Oriental Bank Of Commerce Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 9, 2023
Complaints 613

File a complaint to Oriental Bank Of Commerce

Having problems with Oriental Bank Of Commerce?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Oriental Bank Of Commerce customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Oriental Bank Of Commerce reviews & complaints page 28

ankubanku
Apr 4, 2013

Address: Madhubani, Bihar

I tried to book railway ticket from IRCTC web site on 8th march and the transaction got failed but the amount of Rs 3680 got deducted from my account and the same has not been credited baack to my account.
I made a number of complaints but the customer care/executives are not at all responding.

Complaint ref number is WS14690/2012-13

Please help to get the refund as soon as possible.

Oriental Bank of Commerce — Wrongly Deducted

I had personally visited at our account Branch in Jan'11 and submitted the request not to charged min balance & earlier it's charged without giving any information.

Please check and reverse this amount & update in future not to charged this amount.

Bank is OBC

Account Id [protected]

Even bank complaint link not opening.

Ajay Rastogi
0-[protected]
ajay.[protected]@relianceada.com
Due to poor response from executives of oriental bank provoked me to launch a complaint against them.
Customer care executives shows zero accountability towards the customer grievances.

obc vinod
    Feb 27, 2013

Address: Punjab

PRAN NO[protected] NAME - VINOD KUMAR

I have not recived my PRAN Card NO[protected] till date 27.02.2012 but dispatch date shows in your NSDL site 04 jun 2012.
    Please reissue my PRAN Card and Send on the same address. If you want any information related to me & my PRAN Card please me on this Mob no :- [protected]

ashwanicamtr
      Dec 16, 2012

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

My Home Loan Account No. is ” [protected]″

1. We have taken a Home Loan of Rs. 15,00,000/- From Oriental Bank of Commerce, Aurangabad Branch (Agra – UP Region) in August, 2008 On Floating Interest Rate Basis for 240 Month Repayment Period at The Interest Rate “PLR less 3.25%)

2. But Bank Charged Interest Rate as Under
      25.08.08 to 31.10.08 + PLR Less3.25%, November 08 to December 08 = PLR Less 3%, January 09 to March 09 = PLR Less 2.25%, April 09 to October 12 = PLR Less 1.75%.

3. Bank itself changing the sanctioned term & conditions without consent of consumer.

4. We have made a web complain No. WS7773/2012-13 ON DATED 06.10.2012. We have also made a complain to branch through written letter on dated 17.09.2012.

5. As per our calculation bank has been charged extra interest Rs. 92,307/- on My Home Loan Account. We have also made a claim on branch for this interest on dated 19.10.12 t
      6. WE have also request to all the respective bank officials like Branch, RO, EDP Department, Chieg Grivance Officers and ED of the Bank through mail

7. But our claim has been rejected by the bank and no reason is given for variation in Interest Charged and Interest chargeable as per sanction letter.

8. We have complete documentary evidence.

Kindly help us.

Ashwani Khandelwal
      Rajni Khandelwal
      183 – Vish

ruhisheikh
        Dec 4, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

i am having an salary account with oriental bank of commerce dehradun branch, and it was told to me by bank emplyoee that salary account starts with zero rupees, but i kept 100 rupees in my account .. n after a period of 15 days 39 rupees deduct from my account.. then i visit the bank and the same emplyoee told me that salasy account satrts wih 200 ruopees. n i maintain 200 rupees.. n than mu balance agian deducts..my atm number is [protected] ,, do look into the matter

rajsthan
          Nov 23, 2012

Address: Palwal, Haryana

This is for your information that I, IMRAN KHAN belongs my S/B Account number [protected] under ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE, PALWAL(HR) BRANCH facing a fake transaction by KOTAK MAHINDRA ATM M/C. CHAWRI BAZAR (NEW DELHI) BRANCH on 28/10/2012 at 18:07, an amount of Rs.4000/-. Regarding this incident, I have submitted a charge back form on 30/10/2012 to O.B.C palwal branch but they have closed it on 31/10/2012. From depth of my heart I have realized, this is not fare with me, according fake transaction I have totally depressed.
          Hope, you will take some suitable decision in my favour. Pls. see herewith attached file.

Imran Khan
          S/B A/C No. [protected] (O.B.C)
          Mob. Nos. [protected], [protected].

amound not credited in account

i have made a transfer of rs.500/ on 06/12/2014 by obc mpay facilities provided by bank on my mobile.but amount was not credited in my bennifishry account.home account no-[protected],

ishwar dev
            from Anand, Gujarat
            Sep 8, 2012

Address: Mewat, Haryana

Mera bhai VIKAS ARYA B.Tech 3rd year ka student hai. Usne letral entry se direct 2nd year me 2011 me admisson liya tha. Admisson ke bad se hi ham apki NAGINA branch me chakkar laga rahe hain. Unhone hame kaha ki aap collage ki fees bhar do tatha bad me bank aapko puri fees lota dega. sir,isi tarah hamne do(2) semester ki fees collage me jama kar di . Last me june 2012 me hamara loan manjoor ho gaya parantu tab tak 4th sem lagbhag pura ho chuka tha so hum collage me bank se lekar fees jama nahi kara sake. Ab jab september me hum fees lene branch me gaye to bank ne nayi sharten laga di hain. Collage fees ke bina books nahi de raha hai. AB HUM KYA KAREN?
            -ISHWAR DEV
            ishwar.dev.[protected]@gmail.com

Lost ATM Card

My name is Mrs. Geetanjali Shivaji Dalavi, i have lost my ATM card today. A/c.no. [protected] A/c Type : Saving Branch : F.C. Road, Pune I request to you kindly block my ATM card immidiatly. Thanking You.

arvindkhann
              Sep 4, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

respected sir i am the account holder of OBC bank (Arvind Khanna) under Noida Sec. 63 Branch and my account no. is [protected]. every time your server not working in this regards i have inform to branch manager Mr. Rajeev Seth but problem not solved

Kindly solved problem and provide good service to your customer

OBC Bank — NOT WORK

SIR IN O B C BANK EMPLOIS NOT WORK SO THAT CUSTMER WAITING 2 /3 HOURS FOR WORK PLEASE RESOLUCATION THIS WORK
              My google pay not working my number no finding account please resolve my problem

Altaf.khan
                from mumbai, Maharashtra
                Apr 28, 2012

i have an A/c with ICICI bank and using an ICICI debit card i tried to withdraw Rs. 1300 from Oriental Bank of Commerce ATM at Castle Mill Thane on 17/04/2012 but due to fault in the ATM machine it did not dispensed cash, so i went to SBI ATM next to it to withdraw cash. I reported ICICI customer service abt the issue by calling them and they mentioned tht will get the amount back in 7days. When i didn't received the amount by 27/04/2012 i called ICICI bank to check and they mentioned tht Oriental Bank of Commerce has stated tht the cash was dispensed. If cash would have dispensed in OBC why would i withdraw the same amount from the very next ATM and even the security guard in the ATM is aware of the incident and the guard himself asked me to withdraw from the next ATM as the ATM of OBC didn't dispensed cash. So would request you to please look into this matter as Rs. 1300 is not small amount to let go.

Altaf Khan

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon. Kindly refer '2949246' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

yogeshlichfl
                  Mar 27, 2012

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

I went to O.B.C Bank Holigate Branch Mathura on Dated 20/03/2012 to get entry updated on Pass Book.
                  There was a queue of around 5 to 6 person before me at the counter. I stood at the end, as my number came
                  the bank employee at the counter started doing some other work. I kept waiting for about 30 min thereafter i asked him
                  to do my work or return my PASS BOOK. On this he misbehaved & threw my pass book over me saying " LE RAKH APANI PASS BOOK". Is this the way bank employees behave with customer ? I want you to take necessary action against the concerned person and inform me regarding it.

Dr Varsha Sharma
                  Consultant Gynaecologist
                  Brij Chikitsa Sansthan Mathura(U.P)
                  mail Id. [protected]@rediffmail.com

R.S. Verma
                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                    Feb 29, 2012

Address: Bagpat, Uttar Pradesh

July 2011 7% DA installment have not been credited in my pension account No. [protected] despite my request to Bank Manager OBC Aggarwal Mandi Tatiri and OBC website complaint No. WS 14615/2011-12 Dt 4/2/2012 and reminder WS14890/2011-12 Dt 8/2/2012. kindly earliest and take action against defaulter for this lapse. This is harassment to senior citizen.
                    RAM SINGH VERMA
                    Address- VPO Aggarwal Mandi Tatiri
                    Distt. Baghpat (U.P.)
                    A/c No. [protected]
                    Mob. No. [protected]
                    Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

pummy singh
                      Jan 16, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Date of Incidence- 15 Jan 2012

Time of Incidence- around 20.30 hrs

Location- Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC) ATM- Thakur Village Branch

I had gone to the OBC Bank ATM at the above mentioned location and date to withdraw Money through my HDFC Gold Debit card. Post punching the request for withdrawal of Rs 400, the machine flashed the message of "Collect Cash" but post 5 minutes the message of "Invalid Card- Card Retained" was displayed on the screen. There was also no security gaurd for any assistance. I was in urgent need of money and had no other debit card at my disposal. It lead of lot of inconvenience and lot of discofmort. Also I was not able to get through to Customer Care service of OBC bank. A Bank ATM cannot retain the card ..also incase of any transaction cancellations the card should be returned. I request serious consideration to my complaint and an immediate action. Also what is the procedure to get my card back. Kindly suggest.

Pummy Singh

Navneet73
                        Oct 21, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

i have saving account in Oriental Bank Of Commerce

my Ac. no. is [protected]

in branch mansarovar Jaipur rajathan

i use online banking but in my account transfer facility is not available

regarding this i contact to branch for this they tell me give a application a blank

paper

so i give application regarding this and they said me you get your user is sum-thing 20

days.

but after sum-thing 20 days after i didn't get any user id

so i contact to branch they check my application and said me you didn't give any

application and tell me give another application for this

so i go to branch and this time they give me a form to fill it and i give to branch

so they tell me provide user id sum thing 20 days

but after sum-thing 20 days after i didn't get any user id

regarding this i contact to branch they tell me first you get user id and then you come in branch

but sir i try to do it sume-thing 2 - 3 months and give two applications for this but i didn't get it :(

how much time you provide me user id

i really very disappoint for behave of its branch member who handle this work.

i never recommend to open any account in this bank :(

sir please solve my this issue

please reply me on

sh_pandey2001
                          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Oct 12, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

we have filled application for having one new connection at R.O Sect. Your representative has taken duly filled
                          application form on 22.09.2011 but till date the aloted no[protected] has not been activated.We have 15 more connections from you. If this attitude is shown , we will be compelled to disconnect all the nos. from you.

S.Pandey
                          Manager
                          mob-[protected]

vinay.khola
                            Aug 31, 2011

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have an A/c in OBC Bank. I Use my obc atm card in obc itself.I withdraw amount of rs 100 but it could be failed and the receipt came out that last transaction is failed,and i got the sms from obc that rs 100 have been debited to my account nmbr xyz.Is this amount can be credited in my account automatically after some time??

manuish2001
                              Jul 9, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hi Sir,
                              I want to submit that on 08-Jul-2011 at 7.19 pm, I try to withdraw money from my SBBJ Debit Card from Oriental Bank of Commerce ATM ( NA181105 ATM ID),located beside Subodh PG College on tonk road.
                              Money was withdrawn but my debit card stuck inside. I put all my efforts but it can't came out. I raised my grievances to the authorised bank authorities on respective contact numbers attach on notice board,but they have careless attitudes and not any assistance provided by them. They also not agree to provide back my debit card with submission of all identity proof. I just come to jaipur for tourism and I have not sufficient money to go back to my native location , its very embarassing and panic situation arise for me. This atm also capture the 4 to 5 atm cards of other people also. There is not any notice and not any guard there to guide people not to use this atm. Now I have to raise new application for issuing new debit card inclusive of fees, extra financial burdern on me.
                              I am requesting to forum, kindly take serious needful action of the Bank Management, so that in future they take care this thing and help me in getting compensation for all the miserable situations i have to face, due to poor service by Bank.

Husain Mahaboob
                                Jul 3, 2011

ATM card Lost

I am M.G.Mahaboob Husain, My Account with OBC Bank ,CHENNAI-600 002 branch(TN), My AC no is

My AC No. is 0165 [protected]

I have lost my ATM card so please Block my ATM card As soon as possible.
                                ATM debit card lost
                                ATM card Lost

I am Sushant kumar, I have a account in Oriental Bank of Commerce, Laxmi nagar branch, new delhi-110092. My AC No. is [protected]

I have lost my ATM card so please Block my ATM card As soon as possible.

oriental bank of commerce/ATM card — atm debit card lost

I lost my ATM debit card of oriental bank of commerce on 08.01.12,
                                my SB A/c No.[protected], kindly block the card and arrange to provide new card.
                                K.S.DHULE FROM HUBLI (KARNATAKA)
                                I am VIJAYENDRA PRAKASH VALMIKI having SB A/C [protected] with ANDHERI (W) BRANCH IN MUMBAI. I have lost my ATM CUM DEBIT CARD ON 03rd June 2012 at DADAR RAILWAY STATION. So please BLOCK MY ATM CUM DEBIT CARD and issue me the new one as soon as possible. Thank you very much.

VIJAYENDRA VALMIKI

MOBILE NO. [protected].

Poor and Helpless Indian
                                  Jun 10, 2011

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am just making this compliant to make aware people about the faulty indian banking machenism so that everybody is caustioius while making ATM usage. I do have any hopes now and do not want any resolution either.

On January 02, 2010 (Sunday), in the evening, I used ATM of Oriental Bank of Commerce which is located on Moradabad-Dehradun highway in Seohara town. It was a holiday and the bank was not operational.

When I was about to feed the amount into machine, that I wanted to withdraw, the guard (who then was looking an uneducated, underage young boy) told me that dont feed big amount and should be 100 or 200 becuase the ATM machine was working on UPS due to load shedding and might got shut down.

I had required at least Rs 1000 to withdraw but after his suggestion I just entered Rs 400. But Ah!! as the machine started counting currency it got down completely and did not dispense any money or slip either. The machine did not have any powers now.

The boy told that on the same day, it had happend previously also, and the machine had already eaten almost Rs[protected]. He then suggested me to come next day and see branch head(Mr. Manager).

Next day I reached bank early at around 9:00 a.m. and checked the balance, I was surprized that my account was already debited for Rs 400.00 (which I had tried to withdraw). I made a complaint to my Branch Manager (SBI) who suggested to make it to customer care on phone. I did the same and got some complaint number. Customer care after 2-3 days contacted me through mail and said that should escalate the issue to concerning Bank. I made the written complaint and approached to Mr. Negi, Branch Manager , of Oriental Bank of Commerce, Seohara, who very rudly repplied that it was not his issue and I should contact my home bank and branch and made a note on the application "Not concerned to OBC".

Actually, in the ATM my money was counted but could not come out due to power failure hence my account was debited. The person who had opened the ATM must have found my money. Becuase the guy who was sitting as a guard told me that two and three other customer had faced the same issue and the branch manager was matching their transactions (I dont know what is the actual procedure).

Anyways, on reply to my complaints I got to know that my transaction was successful as per their records and hence my account was debited (which was not true in reality).

I made another complaint to Lokpal, RBI Lucknow, stating my complaint number and transaction ID etc who then replied that the issue would be addressed in 15-30 days. After one month, upon getting nothing, I called up Lokpal office RBI Luknow where one gentleman picked up the phone and asked about the whole issue. I explained everything who then searched my coplaint number and told that it will take another one week becuase my compaint was in queue. I asked about the case and the chances of getting my money back on that gentleman told that the inquiry would be sent to OBC and if the records would say that my transaction was successful nothing could be done but if "unsuccessful" then yes I would get my money back. On that I just asked supposed if the machine had not dispenced money and the it was within the machine only whose fault was it and it was a failure of mechanism, on that the gentleman became very rude and told that I was talking something stupid.

I had no hopes, and the same thing happened, after 20 days I got a reply from RBI that as per banks records the transaction was successful and nothing could be done and that if I wished I could appeal higher channels or court.

So in tHe Nutshell, All Dear Customers Please BEWARE WHILE MAKING TRANSACTIONS ON ATM, YOU NEVER KNOW THIS COULD HAPPEN WITH YOU ALSO AND then EVEN GOD WONT BE ABLE TO HELP YOU and moreover, you cant say that "the mechanism/system is faulty".

Poor Indian

Oriental Bank of Commerce — just asking for suggetion

sir this is not a complaint but just want to let you know about my problem
                                  sir last month 18 aug 2009 i issued at draft from my account that i have sent to sysmbiosis pune
                                  butdue to some reasons it has not been cashed over there. please let me know if your company provide any assistance reagarding the duplication of the draft or anythng else
                                  i want this to happen soon because my addmision dates are closing. so please help me
                                  else my year of study will get lost please sir /mam hepl me
                                  i have facing the problem deposite the income tax. your bank site showing host not availalble

when i go at your site i shaw my all transtion not showiong. it means bank site not working properly

i have lots work today, today is last date of filling income tax retrun. plz this problem urgently

i have account number is [protected]
                                  hello sir i am applying for job in your bank in that posting of "cleark " examination and "probationary officer" itself sir in that both examination i have quallifying well done so please tell me correct solutions sir, , , thanking you, , , ,
                                  Also,

There is something fishy going on with this Branch... after this incident I have never seen the ATM working which is with this branch. and in between I receive see customers complaining about non working or loosing their money in ATM.

Last month this OBC Branch and ATM caught fire and Bank records got vandalized.

There are four ATMs in Seohara, SBI (Works fine), PNB, OBC and Canera Bank. These ATMs are just showpiece and never work. Customers never find any money or working these ATMs. We dont know who is the authority who supervises all this and takes care of customers.

The banks and branches seem to be deaf and dumb and do not respond at all.

WHAT IS THE USE OF AN ATM IF IT DOES NOT WORK OR DOES NOT HAVE MONEY IN IT.

PLEASE SEE THE ISSUE.

REGARDS,

POOR INDIAN

shadabnmh
                                    May 25, 2011

Address: Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh

I have saving a/c no [protected] ATM Card NO. [protected] with Oriental Bank of Commerce, Neemuch Branch MP 458441.

In neemuch no ATM of Oriental Bank of Commerce but they issue ATM Card to us.

Due to this , I have to use other Bank ATM.

On day 01/02/2011 16:46:31 I use Icici Bank Branch ATM (ID SICW4071), where I request for withdrawal of 10000/- 2 times in trasaction no[protected] Failed. In above transaction My a/c was Debited by 10000/- 2 times, but cash dispense only 10000/- 1 time by ATM. second 10000/- was not come out of ATM machine.

I compained this to Both Oriental Bank of Commerce Neemuch Branch, where My saving a/c operated and ICICI Bank whose ATM was used.

Where OBC Rejected my complain by Letter no 137 Dt 20/04/2011 signed by Mr. Pankaj Sharma while ICICI Bank Branch Neemuch MP give me Daily ATM Report of 02/02/2011 10:24 AM, In this they found extra overage of RS 10000/- ( Denomination is 500 * 19 & 100 * 5) Ten Thousand Only.

Please look in this matter and credited my a/c with Rs 10000/-

With Regards,

Devendra Singh Shaktawat
                                    214 Teachers Colony
                                    Neemuch MP 458441

dhawa055
                                      from Anand, Gujarat
                                      May 10, 2011

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I AM AN EX-SERVICEMAN AND MAINTAIN A SAVING ACCOUNT BEARING NUMBER [protected] WITH YOUR BRANCH LOCATED AT SECTOR-20, NOIDA-201301. A CHEQUE BEARING NUMBER 937485 DATED:[protected] FOR RS. 150000/- PAYABLE AT PAR AT ALL BRANCHES OF ICICI BANK LIMITED IN INDIA WAS DEPOSITED BY ME AT YOUR SANJAY PLACE, AGRA BRANCH, BRANCH CODE- 0842 ON DATE:- 02MAY2011 FOR TRANSFER OF FUNDS FROM ICICI BANK LTD. TO MY ABOVE STATED OBC SAVING A/C.I FOUND THAT RUPEES 165/- (150/- + 15/-) HAS BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY SAVING A/C AS ABB CHARGES FOR THIS SERVICE. AS PER YOUR REVISED SERVICE CHARGES REGULATIONS, THIS ABB CHARGES IS APPLICABLE ONLY FOR CASH WITHDRAWAL/REMITTANCE AND NOT FOR TRANSFER OF FUNDS ( NON-CASH TXNS ) FOR BRANCHES LOCATED WITHIN LOCAL CLEARING AREA. MOREOVER I AM AN EX-SERVICEMAN AND SOME CONCESSION HAS BEEN GIVEN TO ME AS PER PARA 9.4 OF YOUR REVISED SERVICE CHARGES REGULATIONS. YOU ARE REQUESTED TO TAKE UP THE MATTER ON PRIORITY AND GET MY RS.165/- CREDITED IN MY S/B A/C IMMEDIATELY.
                                      THANKS.
                                      MY MOBILE NUMBER- [protected]
                                      E-MAIL: [protected]@yahoo.in

ghanghas
                                        May 5, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

i am sachin kumar my account in obc subhartipuram meerut
                                        my account number is [protected] sir i am using the debit
                                        in pnb atm which id is D1418000 in[protected] at approx 11:30
                                        in first tranzaction of 10000 we get 10000 but in second tranzaction
                                        of 10000 we get only 500 im am using all posible way to get my cash
                                        back but i do,nt get any response
                                        so plese help me to get my Rs.9500 back
                                        the jp roll of pnb shows the tranzaction is succesfull but i am not
                                        get 9500Rs
                                        for charge back
                                        i am Ram naresh my account in obc yamuna vihar delhi 110053
                                        my account number is [protected] sir i am using the atm card
                                        in obc yamuna vihar which in 04 05 2011 at approx 4.30 pm
                                        i have no any tranzaction but my a/c debit 5000 repee
                                        im am using all posible way to get my cash
                                        back but i do, nt get any response
                                        so plese help me to get my Rs.5000 back
                                        for charge back
                                        i am Charu mehra my account in obc janak puri
                                        my account number is [[protected]] sir i am using the atm card
                                        in obc subhash nagar which in 01/12/2020 at approx 19.39
                                        But cash is not dispanced my a/c debit20000 repee
                                        im am using all posible way to get my cash
                                        back but i do, nt get any response
                                        so plese help me to get my Rs.20000

for chargeback - Comment #3773952 - Image #0