Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Customer Care
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 2%
Submit a Complaint
7014
COMPLAINTS

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Customer Care

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd.

TwitterFacebook
Address
9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
762
down
403

Phone:
Phone:
up
207
down
155

Mobile:
Mobile:
up
233
down
126

Fax:
Fax:
+91 11 2334 5400

Additional info
IRCTC Help Contact Through
SMS HELP and send to 139

Train Time Table Enquiry:
SMS TIME to 139

PNR Enquiry:
SMS PNR to 139

Train Arrival Departure Enquiry:
SMS AD to 139

Train Seat Accommodation Enquiry:
SMS TRAIN to 139

Train Fare Enquiry:
SMS FARE to 139

Train PNR Status Enquiry Through Single Number:
Calling 139

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
2%
Complaints
7014
Pending
0
Resolved
130
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] related photos (1462)

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — pune station parking

 panpaliyasuren on Dec 17, 2017
It took one hour for me to park my vehicle at Pune railway station and almost 30 to 40 minute to remove the car from the parking slot. I was expected to reach Pune station and receive my wife but because of this chaos I could not receive her please help. My wife and my eight months old daughter were waiting for me for almost for 1 hr.
Please help...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — refund of money

 Atmdebit on Dec 17, 2017
Dear Sir,
Yesterday I had booked a ticket of RJPB RAJDHANI Express. On first time due to my preference for lower berth amount from my credit card got deducted but ticket was not booked due to my lower berth preference. However, on 2nd time I got success. Amount deducted twice from the card and I am yet to receive the refund.
Thanks and regards
Abhishek kumar Jha
Jha.18abhishek@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

IRCTC — regarding tdr filing and refund of money

 Mithu Ranjan on Dec 16, 2017
I had booked a ticket on 3rd november, 2017 in train no. 22487 RDP ANVT LINK EXPRESS CLASS 3A TATKAL(TQ) But, the train got diverted and was not touching boarding station. On the same day(3rd nov), I filed a TDR whose status is now as CR registered but it's been one and half months and no money has been refunded yet. The details are cancellation ID :[protected] TDR ZONE : NORTHERN RAILWAY(NR) Registration no.: 203171115926 TDR status: CR registered.
How much more time they will take to refund the money?...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — tdr repudiate while not travelled and filled tdr before time

 Neetesh.Jain on Dec 16, 2017
Train No./Name: 18238/CHHATISGARH EXP
Date of Journey: 08-Nov-2017
From: BINA JN (BINA)
Boarding: BHOPAL JN (BPL)

Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled.
TDR Filing Date: 08-Nov-2017 16:40:31 HRS
TDR Status TDR Repudiate
Cancellation ID: [protected]
TDR Zone: SOUTH EAST CENTRAL RAILWAY (SB)
Registration No: 214171100333
Repudiate Date: 06-Dec-2017

Reason for Repudiate TDR: NO EDR HAS BEEN FED AGAINST THE PARTICULAR PNR AS PARTY HAS TRAVELLED....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — refund of cancelled ticket not received.

 Utpal_rail on Dec 16, 2017
3 tickets were booked for 23rd December 2017 from HOWRAH TO YESVANTPUR (HWH to YPR) and were cancelled on 10-Dec-2017 21:45:45 HRS for unavoidable reasons. In the refund status, it's shown that the amount has been refunded but I have not received the amount in the bank account yet. Please DO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Transaction ID:[protected]
PNR No: [protected]
Train No./Name:12245 / HWH YPR DURONTO
Cancellation ID:[protected]
Class: THIRD AC (3A)...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — irctc agent account are not activated

 RAHUL BADGAIYAN on Dec 15, 2017
Dear Sir,
My IRCTC agent account are not activated, Please Regenerate my activation code and Activate my account :

CSC ID : 146275130018
IRCTC User ID : icsceg032526
COMPANY NAME : CSC e Governance Services India Limited
Agent Name : RAHUL BADGAIYAN
Address : Ward No 6, Vill Gudugadouha Lalnagar Kymore, Post
Bamhangawan, Teh Vijayraghavgarh, Dist. Katni (M.P.)
483880
Reg. Mob.NO. : [protected]

Please Activate my agent account ....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — refund not credited(irctc ticket )

 vijay9540 on Dec 14, 2017
Refund not credited
I have booked a ticket and paid using my debit card, the payment gateway was patmag. Then I cancelled the ticket and its showing refunded but I have not got the money till now. Please have a look below for further info.

Transaction ID :[protected]
RefundID : [protected]
Refunded Date : 11-Dec-2017

Whenever I check my Refund status, it shows REFUNDED TO BANK, but it shows bank name as PAYTMAG....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — irctc payment not refunded in irctc

 priyankajain29491 on Dec 14, 2017
Hello,

I had cancelled 2 tickets of mine from 2 of my accounts on the 5th of december since my tatkal tickets which i took out was in wl.

When i checked the refund status it shows that the amount has been sent to bank and the bank name shows payumpp whereas the bank i paid from was citibank
The tickets were cancelled and refunded on the 5th dec only and i have still not received the amount till today 14th dec'18. I checked with the bank but they say they have not received any amount yet
Kindly take action immediately

Transaction id:[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Railways

IRCTC — refund request

 shabbeer1918 on Dec 14, 2017
I have booked a ticket from adoni to hyderabad on 12/08/2017 from the user "jhngrpsaha". Two times $781.80 was deducted from my sbi account (Reff# [protected]igacmxjkq0, [protected]igacmxjtp9) as it was paid by netbanking and ticket also not confirmed with that payment. Next time again i booked a same ticket and made payment from hdfc credit card. Total $1563.6 should be refunded by irctc however, only $781.80 was refunded on 12/12/2017.. Hence request you to refund another $781.80....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — refund of cancellation money regarding

 Jitendera Chouhan on Dec 14, 2017
Respected sir, i have been booked those ticket and cancelled it but their money is still not received in my bank account so please refund my money.

Details are as:
Pnr no. [protected] cancellation id: [protected] train no. :09809
Pnr no. [protected] cancellation id: [protected] train no. :14258
Pnr no. [protected] cancellation id: [protected] train no. :13237

With also one transaction has been at final stage but my ticket not generated and money has been deducted from my bank account which detail is as :

Transaction id :...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — irregularities in reservation for sr citizen

 Simanjan on Dec 13, 2017
On seeing 1 tkt is available on 19/11/2017, i booked 3 tkts (3ac) in tr no. 12327 for journey of howrah to patna on 15/12/2017 in a single pnr [protected] on line.
I got 1 confirmed tkt (Su) and
2 wl 13 and 14 instead of wl 1 and 2.
Today status of wl are 7 & 8.
I request u to get at least one lower birth confirmed as 1st two tkts are of sr. Citizen. Also investigate how such type tkts are issued by irctc.
Thanks
— anjan kr banerji, retd. Bank manager
6d, gardanibagh, patna-800001....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — irrelevant delay in refund amount

 Jitendra918 on Dec 13, 2017
Dear sir. I tried booking one ticket from ndls to dbrt vide transaction i'd [protected] on meeting preferences. Rs. 10420/- deducted from my bank. As my set preferences for ticket booking did not meet, ticket could not be booked. As per irctc rule, refund will take 3-4 days. Due to immediate non refund, i am unable to book ticket with changing my preferences due to insufficient fund in bank and on refund it will get waiting list.
The system has raised few questions before me.
(1) other services where amount deducts, get immediate refund. Why not in irctc?
(2). How will...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — e-ticketing reservation

 SabitaS on Dec 13, 2017
Respected Sir,
Due to delay in refunding the money in time I have to complaint to you for the subject. I paid Rs. 2225.90/- through UBI Bank debit card vide transaction ID No [protected] dt 09 Oct 2017.
In this connection I also attached my latest bank A/c Statement.
The amount of RS. 2225.90/- was debited from my A/c TO IRCTC, but the same was not not communicated.
The same amount was not refunded to me till date despite requesting many times.
Sir, I am claiming the above amount from from 09 Oct 2017 for refunding, But the IRCTC is not refunding the amount...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — tdr shows cr registered but refund not received

 prabhat8593 on Dec 12, 2017
Hello team,
I had my ticket from anvt to pnbe on 16th oct 2017 in train number 02366, but unfortunately the train was late for more than 4 hrs, so i registered a tdr on the same date.
Its been more than 2 months but still i didn't receive my refund. Below are the complete details:
Train number - 02366
Date of journey : 16th oct 2017
From: anvt
To: pnbe
Pnr no: [protected]
Tdr filing date: 16-oct-2017 21:35:29 hrs
Reason for tdr: train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled.
Registration no: 210171003884
Cancellation...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — cancellation amount refunded but not credit in my account

 nani koppineni on Dec 12, 2017
Sir,
Ihave paid an amount of 610/- for a ticket from bza to adi through canara bank, i cancelled the ticket. Irctc refund statement says they have refunded the amount 490/- canara bank on the date 01-dec-2017. But ihave not received that amount yet
I request you to do needfully. My transaction details are as follows

Transaction id: [protected]
Cancellation date: 27-nov-2017
Cancellation id/ refund id: [protected]
Trans amt:610
Refund amt:490
Bank-canara bank
Refund status - refunded
Refund date-01-dec-2017
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Railways

IRCTC — cancellation amount refunded but not credit in my account

 nani koppineni on Dec 12, 2017
Sir,
Ihave paid an amount of 1675/- for a ticket from adi to rjy through canara bank, i cancelled the ticket. Irctc refund statement says they have refunded the amount 1485/- canara bank on the date 01-dec-2017. But ihave not received that amount yet
I request you to do needfully. My transaction details are as follows

Transaction id: [protected]
Cancellation date: 27-nov-2017
Cancellation id/ refund id: [protected]
Trans amt:1675
Refund amt:1485
Bank-canara bank
Refund status - refunded
Refund date-01-dec-2017
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — refund of ticket cancellation

 Jimy George on Dec 12, 2017
Sir,
I have paid an amount of 596.76/- for a ticket from ten-tirunelveli jn to ers:ernakulam jn through irctc nextgen gateway which was deducted through my federal bank account-[protected] booked on 07/12/2017, i cancelled the ticket on 08/12/2017, irctc refund statement says they have refunded the amount 530/- paytmsdk on the date 10-dec-2017. But i have not received that amount yet in my bank account from where i did the payment. Please help me out
I request you to do needfully. My transaction details are as follows, please look the cancellation refund history snapshot too.
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — refund not received by patmag

 Deepak Shahu on Dec 12, 2017
Dear sir,
I have cancelled my eticket on 3rd november. But still i have not received the refund amount rs.2210. On the refund status showing "refund to paytmag". But we have received by patmag yet.
Kindly help me...

Cancelled transaction details
Transaction id:[protected] pnr no [protected] train no./name:12953 / aug kr raj exp
Date of journey:30-nov-2017 date of boarding:30-nov-2017 class:third ac (3a)
From:surat (St) to:h nizamuddin (Nzm) boarding:surat (St)
Resv upto:h nizamuddin (Nzm) quota: general (Gn) date of cancellation:03-nov-2017...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — refund of money

 brajagopal das on Dec 12, 2017
I want to book a train ticket on 07.12.2017 from kharagpur (Kgp) to katpadi (Kpd). Rs 1639.62 is deduct from my savings account but no ticket is given to me. The details of my transaction is as follows:

Transaction id : [protected]
Kgp-kpd
Booking date : 07.12.2017
Payment status : payment settled
Transaction amount : rs 1630
Failure reason: choice of atleast 1 lower berth not met

I want to return my money as early as possible.

Braja gopal das
Mob: [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Government Organizations

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — did not receive the refund.

 Siddharth Khatak on Dec 12, 2017
I am facing a problem with my refund. I booked a ticket for rs.5040 the amount was debited from my icici bank account through paytm gateway. Now the irctc is showing that refund is done to some paytmag, but i have not received any refund yet. And the worst thing is that neither irctc, nor paytm is taking any responsibility. I was searching about it and found many cases on this site about the same problem. I don't know whether you can solve it or not but right now least i can expect is an answer.
This is the mail i received from irctc:
An amount of rs 5030.0 deducted against irctc txn...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Recently Discussed

(16 minutes ago)
Trai
dear sir plz activate my no 9313144445
(17 minutes ago)
Swipe Telecom
my phone not returning from service centre from 4 months
(1 hours 42 minutes ago)
Godrej Interio
promised and not compensated for my losses
(1 hours 47 minutes ago)
Jaipur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. Jaipur
electric transformer situated on main road choraha and near private schools , hospitals etc.
(4 hours 45 minutes ago)
Achievers Planners Private Limited
scam company

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com