Parle Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 26, 2025
Complaints 638

File a complaint to Parle

Having problems with Parle?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Parle customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Parle reviews & complaints page 31

mbala72
Jun 15, 2015

Sir v hv been regular consuners of parle biscuit but recently u hv put on shelves new parle g chota bheem its taste and flavour and size have changed and we are not satisfied with the taste and flavour of the new product We are not feeling the old parle g taste of last 40 years Thanks Prof M Balakrushna [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com
Oct 3, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Parle Customer Care's response
Thank you for informing us on this we will take care of this in future..

You can also contact us on our Customer Care cell on the below given details:

CONSUMER CARE CELL
Parle Products Pvt. Ltd.
North Level Crossing, Vile Parle East,
Mumbai - 400 057
Phone No. :[protected], Email : [protected]@parle.biz

ShitalSJ
    May 29, 2015

I had bought a Parle-G biscuit of Rs 60. pack in which i found an insect moving in the packet of the biscuit. I called the customer care number, but after calling that number many times i was unable to connect to customer care. I have the biscuit packets with me. how can i take the action against the company. [censored]al - [protected] [censored][protected]@yahoo.com
    Aug 29, 2019
    Jul 18, 2019
    It is basically due to improper storage conditions..
    PFA pictures for proof

Found moving insects in Parle G Packet. - Comment #2167474 - Image #0
    Found moving insects in Parle G Packet. - Comment #2167474 - Image #1
    Found moving insects in Parle G Packet. - Comment #2167474 - Image #2
    Found moving insects in Parle G Packet. - Comment #2167474 - Image #3
    Found moving insects in Parle G Packet. - Comment #2167474 - Image #4

Mohammed Shaikh
      from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
      Apr 23, 2015

We brought parle g biscuits as we used to bring it daily, but this time we found something which was not expected.The biscuits were hard to chew and suprisingly it did not even melted in Hot Milk and hence we were disappointed about this.I request you to look into this matter as it can us to leave the brand which we dont want to do.
      Aug 29, 2019
      Jul 18, 2019
      Thank you for informing us on this we will take care of this in future..

You can also contact us on our Customer Care cell on the below given details:

CONSUMER CARE CELL
      Parle Products Pvt. Ltd.
      Mumbai - 400 057

Smell in parle g biscuits

Now a days when ever we eat parle g biscuits it is not good in taste it's smells so badly and after eating it I had food poisoning so ple do check or I have to take strict action for this
      Ruchika

viren mamtora
        Apr 19, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I was an employee with Parle products, I left organization in Nov 13. I have not received the form 16 for that f.y. 2013-14 till date. Request you to pls help in this case at earliest. I am facing problem in getting my form 16 for f.y. 2013-14. I have verbally taken up with you all but I have not received till date and each one is playing like passing the ball to other's court...!!! Its almost 1and half year but still I have not received the same. I have called at each level but all are passing to someone other. Pls look into the matter and pls provide me the form 16 at earliest... regards viren mamtora m. [protected]

Simmi Azeem
          from Ponnani, Kerala
          Mar 21, 2015

I bought a Parle Hide & Seek Bourbon biscuIt and got a Happy Happy Choco-chips cookies free. In one of the biscuits I found a red coloured piece. It looked like a piece of bakery cherry, on actually taking it out I realised it is a piece of rubber. This is so dangerous and coming from Parle which is one of the oldest and very well known companies is disappointing.
          Aug 24, 2019
          Jul 18, 2019
          resolved..

NirmitiP
            Mar 7, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

We buy the 5rs packet biscuit in a bunch to use it in our house and in one of the packet v found infected biscuit and in our house elder people lives too...luckily it was me in whose the biscuit came...i am really disappointed with parleg now
            Aug 25, 2019
            Jul 18, 2019
            resolved..

madan saravgi
              Feb 5, 2015

I am your regular customer of Parle Monaco Crispy Light Salty Snack Classic Regular. In your PKD:1/15 Batch:SP 14B P, there is lots of salt in Biscuits and I am BP & Diabaities person. Due to extra salt in Monaco Biscuit, I am unwell. You have not checked the sample. So please check & taste your products before you distribute in Market. I have also kept sample to show you & for taste. Pls. revert. waiting for your reply. My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com

Shipra Rana
                Nov 10, 2014

I found out a Worm in Parle Melody yesterday when i was just about to have it. That was horrible and so damn horrifying. It felt like never to have toffees and chocolates again. I guess this should be taken seriously as it may cause serious illness and impact on the people eating it..as generally toffee is something people eat without looking at it and if this is what they gonna get we will have to stop eating.. I also clicked some pics of the same.
                Aug 22, 2019
                Jul 18, 2019
                It is due to improper storage conditions.. speak with seller..

aayush1102
                  Aug 5, 2014

I have purchased Parle Top Biscuit from one of the retail outlets and when opened the packet a few biscuits were found to be defective as it seems some adhesive has been pasted at the back side of the biscuit or may be some othewr defect. Aayush Choudhary Kolkata [protected]
                  Aug 23, 2019
                  Jul 18, 2019
                  resolved..
                  Kindly give us your contact details or contact to our below given customer portals:

CONSUMER CARE CELL
                  Parle Products Pvt. Ltd.
                  Mumbai - 400 057
                  Visit us at www.parleproducts.com
                  Contact Person: Ms. Shilpa Sonkar

Dinesh Yalamarty
                    Jul 28, 2014

When I opened the biscuit packet i saw white fungus on the biscuits on the choco chips. First I thought it was sugar but it was there on every biscuit and got it confirmed that it is fungus from my friend. I hope Parle will take some action against it
                    Aug 20, 2019
                    Jul 18, 2019
                    resolved..
                    I have found fungus on parle biscuit . i purchased it on day before yesterday .all are like same, have fungus.

white fungus on biscuits - Comment #3768597 - Image #0
                    10 other people found this review helpful
                    10 found this helpful

Nilesh Solanki
                      Jun 18, 2014

Found hair/string in Parle G biscuit

I am regular customer of Parle G biscuit this product is regularly used by our company for tea break, but form some days we found bad quality product which is not properly baked also found some substances like hair, string 2 to 3 times, we are using this product seance 4 to 5 years but from 6 month we are facing bad quality product. Daily we are using 3 750grm pack of Parle G biscuit but really unhappy with the product....
                      Sarah Susanna
                      from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                      Dec 20, 2013

Hello, I purchased a parle G biscuit packet from a local supermarket here and found a hair while consuming the same. I am quite surprised as this was supposed to be consumed by my daughter but I was having the left overs and found this horrifying thing. I urge you to take necessary steps to avoid this as many children love to have this product. Please see the attached picture for your kind reference. Details of the manufacturer etc as below: Packed : 10/13 Batch No: CH 10 Mfd by : Modern Bakers (Madras) Pvt Ltd 347 MRH Road Madhavaram Chennai TN 600060
                      Even I encountered the same problem now. We were having the parle g biscuit with tea and my mother took a bite of it. She found the hair in it. I normally eat the whole biscuit and probably would've not known about it. We've decided to not get any more parle g biscuits henceforth.

Hair in Parle G biscuit - Comment #3770191 - Image #0

G W PHADKE
                        Jul 25, 2013

Address: LINGYADIH RAJKISHOR NAGAR, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

I am regular customer of all parle fmcg materials in recent i find thar the baking quality of parle-g biscuits is very poor which causes test less biscuits
                        and if i open one pkts out of 500 gms pack only 2 to 3 biscuits can be consume by us rest all i have to throughout . the oldest and popular biscuits production company can not supply such products in market either these are the duplicate goods supplied by local market or your marketing and qulity controllers are not producing there 100% . pl take care of such harassment of customer and prevent our loss too. if you required i can send the sample also for your test please.
                        == Phadke G.W.

ankit50
                          May 24, 2013

Metal embedded in biscuit

I Mr. ANKIT PATEL would like to complain against PARLE company..I had bought parle G biscuit packet..i m shocked when i shown that one Metal thing embedded with biscuit which is totally unhygienic and try to make dead who eat it...please find attached photo which i captured for complain..i have also original defected biscuit for proof purpose....please take any further hard action against PARLE G...

THANKS & REGARDSbr...
                          anupam27
                          from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                          May 10, 2013

Worm found is Parle GoldStar Cashew nut biscuit pack.i bought the pack a week ago and yesterday when i opened it some thing was hanging from the biscuit.So i dumped the top 3 biscuits in dustbin and ate next one which had a wierd taste.the the next biscuit had fungus hanging on it.and the later one had worm on the biscuit.My stomach got upset after that.As I'm a adult man i survived but if any kid would've consumed it I'm sure he or she should have ended in hospital.this is a very serious issue and some action has to be taken immediately.Earlier also it had happend with me when some relative of mine bought goodday choco-nut biscuit for my grandmother when she was not well.that time aslo same thing fungus and 2 worms.but that time i dint had any proof as where was the biscuit bought and details like batch no. etc. i tried contacting britannia.but they didint responded.
                          but this time m not gonna keep calm as i have all the proofs and details.And enough is enough.whay are they launching new products if they cant keep the Quality
                          Oct 11, 2016
                          Sep 09, 2016
                          Kindly contact to our customer care cell number and email id as mentioned on our product packets and as given below:

CONSUMER CARE CELL
                          Parle Products Pvt. Ltd.
                          Mumbai - 400 057

Parle — Contents empty

Hi ,

I bought a pack of parle sweets "Gol Gappa" from Poonam's Super Bazaar , Poonam Chambers , Beramji town , Chindwara Road , Nagpur -13 vide bill no. 80-0109 dtd 20/09/09 .

One of the packs did not have the sweet inside it and was duly sealed .

Kindly help.
                          Parle Customer Care's response, Sep 9, 2016
                          Kindly contact to our customer care cell number and email id as mentioned on our product packets and as given below:

CONSUMER CARE CELL
                          Parle Products Pvt. Ltd.
                          Mumbai - 400 057
                          Phone No. : 022 - 6691 6929, Email : [email protected]
                          Yogeer45's reply, Aug 12, 2017
                          Dear Parle Complainants/Conumers,

I have red your complaint against Parle biscuits.

I am consumer from US, I have also found Defective' biscuits.
                          I have lodged complaint with Parle.I haven't received reply from Parle.

Parle bears global recognized Certifications such as ISO:22000 & FSSC:22000
                          plus there is inspection of Export Inspection Council of India.

I am planning to lodge a Consumer Complaint in Consumer Court.

If, you are interested please, contact me immediately.
                          Kindly invite other Parle biscuits complainants/ Consumers.

DO NOT SUBMIT DEFECTIVE SAMPLE TO PARLE CO. / DISTRIBUTOR.
                          IT IS A LEGAL PROOF.

Remember ! " United we Stand, Divided we fall "

Rajesh Ranade
                          USA
                          e-mail : [email protected]

Parle — misbehave & not worked

duering the period of banking hour one last customer ( myself) was in que... , the Casher says come after one hour, this is the lunch time, i made requiest that i am coming from too far. please help,
                          many times i requested but he aboused me. after one & half hour ther is a lang que......... then he says that time is over, come tomarrow........

bank is SBI , MEERAPUR BRANCH, ALLAHABAD
                          please do needfull........

Manoj
                          Customer
                          SBI
                          we are not the right party to help you in this matter. kindly contact to the concerned body..

Parle — thread in Parle marie

Hi i recently bought a Parle Marie pack and found a thread hanging/attaching from 2 biscuits.

CONSUMER CARE CELL
                          Parle Products Pvt. Ltd.
                          Mumbai - 400 057
                          I want an ANSWER! y are they so CARELESS??
                          kindly elaborate your complaint and contact to our customer care cell number and email id as mentioned on our product packets and as given below:

CONSUMER CARE CELL
                          Parle Products Pvt. Ltd.
                          Mumbai - 400 057

Parle — Hair in Parle Cheeslings Jar

I bought a jar of cheeselings from a shop in Pune. The jar contains a strand of human hair which is clearly visible from outside since the jar is transparent. The jar is sealed and still held with me. I wrote an official letter to the company bringing out the problem and asking for adequate compensation. I have also sent the pic of the jar (with the hair visible) to their company rep. However, the company's response has been lukewarm to say the least. What should I do from this point onwards?

Rgds
                          Vishal
                          Hey, I have had the same experience. You can read my complaint - Parle - Hair in Cheeselings jar. Have you thought of taking some action. You can send me a mail on [protected]@gmail.com.

Rgds

Parle — BLUE PLASTIC IN MELODY CHOCOLATE

MY DAUGHTER WAS GIFTED MELODY CHOCOLATE BY HER FRIEND IN WHICH THERE IS EMBEDDED A BLUE PLASTIC ALONG THE LENGTH OF THE CHOCOLATE. IT WAS NOTICE ONLY IT WAS HALF EATEN, NOW PRESERVED IN MY REFRIGERATOR. EMAIL TO COMPANY FOR INSPECTION, NO USE.

CONSUMER CARE CELL
                          Parle Products Pvt. Ltd.
                          Mumbai - 400 057

Parle — your salesman and delivery man behavior is very rude

my name is ravi and my shop in Delhi. i am whole seller of your products your sells man does not supply proper order and your delivery man behavior is very rued some times i think bite your delivery man like a ox

CONSUMER CARE CELL
                          Parle Products Pvt. Ltd.
                          Mumbai - 400 057

Parle — parle biscuit charges in stations

allahabad stn par parle ka biscit duble dam main becha jata hai. shop ka nam hai M/S . MESSERS TIRUPATI ASSOCIATES.
                          Kindly first approach to the station master for this..

Also contact to our customer care cell number and email id as mentioned on our product packets and as given below:

CONSUMER CARE CELL
                          Parle Products Pvt. Ltd.
                          Mumbai - 400 057
                          9 Comments

rahulchoubey4u
                            Sep 1, 2012

Dear Sir/ Madam,

PIECE OF PLASTIC was found inside Parle Melody Chocolaty Toffee when it was being chewed. In the attached pictures, it can be seen like a PLASTIC THREAD coming out of the toffee. I still do have that tofee as a proof.

I already complained to parle's customer care followed by two reminders as per the trailing mail but still waiting for the corrective actions from their side.

This irresponsibility towards their product which could be a life threat was least expected from such a reputed organization like Parle.

Moreover, delay in a justifying response to a customer complaint is much more annoying.

Please look into the matter and revert with the possibilities.

Rahul Choubey

Parle Products Pvt. Ltd. — shortage of biscuit

Dear sir, There is shortages found in pineapple cream biscuit which your label claim is net weight 57 gms and quantity contains less than claim, Here is the detais of product Kreams gold pineapple Pkd 07/13 Batch no. MB 7 Kindly reply on my mail [protected]@gmail.com Mo no-[protected]

Plastic inside toffee - Comment #1965182 - Image #0

Satyakam9
                              Feb 22, 2012

I purchased a PARLE 'HIDE & SEEK' biscuit pack(165g) from D-mart (Mulund) and it was tasting totally different.
                              I didn't expected this from a company that too like 'PARLE'..
                              The taste was very-very different from the original taste of the product and I was feeling like Vomiting after eating that, and i have the sample of that product with me...

I want a immediate reply for my complaint, if your company will not provide us a healthy product then who else will?????

Will never consider anyone eat it at-least in front of me..
                              Charging 5rs extra for One Hide & Seek 120g biscuit in shop beside the Gurushri Hotel, After Kunigal city, Bangalore- Mangalore Highway.
                              Kindly take action on this shop. Pls avoid this kind of things.

Basavesh
                              Iv been a huge fan of hide n seek biscuits until today...have spent lakhs over the years.. Today iv got a booger in the biscuit while eating...and im really disgusted by the way Parle ensures hygiene.. im pretty sure the chairman n other management too loves to taste boogers and other dirt of their maids which proves why they supply same to their customers!!!
                              Im furious how cheap standards they could maintain while in a pandemic situation!!
                              Thank you Parle for such a disgusting experience.. i hope u too have the same
                              To the same complaint.. I opened up two packets and both tasted awfully different.. I really loved hide and seek.. This is the first time and two packages had the same kinda taste I'm very very disappointed..

I don't think it's healthy.. If it is sold to everyone the same way.
                              Please help resolve this.
                              From generations we have been loving parle biscuits .
                              But today (4/11/20) while I was eating a hide and seek biscuit I found a hair inside it.. I was disgusted.
                              I hope in future parle double checks thier hygiene .

Hide & Seek Biscuits Complaints - Comment #3758255 - Image #0
                              I had bought parle hide & seek combo package biscuit and i found half biscuit in my biscuit package

Hide & Seek Biscuits Complaints - Comment #3780461 - Image #0
                              Hide & Seek Biscuits Complaints - Comment #3780461 - Image #1
                              Hide & Seek Biscuits Complaints - Comment #3780461 - Image #2

Good Day !

I had purchased today biscuit from shop even see below images what I found on biscuit .Packing of the biscuit is 29JUL2021 .

How can we eat these products . If we can't see and eat directly we will suffer from illness .

Hide & Seek Biscuits Complaints - Comment #3927790 - Image #0
                              Hide & Seek Biscuits Complaints - Comment #3927790 - Image #1
                              Hide & Seek Biscuits Complaints - Comment #3927790 - Image #2

concon12
                                Feb 9, 2012

This is to bring to your notice that despite informing the customer care( ON 06/2/12) of the Parle biscuits pvt lid( mumbai on their CUSTOMER CARE contact no[protected] and after haven spoken to the concerned person 9 Mr. shraff????? ; If I recall properly); there is has been no intimation at all. He assured to come back on this issue by evening after having discussions with their managers; but only to be belied
                                The details of the complaint is as follows:
                                Item – Parle bisuit
                                Brand – magix
                                B.N- 14 17
                                Pkd dt-12/11
                                PLACE –– INORBIT MALL,PUNE
                                nature – thin, prickly bamboo sticks like structures( not to mention that it not only caused me inconvenience , made the taste bad , spoilt my mood and pierced my tongue
                                Kindly issue the necessary instructions from the concerned people/dept. in the compaany
                                Parle being a well known Indian food company and with this kind of attitude; makes the things even more murkier.
                                Somebody -has to take the call otherwise it would be left to a ‘chalta hai kind of an attitude’
                                P.N- I have the bill, date , wrapper and thin bamboo sticks with me ; in case u require for your verification
                                Your favourable reply with instructions to the aggriever party -Parle) is solicited at the earliest
                                YOUR REPLY WITHIN A WEEK’S TIME WOULD BE APPRECIETED

AMNY THANKS,
                                SUNIL KUMAR GUPTA
                                PUNE
                                [protected]@yahoo.com,sg.[protected]@rediffmail.com

infojaykumar
                                  Dec 24, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

we purchase some pack biscuits marked green of parly g , priya gold etc. The E Number mentioned in packet is E 471,E222,E481 etc. These E numbers are for Animal Products. Why the company Marked Green , Where as they should Mark Red. We are sending a file in which details are shown.
                                  Please do needful Or suggest us That where we should file complaints, so that we may not loose our faith on Green Mark.
                                  Jay Kumar Jain
                                  e:mail [protected]@bcwindia.com
                                  13 other people found this review helpful
                                  13 found this helpful

Shreyash Tandel
                                    Nov 28, 2011

from many past years i am a regular consumer of PARLE G biscuits a pack of 1 kg without PARLE G biscuits n tea my morning doesn't start.but really it was regretted to say that today 28/11/11 i found many solid particles and pieces of cardboard paper it seems, inside the biscuits. as a regular eater i know the test very well, but i found different taste. Also the colour was black. please take note of it. Batch no. KR 20 A, PKD on 7/11 Net Wt. 846 g. So please once again look into the matter as the product is very famous n my favourite also. Regards. SHREYASH TANDEL
                                    it is absolutely true. when i was driving through industrial area of BAWANA, DELHI i smell biscuit fragrance coming out of a factory . i am sure they are making biscuits of bad quality.i also have same complaint for 50-50 biscuits.