Oriental Insurance Company — insurance renewal and process missguided

 
1 Review
Na, Maharashtra, India
 Kranti0711 on Aug 2, 2018
Hello sir/madam
My name is mrs dharmaraj we hold a policy with oriental insurance since 2013. We are based out o[censored]sa and in 2016 we faced an issue renewing our policy 423191/48/2016/103 in the name of dharmaraj srinivasan (Family floater plan) on 22/9/2016 as our online portal showed technical issues tried contacting oriental as usual no reply through call center, so we managed to reach out to someone in mumbai india and within the grace period of 30 days we started the process and paid our pemium but to realise our new policy starts from 1st nov 2016 till date. As we have no clue how ur procedures are for such situation.
So issue starts here recently our family member went through an angioplasty and we couldn’t recive the cashless facility as per our tpa vipul for some weird reasons thrice via the hospital which had no sense. Currently we are trying to submit a claim with them for reimbursement so they are giving us reason that we had lapse in our premium and need to get an letter from oriental and we had paid within the grace period. Our agent now tells us we were late so we hv new policy but who the hell was he to decide to get a new policy whst about the money ee paid for earlier years. And now its time to submit claim we were getting mo response on this issue from oriental or tpa nor the head office all are blaming one another. So whos what to do be cheated like this just because we rnt in the country and thry cn do whatever they want.
We are reaching out to you to please help us in getting a letter as per (Vipul tpa requirement from oriental insurance) stating that we have been paying money since 2013 and the insurance is valid considering the lapse and grace period payment. Because they are not helping us out. Will be very grateful i[censored] guys can help us out and get our issue resolved by going through our history and getting us the letter.

Thank you. Hope to hear from you guys soon. As we need to submit clsim within aday as per ur company rule.

Policy renewal pattern : family floater plan
Policy no 1 - 423191/48/2014/58
Policy no 2 - 423191/48/2015/281
Policy no 3 - 423191/48/2016/103
Policy no 4 - 124200/48/2017/9665
Policy no 5 - 124200/48/2017/8695

Complaint Status


[Aug 02, 2018] Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    530
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    13
    phone
    +91 11 3320 8485
    +91 11 4365 9595
    location
    Oriental House, A-25/27, Asaf Ali Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110002
    Oriental Insurance Company - insurance renewal and process missguided