Last updated Feb 6, 2023
Complaints 161

File a complaint to Passport Office Delhi

Having problems with Passport Office Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Delhi customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Delhi

Passport Office Delhi Head Office Address

Hudco Trikoot-3, Bhikaji Cama Place, R.K.Puram
New Delhi District

Passport Office Delhi Phone Numbers

+91 11 2616 6292

View more phone numbers

+91 11 2616 5870

Passport Office Delhi reviews & complaints page 2

Hello..
My name is kiran and my parents are from nepal but i was born and brought in delhi on 5/12/1997. My father is staying in delhi from last 34years . I did my schooling and college from delhi. I wished to study abroad and i applied for the passport for the same but my passport status shows my Nationality is in doubt. I have all the IDs for the requirement except passport. I am trying from a month to get the RPO appointment online but it's not happening. I don't know what to do ? Where to go and ask ? I was born here and i love this country so much, i never felt like outsiders before but this totally sad for me . How can i prove my nationality to them .Please if anyone can help with that question.
You should apply for indian citizenship under section 6 (naturalization). After the central government grant you the citizen certificate, then only you can get the passport.

Address:H 218, Heights Apartment, The Retreat, South CIty 1, Gurgaon

Passport Application not accepted at Granting Counter

My passport application is under review at RPO Delhi since May 18. there was change in father name however my request is to issue new passport as per father name mentioned in the old passport. I have also submitted an affidavit copy for reference, however it was not required but as supporting document. I'm in urgent need of passport so appreciate all your help to issue passport as soon as possible. Thank you. Best Regards. Prateek Kabaria [protected]
    Dear Mr. Prateek.

If your passport has not been recieved till date. The best and fast way is to approach the court and you can get your passport within 45-60 days. As the action by court in the matters of passport is very prompt and effective. You can get your passport through court very fast.

Please let me know for any further assistance

Shreshth Jain, Adv
    nine eight seven one two zero six four eight four

Address:H 218, Heights Apartment, The Retreat, South CIty 1, Gurgaon 122001

Passport Application not accepted at Granting Counter.

My passport application is under review since May 18. there was change in father name however my request is to issue new passport as per father name mentioned in the old passport. I have also submitted an affidavit copy for reference, however it was not required but as supporting document. I'm in urgent need of passport so appreciate all your help to issue passport as soon as possible. Thank you.

Best Regards.
      Prateek Kabaria

Address:166, amrapali apartments,I p extension, patpa, 110092

I had applied for renewal of my passport at herald house passport office new delhi but it's been more than three weeks but my passport has not been sent for police verification. I have contacted all possible office numbers but no one seems to know the answer. I need to travel abroad urgently next month kindly update my passport status. Thanks
        My file number is dl[protected]. My name sourendu das
        My dob 02 may 1976...

Address:Metro Station, 5A Herald House Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg Adjacent to ITO, New Delhi, Delhi 110002, New Delhi, Delhi, 110002
        Website:portal1.passportindia.gov.in/AppOnlineProject/statusTracker/trackStatusForFileNoNew

@rpodelhi: file number: dl[protected]
        Even after submitting all my documents my re-issued passport application status is put on hold and the staff (Praveen) asked me to call (Ph: [protected]) but never answers calls & just sends me good morning messages everyday. Pfa. The rpo at delhi doesn't even respond to the tweets. Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible. I will be grateful.

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I was applied for passport on 17.09.2019 with file no."DL[protected]" and take appointment on 20.09.2019.Police verification held on 26.09.2019 at my house and I have received a massage on 27.09.2019 at 5:38 PM from passport seva portal, that "Police has submitted clear report for your current address". But till the date no further progress i have notice in my case. Still at passport website application status shows that, "Police Verification Report for passport application is under review at the Regional Passport Office".When i call on helpline number of passport seva the customer care excutive says that "your file has been sent to RPO, R K Puram from Hearled house ITO, and theyyam give me contact number for concern office but the number didnot connect any time.Now over one month has been gone and i did not reciev my passport till the date and still same status of my application shows at the website till the date.

The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

pcc - police clearance certificate

Address:Bhikaji cama Place, Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

Please refer file no. DL[protected] iro PCC desired by my daughter NAMRATA BHUTANI, who had submitted the application form on 04 SEP 2019, after marriage for PCC for Australia. She had applied from 6 - B Vikrant Enclave Mayapuri, which comes under Rajouri Garden Police Station. Police verification was also done from Rajouri Garden on 9th Sept 2019.
            It is nearly 6 weeks now that she has not received any information from Passport office,...

After 6 months of receiving my passport, i have received a message which reads - scn issued against rud. I can't comprehend what the show cause notice is against, if anyone could help with it, it would be great. Also if been in a similar situation, please do convey how you dealt with it, i'm out of the station and i'm travelling internationally in a week, i need to know what the issue is and if i need to visit the delhi office....

I am student. I have applied the passport. But i tracking the passport stetus only one reason are showing (Passport application is under review at passport office). I am let for admission in college of out side of country.
            So i hope you are solve me upper problem
            Please fast sir
            It's my contact number is [protected]
            My passport i'd is dl[protected]
            I am not received my passport...my passport file number is-DL[protected]...my police verfication is also clear/...please send my passport

My file no. is DL[protected]
              D..O.B -23 JAN 1996
              NAME MOHIT SINGH

I had applied for passport on 13 june 2019 .then i got appointment date on 18 june 2019.
              and my police verification was done on 19 june 2019 and then police submitted a clear report of my current address next day .
              now it has been 22 days after police verification .
              the status is showing that passport police verification is under review at regional passport office once they found it clear .passport will be dispatch and an email alert will be send .

Address:RZ-A/3 nanda block mahavir enclave PALAM NEW delhi 110045, New Delhi, Delhi

It's being more than 4 weeks no one has came to my house for police verification my daughter's passport was applied on same day her passport is ready and she has received it 2 weeks ago I went to ito passport office but they told me it's under regional office being in process it's urgent plz see to it I need it u should either inform me properly...u don't pick up calls after picking up you told to dial that no this no but no one response to that no I have being trying contacting you for so many days but of no avail..it's my humble request to respond to my complaint as soon as possible
                Applicant name-parmila rani
                Date of appointment-14 may 2019
                File no[protected]
                Appointment no-[protected]
                Date of birth-01 nov 1974

Address:110018

This is to inform you that i had applied for passport in normal category.

Police verification was done a month ago and police submitted clear report. On website it shows ‘passport application under review’ from past one month.

Passport is not issued till yet and the status is unknown.
                  Went to regional passport office but the matter is not solved . File no:-DL[protected]
                  As required passport urgently so i request to transfer the matter to concerned department. Thanks.

I had taken online appointment for change in address at Gurgaon Passport sevakendra on 11/05/2019.Paid 3500 online for Tatkal.
                    On 11th my form was not processes as it dint have enough supporting documents. I took another appointment on 17/05/2019 they took all my forms and asked me to wait and called all of the applicants and declared that they are on strike and cannot process any forms. I took another appointment on 3/05/2019. Unfortunately forgot to carry few documents and they said that I had only 3 chances for appointment and now had to pay 3500 and apply as new applicant.
                    I understand twice was my fault but the other time they called for a unprecedented strike which wasn't informed to us in any way. I would like to request them to credit my 3500rs and I will reapply .
                    They asked to seek help from the Delhi passport office.

I apply my passport in normal way. On[protected] I visit the ITO passport office. On B2 passport officer said that your all application is clear. But till date the police verification has not done.

G.R.Kishore
                    (Giri Raj Kishore)
                    File No. DL[protected]

This is regarding the application file #DLHB01925304. I had applied for a passport through a broker when I was staying in New Delhi in the year 2004. however I never heard back anything from him or anyone regarding the application, later on I moved to Bangalore in the year 2005 and applied for a passport in the year 2008 with file #BNGB01759608. It was approved and I received the passport # G9786270 in July 2008. My passport expired in July 2018 and I wanted to renew it. Upon my visit to the RPO Bangalore office on 8th and 10th Jan for renewal, they informed me that the initial application at Delhi will need to be closed first before they progress on the passport renewal request file #BN[protected] .

Despite multiple emails to RPO Delhi along with grievances being raised on the portal - my issue is still not resolved. When I called up Helpdesk, they are asking me to visit Delhi RPO on a weekday to get the file closed! I am a single woman, working at Bangalore, and its impossible for me to travel to Delhi. Its a very casual and careless nature of RPO Delhi for taking the citizens for granted and make them run pillar to post.

Address:122017

My name is Priyanka Chaturvedi and staying in gurgaon. I have applied for passport on 04/01/2019 and police verification is done for the same, received text from Passport office about clear report of police. but I haven't received my passport yet and getting status "Passport application is under review at Regional Passport Office." since past one month.

I have attached the screenshot of status. Kindly guide in order to get my passport soon.

Priyanka Chaturvedi

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

It's like cheating a customer forcibly. I applied for passport only and passport office forcefully sold that passport cover and compelled me to pay money for it. As i was in a hurry to complete my passport appointment procedures, i had to pay them. Now i received an sms on the same day that passport and passport cover as been dispatched and given the consignment no. To track it on indiapost.gov.in but this consignment order is not found there. Why are they doing this cheapness and fraud, i dont understand that in government office people are cheating and befooling applicant to buy their passport cover as if it's not passport office, rather a cheap market where ppl are being befooled. Government should take action on it. As all people who are applying for passport, are not earning money by fraud. They are working hard to earn money not cheating people to sale the passports cover forcefully.
                          Mar 17, 2020

Address:282004

Respected sir (Or) mam

My name is ms. Shikha sharma. I am giving a complaint about my passport. I was submit a form for new passport on 10/9/2018. File no. Is gz04c[protected]. I am living in agra. My house no 4/433 pati ram gali katcheri ghat, agra. Pls help me sir, pls solve my passport problem. Its urgent sir. Thanking u

Ur sincerly
                            Shikha sharma

Address:713101

With due respected i beg to state that i made an application and submited all the papers to the regional passport fooice 1st floor, 4, brabourne road radha bazar, lal bazar kolkata-700001. West bengal on 16/07/2010. After obserbeing all the papers and talk with me the said office issue passport and the same by regieter post to my address and i was received the same. Now i have got a chance in crwes line to go out of india. I went to passport seva kendra akash tower eastarn bypass ruby kolkata on 29/10/2018 for my p. C. C. There the find that my passport no j3277479 which is noted on the upper foram doesnot mach with the lower no-j3277469. Which is should be same. Considering this facts and circumstances i went to the office of regional passport office 1st floor, 4, brabourne road radha bazar, lal bazar kolkata-70001. There mr. Uttom biswas deputy passport officer said to me we have nothing to do in this respect. Sir. It is not my fault i think it is fault of the office but why he is denying to do this. I can't say. But yet i have submit my passport to that office on 29/10/2018. Considering the fact an circumstances i am requesting to you look into the matterfor which i can get my passport after correction of the mistake. It is very very essential. I hope you will consider my prayer simpathycally.
                              Yours faithfullu
                              Aloke dey

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I was applied for passport 09/07/2018 my police verification was not completed, from 25/07/2018 my file status show: no report has been submitted by sahar police station, delhi and no report sent to sp office, district delhi for review. How much time it will take for review. 30 days completed for passport applied, also guide me where i go for this complaint & is there in customer number for complaining regarding this.. Kindly help me regarding this...

My file number is

1 : dl[protected]
                                2. Dl01c[protected]

Given name:
                                1 abhijit sutradhar
                                2 manju sutradhar

Place: delhii - bikaji place

Please do process early as possible

Abhijit
                                Oct 08, 2018
                                Updated by Abhijit Sutradhar
                                I was applied for Passport 09/07/2018 my police verification was not completed, From 25/07/2018 my File Status Show: no report has been submitted by Sahar Police Station, Delhi and no report sent to SP Office, District Delhi for review. How Much time it will take for review . 30 days completed for Passport applied, also guide me where i go for this complaint & is there in Customer number for Complaining regarding this .. Kindly help me regarding this ...

My File number is

1 : DL[protected]
                                2. DL01C[protected]

Given Name:
                                1 Abhijit sutradhar
                                2 manju sutradhar

Place: delhii - bikaji place

Please do process early as possible

Abhijit
                                Passport verification is delay Poonam DL[protected]
                                Jai Chahar's reply, Feb 25, 2019
                                Passport verification is delay name Poonam DL8063377494419

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110071
                                  Website:had applied for passport almost 2 months back. My application has been rejected twice now and there

I lived there for 3 years
                                  And twice the police came to my house And my file was rejected twice by the landlord's asking And this time the landlord has vacated the room before the file invoice And twice in the name of the file invoice, the police took 5 ₹ 500
                                  had applied for passport almost 18 months back. My application has been rejected twice now and there is only 1 reason. Residence proof not provided as per 1 year. I had updated my aadhaar for address. So i tagged
                                  Delay in passport, took money, after that no info they are giving not making passport I m very upset, I have been gone many times to passport office for passport but no response