Passport Office Thane Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 3, 2025
Complaints 171

File a complaint to Passport Office Thane

Having problems with Passport Office Thane?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Thane customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Thane reviews & complaints page 3

Arti De
Jan 20, 2023

My physical police verification at Kasarvadavali Police Station was completed on 9th Jan, 23. And my passport verification is stuck at Thane Commissioner's Office for more than 10 days now. It would really help if that can be followed up and processed ASAP since I need to apply for my VISA by next week so I can make it on time for one of my important official visits

This is a renewal request for damaged passport

File No: BO[protected]
Name: Aratrika De

Puneet127
    from Thane, Maharashtra
    Jan 16, 2023

Address: Thane

I am Puneet Pokhriyal, living in Thane. I have submitted my Passport Re-issue application on 17/12/2022 and my police verification was done and report was submitted by Kasarwadavali police station to the Commisioner office on 03/01/2023. The status of the application shows - Police report submitted by Kasarwadavali police station, Thane city and sent to Commissioner of Police, District Thane city for review since 03/01/2023.
    I need my original passport to proceed for my visa application which is due next week and will request you to please push forward so I can receive my passport sooner.
    Was this resolved?

Jannat Vaswani
      Dec 13, 2022

Hello Thane Police Commissioner office,

I applied for the passport name change and address change after marriage. Police verification has been done.
      I see that my passport status changed to "Police report has been submitted by Vithanwadi Police Station, Thane City and sent to Commissioner Of Police, District Thane City for review" and its has been stuck there.
      I have to submit my passport in this week for Canada and I really need my passport.
      Can you please expedite the process or let me know if something is needed from my end.

File no : - BO[protected]
      Date of Birth : - 28/04/1993

Jannat Vaswani

Kashyap V Shah
        from Kalyan, Maharashtra
        Dec 6, 2022

My re-issue of passport is pending review from the commissioner after police verification since 17 days and I need to get an update for the same as to when it will be sent for printing and send to me.

my file no is - BO[protected]
        Is it solved now. and if Yes How many days it taken to proceed ahead of Status ahead of and sent to Commissioner Of Police, District Thane City for review.

Nov 29, 2022

Address: Mumbra Thane

My wife applied for passport on 25/10/2022 with File Number B[protected] and Still it's showing under REVIEW at Commissioner of Thane Police. It's been a month we have submitted the application and still the passport is not been printed or granted. Kindly assist us on this matter.

Anas Parkar

Kashyap V Shah
            from Kalyan, Maharashtra
            Nov 24, 2022

My re-issue of passport is pending review from the commissioner after police verification

below status showing:
            "Police report has been submitted by KHADAKPADA Police Station, Thane City and sent to Commissioner Of Police, District Thane City "

and I need to get an update for the same as to when it will be sent for printing and send to me.

my file no is - BO[protected]

Thank you in advance for your support and co-operation.
            Still no update received

kiran talreja
              Nov 18, 2022

My police verification is done on 31/10/22 and the status thereafter is sent to commissioner of thane for review. This same status reflecting for more than 2 weeks.

Requesting to resolve as soon as possible.

My name: kriti Bhatia
              File No BO[protected]

Loknath Pandit
                Nov 17, 2022

Respected Sir/Mam

I have submitted my passport application on 2nd Jun 2022, I have clear my Police verification from Mulund police station last month on the 15th October and my status is still pending at sp office for review. The local police officer says they have submitted the verification to the SP office in last month by 20th October 2022.

Please look into the matter. Please do the needful, it a small request .

Name: Loknath Prajapati

File Number : BO[protected]

Date of Birth: 14/04/1996

Mob: [protected]

gitean
                  from Dombivli, Maharashtra
                  Nov 1, 2022

B[protected]

Passport is stuck at thane police commissioner office after physical police verification for file numbers mentioned above for over 20 days. Please expedite as we have a visa application after.

Karthik

Surendra 1234
                    from Thane, Maharashtra
                    Nov 1, 2022

I am a resident of kanchanpushp Society Opp Suraj water park Thane-400615, would like to bring to your kind attention about the rising menace of 15-20 stray dogs in our society.
                    Every night dogs bark continuously in a group and run to pedestrian, they run behind passer-by and our small children while they play in the society ground because of which children are afraid of playing and i also met an accident due to barking in evening while I was coming by and my right hand fractured.

Would request to please take necessary action to avoid such things to other person/ children.
                    I come to know that when dog van visit to complex, these dogs hide to corner building and didn't get catches easily.

I hope absolute measures will be taken immediately to handle this issue and ensure our safety.

Surendra Rao.
                    A Resident of kanchanpushp Society.

RM2601
                      Oct 26, 2022

It has been more than a month since the passport renewal application was submitted. Can you please let us know when the new passport would be issued? Thanks.

Rasika Mundada.

Online Details:

File Number: BO[protected]
                      Application Received on Date 23/09/2022
                      Status: Police report has been submitted by KASARWADAVALI Police Station, Thane City and sent to Commissioner Of Police, District Thane City for review.

mimpy1
                        from Thane, Maharashtra
                        Sep 27, 2022

Hi, my police verification has been submitted by Kasarwadavali Police Station, Thane City and sent to Commissioner of Police, District Thane City for review.. The review is pending for more than 8 days. Please help.
                        FILE No-BO[protected] .
                        DOB- 21/05/1990

anup2462001
                          Sep 24, 2022

File no. BO[protected], Local police station verification done and submitted at commissioner office for review. Its taking more than 10 days, still pending .
                          Same happened with me, any update on your passport?

khushboo Venu gopal
                            Sep 16, 2022

Address: Passport Office Thane

I Khusboo Venu Gopal have applied for a passport on 29th August 2022 in Tatkaal, I have cleared police Verification in the same week and am still waiting for my Passport. It has been more than 15 day now and it shows that it is under review. All my Documents are clear then why is it taking so long
                            Please help and speed up the process as it is in TATKAAL.
                            Also This is to bring to your notice no one is picking up the call in RPO Mumbai, Customer care doesn't have any clear idea about where it is stuck.
                            Application No - BO[protected]
                            Name - Khusboo Venu Gopal

SakshiTrip
                              from Thane, Maharashtra
                              Sep 9, 2022

Sir, as I want to accept my offer letter for university abroad and also appear for ielts in coming week, I have applied for passport way back 1 month and also police verification report has been submitted by regional police stn. It's a sincere request to confirm the same and dispatch passport within 2- 3 days or I'll be late for exam.
                              File no. BO

Sheetal Kasbe
                                Sep 9, 2022

Hi sir
                                I'm sheetal kasbe . I have applied for the Police clearance certificate on 30th August..As it is i have to travel USA for joining vessel next week its very Urgent..the verification has been. Done by local police station kalyna taluka titwala and it was sent to commissioner of police Thane rural ..File has been cleared from their 3 days before. But still PCC has been not yet dispatch.. please it's Humble request to take My case on urgent basis ..i have to travel USA for my Job ..I needed very urgent.. please Grant my pcc and please dispatch
                                File no BO (. )
                                DOB -07/12/1996
                                Sheetal Kasbe

SakshiTrip
                                  from Thane, Maharashtra
                                  Sep 8, 2022

Respected sir/ma'am,
                                  As I am appearing for IELTS exam during mid September it is mandatory to have passport. I have applied 1 month before and also completed police verification from my residential police stn 2 weeks before. But the review of file is still pending since 2 weeks.
                                  It's a sincere request to do this as early as possible due to genuine reason.

swapnil16
                                    Sep 1, 2022

Hi, my police verification has been submitted by Kasarwadavali Police Station, Thane City and sent to Commissioner of Police, District Thane City for review. The review is pending for almost week now. Please help.

FILE No- BO[protected]
                                    DOB- 16/03/1994

Pratibhac41
                                      Aug 27, 2022

Address: Bhandup

My name is Pratibha Chaudhary, I have applied for passport on 13/06/2022 my ARN no is 22-[protected]/ File No. BO[protected] and got appointment dtd. 05/07/2022 location PSK Thane II for physical documents I visited that day for verification and after verification got mail stating that (Initiation of Police Verification Request) and i submitted required documents to police for verification on 09/07/2022 but still today's date 27/08/2022 the status is showing that (Police report has been submitted by Bhandup Police Station, Mumbai and sent to SP Office, District Mumbai for review.) I just want to know now how much time it will take for my passport or whom should i contact for this issue. I request you to please resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Prasad Rewale
                                        Aug 24, 2022

I have applied for re-issue of my passport . Police pre-verification is completed on 13th August 2022 and till date the status says it is at Commissioners of police Thane office.

The file number is : BO[protected]

Name : Rewale Prasad Vilas

I humbly request you to expeditiously carry out the review and send your approval to Passport office ASAP, as we need passport ASAP for further process.

Pls do the needful ASAP