Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Customer Care
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
5522
COMPLAINTS

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Customer Care

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd.

TwitterFacebook
Address
9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
426
down
262


Mobile:
Mobile:
up
123
down
77

Fax:
Fax:
+91 11 2334 5400

Additional info
IRCTC Help Contact Through
SMS HELP and send to 139

Train Time Table Enquiry:
SMS TIME to 139

PNR Enquiry:
SMS PNR to 139

Train Arrival Departure Enquiry:
SMS AD to 139

Train Seat Accommodation Enquiry:
SMS TRAIN to 139

Train Fare Enquiry:
SMS FARE to 139

Train PNR Status Enquiry Through Single Number:
Calling 139

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
5522
Pending
0
Resolved
69
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] related photos (1063)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Customer Care related pictures (1063)

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Rude behavior by the TTR.

 Abhi1292 on Apr 28, 2017
I had booked a ticket in the Bangalore mail from Chennai. Mine was confirmed and my dad's ticket was on RAC. I had to cancel my trip to Bangalore and hence gave a signed copy to my dad authorizing him to use my confirmed birth in place of his RAC ticket. My dad had a terrible leg injury and was finding it very hard to walk itself. Upon notifying the TTR at coach S2 of the Bangalore mail, he replied sarcastically to my dad as asked him to go to the Apollo hospital in Chennai if his leg is hurting. Request you to take legal action against the TTR and ensure customers are not treated this way in the...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Law & Civil Rights

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Refund against cancellation of counter ticket

 Chanchal Thakur on Apr 28, 2017
Dear sir,
It is with regret, i would like to bring to your kind attention that, i booked a ticket on dated 5/04/2017 from bhu reservation counter varanasi having pnr no. 620-0091425, train no 12801 d. O. J. 10/06/2017 from bksc to mgs through atm card swipe of rs 1420.00. I cancelled the same ticket on 06/04/2017 at manduadih varanasi, ticket reservation counter and requested for refund amount ie. Rs.1290/= which the reservation staff said will be deposited back into the account within 7 working days. Its been 23 days and i have not received any refund yet in my account. Kindly look into...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — User id and password lost

 mothermaa on Apr 28, 2017
Sir/madam

I forgot my user id and password can you please send me my details on my e mail adress which is rekhamahey107@gmail.com
I will be
Reirctc website is asking for email verification password when iam trying to open my account on existing user id and password. They have not given this password earlier. I am unable to cancel tickets. Kindly help...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Printers

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Irctc refund the amount but not credit in my account

 Gopi Nath.B on Apr 28, 2017
We book tickets from hyderabad to chittoor and chittoor to ernakulam and return same, but due some health issues we cancelled the tickets on 14/4/2017.
The pnr is 4542693495, 4330314130, 4542693155, 4542693309
O that i send mail to posrefund@irctc.co.in, and after i spoke to them they told that we already refund amount on 15/4/2017,
The ref no are 000491905665, 000491907677, 000491900404, 000491902982
Total amount (Refund amount) for 4 pnr is 4720/-

So the can you please take this complaint and resolve this issue as soon as possible, it is an emegency...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Tatkal ticket booking issues

 Alkanimbhorkar on Apr 28, 2017
Good morning sir,

please refer my previous same complaint.
i have irctc id, i.e. "Alkanim".
Today also i tried to book tatkal at 11AM, but as tatkal time start (11Am), i out logout & message displayed, "Sorry, please try again". such thing happened three time between 11AM to 11.03 AM.
After 3 mint, i.e. 11.03 AM, it allows me, but it goes TQWL 62 waiting.

This is my continuously 4th time experience.

It seems that irctc site has been hacked during tatkal period.

kindly look after into the matter. So, i can able...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Train number 22707 is worst. Looting customers

 అన్వేష్ తాళ్ళూరి on Apr 28, 2017
Ticket fare is ₹810/-. A/c is not working. When we asked technician he is telling it's a train run train. If it's trail run why it is running and that too on heavy fare.

Seating is so conjusted. Heavy person can't event sit for a while.

Toilets maintanence is worst. Water is leaked outside is western toilet. No soap for hand wash. Smell is coming horrible....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Payment settled but ticket not booked

 a140294 on Apr 27, 2017
I booked a Tatkal sleeper class ticket from Bandra Terminus (BDTS) to Ahmedabad (ADI) for travel on 28-4-17.
Transaction Id - 100000821310473

Paid through Net banking option of HDFC bank.
The transaction ID is showing in the Last transaction details screen with the Booking status as SETTLED.
After clicking in the ID, no PNR number and passanger detais are available.

The amount of Rs 416.50 is debited from my account.

Please guide how to get a refund as the ticket is not generated as their is no PNR number and passenger details visible.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

IRCTC — Debit amount not refund

 giriluna on Apr 27, 2017
I have booked the Ticket from IRCTC Account on 26th April- 2017 from my debit card and i was not successful, after that i checked my UBI bank account and there was RS 1893.25 P debited from my account.

Kindly tell me how to get my money back

Regards
Aditya Singh
adityasingh1791@gmail.com
09473969661...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Refund of the cancelled ticket not received.

 Tanya Narang on Apr 27, 2017
It's more than 7 working days that i didn't received the refund of the following cancelled tickets.
The tickets was cancelled on 17/4/17.
And i didn't received even a penny.
Refund amount should be 525+525=1050
Pnr 2811043356
Train no. 12205 ndls to ddn
Date of journey 19/4/17
&
Pnr 2558471081
Train no. 12206 ddn to ndls
Date of journey 22/4/17...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Refund against E-ticket waiting was not confirmed

 Sonu Delhi on Apr 26, 2017
1. Pnr:2811331310, train:12417, doj:24-04-17, sl, ald-ndls, dep:21:30,
Raj kumar dubey, wl 91,
Fare:375, sc:0.0+pg+ins

2. Pnr:2711591616, train:12417, doj:24-04-17, sl, ald-ndls, dep:21:30,
Anuj kumar, wl 161,
Fare:375, sc:0.0+pg+ins

Both ticket was booked by e-ticket but on the date of journey did not confirmed

Now i m waiting for refund my money....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — TDR refund not received

 pankajaec06 on Apr 26, 2017
I have not received my tdr refund till now. Please take a action against on it.

Cancellation id-100000148954711
Pnr number-6360952088
Date of journey 14-mar-2017

Tdr status cr registered
Tdr filing date 14-mar-2017 15:00:21 hrs

It has been more than 4 months now but the status is still the same. Its really pathetic that the service is getting degraded.
Please refund my amount asap....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — AC Not working in Mumbai Express

 Dhiru88 on Apr 26, 2017
Hello,

I booked ticket at Mumbai Express from Mangalore to Thane on 25th April 2017.
PNR:- 4747550264
Seats:- B3- 58/57/ 60 & 61
The services provided in train was average, however AC for the specific berth was not working.

I with other passengers raised complaint against it to TC and Ac mechanic, however we didn't get appropriate resolution. Mechanic claimed that there are some issues with the compressor of B3 berth and it will take time. We reached to our destination, however it wasn't solved.
We travelled in 3rd tier AC berth which was...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Train ticket not booked but amount rs 1816.85 deducted and not refunded

 jhamamta1234 on Apr 26, 2017
Sir, on 12 april 2017 i was booking train ticket for two adults from gorhaul (Grl) to ranchi (Rnc) to travel on 14 jun 2017 and paid the booking amount of rs 1816.85 but irctc didnt book the above mentioned ticket and booking amount of rs 1816.85 was deducted from my idbi bank account which i have not received so far. Kindly do the needful//thanks//...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Cancellation of a train en route

 K Chatt on Apr 25, 2017
I had boarded Viswabharati Fast Passenger on 23/04/2017 which departed fromHowrah station at 4:40 pm and was scheduled to reach Bolpur station at 7:35 pm (PNR 6300647841). Due to severe storm on the way the train got delayed. It was even halted at Burdwan junction for almost over 3 hours (9:15pm-12:50pm). It resumed journey but shortly came to another long halt a little before Talit Station (the next station after Burdwan junction). Several other trains on the same route were allowed to pass though. On multiple queries we were ascertained that although it might take a bit longer, the train would...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Dirty birth and low standard facilities

 Anoop Venugopal V on Apr 25, 2017
My ticket booked in 2nd at from madurai to chennai. Train no 12641 date 20-04-2017. Pnr 4750668733 seat no 46. After paying for 2ac i was provided the least quality birth.. Near the door with no space to sleep and no access vents with shabby smelling sheets and curtain. Since i board the train at 12pm i have little option to complaint. Is this the way railway earning looting the customer. Need a solution for money and the discomfort costs.
Anoop. V...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Public Transportation

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Refund not credited in account even after 15 days of online cancellation

 Pranshul Shukla on Apr 25, 2017
I had cancelled my 3 e-tickets on 7th april 2017, pnr numbered 6263096700, 2557851078 and 2229668997 respectively.
Out of these, pnr number 6263096700 (Refund amount rs. 220) and 2557851078 (Refund amount rs.530) have been refunded successfully on 9th and 10th april 17 respectively.
The third pnr 2229668997 (Refund amount rs 530), is still not refunded even after 14 days of cancellation and there is no update on it yet.
I have made a complaint on helpline number and mail as well, with ticket id [irctc #5631593], but there is no response from irctc and refund is yet to be made....
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Non availability of jain food

 jbshah28 on Apr 25, 2017
Sir/madam,

This is a request to provide jain food drop box option in the trains serving in house food. Do not get jain food in trains like shatabdi or similar trains where food packets are prepared in advance. I have faced similar issues many a times and when request the railway attended, they inform that food is already prepared and cannot adhere to our request. So if jain food option is provided, they can know in advance and prepare jain food.
Even international airlines serves jain food worldwide. Kindly consider the issue.

Thank you...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Change of email id

 Bswamiji on Apr 25, 2017
Name - - balla swamiji irctc user id - bswamiji mobile no - 9885803556 i have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong email id. Wrong id i have entered is bollaswamiji1972@gmail.com my original correct id is ballaswamiji1972@gmail.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Transaction failure [Resolved]

 kiran3136 on Apr 25, 2017
I had tried to book tickets for my parents on both the occasions i.e. for 22nd August and 23rd August 2017 for the occasion of Ganapati festival,
However I was not able to book the tickets for the both the occasion and the money was too withdrawn from my account,
Is there some kind of fraud or scam been conducted do please let us know as I am fed up of this situation as both the transaction were failed within 2 minutes
8am portal was open and 8.02 am the portal showed me transaction error even though all details were filled correctly
this happened with me for 2 consecutive...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — User id recovery or password my email id sachdeva.binny@gmail.com

 binny sachdeva on Apr 24, 2017
Hello sir/ ma am

Kindly help to me my user id or password i have no idea user password or i am trying new user is not creat already email id or phone number is use.
I have no idea is security question.
My user id or password again send my email id.

User id recovery or password.
My email id is : sachdeva. Binny@gmail.com
My contact number is 9811559736

Reagrds & thanks
Binny sahdev...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Recently Discussed

14 hours 36 minutes ago
IRCTC
Debit amount not refund
1 days ago
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
Refund against E-ticket waiting was not confirmed
1 days ago
IRCTC
Ticket not getting booked
1 days ago
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
Tatkal ticket booking issues
2 days ago
IRCTC
registration or cancellation

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com