Passport Office Kolkata Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 23, 2024
Complaints 119

File a complaint to Passport Office Kolkata

Having problems with Passport Office Kolkata ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Kolkata customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Kolkata reviews & complaints page 4

Nikhil Chhetri
from Siliguri, West Bengal
Nov 19, 2014

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

dear sir, i applied for my passport in 26th September-2014 .And the police Verification is still pending? and also dont get any massage from Passport office for police verification but in passport application track application showed still pending police verification in sp office in darjeeling district. and i'm also visit there sp office and local police office but there is not found my police verification paper. please sir do the need full action and please advice me sir. regards Pritam chhetri passport no- CA[protected] date of birth- 1/2/1986 city- siliguri post office- pradhan nagar district- darjeeling pin no- 734003 phone no- [protected]

Arifmdmsg
    Nov 5, 2014

Hi, Indian Gas Distributor at BTM Layout M/S J N Enterprise doesn't give response to phone calls. I am trying to reach them since 3 days. his delivery boy also doesn't pick any calls and nor he reply back. it is very horrible situation to reach them on phone to seek for some service.
    Nov 05, 2014
    Updated by Arifmdmsg
    BTM Gas Station-Complaint

Kirtijaiswal1871992
      Sep 8, 2014

Respected Sir, This is to let you know thatmy Passport application [Application Number : CA[protected], Date Of Birth :18/07/1992 is in the status of “Police Verification has beeninitiated and a request has been sent to Ghola PS Police Station, North 24Parganas.” Can anything be done toexpedite the process or can you please let me know a tentative date by when thereport can be sent to the Passport office for issuing the passport? File Number CA[protected] Date of Birth 18/07/1992 Given Name KIRTI Surname JAISWAL Thanks & Regards, Kirti Jaiswal [protected]

JEPL
        Sep 8, 2014

I have applied for re-issue of my son passport on 19.06.2013. But till date I have not received my son Passport. More then 1 year it's showing the same status during online tracking. The police verification already done by the respective Police station under IP no.12021/13 dt.25.09.13. The details of my son as mentioned below. Name: Tanish Bhawsinghka D.O.B: 22.08.1997 File No. CA[protected]

Neal Nathan
          from Darjiling, West Bengal
          Aug 11, 2014

Dear Sir, My police verification was done.My police verification update is completed and passport is printing state which is being shown from 5th July.It is almost over one month no update is seen is seen.Kindly let me know how long will it take for the passport to get dispatch.My file no is CA[protected] I require the passport on urgent basis. Nilkanta Nath

Achyut Kumar Bal Neogi
            Jul 9, 2014

I am a senior citizen and retired Audit employee. I and my wife would like to meet with my son immediately who lives in USA. In this connection we have applied for Reissue Passport. My & my wife's file number is CA[protected] & CA[protected] respectively. Our police verification update is completed and passport is printing stage which is being shown from 20.06.14. We earnestly request you please expedite our case so that we may meet my son immediately in my old age . Achyut Kumar Bal Neogi Anandapally, Mahamayatala, Nirmala-2, P.S. Sonarpur, Kolkata-700084

Achyut Kumar Bal Neogi
              Jul 9, 2014

I am a senior citizen. I and my wife would like to meet with my son immediately who lives in USA. In this connection we have applied for Reissue Passport. My & my wife's file number is CA[protected] & CA[protected] respectively. Our police verification update is completed and passport is printing stage which is being shown from 20.06.14. We earnestly request you please expedite our case so that we may meet my son immediately in my old age Achyut Kumar Bal Neogi & Dipali Bal Neogi Anandapally, Mahamayatala, Nirmala-2, P.S. Sonarpur, Kolkata-700084

Passport complain CA2061069373513

This is to inform you that I, Adya charan Dawn applied for a frees passport on 28/05/2013 file no. CA[protected], PVR completed on July 2013 but I still not receive it. Please Please do the needful if possible .

ygcal
                Jul 9, 2014

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Application for renewal of Passport No.E[protected]rd time renewal) was made on[protected] and fee paid vide Receipt No.16726. File No.CA01W[protected]. Till date, renewed Passport not received. On[protected] a Complaint was lodged with Ministry of External Affairs giving attention to Mr. Mukesh Kumar pardeshi but of no avail. Kindly help and advise the concerned to expedite delivery of my Renewed Passport without further delay. Regards, Yogendra Goenka Cell: [protected] E-Mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                you can post complain on this portal with description this might solve your problem.
                http://pgportal.gov.in/

My problem is solved within 20 days.

I have applied passport on year 2012 and still it was showing it is under review at sp office but now printing is initated.

I hope your problem can be solved through this government of India portal...

gsanjukta
                  Jun 12, 2014

I have applied for my passport and my passport interview took place on 28.04.2014.On 10th May 2014 my police verification was done.My police verification update is completed and passport is printing state which is being shown from 22nd may'14.It is almost over two weeks no update is seen is seen.Kindly let me know how long will it take for the passport to get dispatch.My file no is CA[protected].

I require the passport on urgent basis.

H.Ghosh

I have applied my passport on 16/02/2013
                  In Internet showing that
                  Police verification is update
                  Your passport will be dispatch shortly
                  When passport will dispatch you will get a call
                  But since 02/05/2013 I am waiting for my passport
                  Please kindly check for me its very urgent

Thanks and regard

Upashma pradhan

Delay in receiving passport - Comment #2019665 - Image #0

I have applied my passport on 16/02/2013
                  file:no ca[protected]
                  In Internet showing that
                  Police verification is update
                  Your passport will be dispatch shortly
                  When passport will dispatch you will get a call
                  But since last update 02/05/2 014 I am waiting for my passport
                  there is no more update after 02/05/2 014

Please kindly check for me its very urgent

Thanks and regard

Upashma pradhan

rituparnaadak
                    Dec 6, 2013

This Complaint is against Regional Passport Office, Kolkata. I applied for passport on 06/05/2013. Since then it has passed almost 7 months and no passport is issued to me. My police verification was completed on 22.05.2013. Since then I didn't receive any communication from RPO. I tried to call the phone numbers available on the website. One number always comes as busy and the other number keeps on ringing but no one ever answered. Finally I visited RPO Kolkata on 16.09.2013. There I got to know I have to separately apply for place of birth verification. I am not sure why there was no communication provide to me on this regard. I have provided my email ID, mobile number in the application itself. And how a person could know that a separate application need to be provided if permanent address is different from place of birth. To my understanding either it should be mentioned during the application submission process or it should be an internal process of the RPO and customer should not require any intermediate unstated involvement. Anyway, I applied for place of birth verification on 16.09.2013. Since then it has passed 2 and half months and there is no progress. I have given two more visit to passport office. Now passport office is asking to resubmit the place of birth verification as the report is incomplete. I gave few calls to SP Coochbehar office, DIB Coochbehar office and Mekhliganj police station to verify the current status. As per the conversation they have sent the report to RPO Kolkata. I am not sure of Police Verification process for place of birth and how the registers are maintained at “Birth, Death and Marriage Office”. How a place of birth verification report could be incomplete if I was born there. All I understand is that all the information I have furnished are true, I am a citizen of India by Birth and I do not have any pending cases in any court in this whole world. And I have provided all the required document during application submission. Why I am not given the passport in seven months time? I should not suffer for any inefficiency of the PRO process of system. It involves huge psychological cost for me and my family. Every body is so concerned. If try to calculate the psychological cast of all the members involved, the financial value cannot be less than millions of purees. Please let me know if I need to furnish any further information. But all I need is justice and an Indian passport in earliest possible time.
                    This is serious ineffeciency of our Govt. system. And God know when they are going show some effeciency in any area.

asimkrhait
                      from Darjiling, West Bengal
                      Nov 25, 2013

Dear Sir, I, Asim Kumar Hait, want to inform you that I have applied for reissue of passport at Regional Passport Office, Kolkata on 09.04.2013 since I wanted to chance my address mentioned in the passport (Hostel address) to my permanent (Home) address and also my 1st passport is going to expire on 21.07.2014. After submitting the application form along with the relevant required documents I got my file number as CA01W[protected]. Further police verification report from my home police station is also clear on May 2013 and sent to passport office. But from month June 2013 onward the application status is showing like - Police Verification Report for your passport application is under review at Regional Passport Office. Now from yesterday the status is showing as - Passport application has been submitted along with applicable fees and supporting documents. I do not understand the meaning of the same as police verification report is clear from my home police station and the whole process indicates as if the procedure is going opposite because my verification has already been done & the report sent, that too 4-5 months back. You are requested to take necessary action as I need the passport urgently. Thanking you, Yours faithfully, Asim Kumar Hait Old Passport No.- E7448302 Issuing Date- 22/07/2004 Expiry Date- 21/07/2014 Reissue passport application reference no. 13-[protected] and File No.- CA01W[protected].

biswajitkundu
                        Nov 14, 2012

Address: North Dinajpur, West Bengal

I have applied for passport for my mother sometime in March 2012 through mini PSK in Karnajora DM Office, Raiganj. File Number CA14Z[protected]. On passportindia.gov.in site it shows the application date is June, 2012. After that police verification was also completed, but haven't received the passport. The status on passport site is still showing that the application has been submitted along with supporting documents and fees. Why does it take such a long time? And who can really help on this?

Biswajit

pass port office — pass port not received

my file no.A001364
                        5|1|08 application sumit
                        19|6|08 ko furnished attested copy sumit
                        but pass port not received

Passport office kolkata — PASSPORT NOT RECEIVED

I have applied for tatkal passport at kolkata on 27july2010.they had told they will dispatched on 2nd august but its 9thaugust today.and i have not got my passport till now.It has not reached local post office .my file reference number is A062440.PLZ HELP.

Passport office kolkata — Speed post vide registration no SP001264 not received

Dear Sir, My passport has been despatched from Kolkata vide Postal registration no SP001264 dated 4/10/2010. Till date I have not received my passport. Can you kindly give me the receipt number so that I can pursue the matter at the Siliguri Post Office.
                        My mail ID is [protected]@rediffmail.com
                        I have applied for my Passport on[protected].The Police Verification was complete on[protected]Pandua PS).I have no clue why I have not yet received the Passport.My file no is A090026.
                        respected sir,
                        i Rabia sultana would like to draw your attentoin towards my passport which i have not received till yet my file no isA018904.I request you to please look into the matter as i need to go to hajj this year and all my procedure is pending due to unavailability of my passport.
                        rabia sultana

after 6 month completed, passport not received, applied passport year 2011, file no:A120134, Date of Birth-02/10/197.polish enquireies completed on 06/04/2012, still passport status showing, police verification not completed,Please take your necessary action.waiting for your reply

thanks & regards

Tabassum Parveen
                        I, sri Raju Halder, Last year 2012, 20th March, i applied for passport and also paid Rs.1000/- receipt No:-CA2F11191315, File No:CA[protected] Token No was N 243 and Counter No was A11, CSE No PSP8613 in kolkata at 4C, , Near Ruby Hospital
                        Akash Tower
                        781 Anandapur, Kolkata - 700107 but still i did not get my passport

Raju halder

Passport complain CA2061069373513‏

This is to inform you that I, Adya charan Dawn applied for a frees passport on 28/05/2013 file no. CA[protected], PVR completed on July 2013 but I still not receive it. Please Please do the needful sir its urgent for my job.

Gopika Prasad Ghosh
                          Sep 21, 2012

Address: West Bengal

Passport application of my wife has been submitted on 27/04/2012 at PSK, Kolkata Vide File No. CA[protected]. with money receipt No. CA2F11454087 dt.27/04/2012. Police verification was completed on 31/07/2112 and the SPL, Branch Barrackpore Police Commissionarate has sent the report on 01/01/2012(Vide Memo No IP-6790 date 01/08/2012) We have not yet received the passport. It is not understood why so much delay is taking place to get the passport.

G.P.Ghosh
                          A/286 H.B.Town Road no 6, [protected]
                          Sodepur, [protected]
                          24 Pargana (N)
                          Kolkata 700110

spl — verification

i would like to verify that i recieved a appointment letter from caltex oil and gas uk.please confirm it is true or scam.

Regional Passport Office Kolkata — Non receipt of passport

I had applied for a passport in August /September 2010 at Kolkata. Application No: A078642. Police verification was done in early October'10. Till date Passport has not been received. On checking online status for last 2 weeks it is shown as " It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time". I would like to have my passport delivered as early as possible as I am required to visit my son at Germany urgently.

Best Regards
                          Susmita Banerjee

passport office, kolkata — Non-receipt of Passport

I applied for passport on 10.05.2010 vide file No A036752 and yet to receive the same and I visited Sonarpur 24 Pgs (South) twice and also Verification Centre on AJC Bose Road and submitted all documents. Even now my Passport Status is showing that Police Verification is incomplete. I also submitted personally at Passport Office revised Personal Information details. Please help. Latha Karthickeyan.

Regional Passport Office Kolkata — wrong file no has been seen

i have registered online for passport my file no is CALIO9240611 but it seemstobe wrong .my access no is a34965 ican'ot access my for m what i shalldo?my tentiveappoint date is 6/7/11/at 10.15 am

Regional Passport Officer , Kolkata — Non receipt of passport

The application of passport of my wife Smt Purabi Ghosh has beensubmitted at PSK, Kolkata on 27/04/2012 (Vide file No. Ca[protected] and the requisite fee has been deposited (Vide Money receipt No. Ca 2F [protected] dt. 27/04/2012). The necessary police verification has been completed on 31/07/2012. SPL Branch , Police Commissionarate , Barrackpore has sent the report on 01/08/2012(Vide Memo No. IP-6790 dated 01/08/2012). But we have not yet received the passport. It is not understood why so much delay is taken place to receive the passport.

G.P.Ghosh
                          A/286 H,B,Town, Sodepur, 24 Parganas (N)
                          Kolkata 700110

(L[protected]
                          (M[protected]
                          Passport application of my wife has been submitted on 27/04/2012 at PSK, Kolkata Vide File No. CA[protected]. with money receipt No. CA2F11454087 dt.27/04/2012. Police verification was completed on 31/07/2112 and the SPL, Branch Barrackpore Police Commissionarate has sent the report on 01/01/2012(Vide Memo No IP-6790 date 01/08/2012) We have not yet received the passport. It is not understood why so much delay is taking place to get the passport.

G.P.Ghosh
                          A/286 H.B.Town Road no 6, (L[protected]
                          Sodepur, (M)[protected]
                          24 Pargana (N)
                          Kolkata 70011

Not yet received reply or information regarding of my complaint
                          passport office have not yet taken any action

rounakjh
                            Sep 4, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I Rounak Jhawar S/O Sh. Shyam Sundar Jhawar have applied for the passport on 29/12/2010 in the head g.p.o. but still police verification has not recieved…. But till today, no police came for re-verification. I don't know what these guys are doing with my application..

Sir, please take necessary action against this.

Hoping to hear from you soon.

Name : Rounak Jhawar
                            FILE REFERENCE NUMBER: W507535

Rounak Jhawar

aniruddha manna
                              Jul 19, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am aniruddha manna ,address 41/2 siddheswari lane, kanchrapara ,24 pgs(n),westbengal pin-743145 .Date of birth[protected] . I applied for my passport on[protected] . My file reference number is cal-a[protected].The required police verification & other formalities have been completed near about 2 months before.

Till date[protected] I've not received my passport.Its been almost a month that online passport status facility is showing 'it is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week's time'.

For some personal reason I need my passport as early as possible.It will be very helpful for me if you take necessary steps needed for solving this issue.

aniruddha manna
                              Sir I have applied for the passport on 30th Nov, 2010. Police verification was done on 19th Jan,2011. Today is 26th May,2011 and the status is still saying that police verification has not been received. Kindly look after this issue. This is really urgent.

Passport ref no- Kolkata- W506713
                              Application date 30th Nov, 2010

I am 71 years old widow visited in your office at Regional passport office, Brabourne Road, Kolkata 700001 one month back and waiting in a long queue for 2 hours to get my passport.The officials assured me but I have not yet received the same. I have submitted all the papers to your office on 07/07/2012 and police verification formalities has been completed on 05/09/2012 . Please look into the matter so that I can get my passport at the earliest.

My passport File No. CA01W[protected]

Date of birth : 21/10/1941

Police verification done on 05/09/2012

Date of application : 07/07/2012

SUCHITRA BISWAS,

LIC OFFICER'S QTR,

FLAT NO.22, BLOCK-M,

NEW ALIPORE, KOLKATA-700053

SOUROV BANERJEE
                                Jul 17, 2012

Address: West Bengal

1) The Passport application of my wife Smt. Anjana Banerjee has been submitted on 15/02/2012 at PSK Kolkata vide file no. CA[protected] with money receipt no. CA2F[protected], the Police Verification has also been completed on 2 months before but he Passport has not yet been delivered.

2) The Passport application of my son Master Shounak Banerjee has been submitted on 20/02/2012 at PSK Kolkata vide file no. CA[protected] with money receipt no. ca2f[protected]. The Police Verification not yet been initiated and the North 24 PGS SP Office not yet been received his file till date.

3) The Passport of myself Shri Sourov Banerjee has been delivered as I am an employee of State Bank of India and the NOC from my employer has been submitted at PSK Kolkata with my application form on 27/02/2012, my Passport No. is K0468959, but no Police Verification has not been initiated till date whether the status in the passport application shows against my file no. is Post Delivery Police Verification to be initiated. The North 24 PGS SP Office not yet received any file from the RPO Kolkata.

Why this type of delay occurs from the part of RPO Kolkata?

PASSPORT OFFICE — My Spouse Passport

I've applied passport for my wife, reference details (B07529608, DOB-03/08/80). The passport came to my Post office within the assured date, SpeedPost ref# EK[protected]IN. My wife is pregnant, and is now at my native, she will come back after 3-4 months.
                                I asked the postmaster to give the Passport to me, as I have the signed authorization letter with me, but he refused. I am happy about the Sincerity, but their should be some way for these cases.

Please help me to get my wife's passport.

Anurag Gupta
                                (M) - [protected]

Indian Passport Office — passport of my son not yet delivered

my sons name etigulapati jayanth his passport no:hydw255057/08

applied in agust not yet delivered to us till now when we go there they are telling every time
                                they are telling passport is ready it will come with 15 days i donot know whey passport office people
                                are troubling innocent public like this i stay in dubai i want to call my family here i just
                                waiting for the passport of my 5 months old kid. do understand the emotional sentiment child
                                is missing father from the child hoodl.i would appreciat if you can slove the problem.
                                kindly mail to chandrasekar.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Respected sir;
                                i wnat to conferm about my pasport despatch;
                                wait for reply.

passport — NOT AVAILABLE OF PASSPORT OF SON

I HAD APPLIED FOR PASSPORT FOR MY SON ARGHYADEEP PAL, FILE REERENCE NO-CAL F[protected].BUT STILL NOW NO POLICE VERYFICATION WAS DONE.PASSPORT NOT YET RECEIVED. PLEASE DO NEEDFUL.
                                WITH REGARDS
                                PHALGUNI PAL

Indian Passport — not yet delivered

i had applied for my Indian Passport in tatkal and the status is showing that "passport has been despatched by post on[protected] vide postal Registration Number D012993 but its not yet been delivered in my address. Please query and reply as i am really in a state o[censored]rgency.
                                Regards .
                                Saquibur Rahman.
                                i had applied for my Indian Passport and the status is showing that "passport has been despatched by post on[protected] vide postal Registration Number A359673 but its not yet been delivered in my address. Please query and reply as i am really in a state o[censored]rgency.

Regards .
                                vijay anand singh

tanima dutta
                                  Jun 8, 2012

Police Verification is taking too much time

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Police Verification is taking too much timeI have applied for my passport on 28/03/2012 and the status shows that "Police Verification (PV) has been initiated and a PV request has been sent to DCSC Office, District Kolkata. Your passport will be dispatched after Clear Police Verification Report is received at Regional Passport Office." Even till date there has been no change in the status neither any pv hasbeen done.
                                  getsayak2006
                                  May 20, 2012

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

Delay in Passport
                                  File ref no. - CAL-A[protected]
                                  Date of application - 12/10/2011
                                  Date of application in Duplicate form - 20/04/2012
                                  Applicant's Name - Sayak Mitra
                                  Date of birth - 02/12/1984
                                  Status - Police Report has not been received.

I had applied for the passport on 12/10/2011 and have not received my passport yet. Online Passport office is mentioning "Police Report has not been received." Again I had applied in 'duplicate form' on 20/04/2012 but DIB office of Chinsurah have not received any data from Regional Passport Office Brabourne Road, kolkata, till date.

Chandan Dasgupta
                                    May 14, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

We have applied for fresh passport on 26/12/2011 & 2/1/2012 and the status shows that "Police Verification (PV) has been initiated and a PV request has been sent to DCSC Office, District Kolkata. Your passport will be dispatched after Clear Police Verification Report is received at Regional Passport Office." But till date there has been no change in the status and neither any PV has been done.No help is being received from customer care.

Our file numbers are

CA[protected]

Please help.
                                    I have applied for fresh passport on 26/03/2012 and the status shows that "Police Verification Report for your passport application is under review at Regional Passport Office. After Police Verification Report is found clear, passport will be dispatched. You would receive an sms/email once the passport is dispatched." But till date there has been no change in the status.No help is being received from customer care.

My file number IS

CA[protected]

Please, Please, Please help me. It's an urgent.

Moumita Kundu,
                                    From-Howrah
                                    I(Tamal Sengupta) have applied for fresh passport on 28/03/2012 and the status shows that "Police Verification (PV) has been initiated and a PV request has been sent to DCSC Office, District Kolkata. Your passport will be dispatched after Clear Police Verification Report is received at Regional Passport Office." But till date there has been no change in the status and neither any PV has been done.No help is being received from customer care.
                                    I have applied for passport for my mother & father in the month end of March 2012. Those are still pending under police verification. The police verification is not done till date.
                                    The present status are mentioned below:-

File Number CA[protected]
                                    Date of Birth 27/08/1948
                                    Given Name SRIKRISHNA
                                    Surname CHAKRABORTY
                                    Type of Application Normal
                                    Application Received on Date 29/03/2012
                                    Status Pending for physical police verification at your respective Thana under DCSC Office, District Kolkata.

File Number CA[protected]
                                    Date of Birth 05/08/1952
                                    Given Name SUMITA
                                    Surname CHAKRABORTY
                                    Type of Application Normal
                                    Application Received on Date 30/03/2012
                                    Status Pending for physical police verification at your respective Thana under DCSC Office, District Kolkata.

Please help.
                                    My File Reference No. is CA[protected]
                                    Date of Birth : 17.02.1974
                                    Name : Soumava Roy
                                    Date of Acknowledgement : 26.04.2012
                                    Status : Police report has been submitted by your respective Thana and is under review at DCSC Office, District Kolkata.

Kindly Help, Its Urgent,
                                    I Sudipta De Sarkar applied for fresh passport in 25 th May 2012. Arround one year it is still pending. In the site status is showing "Application is under review at Regional Passport Office". My file no. is CA[protected] and date of birth is 03/08/1975.

Please, Please, Please help me. It is very much urgent.

sudipta de sarkar
                                    I Anjan Naskar have applied for fresh passport on 2/07/2015 and the status shows that "Police Verification (PV) has been initiated and a PV request has been sent to DCSC Office, District Kolkata. Your passport will be dispatched after Clear Police Verification Report is received at Regional Passport Office." But till date there has been no change in the status and neither any PV has been done.Please help.My file no. - CA[protected]

assistant teacher
                                      Apr 17, 2012

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

My name is Mir Mojaffar Hossain, have applied a passport at Berhampore on 02.11.2011 and the file no- A321265 . in application status it is showing as "police verification report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by 18.02.2012" and then on 22.03.2012 application status it is showing as " due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in weeks time". but i dont get my passport yet . this is very eagerly request to you to look up the matter and please despatch the passport as soon as possible. thanking you
                                      my name is kishan kumar lamba iam applied for passport in 2011 and police verification is already complete still now i not received my passport
                                      Dear all,
                                      I have applied for a passport on 04th november 2011, .The police verificationn wa over in the 1st weak of february, I have already submitted all my address proof once again during police verification.Since then status reflecing in the application site is passpot on despatch.I have only one question ie in a civilized country like our does it takew eight month to despatch a simple passport.Request your intervention for the resolution at it earliest.
                                      CAL-W[protected] Application Date :[protected]
                                      Applicant's Name : SOMDATTA ROYCHOWDHURY BHATTACHARYA Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]