Federal Bank Customer Care
The Federal Bank Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 42%
Submit a Complaint
158
COMPLAINTS

Federal Bank Customer Care

The Federal Bank Ltd.

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+
Address
Federal Towers, Head Office
Aluva
Ernakulam District
Kerala
India - 683101

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
102
down
28

Phone:
Phone:
+91 48 4263 0995  [International]
up
33
down
16
+91 48 4263 0994  [International]
up
13
down
16

Fax:
Fax:
+91 48 4262 6366  

Customer satisfaction rating
42%
Complaints
158
Pending
5
Resolved
63
Good
Good news! We have a good connection with the company and they're good at resolving user complaints.

Federal Bank related photos (22)

Federal Bank Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Federal Bank — atm transaction failed but money debited from my account

 shreyas jeurkar on Jun 13, 2018
Hi this is shreyas jeurkar, currently im working in Manchester pharma which is having salary account in ghole patil road, pune [ifsc code: FDRL 0001348] And my account number is [protected].
yesterday i tried to withdraw 500rs from BOI atm shivaji chowk, Latur. but i could not get money due to atm machine failure. so, here im requesting here you to credit my money in to respective account as early as possible
thanking you......
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Pharmacy

Federal Bank — transaction through fedmobile failed but balance deducted from a/c

 misariya on Jun 9, 2018
Transaction through fedmobile for rs. 1280/- made for school fee payment with transaction id -[protected] on 08/06/2018 at 09.48am. Transaction status is showing failed and fee not remitted but amount deducted from my account. No. [protected]. That time itaself mail sent to support. Niki. Ai but no response received till now. Compaint ticket id is 199965.

Kindly do the needful to revert the amount back to my a/c as early as possible.

Misariya v a...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Schools

Federal Bank — transaction was failed but money deducted from account

 Babyson on May 21, 2018
Sir, when i was paying kseb electricity bill by using federal bank debit card the transaction was failed but the money is deducted from my account please do the need full the details are furnished below
Transaction date 11 may 18
Transaction number[protected]
Transaction amount rs 1482
Payment gate way federal bank payment gate way

Account details

Babyson lawrence
Sb nre 10143

Email babyson1974@yahoo.co.in...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Utility Services

Federal Bank — clone atm fraud [Resolved]

 Manu Punjabi on May 4, 2018
I am a federal bank customer manoj punjabi
Am a public figure. Anyways i am very shocked 30th of aprii i was at my home and watching tv with my family and suddenly i got you messages and i saw somebody withdrawal 90000 rupees from my account through using the atm and the shocking thing. That time my atm was with me so how it is possible i want my money back. & want to know this how can it is possible. I already made a fir in goregoan police station west. Corp said mite be somebody make a clone of my atm card if it is that much easy so it is questionable thing. Waiting in your response.....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Federal Bank — charges [Resolved]

 Vimal Harshadrai Vaidya on Apr 21, 2018
I have closed my gold loan at federal bank for that i have deposited money and bank charge me, i have also requested to assistant manager shiv he replied that every charge we can't share to customer and at the time of deposit money i have asked for charges but he didn't inform me about that.
Also talked with customer care but no one is ready to help
Charge amount 720 rs cash handling charges...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

Federal Bank — misbehaviour of staff and cash withdrawal [Resolved]

 Sravan99 on Apr 16, 2018
Iam your valuable customer since 10years and even referred to many customers for new account openings.
But, since few weeks facing lot of trouble from your staff misbehaviour for cash withdrawal, it went to certain extent that the staff charan teja speaking rudely saying"whatever you want to do you do i don't bother and won't give cash".
Inspite of lot of patience, support and good rapo i am facing such issues. Previous staff are proof for it....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Federal Bank — recharge not done but money is deducted my account [Resolved]

 kala.kalaiselvi on Apr 12, 2018
Federal bank a/c no: [protected]
Customer id :[protected]

Sir,
I have recharged postpaid bill through mobikwik in federal bank debit card.
The transaction is showing unsuccessful but my account has been debited rs.482.10. The postpaid bill has not recharged yet.

Plz go through the complaint and credit the amount as early as possible. Transaction reference are mentioned below.

1. Paid from card (#orderid:5698f03f276a6) rs.482.10
Transaction id: 5698f03f276a6 on 11.04.2018

2. Refund from mobikwik
Transaction...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Business & Finances

Federal Bank — money withdrawn from atm by clone [Resolved]

 ajaybharaj on Apr 10, 2018
Federal Bank — money issue

13 MARCH Money withdrawn from ATM

I have account in your bank (FEDERAL BANK JAIL ROAD GURGAON) under name AJAY KUMAR A/C NO xxxxxxxxxx4209 debit card no xxxxxxxxxxxx-1185 .
Yesterday INR[protected] +10000+10000+10000+5000) were deducted from my account by someone else at 0330 PM to 04:10 PM. My debit card was with me and I didn't share my ATM PIN with anyone.
After amount deduction I transferred my balance amount to my friend's account and inform to Federal bank help center to block debit card. I also filed complaint to...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Federal Bank — educational loan [Resolved]

 Reny John on Apr 6, 2018
Dear sir,
Am Riya T Mathew. I take a loan for educational purpose. From federal bank pattazhy branch.I returned amount around 170000.still I don't get any job, so Two months before am applied for govt subsyde.yesterday u get call from head office.after that I visit pattazhy branch, 6/4/18, 1.30pm .I talk with manger .I ask about remaining balance amount of repayment .but I don't get correct information from manger .and she insult us.NISHA ISAAC was branch manger.so kindly enquire that and take action ..please contact thus [protected] number for more details...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Federal Bank — I don't get any balance information in my mobile [Resolved]

 Haris Puttanikkad on Apr 5, 2018
Hi sir,
Iam a nri fedralbank customer. Now iam live in saudi arabia (Ksa) now i dont get any balance information in my mobile. Because i registered my uae numbr. But now uae sim not working hear. So pls change my number to this number.

Old registered number:[[protected]]

New number [[protected]]

Account number
([protected])
Muhammed arshadul haris
Kallipparamban
Puttanikkad
Kandamangalam (Po)
Mannarkkad
Palakkad, kerala 678583
This is my email id_
Harispkd313@gmail.com
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

Federal Bank — to change my mobile number [Resolved]

 anjaliaugustine2279 on Mar 31, 2018
Hi fedral bank teams am Anjali Augustine

I am a fedral bank customer. now am living in kuwait so my registered mobile number (indian number)is not working here. So i have to change my number into my kuwait number so i can use fedral bank apps here to know my transactions bank balance etc...so please help me to change my mobile number thus i can use your bank services...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Federal Bank — wants to change my contact number [Resolved]

 Selvimariya on Mar 28, 2018
Hi team,
Iam a fedralbank customer now i have not get any balance information because my registered sim not working now please change my numbers to this number

Old registered number:[[protected]/[protected]]

New number : [[protected]]
Account number : [[protected]]

Name : selvi xavior

This is my registered email id: selvimariyaxaviorgmail.com
Kindly check and need report...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Federal Bank — account closed due to harassment atm [Resolved]

 inderjitsingh0172 on Mar 24, 2018
Sir, i have opened my account (A/c - [protected]) in federal bank but they don't issue me atm card. I visit so many times to bank and also request to the branch of federal bank sco 139 - 140, sector 8 c, madhya marg, chandigarh but they said, we don't find your atm card.
So, i requested you to close my account.

Inderjit singh
#1514/2 sector - 30 b
Chandigarh
Mobile no - [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Federal Bank — i m complaining about the attitude of the workers towards the customers and delay in our requests [Resolved]

 Dr Ramla on Mar 22, 2018
I have an account at federal bank vatanapally branch. Former it was from mangalore karnataka and i transfered the account to kerala but after that also my new atm went to mangalore and i complained about it to the branch manager and after that i gave for mobile number changing before 10 months bt till now it hasn't been changed. Due to the attitude of staffs i was not ready to complaint again. Again now information about my new passbook i got from the pawaratty branch. I didnt got an information from vatanapally branch. Rude behaviour especially from young 2 lady staffs. I humbly request you to...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Federal Bank — irresponsible banking service [Resolved]

 Vishnu Vaishnavam on Mar 16, 2018
My name is vishnu r. My friend had deposited some urgent money on 14/3/2018 to my account, today is 16/3/2018 still now i didn't get the money on my account. First day they told some system updation or something is going on. 3 times he visited the bank for checking; they are neither ready to give back the money nor ready for transaction. This is the case means how people will depend banks please take necessary actions as early as possible. The bank is:

The federal bank ltd,
Mundur branch,
Thrissur...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Federal Bank — money issues [Resolved]

 seethakastoori on Mar 15, 2018
I m seetharaman
I having a account on federal bank
Last year july /16/17 i loss 43000 rs from my account through duplicate atm withdraw
I complained to my branch and i submitted evidence. Cyper crime complaint letter also
Still federal bank manager didn't take any action regarding my complaints
Please take some action regarding my complaint
Bank manager delayed my complaints
Bank:federal
Branch:nelamangala (Bangalore)
Acc no:[protected]
Acc holder:seetharaman...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Federal Bank — money lost [Resolved]

 Noushi Noushad on Mar 14, 2018
Kseb online payment - transaction details transaction number [protected] receipt number [protected] transaction date [protected]t19:36:24.064+0000 transaction type dc payment type registered user payment gateway federal bank payment gateway section name kolachery consumer number [protected] bill number [protected] paid amount₹ 6, 241 transaction amount₹ 6, 241 status payment done successfully. acknowledgement date [protected]t19:38:39.439+0000

Bank message belove
Bank message 

Rs.6261 debited by ecom txn using your card xx0872...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Federal Bank — change registered mobile number [Resolved]

 Vivianveenethwalter on Mar 7, 2018
Hi team,
Iam a fedralbank customer, at the time of openinh bank a/c in my office, there was no signal in my phone. So the executives of your bank told me to give my friends mobile number and they also told that i can later change my mobile number, now i have not get any balance information. Pls change my number to this number
Old registered number:[protected]
New number [protected] account number [protected]
Name vivian vineeth w
This is my registered email id:vivianveeneth97@gmail.com
Kindly check and need report...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Federal Bank — fedmobile transaction unsuccessful but amount debited [Resolved]

 ARK 008 on Mar 3, 2018
Federal bank a/c no: [protected]

Transaction reference:[protected] /[protected]

Sir,
I have recharged dish tv a/c no: [protected] through fed mobile.in fedmobile the transaction is showing unsuccessful but my account has been debited twice (1000 rs each). The dish tv account has not recharged yet.

Plz go through the complaint and credit the amount as early as possible. Transaction reference are mentioned above.
Witg regards....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

Federal Bank — money issue [Resolved]

 Seetharaman Kastoori Seetha on Feb 17, 2018
I m seetharaman
I have account in federal bank. Last year july/17/17 somebody withdraw 43000 rs in my account through duplicate atm card.
I complained to federal bank in nela man gala branch in bangalore.
Also i complained to cyper crime police and reserve bank of india.
Still federal bank not replying about my complaint. Federal bank manager delayed my complaint
Please kindly take some action regarding my complaint
Bank detail...
Seetharaman. S
Federal bank
Nelamangala branch (Bangalore)
Account no.[protected]
Mobil:[protected]
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Recently Discussed

(26 minutes ago)
Shine.com
job providing services with fake companies
(26 minutes ago)
Vivo Mobile India
I'm being continuously harassed by vivo service team.
(57 minutes ago)
Blue Dart Express
package not delivered (waybill no : 69601564421)
(1 hours 15 minutes ago)
Central Board Of Secondary Education [Cbse]
photocopy of answer sheet of 10th class awaited
(1 hours 24 minutes ago)
Icici
money deduction

Featured Complaints