Last updated Oct 7, 2023
Complaints 626

File a complaint to Oriental Insurance Company

Having problems with Oriental Insurance Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Oriental Insurance Company customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Oriental Insurance Company

Oriental Insurance Company Phone Numbers

1-800-118485
+91 11 3320 8485
+91 11 4365 9595

Oriental Insurance Company Website

Oriental Insurance Company Head Office Address

Oriental House, A-25/27, Asaf Ali Road
New Delhi District

Oriental Insurance Company reviews & complaints page 7

Kul1234
from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh

no reply of my complaint by company

Address:Thana - atariA, Surguja, Chhattisgarh, 261303

I have complaint in insurance company regarding claim of tyre is not consider by company which is damage in accident under zero del claim.

Till now no any reply given by insurance company regarding my complain

So i want taken appropriate take action against this comapany

Our car baleno zeta up 32 jv 1237 had damaged in an accident. It's tyre and other front and...
DHARAMV07030748

(pais) rajya street scheme (kcc sambandhit)

Address:Gram-Ratha Bujhoua,Post-Masood Pur,Tehseel-Bidhuna,Distic-Auraiya(UP), Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh, 206249

Mahoday, mere pita santosh kumar putra shri jamandaar singh yadav (Pnb) shakha-kudarkot janpad-auraiya (Up) se kcc khata dharak the. Unki mrittyu sadak durghatna me 3/6/16 ko hui thi. Shakha prabandhak ne14/6/16 ko hi form complete karke meghdoot building, mall road kanpur (Up) sammit kar diya tha, shakha se 03 baar remaindar bheja ja chuka hai. Parantu 2varsh 8maah hone k bavjood bhi mujhe abhi tak bhugtaan nahin mila.
(Mai pahle...
Chandra prakash shrivastva

late in claim settlement of my car insurance

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226006

This is related to delay in settlement of my car insurance with oriental insurance company policy no: 131300/31/2019/47392
My car accident happened on 14/01/2019 in the evening around 8.00 pm at my residence while moving for home, same time i called the customer care to book complaint but they told me to approach local branch and on the next day i approached local branch and book my complaint. As per their instruction...
जीवन का रहस्य
from Dhilwan, Punjab

regarding wrong ncb in the policy

Address:110074

Hi sir my name is omprakash my contract no is [protected], my address is house no. 206 asola fatehpur beri new delhi 110074
Sir i was purchase a car policy through policy bazar on 11th january. My oriental policy no.2011200/31/2019/173944. My old policy no. Is
Og[protected]-00022431 my vehicle no. Is dl12cg-3482car - swift dzire.
After renewal i was found that ncb was written 30% in place of 20% by wrongly.
khanshivu

mobile vivo v9 display damage

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab, 160002

Dear sir/mam, i have purchased a mobile vivo v9, and insurance i have taken from oriental but since nov 2018 my claim is pending and no status till date,
Please confirm me the status as reliance store from elante mobile is also not in condition to help me, i am so much harrased kindly to the needful.
Else i have to go to consumer court for the same, first i will wait for your reply....
RRits
from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh

claim repudiated without intimation

Address:Pathankot, Punjab

Renewed my car policy from policy bazaar, policy bazaar executive filled all the details and provided me link. I clicked on link and bought policy 211200/31/2018/182198. From[protected] to[protected].in oct 2018 i made claims amounting rs41000/-. But oriental repudiated the claims without intimation. Later on asking they informed me that the ncb was claimed wrong in policy. I was unaware of the ncb and its calculations. It was not willful...
nithish nagarathna
from Mysore, Karnataka

claim not passed of claim no. 17927050, amt. 1, 47, 487/-

Address:Mysore, Karnataka, 570011

I am holding oriental insurance policy through punjab national bank. As i am suffering from breast cancer and treatment is been taking in bharat cancer hospital, mysore. This is clear case but medi assist refuse to pay the claim amt., and mr. Govindswamy, from oriental insurance is not obliging to settle the claim. As the treatment giving to me will come under insurance payable. I herewith send details of my claim.

Claim status...
Kalpesh Jhaveri

claim not passed

Address:380007

I am holding oriental insurance policy vide undermentiones policy no. This is clear case but raksha tpa refuse to pay claim amt. I herewith send details of my claim

Claim status ([protected])
Claim details
Letters
Member id o[protected]
Policy number 121802/48/2018/1200
Insured name jhaveri kalpesh shirish
Patient name jhaveri shirish k.
Relation father
Admission...
Sneha Aujla

health insurance renewal

Address:560103

My husband was an employee of accenture india.
He had health insurance policy for himself, me and his parents from oriental via accenture.
Now he expired on november 2nd. And we did not know about these policies until now.
Got the information from the hr department so trying to check with the company to renew his parents policy. They say its more than 1 month so cant be renewed.
Please do understand that this is...
Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500044

Even though the policy certificate is in hand, the provisions related to the bhavishya arogya policy is not available with me, as it is not issued. May kindly provide the details thereof (Either soft copy or valid url for the same is also ok)
Above information shall also include all the terms and conditions, provisions & operating mechanism of the policy
Vide the endorsement letter dated 11.06.2004, the date of commencement...
Prajwal prajwal
from Mudigere, Karnataka

two wheeler insurance policy

I renewed my policy no and the payment deducted but then it showed that renewal was failed due to payment failure. What's the matter?? Please resolve this. Please refund my money. Amount of 1852. Policy no. 422800/31/2018/10148 please resolve it quickly. Now my policy has been expired and i have to renewal it. So please refund me quickly. Thank you....
Padamshree Madvaiya
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

delay in settlement of claim of maruti van mp04ba2990

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

30th nov. 2018

The grievances cell,
Oriental insurance co. Ltd.

Reg : motor claim form submitted to the claim department at mp nagar bhopal on 17/09/2018 for maruti van no. Mp04ba2990 in the name of smt. Padamshree madvaiya
Policy no. 152109/31/2018/5197

Regarding the above subject i wish to state that the claim lodged on 17/09/2018 and after the vehicle...
aslam291

claim repudiated approval pending in oriental insurance mdi4385441

I am work in hdfc life insurance company last 5 year and my corporate medical tie up is in oriental india insurance but as per policy rules all tpa services will be given through mdindia. Recently my wife mrs sara khan admited in apollo hospital ahmedabad 8th aug18 and discharge date 10th aug18. I have reached my hometown and sent all docs mdi india office 14 aug18 but due to mdi old office shifted to new address courier was returned. I...
suresh9911

delay in claim reimbursement and not giving details of amount disallowed

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421501

Health insurance policy no. 13500/48/2018/4224
I had submitted reimbursement claim for rs. 182986/- at kalyan oriental insurance company limited on 23/07/2018. My claim is finalised only after constant follow up with oriental insurance company at kalyan and payment is received for rs 153394/- on 10/10/18. It is indicated on the discharge voucher cum claim settlement letter that rs. 12548/- is disallowed.
I would like to state...
Sunil MAlik 1812

repudiation of claim intentionally by company

My policy number-261494/31/2018/1968 claim no 261402/31/2019/030004 regarding total loss was repudiated mentioning that i am not the real owner of car. How this can be possible. I am attaching each and every proof that i am the real owner. This company is just making fool of persons and not providing claims if bribe is not given to their surveyour/investigator/branch manager/regional manager everybody.
I request not to buy insurance...
vishaltomar2002

policy no. 252400/48/2019/2000. partial payment in cashless insurance

Address:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Sir mrs saroj tomar resident of 205 sheel kunj roorkee road meerut is insured under mediclaim policy from oriental insurance for rupees 500000.

she was admitted in fortis c-doc hospital b16 chirag enclave new delhi on 5th october 2018 under supervision of dr subhash shalya.

She was discharged after treatment from the hospital on 15th october 2018, at the time of discharge the tpa that is raksha health insurance...
+7 photos
docpkm

mediclaim policy

Mediclaim policy number 121800/48/2018/7832
Inbox
X

Prakash mirchandani
Thu, oct 11, 11:09 am
To arun. Satpute

Dear mr. Satpute,
I would like to make the following changes to the above policy.
1. I would like kavita mirchandani, the 2nd name on the policy to be the primary holder. She is an income tax payer. I would like to be the 2nd name.
2. I would like to...
CA SHOBHIT

corporate policy where vidal tpa

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I am not able to get the settlement done for my claim since last 3 months vidal is asking the same information again and again. Request your help.
Company is oriental insurance and tpa is vidal this is a corporate policy request your help please i am suffering since last 3 months. My e card no is - del-oi-h[protected]a

Please help me with the resolution...
Address:829107

Dear sir.
My policy no. - 211200/31/2018/75510
Vehicle no. - jh 09y 5010
का insurance claim 8th months से pending पङा हुआ है।
अभी तक, कोई कार्रवाई नहीं हो पाया है। और कोई सुझाव भी नहीं दी गई है। मैं total documents sevear के माध्यम से दे चुका हूँ।...
Nageswara Rao Vallabhaneni
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

motor insurance claim issue, delay

Hi sir,
I had a motor insurance policy with you. I requested a claim on aug 4th, and i have submitted all the documents to the surveyor on 9th august. But till now there is no settlement. I have been following up with coverfox, but they are not providing any update. Tried to reach out to your customer care, but not connected.
I hope you will take necessary action to expidite the process. Please contact me on mobile in case...