Olx — Under the name of Army these guys took 20000 from me to deliver AC TV Fridge

I saw a advertisement on olx on which they were selling some household things like AC TV Fridge dining table etc. And saying he has been transferred to Hyderabad and need to sell on urgent basis and also when I asked the location they told me the location name near to my place which is Army Area .I asked them I want to see things then I will make the payments so they said in Army area you will be not allowed to enter in premises so he said you don't make any payment now I will send things on your place please share your address if you don't like things you can return back with no charges .So I confirmed ok.Later I got a call from that person saying that transportation charges of 2000 is required as for Army truck movement and I will give you receipt of it and that money will be adjusted in amount of stuff which you purchase so no transportation will be charged to me but I will have to pay it initially so I said no which is not a part of discussion then he said ok you pay 1000 rest I will pay for now.So I transferred 1000rs then he shared the receipt of Army with item name, My name on slip, My address on slip and total amount of 20000 which we discussed for AC TV Fridge .Also just to make me feel comfortable he also shared Aadhar card pan card as well which later on I realized it was fake. Later another person called saying as kernel to himself and said that while movement of truck if anything happens to Items we will not be responsible if you pay 6000+100=6100 .Your items will get insured if anything happens you will get your money back and this amount will also be adjusted in my total deal of 20000.So I made one payment of 6100rs then he called back and said make 2 different payments of 6000rs and then 100rs as mentioned in slip and make it fast as truck is waiting on main exit gate of Army area with luggage loaded in it and truck has to go on different place to deliver other things to other people. So Again I made two separate payments of 6000rs and 100rs so now total is 13200 which I already paid .Later I got another call saying that truck is waiting since a long time and now they are asking to pay full remaining balance amount to initiate a final receipt of full payment then they will release the truck from Army Area called Maharjpura .Then I shouted on them what is this happening you are asking for more money but nothing is delivered to me yet.So the person calling himself as kernel said don't worry sir the person who is selling items is new and he is not aware about the process .Just make the payment and we assure you that truck will be released from Army Area .At that point of time I was completely stuck as i was already struggling for 13200 so i thought may be he is right person and there may be as such policy in Army areas .so I made another payment of 6800 .now total becomes 20000rs .Then another person called me saying himself as truck delivery boy and saying truck is not released yet asking for more 12000rs as a penalty as truck is waiting for long time then I shouted on them and then I denied to make payment. Then they said if you will not pay we will not deliver your items AC TV Fridge .Then I denied so they said we will send you jail as you are wasting Army people's time. I Said you guys are fraud cheating with people so they said kya ho gaya bache kuch kha pee Lenge. I asked them to return money so they said jao jo karna hai karlo nhi karenge wapas .

SO GUYS OLX IS A USELESS WEBSITE OR APP MOST OF THE FRAUD HAPPENS ON OLX WEBSITE AND I WON'T SUGGEST ANYONE TO MAKE ANY DEALS ONLINE ON OLX
+7 photos

OLX India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    OLX India Address
    A-8/21, First Floorvasant Vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110057
    View all OLX India contact information