Omaxe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 3, 2025
Complaints 312

File a complaint to Omaxe

Having problems with Omaxe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Omaxe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Omaxe reviews & complaints page 12

sanjay 1972
Jul 17, 2013

Address: Omaxe heights, sec 86, nehar par, Faridabad, Haryana

Omaxe ltd has "Omaxe heights" in Greater faridabad & have been providing electricity from HSEB Grid @ 6.15/unit & from their own Diesel Generator @ 15/unit to more than 1000 families residing @Omaxe Heights Sec 86 Greater faridabad. Their Facility Plus management service through a "Radius" comapny has been appointed for Electricity management & charging.

Radius has been over charging even after lot of proofs shown & several time complaints loged at their office by many residents since >1 year. However there is no solution sofar.

We need consumer forum to look into this matter, appoint a committee to inspect the site & support us with justice.

with lot of anticipation. sanjay

starofdi
    May 23, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Complaint against omaxe ltd. For bahadurgarh project

We have made the payment of Rs. 1915250 as per the statement attached till august 2008. However, Out of 19.15 Lacs they have adjusted Rs.46550/= towards miscellaneous which they are saying shall be adjusted towards some interest payment to which we are not agreeing & has not been informed or agreed by us and should not be adjusted in entire 19.15 lacs.

Please note they have delayed the project by 4 years and they are not mentioning for any compensation to us on the delay in project. As a matter of fact, because of delay in project we have incurred losses in terms of burden of interest loss on capital paid to them, rental payment done on house rent & mental harassment for delay in allotment of flat. On the contrary, they are charging interest on us and wants to settle the interest @ 18% amounting to Rs.3 Lacs on alleged non payment of around 4.60 lacs We are looking for an amicable settlement where they waive the accrued interest and settle the account on actual dues with suitable compensation for delay in project at THEIR LAVEL. THE DANGEROUS SITUATION IS THAT THEY HAVE CONVERTED OUR PAYMENTS IN TO LOANED EMI.

anant7im
      May 22, 2013

Possession of my above flat: As per agreement Dt. 24th March 2007 with Omaxe I am supposed to get possession of my flat in March 2010 but till today I am yet to receive the possession, neither I have received any information as to the cause of delay. I have called up customer care center of Omaxe and also written E-Mails several times over this last 3 and half years and everytime I have been told that the possession of the flat will be handed over in the next three-four months, No reasons for delay has ever been specified by Omaxe. I have not been paid any penalty for the delay in possession which is supposed to be paid by Omaxe as per clause 27(e) of the agreement Dt. 24th March 2007. As per the replies I have received from Omaxe the same will be paid in full at the time of possession of the flat. I am unwilling to accept this as (1) The agreement nowhere says that the amount will be paid after the possession (2) There is an abnormal delay on the part of Omaxe and that also without reasons. In this situation it is the moral responsibility of Omaxe to atleast compensate the buyer instead of holding on the same.

Excess EDC charged by Omaxe: The company has charged excess EDC from its clients and has collected the entire amount from me. The excess amount charged is payable to me but the same is not paid to me till now. I have written to Omaxe also about the same but nothing concrete has been replied by Omaxe. I understand the same has been refunded to some of its clients then why it has not been refunded to me. It is wrong on the part of Omaxe to first collect excess tax (EDC) AND then second not refund also when Omaxe has already received the refund from the authority. I have been informed by Omaxe that the tax will be refunded at the time of possession of the flat which is not acceptable to me. Omaxe at the time of payment has not given me a single day relief for payment of such extra EDC. Therefore how can it now ask time to refund the amount excess collected by it.

Preferential location charges for Green Park/Swimming Pool facing apartments: I have paid PLC @ Rs. 100 per square feet. In one of my recent visit to the project I did not find any swimming pool nor a green park in front of the apartment. Please let me know whether green park will be there at the time of possession or else I request for refund of such amount charged in violation of the contract.

Omaxe — Possession of Flat overdue

I have fully paid to Omaxe long back , but possession of my fkat not given yet by Omaxe . Flat no Victoria A -104 ,OMAXE RIVIERA (ECO CITY) Rudrapur-Uttaranchal . Pl. arrange compensation Rs 15 K from agreement date & early possession by 31st March 2010.
      Omaxe Official -Rajesh GAr- [protected]
      SIr,

I also purchsed on flat in omaxe pakhowal road. But yet not delivered us. I also in trouble My contact No is [protected].I from Ludhiana. Please provide your contact no so that we can talk in this matter and take some serious action against OMAXE through court.

yundainm
        May 10, 2013

Omaxe is a big time cheat... I am also facing the same thing...
        They are not paying for the delays attributed to them (Omaxe).
        A Big time cheat.
        We should not let them walk away so comfortably ... SPREAD the WORDs on EACH & EVERY FORUM.

Omaxe Fraud .... Omaxe Cheater....

yundainm
          May 10, 2013

let me share my experience with you on Omaxe

really bad and bad serivce n cheat there customers on omaxe heights project

I own an under construction flat with Omaxe in their project Omaxe Heights Sector 86 Faridabad, Haryana.
          Tower Petronas,Omaxe Heights Sector 86 Faridabad, Haryana.
          Area: 1165 Original; revised 1203 sqft.

ALready near 2 year gone and i still waiting for any revert for construction is done
          but still no response from them

Request u all do not buy any project plot or invest with OMAXE FRAUD OMAXE BUILDERS

yundainm
            May 10, 2013

Omaxe cheating their customers in project - Omaxe Heights Sec 86, Faridabad

Dear All let me inform you

Omaxe cheating their customers in project - Omaxe Heights Sec 86, Faridabad

I own an under construction flat with Omaxe in their project Omaxe Heights Sector 86 Faridabad, Haryana.

Flat Details: Flat Number 502, Tower Petronas,Omaxe Heights Sector 86 Faridabad, Haryana.
            Area: 1165 Original; revised 1203 sqft.

The buyer agreement was signed on 31st...
            yundainm
            May 10, 2013

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

Hello, I had made a booking with Omaxe Ltd. in May 2007 for a flat that was to be provided in 2.5 years Earlier this year, Omaxe executives started approaching with plans to move the booking to some other project as the original project was getting delayed. By April 009, it was acknowledged that Omaxe does not have the necessary approvals to go ahead with the project. But when I approached them for refund, they are not willing to entertain any request for refunds. After lots of escalations, was able to submit the request for refund but it has been 3 months and still there is no sign of my refund. Once again, they are not responding to emails as well. Any idea, how should one proceed? Thanks, Its my old complaint which did not till seen so am posting here....

Omaxe — omaxe complaint on mistake by purchasing carrier AC.

AC

I purchased carrier AC of 1.5 ton in the month of June 2012.I started using it but it was not working.Even after several complains in carrier AC call center no technician had visit my home and rectify my problem.

It seems that i did a mistake by purchasing carrier AC.

rajansahuga
              May 6, 2013

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat

irresponsibility and neglegency

Friends, i have also booked a house in Omaxe Palm geers, Greater Noida in 2006. I have realised the intentions of the builder in first 6 months itself and so I have applied for a refund in Aug 2007, which they have denied. After repeated communication, then they did not responded, I filed a case against them in Consumer court. Its been 3 years and now in final stages. Lets see what happen.

BUT its not just me, there were 15 cases against this builder, which were heard on the same date. 15 is a number on one days, but i am sure there are 100's of them injust one consumer forum. Story is same for everyone.

OMAXE is one of the biggest cheats in this trade, so beware to all your friends and relatives. Whatever happened with us, should not happen with others.

rajansahuga
                May 6, 2013

Address: Haryana

Cheating and Incorrect Demand of Instalment

Omaxe Heights Faridabad

1. Omaxe, vide letter dated 23 Mar 10, has intimated that instalment number 11 of Rs 2,38,562.50 is due on 08 Apr 10 for Omaxe Heights, Faridabad.

2. As per Agreement, instalment number 11 was to be paid only on completion of Flooring. However, during my visit to the above mentioned site on 21 Mar 10, I found that Flooring work has not started. Further, internal plaster has also not been completed, which was linked with completion of instalment number 10.

3. Also, marketing representative at Omaxe Heights was very pessimistic about the progress. He did not arrange the site visit and told me to speak with the security guard to take me around; while he was reclining in the Sofa. I had to plead repeatedly for the site visit and only after major altercation, I was successful in visiting the work-site. Also, I observed that the pace of work at the site was very slow and hardly any manpower was being employed. This proves that the Project is heading towards further time-overruns, and Omaxe is totally non-committal.

4. In view of the above, I am doubtful of the progress of the Project.

5. I requested Omaxe to provide me proof of completion of Flooring to enable me to make the payment linked with this stage of completion. However, the same has not been provided. In these circumstances, I should not be responsible for any delay in payment and associated interest.
                Dear sufferers,

I have a plot in Omaxe City Rohtak. Plot size 300 sq. yards (initial total cost 24 lacs) Basic sale price 6400/- per sq. yard.

This allotment was made during 2005/2006. I have already paid out 96% payment. Now Omaxe is offering possession and asking ADDITIONAL DEMAND of Rs. 41 lacs. Omaxe has increased area/size of plot from 300 sq. yards to 539 sq. yards. There was green patch in Official map of township, which is not there in DTCP approved layout plan.

Omaxe has raised demand @ Rs. 14500 per sq. yard for 209 sq. yards.

Omaxe has increased EDC/IDC from Rs.1000 to Rs. 2357 per sq. yard.

Omaxe is not replying any of our query.

Omaxe is not also displaying latest layout plan.

They are offering only option exit from plot.

I am fighting against Omaxe either to get additional land @ 6400/- or possession of original plot size, i.e. 300 sq yards.

We have suited a case against Omaxe in consumer forum. Please join me to resolve all the issue. Please contact me at [protected]. Please write to me for any query [protected]@yahoo.com.

rajansahuga
                  May 6, 2013

Address: Hisar, Haryana

Please support and help us mango people

Omaxe Builders Fraud of 82,000

Sir i am from low class family. I got cheated from omaxe ltd. Finance company for marksheet loan i lost of amount 82,000 from this company. They get 6000 as a processing fee. After that 14500 as a loan lic, after that get 22,000 as 2 installment for security, finally 40,000 thousand as a commission. Total-81,500. He give me the address as a omaxe ltd. Omaxe house, 20 raj nagar, palam new dehli 110045 and fax no.[protected] and[protected] and acc. No. As sanjay bawiskar(bank of india)-[protected]
                  datta pralhad raut(sbi)-[protected].
                  Radha pal(sbi)-[protected]. And contact no. As manager-[protected]
                  rakesh-[protected]
                  radha-[protected]
                  sudhir-[protected].
                  Sir plz give me my money back. Caught these fraud people unless i do suscide. There is no option for me.

rajansahuga
                    May 6, 2013

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

a long time and a project still is delay going on

DELAY IN POSSESSION OF FLAT AT BAHADURGARH

well Omaxe is always said and said nothing to do for there in hands... delay in projects and people like us survive with huge of amount invest

and interest rates of loans... plus now they ask for penalty amount for delay amount recieved from bank

what is going on .. fraud builders omaxe

rajansahuga
                      May 6, 2013

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

Dear all as i still did not get
                      Non refund of invested money

in a omaxe project in bhiwadi when try to talk any one there head no proper response comes..

i invested 5 lakh rupees and its to much huge amount more a mango man.. last 4 years my money is stuck

Omaxe is a big fraud organization.

please do nt invest for any thing with them...

rajansahuga
                        May 6, 2013

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

Its am second time posting my complaint due to non action taken ..on it

I have seen a program on TV at CNBC AWAZ for complaints of different viewers.

I have booked one Villa at OMAXE LTD at BHIWADI Project of size 100 sq yards

with their receipt no. 326543 date 18.09.2008 against my customer code

BWV/P/153 name of SUNITA SINDHWAN for Rs251000/-.

At the time of booking the office executive Mr Manu told us that the allotment of

villas will be done before Dussehra festival. But after so many followups I got intimation of allotment on 25.11.2008. In the meantime market of Real Estate crash down and the prices fell sharply. Now I am not interested to take allotment of these villas and requested the company for surrender the booking at their customer care call center No.[protected] some 30 days back. But after 2 or 3 more conacts on phones I could not get any satisfactory reply and my booking was not surrendered.

Now you are requested to intervene and help me in getting my hard earned money back from the builder as I am a housewife and had collected this money from very small savings.

I hope you will soon look into the matter and help me.

yundainm
                          May 1, 2013

Content or contents may refer to:

Contentment, a state of being

Content (algebra), the highest common factor of a polynomial's coefficients

Content (measure theory), an additive real function defined on a field of sets

Content (media), published information

Content analysis, a methodology used in the social sciences and humanities

Content (Freudian dream analysis)

Content format, an encoded format for data display

Content provider

Free content, published material that can be used, copied, and modified without significant legal restriction and meets the definition of a free cultural work.

Open content, published material licensed to authorize copying and modification by anyone

Table of contents, a list of chapters or sections in a document

Web content, information published on the World Wide Web

Content is the name of:

Content (Centreville, Maryland), listed on the NRHP in Maryland

Content (Gang of Four album), a 2011 studio album by the UK band Gang of Four

Content (Upper Marlboro, Maryland), listed on the NRHP in Maryland

HMS Content, ships of the British Royal Navy

USS Content (SP-538), a United States Navy vessel

Brill's Content, a former media watchdog publication by Steven Brill

logtheway
                            Apr 24, 2013

Address: Chitrakoot, Uttar Pradesh

well what to said ...

cheat us and ask us for more amount then decided all things. to sad...I expect... Compensation towards the loss

I had booked a flat in my name in 2006 ( Kum Kum Singhal Aged Now- 58 Years) with Omaxe Limited for their project at Omaxe Heights in North Avenue , Empire Tower, Bahadurgarh. Booking amount was paid Rs.453750/= as below through Broker Jaina Estate Agencies & Sub-broker Shri D.P. Singh, Vaishali- [protected].

ICICI Bank, Meerut Cheque No. Dated Amount Paid
                            946021 2-Apr-06 253750
                            946022 10-Apr-06 200000

After that we got the provisional letter of allotment that Flat No: 102 have been allotted to us as per attached details. This letter was received by in November, 2007; however, no date is mentioned in this letter. Since, the flat measuring 1165 square feet was allotted on basic sale price of Rs.1650 per square feet under the scheme of construction linked payment (CLP). Subsequently, we paid the following amount as per the demand letters:

ICICI Bank, Meerut Cheque No. Dated Amount Paid
                            53775 11-Feb-08 400000
                            559623 20-Apr-08 400000
                            53790 20-May-08 350000
                            53797 20-Aug-08 311500

Total Amount Paid = 1915250

However, the construction was delayed and not carried out as per the demand and stage of construction and citing the examples of delay of project. Since 2008, we have been pursuing for settlement of accounts and reasonable and fair justified compensation till now but no fair settlement of account has been done by OMAXE. We have sent several letters and visited personally at least dozen of time and referred our matter by registered post with details and Omaxe Limited has not bothered to settle the genuine issue of a small town lady buyer looking for a home in NCR and instead have adopted a unfair and unjustified high demand ignoring delay at their part.

Please find below the list of document attached:
                            1) Anshuman Bh 002: Provisional Letter of Allotment.
                            2) Anshuman Bh 003: Statement of Accounts.
                            3) Anshuman Bh 004: Last Demand Letter from Omaxe.
                            4) Anshuman Bh 005: Original Form of booking.
                            5) Anshuman Bh 006: Interest Accrued by them on us.

We have made the payment of Rs.1915250/.= as per the statement attached till august 2008. However, Out of 19.15 Lacs they have adjusted Rs.46550/= towards miscellaneous which they are saying shall be adjusted towards some interest payment to which we are not agreeing as it is not been informed or agreed by any consent from us and therefore, should be adjusted in entire 19.15 lacs.

Please note they have delayed the project by 5 years and they are not mentioning for any compensation to us on the delay in project. As a matter of fact, because of delay in project we have incurred losses in terms of burden of interest loss on capital paid to them, rental payment done on house rent & mental harassment for delay in allotment of flat. On the contrary, they are charging interest on us and want to settle the interest @ 18% amounting to Rs.3.85 Lacs on alleged non payment of around 4.60 lacs and raised additional demand of Rs.70000/= for which no letter was sent to us. We are looking for an amicable settlement where they waive the accrued interest and settle the account on actual dues with suitable compensation for delay in project at their level.

We have also sent registered letter to CREDAI on 6th June, 2012 on which action is also awaited.

Request your help to get the issue resolved through your good offices who deals with Omaxe Developers so that harassment and exploitation of lady buyer is stopped immediately.

S/0 SMT. KUm Kum Singhal
                            W/O Shri. Anup Singhal
                            Anand Bhawan, New Prem Puri,
                            Railway ROad, Meerut City- 250002
                            Phone Number:[protected]
                            Mobile: [protected]

I expect... Compensation towards the loss

madanp
                              Apr 20, 2013

Address: Haryana

Recently, I have received the offer of Possession from Omaxe . Also with this letter additional letter is sent to pay the maintenance charges for 1 year in advance to get NOC from Maintenance agency before getting the Registry done. Even though the IFMS charges for 1 year has already been paid in advance still they are asking for 1 year additional maintenance charges.

Even in the allotment letter (Builder Buyer agreement) its clearly written the monthly maintenance charges will be adjusted against IFMS charges until its exhausted. On discussing the same with Omaxe concerned people they are not agreeing to the same and giving the same response that you need to pay the maintenance charges.

I am not sure what should be the next step. Can you please help what should I do now.

rajurajaa
                                Apr 17, 2013

THIS COMPANY IS BUILDING PROJECT IN GREATER NOIDA SEC93B, FOR WHICH THE COMPANY HAS COLLECTED 95% AMOUNT OF THE TOTAL COST IN OCTOBER 2009 (AT THE COMPLITION OF TILES, FLOOR WORK, DOORS & WINDOWS & OTHER ALLIED WORKS LIKE ROADS & OTHER FACILITIES).
                                THIS COMPANY PROMISED TO DELIVER THE APARTMENTS IN MAY 2009 AND THEY HAVE DELAYED THE COMPLITION BY MORE THAN ONE YEAR, IN SPITE OF THAT THEY ARE HARRASSING ME BY DEMANDING INTEREST ON THE PAYMENTS WHICH SHOULD BE PAID TO THEM AFTER COMPLITION OF ABOVE MENTIONED WORKS.
                                I AM A OLD LADY AND MY HUSBAND HAS ALSO RETIRED AND WE DONT HAVE APPROPRIATE INCOME AND HOUSE TO LIVE
                                THE COMPANY IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE INTEREST ON THE INSTALLMENTS PAID TO THEM
                                HELP ME

rajurajaa
                                  Apr 17, 2013

Address: Khammam, Arunachal Pradesh

Jan 26, 2011 by omaxe_pain

Me few others have been cheated by Omaxe Developpers as follows
                                  Complaint against Omaxe Palm Greens, Greater Noida – refund demanded
                                  December 27, 2010
                                  By rajinder.singh
                                  I would like to bring to your kind notice harassment through which I am going through due to Omaxe Builder.
                                  1. In 2006, I booked an apartment with M/s Omaxe Buildhome Pvt. Ltd., and till now have made payment of Rs. 29, 84, 828/- without any delay in installment.
                                  2. In 2007, I was allotted Flat No. 202, in Tower Peach Palm A, 2nd floor in Palm Greens project in Sector MU, Greater Noida, vide Allotment Letter dated 21/09/2007, having reference no. OBPL/COMM/MU/GN/584
                                  3. I have been paying Omaxe regularly, without delay even during recession and have paid approx 30 L till noe.
                                  4. Even after 4 years, I am surprised to see that still not even structure of towers are ready. It has been 4 years since that flat was booked and till date, the company has not been able to erect even the structure of apartments.
                                  5. At the time of booking of this project and in Builder Buyer Agreement, the project size mentioned is 50 Acre. But Omaxe reduced the size of plot drastically by more than 50% to only 23 Acres, without even informing their customers.
                                  6. After reducing size of the project, Omaxe added future projection towers in between the under construction towers, making the overall project too cluttered with buildings. Omaxe also reduced Project features in the new layout thus reducing it from 16 features to only 8 features. What was supposed to be the USP of this project, is no where in the new layout.
                                  7. The builder is also forcing me to sign the Builder Buyer Agreement of 50 Acre, which I believe, is drafted very heavily in Builder’s favour. I have registered my protest against this with various officials but nothing has been done in this regards.
                                  8. I have written several mails to them, visited their office many times and wasted complete day just to discuss my case with the concerned person. I gave them option to switch me to any other ready to move project and I will pay the differential amount right now. But non one listens to my request.
                                  9. Omaxe has now come up with Orchid project in same area, where in cost of the project is further deuced and is all inclusive of parking, club facility etc, for which I am being charged in tune of 7 L approx. Since this project has kicked off, means Plam greens project wil be further delayed.
                                  With support of your services and in the light of the aforementioned facts, and that the builder is not doing construction to complete this already delayed project, I request you to take appropriate actions against the builder and help me in complete refund along with interest.
                                  Complaint against Omaxe palm greens greater noida for non refund of money
                                  Refund of Money deposited in Omaxe Palm Green Project in Gr Noida
                                  3 Responses to “ Complaint against Omaxe Palm Greens, Greater Noida – refund demanded ”
                                  K.Kumar on December 31, 2010 at 1:19 pm
                                  I am also in the same boat. Deposited all their demands and now they say they want to shift me to another tower. I am prepared to join together to fight this injustice.I am asking for refund of my money but to no avail.
                                  Deepak Garg on December 31, 2010 at 4:32 pm
                                  I have similar experience with this builder having invested in the same project. I never expected this from a reputed company whose chairman is the President of National Real Estate Development Council (Naredco.
                                  I have paid Rs. 21, 00, 000 so far. It is a hard earned money and it pains to see this being in the grabs of an affluent builder.
                                  This company has no customer ethics. They do not pick-up calls, would not keep promises to call back, will arise voice at their customers, will deny saying things they ahve said. I have all the details of email communications with them. Unfortunately, no details of telephone communications due to obvious techinical reasons, which could exposed their appalling behaviour with customers.
                                  I fully support Mr Singh’s complaint and hopefullly it brings justice to us.
                                  Yashwant K Singh on January 13, 2011 at 1:11 pm
                                  I am having the same problem.
                                  Had booked 4 bhk in Gold Palm -B. Paid booking amount 1.5 years ago.
                                  Now The building is not going to be constructed. Instead ORCHID will come up there. This all being done without our notice.While on phone they are telling that they are starting construction in a few days
                                  Let us get together. Higher a known Lawyer who is really known or relative of some one known. I am ready to contribute money for the fees. Let us get our money back. This project is in mess. And perhaps
                                  will take another 5 years to get delivered. They are just cheating us
                                  [protected]@superpartners.com.au
                                  (I am resident in Australia)
                                  Complaint against Omaxe Ltd for refusal to refund booking money
                                  March 12, 2010
                                  By vivek tyagi
                                  I had booked a 3 BR flat with Omaxe North Avenue II at bahadurgarh and paid an amount of Rs 2, 80, 000.00 towards booking amount for the said flat whose ref no. is OL/3BR/BHF/P/569. I had got a bank loan approved for the same but after my loan got approved and the bank asked for various documents from the builder, Omaxe ltd. kept dragging the amtter but did not provide the loan and finally after checking with the bank, i came to know that In 2009 I came to know that the Omaxe had scrapped the plan for construction of 3BR towers. after this I started asking the builder for the details of the project through various wrriten and verbal communications but they kept delaying teh matter on one or the other pretext but did not provide me with any concrete details. After waiting for long for company’s response, i decide to take a withdrawal of my booking amount and applied for a refund.
                                  Now, after about a year of application for refund, the company fails to give any response on the same and is also denying to make any refund. Since I am in need of the money urgently to support my old parents and my family, with the help of my legal advisor, I have sent three legal notices to the company for refund of money. Till date, the company is not responding to any of my communications and on the refund money, which clearly shows their wrongful intentions of dishonestly misappropriating the booking money and convert the said money for their own use. I request to the members of the forum to support me in getting the refund amount back from Omaxe ltd., if possible.
                                  Vivek Tyagi
                                  Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  Complaint against Omaxe – Omaxe Ltd delays refund of booking money
                                  December 21, 2009
                                  By Yogesh Srivastava
                                  I had paid Rs 300, 000(Rs Three lacs Only) towards pre-booking amount of flat for Omaxe’s Ajmer Road, Jaipur project thru second purchase from Mr. Vishal Gupta vide receipt No 7700088 dt 27/06/2006. The title assignment was duly registered by Omaxe in my my wife Mrs RUCHIRA SRIVASTAVA’s name. The builder did not even acquire land for the project. On enquiry about status of project Omaxe employee’s always gave false assurance of project getting started soon.
                                  Fed up with their lies, finally on 12/03/2009, I applied for refund of money alongwith interest and deposited all necessary documents alongwith original receipt. So far neither Omaxe has refunded money nor any satisfactory reply is given by their employees. On telephonic enquiry they say that Company does not have money and as when Company has money- refund will be processed. I complained at their web-site twice but nothing happened. On calling telephonically at their H.O- Delhi- line is put on hold for long.
                                  Despite mails to Mr. Rohtas Goel, Sunil Goel MD ED- no response from company.
                                  YOGESH CHANDRA SRIVASTAVA
                                  Email: [protected]@sify.com
                                  Omaxe refuses to refund money on Omaxe Heights, Bhiwadi project
                                  July 11, 2010
                                  By r.k.dua
                                  I invested in project “Omaxe Heights (G+9) at Bhiwadi” in 2006, paid Rs2, 50, 000.00 as advance registration amount in 2006, receipt 55002882 dated 9th June 2006.
                                  Paid second installment of Rs1, 32, 950.00 receipt 309866 dated 27th May 2008 against the allotment letter of flat No. 305, Tower Carnation A, in Residential Township Project “Omaxe Heights (G+9) at Bhiwadi” dated 29th April 2008.
                                  I was alloted flat No. 305, Tower Carnation A, in Residential Township Project “Omaxe Heights (G+9) at Bhiwadi” on 29th April 2008 and post that no communication on further status to till date.”
                                  But there is no progress in project till date and there is nothing on ground for that project, the project is inconclusive and appear to be abundant till date. As on date because of extra ordinary delay I am not in position to cope up further with this unreliable company. Hence I requested them to refund my money. In response to my refund request, they don’t respond to my emails and also they made me visit multiple times to there Head Office in Kalkaji, New Delhi and to add on to my suffering they don’t behave properly to a Senior Citizen.
                                  To add to my irony, the refund formalities they have given to me are not as per the realty of there extraordinary delay but are actually required for the cancellation of allotment in case the customer is at fault which is not the case here.
                                  I am Senior citizen and Heart patient and cannot follow up any more as I was doing in past. Hence I request ICF body to help me in getting refund of my investment with interest from this fraudulent company. With due regards it is to submit that I shall be greatful if given a chance to present myself with complete records available with me to the competent authority in NCR region.
                                  R.K. Dua
                                  Gurgaon – 122001, Haryana
                                  Contact No.: [protected]
                                  Omaxe Heights Cheating
                                  April 6, 2010
                                  By rajeev.sharma
                                  1. Omaxe, vide letter dated 23 Mar 10, has intimated that instalment number 11 of Rs 2, 38, 562.50 is due on 08 Apr 10 for Omaxe Heights, Faridabad.
                                  2. As per Agreement, instalment number 11 was to be paid only on completion of Flooring. However, during my visit to the above mentioned site on 21 Mar 10, I found that Flooring work has not started. Further, internal plaster has also not been completed, which was linked with completion of instalment number 10.
                                  3. Also, marketing representative at Omaxe Heights was very pessimistic about the progress. He did not arrange the site visit and told me to speak with the security guard to take me around; while he was reclining in the Sofa. I had to plead repeatedly for the site visit and only after major altercation, I was successful in visiting the work-site. Also, I observed that the pace of work at the site was very slow and hardly any manpower was being employed. This proves that the Project is heading towards further time-overruns, and Omaxe is totally non-committal.
                                  4. In view of the above, I am doubtful of the progress of the Project.
                                  5. I requested Omaxe to provide me proof of completion of Flooring to enable me to make the payment linked with this stage of completion. However, the same has not been provided.
                                  In these circumstances, I should not be responsible for any delay in payment and associated interest.
                                  Rajeev Sharma
                                  Jan 28, 2012 by Yash4196

Friends, i have also booked a house in Omaxe Palm geers, Greater Noida in 2006. I have realised the intentions of the builder in first 6 months itself and so I have applied for a refund in Aug 2007, which they have denied. After repeated communication, then they did not responded, I filed a case against them in Consumer court. Its been 3 years and now in final stages. Lets see what happen.

BUT its not just me, there were 15 cases against this builder, which were heard on the same date. 15 is a number on one days, but i am sure there are 100's of them injust one consumer forum. Story is same for everyone.

OMAXE is one of the biggest cheats in this trade, so beware to all your friends and relatives. Whatever happened with us, should not happen with others.
                                  OMAXE HAS PROVED A POOR SERVICE PROVIDING BUILDER. ALL CUSTOMER MUST BE SMART ENOUGH WHILE SIGNING BUYER BUILDER AGREEMENT. A STUDY SHOWS THAT CUSTOMER LOST MOST OF THE CASES IN CONSUMER FORUMS DUE TO UNFAIR BUYER BUILDER AGREEMENT SIGNED BY CUSTOMERS. THE AGREEMENT IS A POISON. BEFORE SIGNING READ CAREFULLY EACH TERMS AND CONDITION. ALL THE TERMS HAVE BEEN DESIGNED TO SUIT BUILDER AND TO TRAP BUYER.
                                  I am trapped in Omaxe Hi-Teh lucknow property, Lucknow acre scheme after depositing 12.5 lacks in 2011.Now it has been more than 7 months for my request for refund, suppose to be cleared in one month as per agreement. Exept one automated reply with a promise to respond within 2 working days, Omaxe even do not acknowledges further messages related to my refund.
                                  Omaxe is lousy company, they are harassing buyers in Jaipur, Omaxe Executive Homez at Ajmer Road, buildings have been built too close together and no privacy is there, club house is not done and they're refusing to build, maintenance is too high and expense breakup is not being provided to RWA, electricity connections not being transferred to buyers and electricity charges being added to maintenance bill instead of providing JVVNL bill to buyers.
                                  Really lousy company, AVOID at all costs.

timepass updater
                                    Mar 2, 2013

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I had made a booking with Omaxe Ltd. in May 2007 for a flat that was to be provided in 2.5 years Earlier this year, Omaxe executives started approaching with plans to move the booking to some other project as the original project was getting delayed.
                                    By April 2009, it was acknowledged that Omaxe does not have the necessary approvals to go ahead with the project. But when I approached them for refund, they are not willing to entertain any request for refunds.
                                    After lots of escalations, was able to submit the request for refund but it has been 3 months and still there is no sign of my refund. Once again, they are not responding to emails as well.

Any idea, how should one proceed?

Thanks,--------forget old id due to again posting complaint ......dear admin please approve my complaint

timepass updater
                                      Mar 2, 2013

Address: Almora, Uttarakhand

Dear Admin please put your some time on Old complaints of mine to..

am sharing again

I have applied for 20 share of omaxe limited vide application through ICICI direct .com but till date I have not received refund order.

no shares issued neither any refunds of ipo

I invested in Omaxe IPO but no shares were issued in my name and I didn't received any refund cheque or through direct ECS of amount invested to my account. Its near to three months that i invested