Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Customer Care
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
5517
COMPLAINTS

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Customer Care

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd.

TwitterFacebook
Address
9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
424
down
262


Mobile:
Mobile:
up
123
down
77

Fax:
Fax:
+91 11 2334 5400

Additional info
IRCTC Help Contact Through
SMS HELP and send to 139

Train Time Table Enquiry:
SMS TIME to 139

PNR Enquiry:
SMS PNR to 139

Train Arrival Departure Enquiry:
SMS AD to 139

Train Seat Accommodation Enquiry:
SMS TRAIN to 139

Train Fare Enquiry:
SMS FARE to 139

Train PNR Status Enquiry Through Single Number:
Calling 139

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
5517
Pending
0
Resolved
68
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] related photos (1062)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Customer Care related pictures (1062)

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Refund against E-ticket waiting was not confirmed

 Sonu Delhi on Apr 26, 2017
1. Pnr:2811331310, train:12417, doj:24-04-17, sl, ald-ndls, dep:21:30,
Raj kumar dubey, wl 91,
Fare:375, sc:0.0+pg+ins

2. Pnr:2711591616, train:12417, doj:24-04-17, sl, ald-ndls, dep:21:30,
Anuj kumar, wl 161,
Fare:375, sc:0.0+pg+ins

Both ticket was booked by e-ticket but on the date of journey did not confirmed

Now i m waiting for refund my money....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — TDR refund not received

 pankajaec06 on Apr 26, 2017
I have not received my tdr refund till now. Please take a action against on it.

Cancellation id-100000148954711
Pnr number-6360952088
Date of journey 14-mar-2017

Tdr status cr registered
Tdr filing date 14-mar-2017 15:00:21 hrs

It has been more than 4 months now but the status is still the same. Its really pathetic that the service is getting degraded.
Please refund my amount asap....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — AC Not working in Mumbai Express

 Dhiru88 on Apr 26, 2017
Hello,

I booked ticket at Mumbai Express from Mangalore to Thane on 25th April 2017.
PNR:- 4747550264
Seats:- B3- 58/57/ 60 & 61
The services provided in train was average, however AC for the specific berth was not working.

I with other passengers raised complaint against it to TC and Ac mechanic, however we didn't get appropriate resolution. Mechanic claimed that there are some issues with the compressor of B3 berth and it will take time. We reached to our destination, however it wasn't solved.
We travelled in 3rd tier AC berth which was...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Train ticket not booked but amount rs 1816.85 deducted and not refunded

 jhamamta1234 on Apr 26, 2017
Sir, on 12 april 2017 i was booking train ticket for two adults from gorhaul (Grl) to ranchi (Rnc) to travel on 14 jun 2017 and paid the booking amount of rs 1816.85 but irctc didnt book the above mentioned ticket and booking amount of rs 1816.85 was deducted from my idbi bank account which i have not received so far. Kindly do the needful//thanks//...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Cancellation of a train en route

 K Chatt on Apr 25, 2017
I had boarded Viswabharati Fast Passenger on 23/04/2017 which departed fromHowrah station at 4:40 pm and was scheduled to reach Bolpur station at 7:35 pm (PNR 6300647841). Due to severe storm on the way the train got delayed. It was even halted at Burdwan junction for almost over 3 hours (9:15pm-12:50pm). It resumed journey but shortly came to another long halt a little before Talit Station (the next station after Burdwan junction). Several other trains on the same route were allowed to pass though. On multiple queries we were ascertained that although it might take a bit longer, the train would...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Dirty birth and low standard facilities

 Anoop Venugopal V on Apr 25, 2017
My ticket booked in 2nd at from madurai to chennai. Train no 12641 date 20-04-2017. Pnr 4750668733 seat no 46. After paying for 2ac i was provided the least quality birth.. Near the door with no space to sleep and no access vents with shabby smelling sheets and curtain. Since i board the train at 12pm i have little option to complaint. Is this the way railway earning looting the customer. Need a solution for money and the discomfort costs.
Anoop. V...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Public Transportation

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Refund not credited in account even after 15 days of online cancellation

 Pranshul Shukla on Apr 25, 2017
I had cancelled my 3 e-tickets on 7th april 2017, pnr numbered 6263096700, 2557851078 and 2229668997 respectively.
Out of these, pnr number 6263096700 (Refund amount rs. 220) and 2557851078 (Refund amount rs.530) have been refunded successfully on 9th and 10th april 17 respectively.
The third pnr 2229668997 (Refund amount rs 530), is still not refunded even after 14 days of cancellation and there is no update on it yet.
I have made a complaint on helpline number and mail as well, with ticket id [irctc #5631593], but there is no response from irctc and refund is yet to be made....
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Non availability of jain food

 jbshah28 on Apr 25, 2017
Sir/madam,

This is a request to provide jain food drop box option in the trains serving in house food. Do not get jain food in trains like shatabdi or similar trains where food packets are prepared in advance. I have faced similar issues many a times and when request the railway attended, they inform that food is already prepared and cannot adhere to our request. So if jain food option is provided, they can know in advance and prepare jain food.
Even international airlines serves jain food worldwide. Kindly consider the issue.

Thank you...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Change of email id

 Bswamiji on Apr 25, 2017
Name - - balla swamiji irctc user id - bswamiji mobile no - 9885803556 i have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong email id. Wrong id i have entered is bollaswamiji1972@gmail.com my original correct id is ballaswamiji1972@gmail.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Transaction failure [Resolved]

 kiran3136 on Apr 25, 2017
I had tried to book tickets for my parents on both the occasions i.e. for 22nd August and 23rd August 2017 for the occasion of Ganapati festival,
However I was not able to book the tickets for the both the occasion and the money was too withdrawn from my account,
Is there some kind of fraud or scam been conducted do please let us know as I am fed up of this situation as both the transaction were failed within 2 minutes
8am portal was open and 8.02 am the portal showed me transaction error even though all details were filled correctly
this happened with me for 2 consecutive...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — User id recovery or password my email id sachdeva.binny@gmail.com

 binny sachdeva on Apr 24, 2017
Hello sir/ ma am

Kindly help to me my user id or password i have no idea user password or i am trying new user is not creat already email id or phone number is use.
I have no idea is security question.
My user id or password again send my email id.

User id recovery or password.
My email id is : sachdeva. Binny@gmail.com
My contact number is 9811559736

Reagrds & thanks
Binny sahdev...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Refund for waiting tatkal

 nishantmohan355 on Apr 24, 2017
I booked a ticket for ANVT to PNBE for 23rd april. PNR is 2711540627
I got a waiting tatkal ticket. As far as I know that waiting tatkal gets automatically cancelled.
So I didn’t cancelled it when I saw that chart was prepared and still my ticket was waiting.
But now here I m not getting any update regarding cancellation or refund.
Please help. I want to know when I will have my refund...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Ac not working during the train journey

 prashik dudhe on Apr 24, 2017
We have traveled to wardha from pune on 21 april 2017 by ajni superfast express first their was a big dely due to ac not working properly after a long period 0f around 2 -3 hr train started but during the journey again the ac stops working and their was no fan also available for the passenger some old age people who felt some breathing problem also and bp problem during the journey i request the concerned authority to kindly check the problem and fix it so that it should not happen again...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Ticket cancelled on 08/02/2017, pnr no 4538452142, amount not refunded yet.

 binaroy on Apr 24, 2017
I have cancelled my journey tickets on 08/02/2017 vide pnr no. 4538452142 and transaction id 100000667028021 but unfortunate to mail to your good office till date i have not get back my refunded amount to my concerned a/c.
Details of tickets;-
P n r no. 4538452142
Transaction id;- 100000667028021
Train no. 12704 (Falaknama exp)
Date of journey:- 10/02/2017
Date of cancellation:- 08/02/2017
Journey from secunderabad to howrah
No of passengers:- 2 (Two),
Class of tickets:- 2ac

Please credit the amount with immediate effect...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Worthless service good source of scamming money!

 prit19 on Apr 24, 2017
Before ewallet registration i added 900 inr into my account... Then i saw registration is forbidden during the tatkal period (May be main reason for this they have only 16 bit application server) then when i registered next day on ewalled my 900 was gone! When i called at cust care they said there is nothing to do you have to register before adding money... Which kind of service is it? If matter is like this then why can i add money before registration? You know what im saying??...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Prices charged above mrp by vendors at railway station

 1109.ashish on Apr 23, 2017
I had visited cuttack railway station today at about 11 pm and had visited a vendor namely s.r.foods having avm stall no. 2 where i purchased a amul cool having mrp rs 18 but i was charged rs 20, purchased a tea priced at rs 7 but was charged rs 10, purchased a coffee priced at rs 7 but was charged rs 10. When questioned i got only explanations from the vendor staffs.
This is highly ridiculous...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Food

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Regarding Rejection Of TDR (IRCTC)

 Shubhm_ on Apr 23, 2017
Sir/mam,
I requested for tdr against pnr no.2808528734 (On 6th march 2017) but it has been repudiated citing that no edr has been fed against the particular pnr as party has travelled. But in actual case no party has travelled on the ticket, as on the same day i booked another ticket on the same train for next day after knowing that the train has been late for more than three hours and then travelled on next day. So it is not possible to travel on two different trains on the same day. If you want i can provide the next day travel details. Regarding this issue i already mailed to ccocstm@claims....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — I did not get a ticket though my money was deducted

 Ka34 on Apr 23, 2017
Sir I had booked 3 tickets from bellary to Bangalore on 23/04/2017, transaction ID:100000816932862. I had payed an amount of RS 645 through my debit card. But the webpage closed immediately after the amount got deducted and I have not received any confirmation for irctc till now. I have consulted the customer care but they are not responding. So please take action against them and help me to get my hard earned money refunded...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Tdr rejected after 4 months time

 sauravag12 on Apr 22, 2017
Dear irctc team,

Pnr 2125942167
I have filed my tdr on same day of journey considering that train is late by more than 3 hrs.

Now after 4 months, revert came is that tdr rejected because i traveled on train which is not the case.

May be tt has allowed ticket to other person which is illegal. I have to take necessary action. I have to have my money back.

Regards,
Saurav aggarwal
+91 8600979264...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Tdr refund not get

 shubhamga on Apr 22, 2017
So the problem was happen with me that i book a ticket but train was more than 24hr late so i file a tdr but still i dont get any money and i file tdr in january and now its april.

Pnr no=2426361412
Transaction id=1015055041
Booked on=27/12/2016
Date of journey=06/01/2017
Total=rs 515
Train no=12406
From=nizamuddin to= nagpur

Tdr filing date=06/01/2017
Reference no=ekt2017016012441923...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Railways

Recently Discussed

(7 minutes ago)
Aircel
Irritating long cheap ads before each and every call
(43 minutes ago)
Mirraw Online Services
Refund enquiries
(52 minutes ago)
Justickets
Ticket not confirmed. amount has been debited
(1 hours 22 minutes ago)
Oneassist Consumer Solutions
Not returning phone
(1 hours 35 minutes ago)
Smart Chip Ltd, Noida
Still no sms about present csd smart canteen card status

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com