Federal Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 26, 2025
Complaints 517

File a complaint to Federal Bank

Having problems with Federal Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Federal Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Federal Bank reviews & complaints(517)

Mohammed Sharun A
Jun 26, 2025

Settlement issue

I applied for settlement for my credit card. So, they mentioned an amount for the settlement from the Bank letter head. And then I paid the mentioned amount on date.
Right now, it has been a week, and no updates was given for it. When I called credit card customer care also there responses where not valid enough.

I WANT TO KNOW MY SETTLEMENT STATUS....
sanju1230
from Krishnanagar, West Bengal
Mar 7, 2025

Frozen account re open

Address: mota

Please sir problem this uissu...
saurabh grover 1
Mar 2, 2025

Account closure

Subject: Urgent Fourth Reminder: Unresolved Account Closure Request – Complaint Escalated
Dear Federal Bank Team,
This is my fourth reminder regarding the closure of my accounts linked to PAN and mobile number . Despite repeated follow-ups, my request remains unresolved, causing unnecessary inconvenience.
Due to the prolonged delay and lack of action, I have escalated this matter to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI)...
Priyanka 11
Feb 18, 2024
Feb 19, 2024
This thread was updated on Feb 19, 2024

I'm complaining about redemption from e wallet and not received the amount in bank account.

Address: Cpc Operations

Acno [protected] Subject: Urgent: Non-receipt of 500 E Rupees Redemption on 17/02/2024 Dear FEDERAL BANK Customer Support, I hope this message finds you well. My name is Priyanka Dhingra, and I am writing to bring to your attention an issue with a recent transaction from my Federal Bank digital e-wallet to my Federal Bank account. Transaction Details: - Date: 17/02/2024 - Transaction Amount: 500 E Rupees - Wallet to Bank Transfer However,...
ajithakumari
from Kundara, Kerala
Jan 3, 2024
Jan 7, 2024
This thread was updated on Jan 7, 2024

Online fraudsters account in Federal Bank

1 A fraudster account is residing at Federal Bank, Velachery Branch, Chennai vide account No. [protected] Smt.Manimeghala.as per the report received from Cybercell 16 times cyber fraud reported in this account. Still you are maintaining that account with you. In my case I have informed the same to your bank in due time through email ([protected]@federalbank.co.in) vide my email id and my cousin's e mail id ([protected]@gmail.com) to Federal Bank,...
drtahir222
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Jan 28, 2023

Looted by your jupiter

Address: kupwara jammu and kashmir

I am using jupiter just because of your tag and got looted.
I made transaction of 4473 rupees from jupiter bank to make my trip through debit card, money. got deducted but booking failed. After contacting jupited they said wait till 72hrs after that they said wait till 26th january. after that they said eat till 27th january then they said wait till 30th january then they said wait till 18th april
i am a student, i am from poor...
My Account No is [protected] my branch is Poovarani Federal bank . I communicate with branch they provide me these mails and told me to provide these details to "[protected]@gujarat.gov.in" this mail
" Dear Sir

We have got the reply from our related department as

Kindly advise the customer to take up the matter with the police authorities directly, for settlement/closure of the complaint and for issuing...
tuttuvava
from Kottayam, Kerala
Dec 20, 2022

Federal Bank Account is frozen since yesterday

Hi I am Aravind N . My account is from Fi. The account number is [[protected]]. My account is frozen from 19/12/2022. Now I am unable to do any transitions. I called Federal bank customer care to complain.. I received an email to visit the nearest branch as an urgent basis to submit my KYC and funds income proof from Federal. I go to reach the nearest Federal branch, Poovarani. But the Federal branch saying they have no idea about this....
tuttuvava
from Kottayam, Kerala
Dec 20, 2022

Federal Bank Account is frozen

Hi I am Aravind N . My account is from Fi. The account number is [[protected]]. My account is frozen from 19/12/2022. Now I am unable to do any transitions. I called FI customer care to complain.. I received an email to visit the nearest branch as an urgent basis to submit my KYC and funds income proof from Federal. I go to reach the nearest Federal branch, Poovarani. But the Federal branch saying they have no idea about this. After when...
BIVASH SOREN
Oct 18, 2022

Account Frozen

Address: Epifi Federal Neo Banking, Federal Towers, Marine Drive, Kochi, Ernakulam, Kerala-682031

Withdraw the charges against me acknowledgment no. [protected] date 26/08/2022 Kolkata.
Whoever complained against me for this money transaction, this transaction is completely false. It is entirely the fault of the person who sent me the money, there is nothing wrong with me. I have already returned 22500 rupees to him. Please sir withdraw this complaint and release me.My account has been frozen Please arrange to unfreeze my account.br...
ndahiya021
from Jhajjar, Haryana
Jul 27, 2022

Account unfreeze

My account was frozen on June 14 for high velocity transaction..

12 July i have received a mail from Federal Bank for account unfreez..

Fi bank ne ab tak account unfreez nahi kia..

Sab details provides karwa di Maine.....
Saunak Roy
Jul 9, 2022

Money Stolen by FI Money Bank

I had a refund issued from Flipkart of 615 rupees paid via fi debit card. Flipkart has the ARN/Reference number of the refund but fi money is not crediting my money. Attached screenshots...
ndahiya021
from Jhajjar, Haryana
Jun 25, 2022

Account frozen or blocked

Address: Jhajjar

My account is blocked or frozen on 14 June. I didn't get any information from the bank. I was unable receive money in to my account. As it is my savings account.. It your responsibility to inform the customer before doing anything. Why it is happening. When something is happening bank have to give information to the customer that something before they are doing. I don't know when it done.

( Aap log Daily bol rahe ho 3-4 din...
Azam1236
from Lonavla, Maharashtra
Jun 23, 2022

RRN no. 216263993054

RRR no.[protected]
MY ticket no. 1354923 Fi
even after 10days of complaint, they don't have resolution, i haven't received any refund amount.
but your executive stating that amount has been refunded on 11June 1.47pm
but you can check my transaction history
I haven't any amount on that day
below i have shared Screenshot of amazon(RRN)...
Ramanandam
May 24, 2022

Forex Supercard-Refund

The bank has decied to withdrawn the product without informing the existing customers.

I have balance Forex balance left with my card for future use. Now it is more than 4 months since I am following up with the bank through the mail Id provided by them for the refund and transfer of the balance forex left in my card to be transferred to my bank account.
I keep getting reply saying it will be processed soon by no action...
yousaf321
Jan 18, 2022

Freezing account without any notice

This is to notifying you regarding the error happened from the Moonupeedika branch manager and till this time not yet rectified after several follow up. Court have been issued an order for holding the particular amount credited in my account for 2 weeks time. Instead of doing that Bank have been freezed my whole account and not able to do any transaction since 2 months and more. No idea how the bank can freeze my account...
Savadsalam
Aug 19, 2021

Upi refer refund

Address: Kannur Kerala

Iam Savadsalam A/C no: [protected].

I was make two transfer on 17/08/2021 one of my customer but still now they not credit so kindly please Refund my money am attached my transfer details

Transcation I’d S76771495 money:3500 And

Transcation I’d S76143341 money:3000
Kind please update do need full...
John82Paul
May 31, 2021

Payment Not Reflected on Federal Easypayments Portal

Using my Consumer Number : XXXX- I have tried to make payment for my Son School Fees. School Name is XXXXX. I made a payment of RS 25, 023.60 . I was directed to my Bank of XXXX and made the payment. During the transaction process got an error message Reason: Sorry. We were unable to process your transaction. We apologize for the inconvenience and request you to try again later. Need your immediate response on this matter....
Nida Anwar
Dec 16, 2020

ATM Transaction is Failed

Address: 64,katra baryan, Chandni Chowk, Fatehpuri,baradari,old delhi

I tried to withdrawal 500 rupees from federal bank ATM located at 64, katra baryan, Chandni Chowk, Fatehpuri, baradari, old delhi on date 12/12/2020 at 16:05 but the ATM transaction failed(transaction has been timed out Amount was not despensed)but 500 rupees debited in my account.i am very upset for that please resolve my problem as soon as possible....
Jisho Rajan
Jul 17, 2020

Queued transaction in FedMobile app

I transferred some amount from my account on July 15th through my FedMobile app. And that amount debited from my account. And the recipient didn’t receive the money. And it’s showing queued transaction. Do the needful....