Last updated Apr 8, 2024
Complaints 400

File a complaint to Orient Electric India

Having problems with Orient Electric India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Orient Electric India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Orient Electric India

Orient Electric India Phone Numbers

+91 11 4050 7000
+91 11 4050 7004

Orient Electric India Website

Orient Electric India Head Office Address

82, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate Phase - III
New Delhi District

Orient Electric India reviews & complaints page 2

Subham214
Nov 8, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Orient geyser 15ltr leakage problem

Address:Service center , RACHNA NAGAR GOVINDPURA BHOPAL 462016

Orient geyser 15ltr model no. WF1501P and geyser is under warranty. I have complaint around 15 days no one came my house and company helpe line no. I call and its tell me it is your complaint is pending and service center does not accept my call and I have complained orient help line and company sent me this msg "Dear Customer, your call NC[protected] has been registered, share your experience. Highly Satisfied - 6937 Satisfied - 3400 Dissatisfied...
Javed1998
Nov 1, 2022

Service not provide

This brand should be stopped.
The fan is running very slowly in 7 months. Orient ones are not being built after complaining. Just talking for 24 hours for 5 days. But no one came....
Prakhar.singh
from Dudhi, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 21, 2022

Electric geyser issue

Address:Dudhi, ward 7, sonbhadra - 231208

I am facing issue in electric geyser of orient, current is passing in through water aleeady complained in customer care 15 days back but no action has been taken yet. Very pathetic and unprofessional service from orient. Hoping to get it solved soon after this.
C[protected] - ticket number with orient registered but no action taken yet....
Pathan karimulla
Oct 20, 2022

Water heater tank leakage

Address:IPD Colony Sangadigunta

Electric glejer Water leakage from 1 month onwards...
nikunj bane
Oct 15, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 15, 2022

Not getting service & response from customer care & service area head.

Its been 6 month to my ceiling fan of orient i tome till now i have called customer care for more then 100 times but all the time they are saying they will contact me soon but i dont know the meaning of soon eigher a year or two.
Its a humble request to anyone who is reading this never buy product from orient they are 0 in service.
My complain no. - C[protected]...
ashwinnaidutech
Sep 28, 2022

Noisy rattling sound from orient ceiling fan after 2 months

I bought orient Electric ceiling fan from amazon on 31st August 2022. Within a week the fan started rattling sound nd did not stopped till date. The sound is so annoying that even we cannot sleep peacefully during the night. I want the orient company to stop making faulty products and stop cheating customers.
Im attaching the invoice from amazon for your reference.
Its a 2years brand Warrenty so please replace me with a new...
jainpratik07
Sep 20, 2022

Fan making noise

The complaint was registered on Aug 21. The video of the fan noise was sent to the service engineer on Aug 27, he immediately reverted back that blades need to be changed. He said he had put the request for the blades and will be available in 3-4 days... Blade then came after 10 days. He said he will come and install soon but he has not come since last 10 days from blades received. He doesn't pick up the phone. Do not call back or reply....
premsharma2007
from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
Sep 19, 2022

Company sold Faulty product

I have purchased ceiling fan with 5 blade and lights. This product is faulty with lights holder. I am chasing customer care since 2 months. Every time they take my complaint and cancel my complaint by themselves. Now they are asking money to replace. This is a kind of fraud with me....
swastik arya
from Sambhal, Uttar Pradesh
Sep 12, 2022

Not getting service

Address:Hayat nagar sambhal - 244303

सर्विस सेंटर में मेरी कॉल receved नही कर रहे है मैंने अपने सिल्लिंग फैन की शिकायत 06/09/2022 को की थी अभी तक कोई भी विज़िट मेरे पास नही हुई है। मुझे ऐसा लग रहा है कि मैंने इस कंपनी का प्रोडक्ट...
jainpratik07
Sep 3, 2022
Sep 20, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 20, 2022

Fan makes rattling noise

Address:Pratik Jain, Z104, Sardar Patel Nagar GHB Housing Society, Gaurav Path, Behind Bharat Petrol Pump, Shastrinagar, Naranpura Area, Ahmedabad

The complaint was registered on Aug 21. The video of the fan noise was sent to the service engineer on Aug 27, he immediately reverted back that blades need to be changed. He said he had put the request for the blades and will be available in 3-4 days... However, it's more than a week now and blades are not replaced. The reference ID is [protected] and call ID is C[protected].

Please do the needful at the earliest....

We are from Swasthya Multispeciality Hospital Pvt Ltd., We bought Orient Light Panels for Our Hospital, But After some time only they are not working properly and we have tried to reach out to everyone dealer is not reachable now and your representative are not even talking properly, they are even threating us on the call as well.
So we would like file a complaint against the representative :

Name...
GRISHMA SINHA
Aug 18, 2022

Issue not being addressed

I raised the complaint about my malfunctioning geyser 40 days back, following up to which a technician visited and saw that the tank is leaking. and because of which the lower outer body got rusted.
He told to replace the tank since it was already under warranty. When he came back with new tank he said the outer lower body also needs to be changed. So, I told to add in the complaint and let us know what exactly needs to be done to...
Address:Jasidih, Deoghar

I have purchased your BLDC Ecotech fan and the fan stopped working just after 2 years when the warranty is over. Now the company is saying they don't have parts available for my fan. It means I need to throw the fan in just 2 years. Are you saying you are responsible for your product only till the warranty period? I am struggling for 3 month and have no solution from your end....
Vijayapratha JawliJenardanan
Aug 15, 2022

Fan what we purchased is not working

We purchased Orient fan Rapid Air brn on Jan 3rd which has the warranty of 1 year for the parts. We installed it in newly constructed house in Feb month and now only tenants occupied. Not even two days they used the fan is not working. I raised a complaint on Aug 6th and they said 24hrs to 48hrs we will assign the technician... It didn't happened and again I called customer care and I spoke to senior customer executive then he diverted the...
jainpratik07
Aug 14, 2022

Fan makes much noise at high speed

Registered a complaint on call with ID C[protected] two days back on 12/08/2022. But didn't receive resolution or executive visit till now. Please do the needful at the earliest....
Raziii
Aug 3, 2022

Water Geyser repair not being done

I bought a water geyser 1 year 7 months ago, which has a 4 years replacement guarantee on heating element and 7 years warranty on the body.

Make: Orient Electric (CK Birla Group)
Model: Eco Smart Plus 25 ltrs (Vertical)
Invoice details: DL[protected] / 20.11.2020

I raised a complaint on 22.07.2022 as water is not heating.
Complaint reference number: C[protected]br...
Mahaveer L J
Aug 2, 2022

Helmet Exchange / Return

Address:OLA Electric -

I Purchased OLA Electric scooter in the month of June 2022. As part of accessories, I bought Helmet. The Helmet purchased does not fit me & I have raised a complaint with OLA customer care for exchange for higher size or return of helmet. It has been 2 months, they have not taken action after many follow-up's on daily basis, their reply "we have escalated the issue & will come back to asap" they never commit for time line & am frustrated...
anujmca29
from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 1, 2022

Orient Electric Enamour Plus 15-Litre Vertical Storage Water Heater (White)- BEE 5 Star

Date of Incident: 1st Aug 2022
Complaint No. : C[protected]
Description : Heating Problem
Response from Customer & Service Support : Even though product is under 2 year full warranty (from Oct, 2021), customer need to pay for faulty parts. This statement wasn't mentioned Amazon India portal or mentioned in other documents given by online portal.

Desirable Resolution : Want the issue to be rectified, without...
Amar1403
Jul 30, 2022

Orient fan service is very bad

Address:H.no 203 kakrola vilage dwarka sector 16

Maine Orient ka celling fan Liya bahut jayda slow chalta hai Maine service ke liye complain kiya 6 dn ho Gaya koi rply nahi mila hai...
Jul 30, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 30, 2022

Service not provided by company they are sending 3rd party

Address:4th cross guddadahalli main road

These orient is one of the worst company I had seen they are so irresponsible that they even don't give service facility they will send some third party service man who do not provide effective and efficient service and I did not get my defective part instead that are doing rowdyism in my home and police came to our home still I did not get my defective part...