Last updated Oct 7, 2023
Complaints 626

File a complaint to Oriental Insurance Company

Having problems with Oriental Insurance Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Oriental Insurance Company customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Oriental Insurance Company

Oriental Insurance Company Phone Numbers

1-800-118485
+91 11 3320 8485
+91 11 4365 9595

Oriental Insurance Company Website

Oriental Insurance Company Head Office Address

Oriental House, A-25/27, Asaf Ali Road
New Delhi District

Oriental Insurance Company reviews & complaints page 4

Address:mumbai

All claims related to chemotherapy administration in day care during covid 9, period. Restrictions were there on movements and i was permitted to reach the hospital and return after treatment. How can i possibly submit my reimbursement medical claim. Further i was informed that all your tpa office were closed. Drop box opened in june and i submitted the reimbursement claims on 10th of june 2020. I am a critical multiple myeloma patient, unable...
khages

Company not considering accidental claim on metal parts

Address:bhubaneswar, Odisha

My bike met with an accident on 28th of july 2020 and inform the same to the company on the time send share and their software saying that the damaged part like my fuel tank and silencer will not be covered in insurance i need immediate support on this....
jaimaa

Refusal to renew policy

Address:bhukta, dist-bargarh,odisha

I had a policy with oriental insurance co ltd. With below details:

Policy no - 345601/48/2020/353 carrier legal liability policy for rs.8, 50, 000/- which i am trying to get renewed by the issuing bargarh branch only.

Today after following up for 7 days, the branch head s ravishekhar rao has refused to renew.in the meanwhile, the policy has expired on 28.07.2020. The reason for his refusal is that he would not...
sumit143143

there is no options for modifications in policy

Address:Www.OICL.com

I have taken corona kavac policy, but some portals or website issues i not able to add tpa in my policy.
I call support care, they said there ia no option for modifications in my policy,

So if it not possible to add tpa in my policy then i want to cancel my policy and want my money back.
Policy no:-161190/48/2021/575...
Junesh Kp

Claim delay and no response

Claim number : 441600/31/2021/00030025
Policy number. :. 131300/31/2020/29629
What is the status of my claim
Still it's shows under process.
When i call my local oriental office (Do1 kannur) they saying we don't have responsibility because the settlement has done from the insurance company (131300).
They send the application to the do ghatkopar office.
I submitted the application jan 16th and the...
Address:NEW DELHI

I thank you for settlement of claim of rs. 55071/- on account of cerebral infraction unspecified against above subject.

On going through the claim deduction details, i regret that the payment of rs. 5760/- were not made. The facts are mentioned as under:-

Physiotherapy treatment charges

As you already know from discharge summary submitted to you by max balaji hospital, patparganj, new delhi stating...
Naresh Vig

claims settlement

I had preferred a pa claim under the above policy with divisional office, surat and submitted all the supporting documents more than 20 months back, but till date i have not received my payment.
Upon questioning and despite several verbal reminders i was informed that the claim is not payable since the claim is for sprain, an invisible injury, but till date no letter confirming no claim has been received by me.br...
Address:Dharmapuri

We have deposited 10000rs for marine cargo policy on 31st january. But that branch person did not provide us policy document. We asked him for policy for 2invoice goods around 12mt. But he did not respond. Then again we tried that time he told us deposit is there so we can take policy at any time now lock down is there so pls wait untill open policy. Again one more time we tried after started our company that time also that same answer he...
Sandha1704
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

bike insurance policy claim

Address:SHOP ZONE, 5Th FLOOR M G ROAD GHATKOPAR

Pooja yadav bike, insurance policy no. 131300/31/2020/48111
And policy claim no. Pi131300/2020/o/11933
Pooja yadav
Bike no. Up62 bk 8653
Policy start date 17/09/2019 and end date 16/09/2020

Accident date 04/03/2020...
Address:https://orientalinsurance.org.in - online payment

This is to bring to your notice that i have made/completed a non-oicl motor policy renewal online on 27/4/2019 at 17:56 as guest user, but got no intimation about it nor did i get my policy details.

I had called helpline support [protected] they asked me to waite for 24 hours but got nothing, later again called them they asked me to again enter same details and follow the process and during payment it will show as payment already...
Singal Electronics & Telecommunication

so many leave... shi m sarkari h

Address:Hisar, Haryana, 125001

My scooty got accident yesterday but i am waiting for sarvayor. Company customer care said sir you will have to wait for 3 days because today mahashivratri then saturday then sunday. Oh my god my scooty leakage oil, how i can wait for 3 days.

What a rubbish company, please "koi bhi policy lo private hi shi h availability to hai any time"... Now i am waiting for monday surveyor sir is come he will inspect my scooth then make...
shaanmugaaam

reimbursement cash

Address:plot no-A412 industrial area, ram nagar, Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

Phs id 21572805 mrs. Dhanalakshmi & mr arumugam. Last 3 month not pay the reimbursement cash due to some queries. Point 1. Fir copy not in english. 2. First aid treatment reports. 3. Mir scan doctors certificates. But i submitted all the documents fir in local language (Tamil) how can convert hindi/english. First aid done in government hospital not issue any reports, but i submitted all private hospital reports. Mir films, mir reports& all...
Rm Mishra

stopped all tpa benefits

Address:New Delhi, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Myself satyakesh mishra i am writing about cashless facility not given by paramount health insurance company. I completed all formalities and fallowed all rolls and regulations there's is created unnecessary confusion by health insurance company.
I am very upset about this concern because this was not should hepening with us.
I am always fallowed all rolles and regulations of hospital tpa and helth insurance...
Deepaktinani

claim amount dedication

Address:Midindi, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390006

Respected sir this is ref to mediclaim under pol no171301/48/20/01139 oriental in’s comp claim no 1713/48/2020/00002912 insurance name tinani mohandas f. And patient name maya mohandas tinani wherein claim lodged for rs 367215. Claim has been settled for rs 204949. Disputing rs 162266 amt. Sir i humbly request you to kindly look into matter seriously we have every proof of expenditure and bills and receipt. It is open injustice with us...
Address:Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382007

Policy no : 143691/48/2020/207 - oriental insurance company limited.

Claim no : hh[protected]

Amount claimed : 24757 rs.

Claim settled : 21948 rs.

Received amount : 19753 rs.

With reference to above detail, i request you to clarify the deduction on which basis of clause, charges toward doctor's visit, infusion pump, others not payable....
Address:3,DHWANI APPARTMENT DAMUBHAI COLLONY ,OPP ANJALI CINEMA, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

Claim bearing no hi-oic[protected]

I had submitted the claim for rs 25307 out of which rs 19157 is only received. The money deducted against bill 3634 - rs 4650, which was medicine bill and casting tape roll etc.
The same amount submitted by us to the hospital the reason is as on today unknown. Rs 1500 deducted against missing of x-ray report in fact the same submitted along with x-ray.

Kindly look...
Rajeeshramesan

non settlement of passed claim

My medi claim with raksha tpa offered by the oriental insurance company, my member id with raksha tpa is o[protected]ippb the claim passed on 23.10.19 by the status available in raksha tpa app. But still the amount not credited to account, they are not responding to the query raised either phone or mail, requested to settle the claim as soon as possible.
Claim no : [protected]...
Kumar1904

reimbursement of mediclaim still not received

Address:Pipeline No 213 Reti Bandar Road Kalher Bhiwandi, 001 Titanium Building, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

My full name is kumar naresh kukdeja & currently working in axis bank ltd.
My policy no - 124500/48/2020/3052
My claim no is 20563258 & i have registered my claim on[protected]:42
Patient details - ridhi kumar kukdeja
Claim details - claim amount rs 18, 736 & claim approved - 14, 371
Current status - processed ready for payment on[protected]: 59...
sunny.shah
from AHMEDABAD, Gujarat

appeal for claim denied by healthindia insurance tpa services pvt. ltd.

Address:Oriental House, A-25/27, Asaf Ali Road,, New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

Hello Sir/Madam,

HEALTHINDIA INSURANCE TPA SERVICES PVT. LTD. has denied Rs 15, 970/- for the claim which I am claiming with proofs. Please find the policy no, claim no and TPA information as below.

Policy & Claim Details :
Policy No : 141500/48/2019/10468
Claim Number : HI-OIC[protected]
Insurance Company : The Oriental Insurance Company Limited
Policy Number : 141500/48/2019/10468br...
sonit_malik

car policy

Address:noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

Very bad service provide by the oriental insurance. I insured my car by this company last 2 years. And now recently my car become accident. They cover only 2-3 part in zero depth policy. Please avoid oriental insurance cover. Maruti dealer also suggest me don't take this company policy in future.. And agent (Survayer) talk to me very rudely...
Really this is my own experience... Very genuine......