Passport Office Ghaziabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2024
Complaints 305

File a complaint to Passport Office Ghaziabad

Having problems with Passport Office Ghaziabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Ghaziabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Ghaziabad reviews & complaints page 3

tewari11
Feb 21, 2023

Address: Ghaziabad

I have applied for Renew of my old passport under TATKAL Scheme dated 8TH Feb 2023 and my Police verification was done on Sunday 12th Feb 2023 since then still the status of my application is showing Pending for police verification till today .

Kindly help me to get my Passport delivered on Priority basis since I have to attend very Important business meeting at the end of this month thats why I have applied for Passport under TATKAL Scheme and given extra money for that .:(

File no GZ[protected]
ARN : 23-[protected]

Hope you will expedite this matter to concern authorities and help me to reissue this passport at the earliest .

Trish005
    from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    Feb 21, 2023

I had applied for a reissue of passport in May 2022. My old passport had expired and there was a change in the address and spouse name.
    I have been circling the passport office or enquiry office for last 10 months but my passport still shows under processing. Everytime they makeup stories and tell me to go home but nobody is able to give any proper reason as to why my passport is sitting in their office for 10 months straight. Horrible experience with them. They just can't process a simple request. I have lost all hope. Please please help me.
    File no GZ[protected]

Feb 10, 2023

Dear Sir, I have applied for Passport under TATKAAL scheme online and submitted my Documents with Tatkaal fee Rs 2000/- on 30.01.23. I have submitted Aadhaar, PAN and Bank Passbook as ID proof. The same day I have recd. Call from Police station, Crossing Republik and I hv submitted the Copy of Aadhaar, Registry of my House and a Photo to him. On 1st Feb I check the status it shows, "Police Verification report has been submitted by crossing Republik and sent to DP office for review"
      Sir, I have applied under TATKAAL scheme as I need it Urgently because I have to apply for an Overseas Job where a valid Passport is Mandatory. Sir Please help me in this regard and ask police department to clear my police verification on immediate basis.

Abhishek kumar garg
        from Hathras, Uttar Pradesh
        Feb 1, 2023

Address: Andhpura Wedai Sadabad Hatrash

File no- GZ04C[protected]

Shikhu Saxena
          Jan 20, 2023

I have applied passport on 06/12/2022.Police verification is done on 9/12/2022. But Police Verification Report for passport application is under review at the Regional Passport Office from 24/12/2022.Please provide update.
          File Number- GZ[protected]

anantsin
            Jan 17, 2023

Address: 13, Shyam Vihar Subhash Nagar Dayal Bagh Agra

Sir my file number is GZ[protected] sir the passport verification is still pending till now . Please tell how much time will it take. My date of birth is 05/07/2000 please tell me what is the problem & why it is not been dispatched. Look into my problem & please resolve the problem

anantsin
              Jan 17, 2023

Address: 13, Shyam Vihar Subhash Nagar Dayal Bagh Agra

Sir I have applied for passport on 21st December 2022. Sir no information on the update of application. Police Verification is also pending from Regional Passport office. Sir please tell how much time it will take to dispatch the passport. Kindly look into my problem . & Kindly tell where is the problem coming . And please dispatch passport as soon as possible

abhinsh3
                Jan 12, 2023

PCC report is getting delayed from Ghaziabad RPO after police verification. I applied for PCC and my Police verification is done on 30th December 2022. Online status shows pending police verification. I connected with Police station, they said it got cleared from Police station and pending from Ghaziabad RPO office(confirmed twice from Police station). Its already more than 16 days and I haven't received my PCC. Please dispatch my PCC as I need it urgently.
                Tried connecting with RPO Ghaziabad but as expected no one picked up the call. Also, I tried taking an appointment at RPO but it shows after 1 month and I need it urgently. Please understand that delay and irresponsibility from your end may cause financial loss if I don't submit it on time. Expecting update on this, else I have to take more regression action on it.

File number - GZ[protected]
                Grievance number - [protected]

Kapilgautam123
                  Jan 2, 2023

Address: HOUSE 35, DTC SOCIETY GR NOIDA , UP.

I am kapil Gautam passport number k3918077. applied for Renewal of my passport at achenera . still have not got my passport done. file number is-GZ04C[protected]. NOT HAPPY. I NEED MY PASSPORT ASAP NOW.

tilakbhasin
                    Dec 15, 2022

My passport has been dispatched on 8th december, 2022 but I have not received it yet. My file number is GZ[protected]Tilak Raj Bhasin) . When I try to track the passport via speed post tracking number PP[protected]IN, it says that the consignment is not found. Please resolve this asap. I am a senior citizen and can not roam in post office or passport office again and again to get my passport. Thanks.

Anjaliio
                      Nov 16, 2022

My police verification report was not clear. So I book an enquiry appointment at RPO. After the verification at RPO, my application status showed applicant's reply has been received. But now it's showing that police verification is not clear, the application is under the regional passport office. After that, on 12 Nov my police verification is done. But the status is not changed yet. Please help me through this it's taking so much time I want my passport as soon as possible because I have to study abroad. Please help me.

Anjaliio
                        Nov 13, 2022

My application status is not changed after my police verification.

vani jain_29
                          from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                          Oct 30, 2022

I applied for passport reissue at Passport Seva Kendra, Ghaziabad.
                          My file number is GZ[[protected]]

I have to travel abroad urgently.
                          After my police verification on 23rd Oct 2022, the application is pending at SSP Office, Ghaziabad. The passport application status says "Police report has been submitted by Indrapuram Police Station, Ghaziabad, and sent to SP Office, District Ghaziabad for review.."

Best regards,
                          Vani Jain

Saumya Narain
                            Sep 26, 2022

Address: A-199, Kaushambi

I Saumya Narain (D.O.B 29/08/1995 ) have applied for normal passport with application file no. GZ[protected] . There was some address issues in my application for which I have already given reply to RPO Ghaziabad on 30/08/22 but now it has been more than 2 weeks, application is still under review and no police verification has been done on my moradabad address yet which I have mentioned on 30/08/22 . Also visited ram ganga vihar police station moradabad to know if there is some enquiry or not but nothing has been there also.
                            I request you to look into this matter to know its further status.

dhimannitin27
                              from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                              Aug 9, 2022

I have applied fresh passport from ghaziabad on dated 30/06/22.
                              File number - GZ[protected].
                              Police verification done and report submitted by them to passport office. Still, the status showing it's under review. It's being more than one month.
                              Kindly help to resolve this issue ASAP.

Nitin Mohan

Aditi@06
                                Aug 7, 2022

Address: Alpha-1 , Greater Noida

I applied for Police Clearance Certificate(PCC) at RPO Ghaziabad on 22nd July with file number as GZ[protected]. I got my PCC verified from Police on 23rd July, 2022. It was sent to RPO Ghaziabad on 3rd Aug, 2022 from the SSP office.
                                Due to the unavailability of slots for appointments online. I tried to contact RPO via helpline number and Email. But, I received no response from them.
                                Now, I am left with only 2 days to provide PCC else my career would jeopardise.
                                I humbly request you to provide me with PCC as soon as possible. I will be highly grateful to you.

Ranamita Chowdhury
                                  Aug 3, 2022

Hello my name is Mrs Rubli Chowdhury and my file no -DL[protected] and my DOB -04/11/1989.From last 5 days my status is showing that the police verification Report is under review in Regional Passport office.This is just a request to renew my passport as soon as possible as I have to apply visa for my work purpose and kindly let me know the ETA as well.

Minakshi Sharma Mani
                                    Jul 20, 2022

I applied for passport reissue of my 7 yr old son Manomay Bandhu at PO Passport Seva Kendra on the date 30-June-2022.
                                    My file number is GZ[protected].

I have to travel abroad for urgent work.
                                    Police verification is done on 12th July 2022.
                                    The passport application status says, "Police Verification has been initiated and a request has been sent to Vijaynagar Police Station, Ghaziabad. Passport will be dispatched after a 'Clear' Police Verification Report is received. The applicant would receive an e-mail/sms once the passport is dispatched."

Thanks in advance // BR

Molana.sajid
                                      Jul 17, 2022

Reference ID [protected]/[protected]

I applied for the passport and police verification was done in month march but my application still process in Reginal passport office i raised the grivences for the same twice first time they suggested to visit at Passport Office, CGO Building-I, Hapur Chungi, Kamla Nehru Nagar, Ghaziabad after taking online appointment, relevant documents and meet to PIA in this regard for further necessary action. i visited at Passport office but they did not allow me in passport office becouse i did not have the appointment.

I again rasied grives that i am unable to take the approintment becouse there is no option to take reappointmenet. i also tried to call on helpline but could not connect Please check and guide me how can i take the re-appointment, they again resolved the requset by suggesting below

You are advised to visit Passport Office, CGO Building-I, Hapur Chungi, Kamla Nehru Nagar, Ghaziabad after taking online appointment, relevant documents and meet to PIA in this regard for further necessary action

I tried to called continue to passport office number however could not connect Please look into this and help me to get the passport soon.

I will be always thankful for the same

saira1234
                                        Jul 13, 2022

I had applied for my daughter's passport renewal on 30th June the status is pending at SP office, my daughter has to travel on her aunt's marriage . kindly help me to get this made

her file no is GZ[protected]

Police report has been submitted by KAUSHAMBI Police Station, Ghaziabad and sent to SP Office, District Ghaziabad for review.