Passport Office Guwahati Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2022
Complaints 594

File a complaint to Passport Office Guwahati

Having problems with Passport Office Guwahati?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Guwahati customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Guwahati reviews & complaints page 19

Manoj Kumar Jain
Apr 14, 2010

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have applied for passport on[protected] for reissue. It is dispatched on[protected]. The SPA u/r was received in SPC Allahabad on 11.02.2010 in spoiled
condition without cover due to rains in previous days and has been
returned to SPC Lucknow with all spoiled SPA d/e/sl 40/40 on
12.02.2010 for its return to passport office to get issue fresh
passport.
Till date i did not recived my passport and did not get any update from Passport offce lucknow when will i get my passport.

File Reference Number : LKO-B[protected]
Manoj Kumar Jain

Elizabeth Cherian
    from Kottayam, Kerala
    Apr 10, 2010

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

I have passed my 10th exam on May 1999.The problem is:My actual date of birth(As per Birth Certificate) is[protected].But as per the 10th certificate it is[protected].Recently i am in need of renewing my passport.And as per the immigration clearance formalities they require that the date of birth in both birth certificate and 10th certificate should be same.I know it is already late by 10 years.But sir,please i beg you to provide a solution for changing my date of birth in my 10th certificate at the earliest as i am in need to go abroad without delay.

Elizabeth

passport — date of birth certificate

respected sir

for application passprot, why the 10th class(ssc) marklist is not sufficent as a proof of bate birth for 1989 birth people. it is also a state gov certificate but why there are not accepting that as a date of birth proof.

ANIRBAN DEY
      Apr 8, 2010

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I SUBMITTED MY FRESH APPLICATION FOR PASSPORT IN GPO ON 3/02/2010 BUT AM VERY REGRET TO SAY THAT STILL NOW I HAVE NOT YET GET POLICE VERIFICATION CALL EVEN A PERSON APPLIED ON 18/02/2010 HIS POLICE VERIFICATION LETTER REACH.WHEN PASSPORT OFFICE SAID THEY SEND LETTER TO HOWRAH DIB OFFICE BUT ULUBERIA POLICE SAID THEY DIDNOT RECEIVED ANY LETTER FROM PASSPORT OFFICE.SO PLEASE HELP ME.

http://passportstatus.nic.in/passmain.php?city=cal

File Reference Number : CAL-W[protected]
      Applicant's Name : ANIRBAN DEY
      Application Date :[protected]
      Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
      On 30.09.2010, I and my friend oth applied for passport . my has got her Passoport. but, its approximately 3 months passeed away, but police varification is still awaited in my case. please suggest how can i get my Passport smoothly. The online status of my file is as under :

Station CALCUTTA last updated on[protected]
      File Reference Number : CAL-A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
      Applicant's Name : RUCHISMITA Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

Police Report has not been received.

Sandip kothari
        Apr 2, 2010

Address: Dhubri, Assam

This is aimed at drawing your attention to the fact i submitted an application bearing File No.
        A 000350 on the 7th of January, 2009 for getting a fresh passport at Regional Passport Office (RPO), Guwahati, Assam, India. Subsequently the local police station called me up for the Police Verification Process and collected the requisite documents. But even after about fifteen (15) months of submitting the application, i have not received the passport. The status in the official Indian Passport website shows that 'Police Verification report has not been received'. I am at a loss to understand how am i supposed to proceed as i need my passport badly in connection to my studies. Please make sure that some concrete actions are initiated and i get my passport at the earliest. The receipt of the said transaction is there with me and i can furnish it as and when required.
        Sir ,
        after seeing my status i went to our local police station they told me to check at Dhubri sp office ,when i enquired about my passport i got very poor response from them and they told me to come other day, and at my forth visit they told me that it is done but still it is not.when i called sp office they are not giving me any response only saying that some one is not there or absent.Is this is the way to treat with normal people of India ? Hope u will look into this matter very seriously and will take actions such that i get my passport as soon as possible .
        My requisite address and application details are furnished below: -
        Address: -
        Mr. sandip kothari, C/O-Mr. Sushil kr kothari ,Mankachar. dist Dhubri Assam, PIN-783131, INDIA.
        Application Details: -
        RPO-Guwahati.
        File No. A 000350.
        Date-07/01/2009.
        Key No. [protected]
        With Regards.
        Sandip kothari.

GopalSenthamizSelvan
          from Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh
          Apr 1, 2010

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Sir i am Senthamiz Selvan visited Maduri the last week monday(15.03.10) and submited my passport for PCC for Kuwait recevied a receipt from the maduri passport office but unfortanately last the receipt more over. i have also not recevied my passport yet, it's bean more than 10 days. I have no idea whom conduct and to CHK my pcc status tried call the passport office madurai ,but not getting any response. plz helpme.

Salim B Jamadar
            Mar 31, 2010

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

Respected sir ;
            I Mr. Salim jamadar had applied for new pass-port dated[protected] but till now my police verification is pending . The status indicated is as
            (Your police verification is not been received by us yet as on[protected]. I had followed to SP office belgaum and related office several times but I had not received any response from there.

My pass-port file no. is BNGW06036710 and DOB 23-11-87

passport — passport late

dear sir my passport is very late

passport — late

i leve in spain.my wife has applyed for passport in jaipur.at 14 aug.2008.
            the police in inquary has been completed.but why taking to long time to
            make the pass port.her name is VANSHIKA KHATRI. please check and
            let me know if you can.i need passport arjent to apply her visa.

DEVANAND KHATRI
            PLEASE TAKE THIS MATTER SERIUSLY.PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE.
            ALL MY VERIFICATIONS ARE COMPLETED.BUT PASSPORT STATUS IS SHOWING THE SAME STATUS THAT DUE TO SOME UNAVOIDABLE SITUATIONS PASSPORT DISPATCH HAS BEEN DELAYED AND WILL BE DISPATCHED IN A WEEK.THIS STATUS IS SHOWING FROM LAST 4 MONTHS.PLEASE LOOK AFTER MY PROBLEM, MY FILE NO. IS BHUA04339/11.DOB-19/09/1990.
            Respected Sir

This is Shivakumar N. I have applied passport on 30th March 2011 but not yet received till now. The status shows SP verification is processing in Mandaya. My Application ID BN54W[protected]

Mandya SP office or Passport office still not send any report or message. Please help me

Shiva

K.T.THOMAS
              Mar 26, 2010

Address: Madhya Pradesh

MY SON JIBIN THOMSON SUBMITTED APPLICATION FOR PASSPORT AT RPO BHOPAL ON 18.06.2009(.) FILE NO. BPL/A016799 (.) THE STATUS GIVEN THROUGH WEBSITE READS AS 'SPR NO.630 DT.8.4.09 NOT CLEAR(.) IN SPITE OF REPEATED REQUESTS TO KNOW AS TO WHAT IS THE REPORT DT. 8.4.09 AND HOW IT IS RELAED TO THE APPLICATION DATED 18.6.09, THROUGH E-MAIL, FAX, LETTERS ETC. THERE IS NO RESPONSE(.) SIMPLY THEY GO ON CHANGING THE DATE OF STATUS WITHOUT CHECKING THE STATEMENT WRITTEN THEREOF(.) IS THERE ANY WAY TO GET IT CORRECTED OR VERIFIED THE POSITION OF ISSUE OF PASSPORT?(.) OR COMMON PEOPLE WILL GO ON SUFFERING DUE TO SUCH IRRESPONSIBLE ATTITUDE OF GOVT AUTHORITIES(.)

Bhupender Birdi
                Mar 25, 2010

Hi Sir/Mam, I have applyed for renew of my passport in[protected] for me and fresh passport for my son and my wife, i have recieved passports of my son and my wife but online status says "Though your passport was granted, Some deficiency has been noticed" on my passport, may i know the issue and what i need to do now?

File Reference Number : DLH-F[protected] Application Date :[protected]
                Applicant's Name : BHUPENDER BIRDI Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

Though your passport was granted, Some deficiency has been noticed.

Bhupender Birdi

Regarding passport renew — Renew of Passport

I send my Passport for renewing. And my file no. is ASRW07641109. It is not renewed yet. So plz have immediate steps towards this issue..
                Thanx Very Much

godara
                  from Sikar, Rajasthan
                  Mar 25, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

I SUBMIT MY PASSPORT APPLICATION ON 9/3/2010. AND MY REF.NO. AND FILE NO IS Z041095. but yet not improve in my status report. it says yet not received police inquiry report. it took longer time .kindly tell me my passport application status shortly and send back mail on my above i.d. application presented at jodhpur s.p. office passport office jodhpur rajasthan. and my nearest police station is basni- (madhuban colony) jodhpur rajasthan. my home address is A354 saraswati nagar basni jodhpur. date of complaint 25.3.2010
                  its lont time past.but yet not completing police inquiry about file no Z O41095. AT a354 SARAWATI NAGAAR BASNI JODHPUR RAJASTHAN INDIA.
                  i send you twice a message .ut yet not get any reply form yourside please issue instruction to basni(madhuban) police station to completing their police report and send it immediatrely to s.p. office for necessary action.my ref & file no Z041095. i submitted application on jodhpur (rajasthan) s.p. police station passport officeodhpur my living address is A-354 saraswati nagar basni jodhpur rajasthan jodhpur. kindly send reply on my gmail sp1 [protected]@gmail.com
                  pasport inquary

Passport Application — Non completion of Passport

Hi Sir,

As I requested in my last mail regarding non conduction of Police Verification at my Permanent Address. Now the same was conducted and sent to Passport Office on 20.09.2011. However still the authorities are saying that Verification is yet to conduct at your permanent Address. Please help on the same. My Application number is Z005822 dt. 22.07.2011.

Dheeraj Goyal

RAHUL LADDHA
                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Mar 25, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

I have been applied for passport on 6th November,2009. Till the date I have not been received it. In the official portal of passport office shown that it will be dispatched upto 24th March,2010. And till the date I have not been received it yet. I want to know the reason why there is occurring delay. And plz tell me the Passport Dispatch No. so that I can collect it. I want to go abroad. So plz look into the matter as early as possible.

Further details are:
                    Name: Rohit Laddha
                    App. No. : JPR W071448
                    App. Date : 6th Nov.,2009
                    I hope you will look into the matter early.

I have been applied for passport on 6th Nov,2009. My file no. is JPR W 071448. Till the date I have not been receive the passport. In the status track provided by the passport portal it is displayed that it will be received upto 24th March,2010. But there is already delay of more than three months. I want to passport in hurry because I have already been delayed for foreign trip. So I want to passport very urgently.

So plz look into the matter hurry.

Thanks & Regards.

Bathina Kasi Lova Raju
                      Mar 18, 2010

I, Mr. Bathina Kasi Lova Raju, residing at D.NO. 5-10-34/4, Bank Colony, Tuni - 533401, E.G.District, Andhra Pradesh applied for renewal of Passport at the Regional Passport Office, Visakhapatnam under the Tatkal Scheme.(File Number : F001876)

I underwent a lot of strain both mentally and physically in submitting all the required documents to get my passport renewed under the Tatkal Scheme.

I received my passport on Dt. 15-Mar-2010 and I am surprised to see the address wrongly printed (inplace of "5", "S" was printed) in the passport despite providing all the required documents and clearly mentioning the residence address in the application form.

The address printed in the passport is D.NO. S-10-34/4, Bank Colony, Tuni - 533401, E.G.District; Andhra Pradesh.

Request you to kindly consider my grievance and/or Complaint against the passport that I received and do the needful at the earliest.

Bathina Kasi Lova Raju.

basheer
                        Mar 18, 2010

passport status

am basheer from coimbatore, i applied passport on 25.01.10 till now i dint get police verification i checked passport status, it shows 'POLICE REPORT HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED' i enquired in policestation b-8 and b-12 about my status ther is no proper responsible answer.
                        SIR MY SELF ANAND TIWARI MY FILE NO. W971997 APPLI. DATE 30/10/07
                        ON WEB SITE ALSO UPDATE POLICE REPORT CLEAR BUT I REQUIRED PASSPORT EARLIER WITH IN 2 TO 3 DAY WHAT CAN I DO
                        This is Srinivas, got the passport on March 2004 and had applied for ECNR against my passport 13th March 2008.
                        At the time of applied for ECNR, the issueing authority people mentioned "will be dispatch by post with in a week".

But as of now i didn't receive my passport. When i verify in Regional Passport office and i met PRO he said passport is pending for police Report.

I had enquired with corresponding SB officer about my status of Police Report, they said it doesn't came to them since 1 month. But Passport office is saying that we had sent the application for Police Enquiry.

But in the check list of ECNR it hasn't mentioned Police Report is required. Even the repected PRO also said it doesn't require Police Report for ECNR purpose.

Since 1 month i am rounding with passport office to get it cleared for ECNR. Every time i am getting the response from every employee in the passport "Will get it by 1 week".

Note: Also verified by PRO about past clearance of Police Report, it is Cleared.

Please suggest the right path to get my passport as soon as possible because i got an offer to join in an organization by last month itself. Due to unavilability passport the organization people had rejected me to join with their organization.

Srinivas
                        SIR MY SELF MAYUR GUPTA MY FILE NO. Z30029808 APPLI. DATE 11/03/2008
                        SIR, WHEN I SEE PASSPORT VERIFICATION ON WEB .THEN A MESSAGE SHOWS MY POLICE VERIFICATION IS NOT RECIVED,
                        I REQIUED MY PASSPORT IN TWO TO THREE DAYS BECAUSE I FILL THE IELTS TEST .
                        PLZ ISSUE MY PASSPORT IMMEGIATELY, SO I SHALL BE VERY THANKFULL TO U
                        MY NAME IS CHANDAN GUPTA FILE NO Z30035108 S/DATE 24/03/2008
                        ON WEB SITE ALSO UPDATE POLICE REPORT CLEAR BUT I REQUIRED PASSPORT EARLIER WITH IN 2 TO 3 DAY WHAT CAN I DO

I have submitted my passport in Aug 2007 from Lucknow with File Reference Number : A13106607, Police report was OK and all other documents were also OK.

As Pe Passport officer All documents were OK before 3 Months and he wrote Urgent to deliver the passport but still it has not been delivered .

Please do the Needful .

BR//Rahul Tripathi
                        File Reference Number : A13106607
                        Email ID - tri.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Cont no - [protected]

Shailendra Singh
                          Mar 17, 2010

Myself Shailendra Singh applied for passport on 2007 and my application no is JPR A062229/07. But I didn't get my passport yet.

I had applied on 2007 and after that I had gone through two times police verification, also visited passport office Jaipur one time but I am still waiting for my passport.

I went to Passport office on 13/04/2009 & refilled all required documents after that I gone through Second Police Verification.My second police verification was done and sent to passport office on 03/06/2009.

I wait for one month & check my online status, It showed that my application was closed. Even they didn't inform me about closing my application.

If I didn't check my status I never got information about closing my Application.
                          After that I mailed to Passport office to get information about closing of my Passport application and reasons behind this.
                          Because I completed all my document related formalities and two times police verification. So I want to know why my application was closed without informing me.

I am waiting for their reply yet they didn't give me any details about closing my application , they asked me to come to passport office for discussion on my case.

But for discussion I need Information about closing of my application so I prepare for discussion and I some document are needed then I come with them also.
                          So please provide me Information as soon as possible.
                          If you fail to provide me info then I have only one option left , go to consumer court.

With regard

Shailendra Singh

application no: JPR A062220 /07

shailaja
                            Mar 12, 2010

This is M.Shailaja from Hyderabad , I have not yet received my passport till now, I don't understand what's going on in the passport department, Because of the passport delay I am not able to travel,Its almost 4 months back I have applied for it.
                            On the recent check I have found the below statement which was updated on[protected]

"It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week's time "

The week is over but not yet received my passport.
                            13 Mar 2010
                            HYDERABAD

TO,
                            THE PASSPORT OFFICER,
                            REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE
                            HYDERABAD

SUBJECT : URGENT – RENEWAL/ISSUE OF PASSPORT
                            ( FILE REF NO. R[protected]

I, Velumuri Gautam, had applied for renewal of my short term passport on the 12th of Jan 2010 through your office. Please find details regarding same :-

Name : Velumuri Gautam
                            D.O.B : 31-Aug-1979
                            File No. : R[protected]
                            Date applied : 12-Jan-2010
                            Previous Passport details : E5657596 issued at Lisbon, Portugal
                            ( DOI :[protected], DOE :[protected]

The police verification was carried out on 31-Jan-2010 and the clear report was dispatched to your office on 09-Feb-2010 and had reached your office on 11-Feb-2010.

I am employed as a sailing captain on the Merchant navy fleet with Anglo Eastern Ship Management. With regards to my employment, I need to carry my passport on all occasions when I am at sea and serving on board ships of my company. I have been presently lined up to join a vessel shortly within next week for which I need my passport urgently to carry out the joining formalities.
                            The internet enquiry regarding the status is presently showing blank. I had visited the passport office on several occasions after 15-Feb-2010 where I was assured at the general enquiry counter that the passport will reach in about 10 days. I tried visiting you on a personal basis but all attempts were futile.

I, hereby, request you to please expedite the process so that the passport can be dispatched immediately. Kindly treat this as very urgent as there is tremendous pressure on me from my company.

Capt. Velumuri Gautam
                            Coantact details : [protected],[protected]; [protected]@rediffmail.com

khandare namdev shilpa
                              Mar 10, 2010

Iam shilpa Khandare i applied for passport at GPO nampally hyderabad on 08/09/2009 my file no is HYDW25609709. Till date police verification has not been done. how lond it would take for you to verify my address and issuue my passport? Iam waiting for the passport please check it out in to the matter n help me as soon as possible thank you

noor — not yet received my passport verification

i submitted my passport application on 16th of oct 2007 yet i didnot received any acknowledgement and police verification too so please kindly take action seriously
                              i applied for passport jan 22nd 2008. but i can't got any police verification. i want to know the status of my application.
                              I hd applied for passport on dated 26/04/2007 , my file number is 00A6868 DT :26/04/2007 , But regeret to say that after police verification complete still showing police verification incomplete .when i asked the reason know that need verification from birth place .My birthplace is Bihar but l hd settled in ghaziabad since 2001 and on same address I am staying since 01/03/2003 .And also as per passport act need to continue stayed on one place one years .Could anybody help me to get passport in easyway .
                              My Name is I.Mahammad Noor, my file number is a018274. My passport police verification has been done 20 days back but still its not updated in the site. Kindly look into this..

My name is Prem Chand my File No.-LKOA04932608. My Passport verification has not been done, while the verification has done by Local Police & District Police before 25 days, but still not updated in the site. Kindly look into this...
                              I have applied for my passport (now more than 3 months old) on sep 12th 2008 in madurai passport office and police enquiry has been done on october 17th 2008. however we didn't recieve any updates on this till date. I am finding the status in online enquiry site (ie)police verification has not been received. i enquired in dindigul SP office, there they told they sent it thro' speed post.they have given the speed post number also.

again i enquired in passport office also.they told they have not received any details regarding this.they suggested me to reapply for the verification and i have done that also.could you please enquire on the same and do the needful. below are the application details:

Passport file reference number: -MDUA05134108
                              Passport applied date : - 12/SEP/2008
                              Place applied : - MADURAI/PASSPORT OFFICE
                              Police verification completed : - 17/SEP/2008
                              Name of applicant : - BHUVANESWARIMANOHARAN
                              date of Birth : - 23/march/1980
                              speed post number:-SPET85031977IN
                              despatch on:-20/10/2008
                              A061815/[protected] manju singh applied for passport on[protected] at jaipur,rajasthan. as on today we have not received passport or police inquiry.
                              please tell satus of police inquiry where it is pending and why.
                              what we have to do now.
                              thanks ,vijaysingh
                              my self manjeet kumar.July27 (2009) i was apply passport in patna passport office. I have check many time passport inquiry.my address is village-Kharjamma ,post-mahanar, distric-vaishali,bihar .I was going many time in police station in mahanar thana .They were told me we are send your report but passport inquiry says your police verification report we are not recieved till date please tell what i do.MY file no-A085027
                              please check why my police verification is not yet done and when will i receive my passport.
                              I applied for a fresh passport on April 09, 2010, and was told to check my online status after 15 days. It showed my passport status as red, we have not received your police verfication. I called the police station. They asked me to come to the police station which I did. Then, the person in charge of the passport asked me produce proof of resident document, birth certificate along with 3 photos which I did. Then, he made me write a letter to the police inspector of the Banaswadi police station for referral of a fresh passport. He then told me that he will come to visit my place the next day at 10 am and then I would have to come back to meet the inspector.

Well, the next day I waited for him the whole day. He never turned up. I waited for another 2 weeks or so and then again went to the police station and had to wait for a long time before I met the person in charge. I told him that he never came my house for verification. He said its okay that I needed to come the next day at 10 am to the police station to meet the inspector

The next day I went at 10 am but the police inspector was not there. I waited for a long time and finally I met the person who asked me to come at 10 am. He told me to come at 2 pm as the inspector was on night duty. I came at 2 pm and met the insepctor finally but again he told me to come around evening.

I returned in the evening and met the inspector. He directed me to the same person who had asked me to meet the inspector. I met that person and asked him if any other formalities needed to be done. He said no.

It has been 2 weeks since that time and my passport status is still red showing that your police verification has not been received.

I am really frustrated at this moment as I have already been to the police station 5 times and still my status remains the same. I have submitted all the required documents and I have been living at my present address for 5 years now.

My file no. is B12087010 date of birth 08/10/74, Please tell me what I can do as I don't want to keep going to the police station and waste my time there.
                              I have had the same experience. The policeman at Banaswadi police station accepted a bribe of Rs500 and all the documents and yet he has not done the work.
                              11 Comments

SARAT CHANDRA SAHU
                                Mar 10, 2010

The Passport Officer
                                Regional Center ,Bhubaneswar

Sub:-Non receipt of Passport

With due honour ,my humble submission is that I along with my wife applied for passport on Dt.03.02.2010 in Tatkal Scheme.I received my passport on Dt.18.02.2010 but the passport of my wife named Pratima Kumar Sahu File no BHUA00268210 is not received yet.In status inquiry it is written POLICE VERIFICATION IS NOT YET RECEIVED .
                                I enquired in the local police about the case but they told there is no such case received.
                                Hence I request you to interfere into the matter and send the passport and oblige.

Yours Faithfully;
                                Sarat Chandra Sahu
                                QTR NO 2A/8,South Blanda COLONY
                                P.S COLLIERY,Talcher,Angul ODISHA
                                To,date-16.11.2009
                                Passport Officer
                                Kolkata

Subject: Complain about not receiving the passport.

I applied for my passport in[protected].My passport file reference Number is CAL-W[protected]
                                I already had my police enquiry previous ten month. After there I enqueary for this in our city Krishnanagar and there officeres told me they were alredy transfared my documentes and i will received my passport very soon.But I still not received my passport also.
                                Please let me know the present status of my passport as I need it urgently.
                                So please do some thing needfully.

Thanks and Best Regards

Shankhadip Biswads
                                C/O-Parimal Biswas
                                VILL-Bagula purba para
                                PO-Bagula
                                DIST-Nadia
                                Pin No-741502
                                Stat-West Bangal

Mobile-[protected]

nayan sarkar
                                  Mar 6, 2010

im from westbengal(chinsurah)
                                  last 2month im enquired about my police verification of my passport..but here the DIB
                                  OFFICER are SHAMELESS ..they are taking it easy & behalv like barking dog

so WERE Our AAM ADMI KI AWAZ ..any one listen it..
                                  realy im in big trouble can anybody help me out.

i need my passport immediate .pls

FILE NO=> W 503954

APPLICATION DATE=>10/122009

NAYAN SARKAR

Sabrina Carvalho
                                    from Sangli, Maharashtra
                                    Mar 3, 2010

Passport verification at police station

i am Sabrina Carvalho, I submitted my application for renewal of my passport on 16th Dec 2009 and even the application status says awaiting police report , it has not come. I have visited the Hinjewadi police station severally, and still no word on my verification...The polics inspector in charge said that there were chances that the application could have been misplaced.

In this regard, could you let me know the exact police...
                                    MADAN KUMAR.S
                                    from Kombai, Tamil Nadu
                                    Feb 28, 2010

I've been applied for the ECNR correction in my passport on[protected] in madurai passport office and my file number is MDU X00023210.till now even the police report has not been received and i'm checking the status by internet regularly.i've got a job and i'm a seafarer.i've been waiting for the passport only.its already took 1 month and above.i dont know that when it will be clear.

KRISHNA CHAITANYA KATRAGADDA
                                      Feb 24, 2010

I had submitted my passport and all the required documents on 29th dec 2009 to get a ECNR. My file number is: m029979. Today I have recieved a communication letter which doesnt not specify what the passport office is looking for. The text of the letter says:

With reference to your application/letter dt 29th dec 2009 on sub cited above and to request to furnish the desired information/documents within 15 days failing which your case will be treated as closed.

your passport is being returned without service/closed

Furnish your reply along with the above mentioned reference number.

actually i have applied for ECNR status, and i got my passport back with ecnr stamp. and today i received this letter. if they close my case, will my passport become invalid?