Passport Office Bangalore Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 7, 2024
Complaints 145

File a complaint to Passport Office Bangalore

Having problems with Passport Office Bangalore?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Bangalore customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Bangalore reviews & complaints page 4

Jagu Thavare
from Kodungallur, Kerala
Oct 31, 2017

I have applied for my passport on 23/10/2017 on post police verification basis... On 26/10/2017 i got the status that "passport printed for your file no. Bn[protected]. You will receive sms once it is dispatched by speed post."but even today (31/10/2017) the is not changed... So i request u to consider my request and do the needful as i need my passport urgently... I need to get my visa done before 11th nov as my travelling to abroad is booked m waiting for my passport. Pls help me pls...

My file no: bn[protected]
Date of birth:02/05/1983

Jagadeesha e

Sharathlingam
    Oct 9, 2017

Address: 560056

Hi sir/mam,

I have applied for passport and went for documents verification on[protected], my file no-bn[protected]Sharath babu). The same day they have initiated for police verification for jnanabharathi police station (Bangalore). But till now they have not came for verification. Please do the needful and reply me with the valid answer.

Jarisa
      Oct 6, 2017

Address: 560032

Is it my mistake for applying for the correction of my passport? Yes i am being in the minority group (Catholic christian pastor), i am being harassed by the staff called ms. Uma of the rpo of koramangala, banalore. Since 4 years she has succeeded by blocking the lawyers of rpo to proceed my case to be proceeded to issue my passport. Surprising is that even the passport staff cannot able to help me instead of her unnecessary objection on my issue. Since my passport done through the passport agent, there was 10 years of gap in my date of birth. That time i met asst. Rpo amarjothi, told me to applyagain., so applied appln no. Bn[protected], i surrendered the wrongly printed pp on 04/08/15 (L[protected], my file was handled by ms uma. (Some time i wrongly printed her name as usha). She met the rpofficer mr. Karthegeyan & told me to get the court order. I got the decree on 24.04.2016. Then rpo staff told me to pay of penalty 5, 000/= that also i paid (Receipt no. Bngp16330048/065). I showed the 2 old passports as well and my correct date of birth and submitted the copies as well. (I have not travelled abroad). First pp h109005, second - b1912811 after that they asked me to give the explanation to show cause notice (Scn), that also i gave on 29-08-16. After taht ms. Uma told me these are all cannot be considered to issue my passport.. Whatever she says the then rpofficer mr. Karthegeyan used to follow without his own decision, i was frightened what to do with this situation? I met again ms. Uma on 3oth oct2016, she said my court order has been challenged in the high court by appealing on 27th of oct.16, i wrote to hon. Pm of india mr. Narendra modi and i got reply ref no. Pmo id no: pmog/d/2017/0094383, date 02/03/2017. I shown that letter to new rpo mr. Bharath with tears. That time ms. Uma accused me of my fraud passport. Instead of that mr. Bharath assured to help me out. I wrote this time to cm of karnataka.. Siddramaiah with my grievances i got the reply from his office as well. Ref : cm/45164/rep-gen/2017, dated[protected]. I tried to meet mr. Bharath - rpo, but ms. Uma ignored to permit me to visit him, but asst. Rpo gave me an opportunity to visit him. The rpofficer brought my file through another staff and told me to get the court order then he can help me out. I request any authority or person who has little concern for please help me..

KARUNA071
        from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
        Sep 20, 2017

Address: 560064

On august 14, 2017, we submitted our applications for renewal of our passports at the regional passport office, lalbag, bangalore. It is extremely disappointing to note that even after 35 days, we have not heard anything from them on the subject though they had collected an extra rs 90 for the purpose o[censored]pdating us on the progress through sms alerts.
        How long we have to wait for our passports? We are senior citizens. The file nos given to us are:
        Bn[protected] and bn[protected]

sugan jain
          Sep 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 562123

Dear sir good moroning sir i am appaly for passport for date[protected]
          Alraed police veryfive is complete but passport is not coming my adderres
          But i am vist for passport office but same problem is my docment passport office sent my village brith c before 3 monthe but not clear my issue plz sir clear my issue and sent my passport my adderres
          Sugan chand jain
          File nobn[protected]

karthikeyan ramesh
            Sep 1, 2017

I am submitted my passport for dubai job processing on: 23/06/2017 @ haseeb management services, bangalore. Their processing service is too bad am asking return my passport back but they are not return to my passport. I am calling every day this office but not replay to me genuine. I am innocent person me and my family very suffering & not sleeping every day i have all record and proof for against. Kindly guide to me how to recover my passport
            My detail:

Name : karthikeyan s/o ramesh k
            Passport number : n0569900
            Mob: [protected]
            Mail id :kr. [protected]@gmail.com
            Office address
            Mr syed jawad
            18, 1st “a” main,
            Ganganagar extn,
            Bangalore-560032
            Mob:[protected]
            Mail id:syed. [protected]@gmail.com

Jarisa Savur
              Jul 25, 2017

I am jarisa savur, as there was mistake in my date of birth, i re-applied for the fresh and corrected passport, since there was huge difference in my dob, rpo demanded for court order, after fighting for 1 and half year i submitted my court order on 1st of may 2016, again the passport officer ms. Usha recommended for appealing in high court, on 26th oct, 2016 it filed as rfa[protected], but the lawyer of rpo is not allowed to attend my case to get my summons as the rpo officer ms. Usha assured that i will get the passport within a month, but i did not get it, now its about 4 years getting, is it because i am christian i am harassed by the rpo, i have sent my grievance to all the department, but everyone answers me with consoling words, even at rfa at high court staff tried to see that since i am a pastor and my service for the good of the society, that also is obstructed by the staff member of bangalore.. Kindly help me, to get my passport, i applied for the correction to rpo by surrendering my issued wrong passport, till now rpo has not shown any interest to issue my passport even after 3 and half years over.. Please help sir..
              Jul 25, 2017
              Updated by Jarisa Savur
              Till now I have not received, everyday I am going to High Court, I had received my visa of issued wrong passport, till now I have not travelled in my life.. I wanted to travel with perfect of my personal details, .. but I never knew I will be harassed like this.. please help me any good soul in my loving country.. please sir

student computers
                May 17, 2017

Address: 560047

I am bangalore in ejipura green view hospital (Opp) my office name studentcomputers sir.

Payment debited two time but transaction failed refund reg
                Passport fees debited twice time
                I applied for passport the payment had been deducted twice.. I want refund..
                Application reference number 17-[protected]
                Given name shaji pandarakandy
                Service type fresh
                Type of application normal
                Fee (Rs.) 1500.00 + 12 rs tax
                Fee rs 1500+12 rs tax

Total two time failed
                Payment status (Internet banking) failed after one bank amout balance cut please helf me sir

May 17, 2017
                Updated by student computers
                Please helf me sir

ph : [protected]

Aug 17, 2017
                Deepa B Patil's response
                Name- Manish khullar.
                Father Name -Iqbal chand Khullar
                Old Passport no G2680696.
                Place of issue - Bangalore
                Hello i my self Lt, Col Manish Khullar, i am an Ex service man {Retired} residing in Bangalore since from 15 years. I here by informing {complaining } about the lost of my Indian passport while travelling {within India} on my Official work. As it is very very important to have my passport as i will be travelling in India and in abroad frequently.

Sarath786
                  May 16, 2017

Passport status stuck at "action for passport printing is initiated"

Address: 560048

i applied passport on 20th Apr 2017. police verification done and i got message on 6th May 2017 saying " Passport printing initiated and you will receive SMS once your passport is printed.
                  Even online status showing " Police Report has been submitted by Commissioner Office, District Bengaluru and action for passport printing is initiated, to be followed by lamination, signing, quality check and dispatch."...
                  Ashwin__Ajay
                  May 1, 2017

Address: 560047

I had my passport appointment on 30th of March 2017.
                  During the police verification only I noticed my period of stay at my current address was entered wrong by the agent who filled my application. It was mentioned as Jan 2014 but i moved to my new address in Oct 2015.

The police officer told me to go the RPO in Koramangla and get it corrected.
                  I got a police verification not clear status online. I went there the following week on 13th April and got the date corrected. I was told that my passport will reach me within a week and that my police verification is not needed again.

But after reaching home I noticed a new SCN was shown which was generated on 12th April. I waited for a week but my status didn't change at all. So i went to the RPO again on 20th April. The lady at the counter told me theres nothing in the system.No letter to genrate. So i can go home and that my passport will come in 10 days.

Till now there has been no update at all in my application.I even submitted a greivance on the passport website but even the status of that is pending.

I am applying to a Japanese college and the last date for submitting my application is nearing.

5th May is my visa interview at the consultant company. I am really in a desperate position. If i can't provide passport details then I will lose this year's admission window.Till now not even a singe visible progress has been made in my application status. I request someone to please help me.

I'm totally helpless right now.

My file number is BN[protected].

pavana sagar
                    Apr 26, 2017

Address: 560095
                    Website: passportindia.gov.in/AppOnlineProject/statusTracker/trackStatusInpNew

My mother's passport is stuck in the review from almost 5-6 weeks.
                    She has to travel to usa and i really need your help to get my passport sent to my mom place.

Please please help me to get my mom passport.. i really appreciate.
                    File number bn79c[protected]
                    Date of birth 14/08/1959
                    Given name shivarathna
                    Surname shivanna
                    Type of application normal
                    Application collected on date 09/03/2017
                    Status police verification report for passport application is under review at the regional passport office. passport will be dispatched after police verification report is found clear, subject to granting. the applicant would receive an sms/e-mail once the passport is dispatched.
                    Apr 26, 2017
                    Updated by pavana sagar
                    I really dont know how to reach the passport office customer care nor any one who can help me to clear the review and send the passport to my mom.. I hope the passport officers are seeing this message and helping here..

vijayakkrishna
                      Apr 19, 2017

Address: 560076
                      Website: passportindia.gov.in/AppOnlineProject/rpo/rpoPages/rpoBangalore/bangaloreRPO.html

I have applied for re-issue of passport, wherein i asked for address change and change in dob. I have submitted necessary documents, the status of my application remains the same from past 2 month. I have visited the regional passport office for thrice. The status is same. Four customer care ph no are given, no one picks up and answers. I kindly request you to look into my application and update the status for further processing. As my members of my family have received the passport within 1 week, i hope mine gets processed soon, please look into my application.
                      Thank u.

Name. Vijaya krishnan
                      Dob. 22/11/1978
                      File no. Bn[protected]
                      Apr 27, 2017
                      Nothing is done

nandish ruthi
                        Apr 11, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570025

Dear Sir/madam

I have applied passport on 02.03.2017 but still I have not get passport. file no BN79C[protected]. police verification also completed on 16.03.17, i check the status in the website but still showing in progress kindly look in to this matter urgently & issue the passport Because we have business meet this 25th Apr’17 so kindly issue my passport as early as possible before 20th Apr’17.thank you.

Lokeshkumar S V
                          Apr 8, 2017

Address: 560100

i have applied Passport on rd Feb 2017 in Lalbagh PSK polive verification also completed and i got message on 8 th Feb like Police Submitted Clear Report on Current address and Previous Address1 .

But Still Status is not updated from last 15 days it showing Police Verification Report for passport application is under review at the Regional Passport Office. Passport will be dispatched after Police Verification Report is found clear. The applicant would receive an sms/e-mail once the passport is dispatched.

I have visited Regional Passport office Bangalore on 9 th March they told with in 10 days you will get passport, after that on 11 I got message like printing intiated for your file after that still I didn't get any update .

after that i again visited on 30 th March they told for previous application need to clear you have to pay 5000/- penalty i have paid and cleared they told will start process but still i didn't get any update still it showing review under regional office could you please assist on this.

i have raised one grievance ([protected]) ticket also on 03/06/2017 still not updated any thing.

when i can expect my passport.

Name:LOKESH KUMAR SRINIVASAPURAM VARI

File No:BN[protected]

Date of Birth:[protected]

LokeshKumar S V

(+91 [protected])
                          Apr 11, 2017
                          Updated by Lokeshkumar S V

Please update ASAP, Still i didn't get any response.

LokeshKumar S V
                          Sine from 2 years I am struggling to appointment date for reissue of passport.I approached all the concerns. I am getting only one refile the same with fee. Why should I refile.
                          Your Grievance with Registration No.MINIT/E/2017/00894 has been disposed.

Complaint on Delay on Passport issue - Comment #2699010 - Image #0

Deboleena Roy
                            Apr 1, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

Delay in clearance of Police Verification Report for the Application No:BN[protected]. I had gone for my appointment in Sai Arcade PSK Bangalore on 6th March 2017. Underwent the entire process, got the police verification done and received a notification on 15th March 2017 as my Police Verification Report being submitted as clear. Have been tracking the status since last 17 days on my passport which shows- " Police Verification Report for passport application is under review at the Regional Passport Office. Passport will be dispatched after Police Verification Report is found clear. The applicant would receive an sms/e-mail once the passport is dispatched." Have no idea as in how long it is going to take for teh Regional Passport office for the clearance. Its been 17 Days and the status still shows the same. Please let me know by when I can expect some progress in teh status change and I can get my passport. Have been following up on this regularly but with no updates received. 15th March 2017 was the last notification that I received on my phone for the Police Verification Report being submitted as clear. I m writing this with great hopes that I will receive some update on my application status.
                            Hi sir,

I got confirmation that

Passport application has been granted and police verification report has been submitted. applicant would receive an sms once the passport is dispatched.

What does it mean police verification is done r yet to do n how long this process will take kindly let me know...it's emergency for me.

TanveershaiK
                              from Tumkur, Karnataka
                              Mar 31, 2017

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585102

Passport rewnal file no. Bn79c[protected] there is no response from passport office i have submetted my apliction on 24/1/2017 no reaponse from gulbarga passport office and no receving phone calls of banglore passport office my saudi visa time lift only 15 days if i didn't get my passport i lose my job so plz help me to get my passport as soon as fast plz help me sir... This is my humbil request sir...

Sowmya Swm
                                Mar 23, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560023

I have applied for new passport, police verification has been done one month ago, and still i have not received my passport.
                                the status says, "Police Verification Report for passport application is under review at the Regional Passport Office. Passport will be dispatched after Police Verification Report is found clear. The applicant would receive an sms/e-mail once the passport is dispatched."
                                Mar 23, 2017
                                Updated by Sowmya Swm
                                Name- SOWMYA MANJUNATH
                                File no. - BN[protected]
                                Date of Birth- 19/10/1995
                                I have applied for passport since one and half month still my passport is not dispatched yet so please check y it's getting too late my name-Gautam Chand Suthar my file no-BN[protected] and date of birth[protected]

Dispatch of passport - Comment #2701599 - Image #0

Pragathi Shaiva
                                  Feb 19, 2017

My Name is pragathi.I made a online payment of 17/02/2017 using my Rupay card of Rs.1512.75. I got a message regarding deduction of funds. But the Payment Status is showing Failed. After referring to my fellow applicants comments, will i really get a refund.

Please help...
                                  SBI Never expected this sort of service... Legally thefting money from common people.

Jarisa
                                    Feb 15, 2017

My name is jarisa savur, my file number is[protected], in 2014 i tried to get my passport till now no sign of issuance of my passport., becoz i re-applied for the correction of my passport. I wrote many times to mr. Karthegeyan the rpo, i donot know whether to re-apply is the best solutions, i am struggling to get even after submitting the court order, paid the penalty of 5000, visited the rpo more than 20 times, but my effort is invain,
                                    When the hon. Judge narayanaswamy gave the decree for issuance of my passport after fighting for a year from 2015 march, i got the decree on 26th of april 2016. Now the the rpo - koramangal has appealed in high court to challenge the decree of the civil court of mayohall my case was 25510/2014 of my passport issuance. Now the case number in high court is 1746/2016, it was appealed on 27th october 2016 in the high court by rpo, when i ask ms. Uma the secretary of rpo she is very reluctant to give any progressive answer for my passport. When i went to high court there they say it is in scrutiny office, when i went to scrutiny office they say the summons supposed to come from rpo, then only case can be proceeded.. Now i am waiting and waiting and getting older and older.. Passports are issued early, all my documents are very perfect and2 of my valid old passport is perfectly correct, but still it has been delayed.. No answer from rpo, i went on 6th of february to know the progressive state of my passport, but no one has interest to answer in rpo bangalore.. Kindly help me what i should do.. Am i forget to get my passort, i lost my money, i lost my lawyer money, i lost my court fee, i lost everything to get my corrected passport.. Am i wrong in appoaching the rpo for correcting my passport which was done by an agent.. What i should do sir? I hope, reading my grievance atleast one good hearted public person can give me a solution to end my life or hope for good
                                    Feb 16, 2017
                                    Updated by Jarisa
                                    My name is Jarisa Savur, I applied for the passport through Agent in the year 2014, I received it and later I found that there is DOB printing mistake, so I contacted Asst RPO then she told me to re - apply for the new passport, I applied by surrendering the issued passport, and I submitted the old passport as well. Actually since there was ten years gap in my age they asked me for Court order(25510/2015) so I gave the court order fighting for the justice for one year and submitted on 26th of April 2016, I got the Decree of Court Order by Hon. Judge Narayanaswamy of Mayohall of court NO. 22, I submitted the court order on 1st Mary 2016 and then they asked SCN (Show Cause Notice) that also I submitted, Then they asked to pay penalty five thousand, that also I paid, Now they appealed against the court in the High Court on 27th of October 2016, When I asked Ms. Uma she said you have to wait for Summons to come from High court . Then she gave me the High Court case NO.1746/2016. Till now no progress in my passport, I am almost everyday asking the post man to see whether I have any post from RPO. or from High Court. KIndly suggest me sir what I should do ? I am a missionary man to serve the poor and aged people
                                    My application No.BN[protected]

Saddam Hussain digi
                                      from Kollam, Kerala
                                      Feb 3, 2017

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585104

Respected Sir.myself saddam Hussain digi s / o Mohammed Hussain digi.
                                      I applied kmdc lone 4th installment in 3rd June 2016 . Still my lone hasn't passed
                                      I kindly request to you to check my lone is passed or not
                                      And please inform me on my Gmail .[protected]@gmail.com

College Name :K.B.N College of Engg gulbarga,
                                      U.S.N : 3kb12 cv085
                                      My Passport was in printing status from 7th March 2017 to 14th match 2017 .. now on 14th March 2017, after 2PM, , PASSPORT STATUS IS "YOUR PASSPORT APPLICATION IS UNDER REVIEW AT REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE" ..

Can I know wt is happening ??