha ki aap ko bas verification karvana padega jisme se aapka 99rs Kate ka or baki ka paisa refund milega or unhone paise esei mera unhone 34000 rupee le liye h plzz help me Mujhe Scooty bhi nhi diya h or paise bhi nhi diya h plzzzz help me

Army name :rao sahab
                                Mobile no :[protected]
                                A/c no :[protected]
                                Account holder name : Rao sahab
                                Ifsc no : INDB0001058
                                Dear OLX User,

shamik234
                                  Nov 30, 2020

I have given add to olx for selling my mobile one of the guy ping me and tell me give your mobile no I have given my no he called me and asking about mobile and he told me I am giving 50% of the money in advance do you have phone pe I have told yes ok I'm opening phone pe in laptop please do one thing sende a request I have sent him then he told me add 5 rupees with no LIC00099921 i have don't it he refunded 5 then he told me give me 2999 he didn't refund I have been fraud the guyname was Manjeet Singh
                                  Aug 12, 2021
                                  Dec 01, 2020
                                  Dear OLX User,

Greetings from Team OLX!

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

It would be great if you could share the contact details of the person that you are referring to.

In case of further query or clarification please call our customer care number[protected]:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

We look forward to serve you better.