Oriental Insurance Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 18, 2025
Complaints 619

File a complaint to Oriental Insurance Company

Having problems with Oriental Insurance Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Oriental Insurance Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Oriental Insurance Company reviews & complaints page 10

Krishna Bawa
Jun 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Dear oriental team,
My name is krishna bawa, and i took the insurance from your company on the regular yearly basis. I have submitted my activa scooter in rajinder honda services jhilmil branch before few days. And today i visited their for just checking the status. And now they said that the servere mr. Rajiv (Contact no. [protected]) deny for repaired or replace the luggage box of the scooter. When i called him he said to me that i could not justify that how it happend to your scooter (The main thing i noticed while i was talking to him, he dont have the mannner of talking with the customer) he was asking to me that what do you mean by zero depth policy, the matter was when the acciden held do your company need camera photage or any victim for claim by which you guys can justify that how it was damaged. I dont need that my whole scooter will repair there are some damage spots that was already dant or scratches on my scooter i dont want that you repair that dants and all scratches. The main purpose of claiming was the luggage box and he is deny to replace that, and said to me that i am not able to justify how it was done.
Kindly give me a mannarable response for this matter. If i dont need the luggage claim i could repaire my scooter from the local shops. According to your servere he was tryying to said that it was happend by my that i broke it by myself.

Thanks & regards!!

Krishna bawa
Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Er Karan Vir Bhardwaj
    Jun 15, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141401

My name is karanvir from khanna distt. Ludhiana (Punjab) pin 141401. Sir i insured my car tata tigor (P. B10gn0890) of your company on the name of my wife jyoti bhatia. My car met with an accident on 29/05/2018 and i register a complaint on concerned police station but sir company surveyor named kamalpreet (Contact no [protected]) of ludhiana branch is harrasing my wife with vulgar language and said i will not pass the claim. Whever my wife and me called him he uses vulgar comments. Sir i request u to please take a needfull action againt him.
    Karanvir
    ([protected])
    Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have bought a two wheeler policy amount deducted but didn't received any policy paper...

Sandhirrk
      Jun 11, 2018

Address: 110076

My wife was insured with oriental since 1993. She fell sick in november 2017 and was hospitalised for 6 days initially and for a month thereafter. Claim for the first sickness was partially met. Rs 40k against hospital bill of rs 140k. The second bill was for rs 780k. Claim submitted on january 1, 2018 is being stalled on one pretext or the other.
      The insurance company has unilaterally with no claim bonus, medical test fees every four years and is applying the rules of group insurance to our claims while our policy is individual policy and the premium is almost five times the premium for equivalent coverage.
      Reimburshment of claim towardsw the policy number 272101/48/2018/1302 a/c mrs neetu sandhir[protected]

ravzz78
        Jun 7, 2018

transfer of ownership of car insurance

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

Dear sirs,
        This is to bring in your kind notice that i have purchased a car insurance policy from oriental insurance via policy bazaar on 4th may 2018 with a request to transfer the ownership in my name on 2nd june 2018 to [protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in & cc to mandakini. [protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in

In respect to the same i have attached my car rc & other formalities and requested for an immediate transfer of...
        Indi Saggu
        from Burla, Odisha
        Jun 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I trying insurance no. From last 2 days but insurance companies all no. Not connecting.
        I met with an accident on 4th june at 21:00hours. I sent email regarding the issue to the oriental company but company don't have courtesy to contact me. My family totally harassed from this situation.
        If company not able to fulfill customer need, then why company run there business.
        I want claim from the company.

Sandhya Jaiswal
          from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
          Jun 2, 2018

This is regarding a claim settlement of my father mr rajendra prasad who has expired as on january’12 2018 and discharged from the hospital same day after death, we submitted our claim as on february 5th 2018 within time limit of 30 days which had been received from the concern department as on february 7th 2018, i have received confirmation mail for the same. However as per scrutiny of the officials they demand some more info and some relevant documents which also been provided to them, it’s been 4 month claim is not settled yet, when i approached to concern officials firstly they said your claim submission is not within time limit it can not be refund when i explained them about the date of descharge date and claim submission date they said ok we will recheck you call us after one week, when i again called after one week they said our senior officials on leave you need to wait some more days, after 15 days i called them again now they are saying due to late submission of documents we need insurer approval to settle the case, when i asked how much time it will take they said there is no time limit, when i asked can i take the follow up for approval from insurer they said you can not take any follow up.
          This is very disheartening and disappointing how a genuine claim can be rejected with the silly reasons.
          I request to the concern person if reading this query please take a follow up to resolve the claim asap.

Sandhya jaiswal
          Jun 02, 2018
          Updated by Sandhya Jaiswal
          The policy has been taken from Mediassist India and the insurer is oriental insurance comany

Charula
            May 23, 2018

no response from the insurance since more than a month.

My name is charula dewangan and my hcl employee id is 51623996. I have twin babies born on 31st december 2017. I claimed for the insurance money on january and they took 2 months to give the money. From the very start i have been asking for the settlement form but it's been 5 months that they have not given me the hard copy of settlement form. From a month, they have stopped to reply to any of my mails and my money is stuck because of it....
            Ameeee
            from Vapi, Gujarat
            May 16, 2018

My car meet with an accident on april 12 2017.
            Policy no - 171601/31/2017/861
            Claim no - 171601/31/2018/000020
            Policy issuing branch - 2nd floor, firoz chambers khand bazaar, lalgate surat 395009
            Irda token no[protected]
            Entity reference number : oic[protected]

My claim was declared as total loss in 2017 april.
            Today its almost a year an two months have been passed. I am suffering without a car, as my claim is not getting settled. I started sending mails to branch manager and other authority.
            As per recent update i was told to leave the salvage at desired location. Later on 15/03/2018 i had been given a discharge voucher with kyc details to be furnished and was asked to provide cancel cheque, aadhar card, pancard copy. All documents had been submitted in issuing branch. Now again its under process. Why its getting so much delay.

Gaurav Jauhari
              May 16, 2018

Sir i have applied for my oriental insurance policy refund but no refund has been received till now. It has been more than one month of cancellation of my insurance policy. The refund status is still pending. Kindly do needful. I shall be thankful to you.

The details of insurance policy cancelled by me is given below:

Policy no. Is : oicc242596/31/2018/tmp/91329/01
              Policy issued on:24.03.2018
              Name of insured:gaurav mahan jauhari
              Period:24.03.18 to 23.03.19
              Total premium paid:20, 254/-

I have also lodge complaint with mr. Y. K. Rao, chief manager, customer service department, 4th floor, agarwal house, asaf ali road, n. Delhi-110002 but no action has been initiated so far.

Kindly do needful.

Gaurav jauhari

paritoshyadav
                from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                May 16, 2018

car insurance claim #claim no. 272700/31/2018/030137

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh, 283135

I met an accident on dec-17. I had repaired the car and a amount of 155833 been paid by me in cash and same has been filed for claim. I hold a zero dept policy from oriental policy#211200/31/2018/21460. But i got only 129895 as approved amount for claim. I am asking oriental officials to send the details where they have deducted rest of the amount i. E[protected] rs). But i am not receiving any response. I should get all the amount which...
                OBC
                May 15, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421601

Ref. Policy no. 131300/48/2017/2102
                I had sent draft no. 7111290for rs. 5201 on 23/03/18 for renewal of above policy
                I rcvd a call from ms. Gajmala that premium for renewal of policy works out to be rs. 3487/-so i sent draft no. 711292 on 27/02/18.
                I have not received my draft returned till date. On contacting ms. Gajmala she says she has no information.
                Pls return my draft along with interest.
                Deepak bhoir. Phone. No. [protected]

prtp1973
                  May 12, 2018

Address: Bagpat, Uttar Pradesh

Sir. My accident being was on 15/09/2017 on road duty time. All medical bills sending to oriental insurance on dec-17. After 4 month now claim ignore 7 return all bills on 30/04/2018. Concern person mobile no. Is p. K. Tiwari m-[protected]
                  Dear sir, pl. Take immediate action.
                  My continue policy no. Are given below:
                  Policy name - nagriksuraksha individual policy - policy no.1-252402/48/2017/601, 2-252402/48/2018/731, 3-252402/48/2017/718, 4-252402/48/2018/668- name pratap singh, m-[protected]
                  May 12, 2018
                  Updated by prtp1973
                  koi bhi support nahi kiya gaya h. kaval ph. no. diya tha. lakin concern person pk tiwari ne phone uthana bhi band kar diya.

premduttsharma
                    May 12, 2018

1. Car policy number 2112003/31/2018/80090, had filed claim in february 2018, and multiple mails were sent at email mandakini. [protected]@orientalinsurance.com. However only after multiple emails follow-up we were informed that we need to provide previous policy number, which actually i do not understand why it is needed when my current policy is running with oriental and no refund was made to me.. And no response i am getting from oriental and above mentioned email.

2. Again last week my car met with accident, and i had been sending emails and reminders at mandakini. [protected]@orientalinsurance.com but there is no response from this email.

Kindly advice how can i get my claim for one filed in february and inspection for current accident.

Premdutt sharma

Beerappaps
                      from CHALLAKERE, Karnataka
                      May 10, 2018

cancellation of dependents insurance policy.

Address: Chitradurga, Karnataka, 577522

I am manjunatha v axis bank employee and i accidentally/ mistakenly selected parental issurance while submitting and which i tried cancelling immediately, but it didn't the cancel request.
                      I do not want to add my parents for this insurance because which i already have made from outside and now it is waste of money here. For the insurance company is dedected rs 29200 amount from my salary account.
                      I do have my personal commitments...
                      Romi Kumawat
                      May 9, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

SIr my car number is RJ14CQ0172 swift Dzire
                      My car had a accident 4 May 2018 at Jaipur Shayam Nagar
                      sir this accident is happned in such a way that my car get damaged from both side ( front and rear bumpers ) . Now the surveyor is allowing only front bumper paint job rest they are not considering in Insurance claim.

I tried my best to convey the situation to higher authorities but no one is able to give me any satisfactory answer.

My car is right now in Vipul Motors Jothwara Jaipur
                      polici number is 215700/31/2018/48105

madsagr
                        May 8, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

There was a burglary in my house and my car keys were stolen. An fir was registered and copy provided to oic. As part of repair, the complete lock set my car was replaced with new keys so that car cannot be opened with old stolen keys. I submitted the claim for getting the cost of lock set set etc... The insurer has declined the claim. I requested them to reconsider as this is a pure case of theft, but no one in oic is responding to my query and the status of my claim is declined.

Claim 270011/31/2018/041725

Branch 272200

Policy 271702/31/2018/041725

sanmati roti bank
                          from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                          May 5, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250103

महोदय,

मैं राम किशुन पुत्र श्री लाल बिहारी निवासी D-38, उद्योगपुरम, परतापुर, मेरठ निवेदन है कि मैंने अपना बीमा द ओरिएण्टल इंश्योरेंस कम्पनी लिमिटेड द्वारा कराया था | मेरी बीमा पालिसी संख्या 252405/48/2017/1720 है |

दिनांक 01 जून 2017 को सुबह लगभग 09 बजकर 30 मिनट पर सीडियों से गिर गया था जिस कारण मेरे हाथ में बहुत तेज़ दर्द हुआ | अधिक दर्द होने पर मेरे हाथ का X-Ray कराया गया जिसमे ज्ञात हुआ कि मेरी कोहनी में फ्रैक्चर हो गया था | अत: मैंने अपना इलाज अग्रवाल नर्सिंग होम में डॉक्टर प्रदीप राजपूत से कराया | जिससे सम्बंधित सभी दस्तावेज़ दिनांक 09 जून 2017 को इंश्योरेंस कम्पनी के हापुड़ अड्डे, मेरठ स्थित कार्यालय में जमा कर दिये थे |

क्लेम के सम्बन्ध में अनेको बार कार्यालय में अधिकारियो से संपर्क किया परन्तु न तो मेरे क्लेम का भुगतान किया गया और न ही इस सम्बन्ध में उनसे संतोषजनक उत्तर प्राप्त नही हुआ |
                          अत: आपसे मेरा विनम्र अनुरोध है कि आप इस सम्बन्ध में मध्यस्थता स्थापित कर मेरे क्लेम का भुगतान करवाने की कृपा करे |

धन्यवाद !

भवदीय
                          राम किशुन
                          D-38, उद्योगपुरम, परतापुर, मेरठ |

Satish agg
                            from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                            May 3, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248179

I had suffered remove gall bladder stone from max hospital of my wife (Nirmala agarwal) dated 23 oct 2017 and had lodged a claim with the insurance company and latter on raksha tpa dehradun, all the documents and all claim query were submitted to tpa, s office by hand on time. Inspite of serveral visit to bo dehradun nothing has been done till date,
                            Kindly look into the matter and get my claim settled at the earliest.

axissumanta
                              from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                              Apr 19, 2018

I, sumanta chowdhury, working with axis bank ltd, emp no 37037, having a corporate mediclaim policy with oriental insurance company and third party medi assist india pvt ltd. I have submitted a claim id 16781841 towards expense of my wife's treatment in tata memorial hospital, parel, mumbai and she diagnosed with carcinoma, ovary (High grade). I have submitted the claim towards expense of chemotherapy cycle 2& cycle 3 but rs 12078 & rs1186 not paid drugs & co pay charges respectively. I have raised a ticket no 3550466 regarding partial payment but still reply awaited. It has been 5 days.
                              Please help.

yadvender
                                from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                                Apr 12, 2018

I have purchased mediclaim policy from pnb otiental royal mediclaim in march2017. The same was renewed in march2018. But it is matter of regreat that till date the insurance company has not sent me the health card as assured at the time of purchase of policy. I was also told that the list of hospitals will be sent to you where you alongwith yr family members can go for treatment in case of any ailment. Kindly take up the matter with the concerned qurter and conveyed any action in this regard to me at the earliest.
                                Y k sharma
                                Pol no: 263196/48/2017/519
                                Apr 12, 2018
                                Updated by yadvender
                                Till date my complaint regarding issue of health card and list of hospitals empannled by pnb oriental royal mediclaim policy has not been addressed. Kindly take up the matter with the concernef company and give me rellef accordingly.
                                Y K Sharma
                                Apr 12, 2018
                                Updated by yadvender
                                I purchased mediclaim policy from oriental insurence company ltd and the policy is named as pnb oriental royal mediclaim pplicy in the year 2017 and further renewed on 26 march 2018. At the time of purchase i was told that i will get health card mentioning name of me and my family members. But it is regreted that till date the health card is awaited. And the list of hospitals which are empanelled under this policy is also not made available to me. Kindly take up the mattet with the concerned company and conveyed me the action taken in this regard by the company.
                                Y k sharma
                                Policy no: 263196/48/2017/519