[Resolved] Payumoney — a fake client collecting payment online through payumoney

 
6 Reviews
India
 alchemistshah on Jun 11, 2018
There is a online portal, www.spicemarket.in and they are marketing spices online and collecting funds through payumoney. I had placed an order with them worth rs.642=00 and paid through my credit card on 6th june, 2018 at 17.22 as per reciept recieved from payumoney. The reciept says that reciept of the money was sagagen technology and payment id[protected].
On not recieving any further communication about delivery of order, i tried contacting the seller and have found that their emails are bouncing with a note that those mail ids do not exist. I tried their mobile nos as given on their web site and found that they are continuously switched off and messages have no respnse back. I presume this company to be a fraud. If the payment i made is not forwarded to them, hold back and refund to my same credit card a/c from which it was paid.
Please take this issue up on priority before more online clients are cheated and it becomes a scam. Notify me of further information you can provide so that i can file an fir with the police station.

a fake client collecting payment online through payumoney
a fake client collecting payment online through payumoney
Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 12, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jun 11, 2018] PayUMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Jun 11, 2018
Hey,

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id - 58cfa7f95cac2371ef18 in order to get the status at their end.

Regards,
Team PayU
Updated by alchemistshah, Jun 11, 2018
Atleast when a client complains, its the duty of PayU team to varify if merchant is fake or genuine before the involved amount becomes a scam.Your poor response gives me a thought to refer to RBI about careless approach of asking me to varify the merchant whom i have already complained to you being fake. Anyway, i would try to check RBI regulations on "which terms the merchant operate through a payment portal without they being identified as genuine or fake".
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hello, i have booked a ticket on www.irctc.co.in, but ticket is not booked and payment has been deducted from my account total deducted amount is 840 INR. please help me.
irctc showing refund but not credited in bank.

padmini muvel's reply, Jun 11, 2018
I did not have any account with payumpp then how will i get my amount in my bank account
PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Jun 12, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Padmini,

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• PayU, Merchant and Bank reference number.
• Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
• Transaction date along with the amount.
• Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
• First 6 and last 4 digits of your card.
• UPI / VPA if any used

Regards,
Team PayU
Hello Team PayU,
Do you have any system to check if the merchant transecting through your portal is genuine or fake. In case if such system is not adopted, i would suggest RBI to suspend such financial transection. Atleast when a client is complaining, its your job to varify and check and if merchant is found fake, his transection should be stopped so that they do not cheat further.

Regards - sharad shah

C to : Governor, RBI with a request to suspend such online financial transection

I have given my details bt from there no respond
I have these 2 images of my transactions details plz credit my money to my bank account..

PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Jun 14, 2018
Verified Support

Hi,

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• PayU, Merchant and Bank reference number.
• Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
• Transaction date along with the amount.
• Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
• First 6 and last 4 digits of your card.
• UPI / VPA if any used

Regards,
Team PayU
[protected]

Muvelangel6gmail.com

Email id or mobile no. I have used for transaction
Dear Sir/Madam
This is to again remind you that I have yet not received the payment from client for the EPF Bill.
I humbly request you to do the needful at the earliest as it is already a week gone and, I have to deposit EPF on my clients behalf latest by tomorrow.
My client is after me for this as it will catch penalty to him.
Please revert
Regards
SUTAPA PAYRA
PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Mar 5, 2019
Verified Support

Hi,

Kindly write to us at [email protected] and our team will help you out further on this.

Regards,
Team PayU

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    1560
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1025
    location
    7th Floor, Pearl Tower, Plot No 51 Institutional Area, Sector 32, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Payumoney - a fake client collecting payment online through payumoney