ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Pantaloons Fashion & Retail — Refund complaint of product picked up a month ago

My order id is:4558946 and return id is:3932043. The product got delivered after seven days i ordered it. I requested my return on 25th May 2021 and the product got picked up by the courier partner Shadow Fax on the very next day (26th May) morning. It's been about a month since I don't have any track record of the product and they certainly did not initiate the amount of Rs 999.00 to my bank account. As per Pantaloons refund policy estimated- refund within Ten business days from the date of return initiation.

I've written a complaint here before and emailed the pantaloons customer care mail address. They mailed be back assuring to have the refund within 13 business days. But i didn't get a penny from them. Is this your business strategy? Looting money unethically from customers? I don't think I'll ever be able to put my trust in pantaloons services.

Apparently they are not keeping their words. It is very unexpected and disappointing as a long term customer of Pantaloons. I am hoping to get my refund very soon.

* I'm attaching all the necessary documents. If anyone reading this complaint, beware. Do not make the same mistakes i did. Do not buy anything from these robbers.
Refund complaint of product picked up a month ago
Refund complaint of product picked up a month ago
Refund complaint of product picked up a month ago
Refund complaint of product picked up a month ago
Refund complaint of product picked up a month ago
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (0)
Jul 4, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Getting refund was not as easy as i first thought it would be. I had to mail them the complaint on their customer service mail id. They replied within 2days asking me to wait for more 13 days. Being dissatisfied i mailed them again after one month of the pickup date. They replied asking me the product's AWB no., LSP name and date of return. After providing them with the details they finally initiated the refund, which reflected in my account within 2days. I had to wait for more than a month to get my money back. Thank you for getting me my refund back. I'm grateful for not losing my hard earned money. Everyone can't be consistent with their customer service, but don't give up. Keep trying...
Jun 25, 2021

Complaint Status

Pantaloons Fashion & Retail customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Pantaloons Fashion & Retail
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    49%
    Complaints
    783
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    382
    Pantaloons Fashion & Retail Phone
    +91 86 5290 5000
    Pantaloons Fashion & Retail Address
    701-704, 7th Floor, Skyline Icon Business Park, 86-92, Marol Village, Andheri (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT