Pantaloons Fashion & Retail — blazer alteration mistake and refund refusal

 
1 Review
VAN HEUSEN Shop No. F-61, V R Mall , Metro Zone No.44,Pillaiyar Koil Street, Inner Ring Rd, Anna Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600040, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 gowtham7000 on Oct 28, 2019
Visited van heusen showroom in vr chennai mall on oct 22, 2019. Bought a blazer for rs.6999. As size 40 was unavailable at the store, the store was getting the blazer from another van heusen store in adyar. They took measurements for alteration and confirmed that the blazer will be ready for pickup on oct 24, 2019. Blazer body length had to be shortened to fit me.

Called the store on oct 24, 2019 to check if the blazer was available for pickup. They answered the call and told me that they will check and call back within an hour. However, they did not call back. Visited the store on oct 25, 2019 as they didn't respond in call. They said that alteration will take more days, it is very common that it will take more days and blazer will be ready on oct 26, 2019. I asked them why could not they inform this earlier and they did not have a proper answer for this. Car parking fee in the mall was high and i had to pay it unnecessarily just to check status on blazer readiness. I am not happy with paying car parking fee as they could have informed the correct date or could have informed over phone.

As the store confirmed the second time (On oct25, 2019), the blazer was ready on oct 26, 2019. Store called me to inform this in the evening. As it was already late in the evening, i went to the store the next day on oct 27, 2019. But the store was closed on oct 27, 2019 for diwali. I went again on oct 28, 2019 and requested the blazer. I gave them the receipt and the alteration slip. They showed me the blazer and i tried it on. Alteration were made on sleeve length as well as body length. I noticed that both the sleeve length and body length were too short. When i asked them why it is too short, the store manager measured the length of the altered blazer. Body length was shortened an inch by mistake and i did not notice the sleeve length clearly. Sleeve length measurement is not available in the alteration slip. Body length is mentioned in the alteration slip as 1.5 inches. But the blazer was shortened 2.5 inches. After measuring the length, store manager told me this blazer cannot be used and you can select any other blazer from the store. I checked other blazers in the store but nothing suited me. I asked them if the same blazer can be ordered but they replied size 40 isn’t available. So i asked them to refund my money. They said size 38 would fit me if they altered it. After 20 mins, they came back repositioning the blazer button on size 38. However, size 38 did not fit me. They said you can buy anything from the store for the money spent on the blazer. I did not require anything else (A pant or a shirt) and requested them to return the money. But they said its not in the store policy. I had to get back the money so i can buy the blazer elsewhere. The argument between store manager and me started. I speak tamil and english but the store manager is replying back in telugu. He spoke tamil while buying the blazer but now he doesn’t speak tamil and i don’t understand his english. He abuses me that i don’t understand business policies and comments that i am lethargic. He started speaking without respect and just ignores me by attending other customers. After standing in the store for couple of hours, they told me that they will talk to senior management and get back to me. I am writing this complaint on oct 28, 2019 around 11.30pm and they confirmed that they will call back on oct 29, 2019 10:30am.

While asking the receipt back, they gave me a new one as they couldn’t find the original receipt. I insisted on getting the original receipt and then they were able to find it. Similarly when asked for the alteration slip, they gave me a new one. New alteration slip had new measurements. They wrote a new slip with 2inches as body length and something on the sleeve length. I refused to take the new alteration slip and asked for the original one. They again searched for it for sometime and said it is in trash. They gave back the original alteration slip and they said they took it from trash. Please note that they still have the altered blazer. I am attaching the original invoice, new invoice and original alteration slip.

Store has done alteration incorrectly. They are cheating with new alteration slips. They are refusing to refund the money. I doubt if they will respond back on oct 29, 2019 (Tomorrow). Can you please help in getting the refund.

Store name: van heusen
Company name: aditya birla fashion and retail ltd. (Formerly known as pantaloons fashion & retail ltd.)

Address of store:
Shop no. F-61, v r mall, metro zone no.44, pillaiyar koil street, inner ring rd, anna nagar, chennai, tamil nadu 600040

blazer alteration mistake and refund refusal
blazer alteration mistake and refund refusal
blazer alteration mistake and refund refusal

Complaint Status


[Oct 29, 2019] Pantaloons Fashion & Retail customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    40%
    Complaints
    632
    Pending
    5
    Resolved
    246
    phone
    +91 86 5290 5000
    location
    701-704, 7th Floor, Skyline Icon Business Park, 86-92, Marol Village, Andheri (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059
    Pantaloons Fashion & Retail - blazer alteration mistake and refund refusal