OnePlus India — emi issue

Address:D-10,D Block, opposite metro gate no. 3, Inner Circle, Connaught Place, New Delhi, Delhi 110001, New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Hi all,

I had made a purchase on 07/10/2019 for a one plus 7 device from my credit card.

And i requested to the cashier to convert the 29999inr into the 12 months emi, so that i can pay it monthly.

Somehow the emi was not successfully converted and the base amount is reflected into my next billing cycle.

To rectify the issue, i have connect to the branch manager of hdfc bank, and they found that the emi request is not successfully completed from the merchant end as it's not reflecting anywhere in to the hdfc banking system.

As no choice i made of minimum due amount as per my statement, and suffering for the penalty with the huge interest rate at the base amount.

To get the solution i have connected with the one plus store and they took 3 days to tell me that the due to some reason the emi is not converted, and one plus is not liable for this mistake as the emi part was taken care by the swipe machine company (Pine lab).

As the transactions was sucked from the card swipe company (Pine lab).

I want to know the clarification from one plus india and pine lab too, why the emi process is missed from there end, or somehow at that time if it's missed due to any reason then why the action is not taken from there end

Just for my convenience i have made the emi for 12 months, but now i’m suffering with the additional burden, resultant i need to pay the minimum due amount (Which is worthless) to just save my cibil.

And again the issue is going on and no action taken from the pine lab and one plus, which impacted the statement o[censored]pcoming billing cycle.

Now as a fine (Penalty) i need to pay somewhere 6k which includes (Penalty + interest on the base amount 29999 + 18%gst on the overall statement)

I really don't know who is responsible for all this but i’m wasting my money in the min due amount of the credit card.

My entire happiness of buying the phone has gone for a toss and i am cursing myself of thinking of buying it from one plus.

Kindly help me for the same and guide me how i can convert the emi and how i will get the money back which i paid as a penalty to the bank to same my cibil score.
OnePlus India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

OnePlus India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    3%
    OnePlus India Phone
    +91 80 0852 2008
    OnePlus India Address
    Flat # 7 & 10, Upper Ground Floor, Devika Tower, Nehru Place, New Delhi, India - 110019
    View all OnePlus India contact information