Claimed

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Jul 2, 2022
Complaints 10286
Resolved
1782
Unresolved
8504
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
Customer Service Contacts

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Website

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Head Office Address

9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone Numbers

Toll free
1800 111 139
1023
502
Phone
+91 44 2530 0000
304
196

View more phone numbers

Mobile
+91 11 2331 1263
300
157

View more phone numbers

Fax
+91 11 2334 5400
ADVERTISEMENT

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints(10286)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
Sir today 2/06/2022 i were adding money in irctc e wallet but my amount deduct from my bank account through Paytm app it was 200 rupees but not received in my irctc ewallet account pls solve that issue pls refund money as soon as possible....
+1 photos
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
My RAC 3AC ticket got confirmed in Sleeper. I have also collected my EFT certificate from TTE. At LTT station it was told to me by railway staff that you have booked your ticket online so file a TDR online and you will get your refund. But today my TDR got rejected. I have traveled in Sleeper class and suffered a lot. Kindly refund me the difference in the fare between the sleeper class and the 3 AC Class.
TDR Reference No. - [protected]br...
+1 photos
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
My PNR [protected] train no 20889 date: 02/07/2022. Due to some unavoidable and personal circumustances I cannot travel today so i have cancelled the ticket at 10 25 am unknowingly instead of filing a TDR. When i did it previously ticket can be cancelled till it leaves the station and TDR has to be filed after the train departs from the station. post covid the railway reservation and refund rules changing on a daily basis i am unaware of the...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Sir I booked retiring room at BSBS station for 02 July 2022, money deducted but still it's showing under process
PNR no -[protected]
Mob no-[protected]
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    I travelled on 12027 train just now and I witnessed the catering staff throwing waste outside the train door and litter our city instead of trashing in the cover. He did this after Contonment station around 10.20pm before reaching Magestic. I travelled in C7 coach.

    Please instruct the staff to use the bin and not throw the waste outside....
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    I have booked two tickets from Visakhapatnam to Chittranjan.
    PNR are [protected] and [protected].
    DOJ was 19th June'2022 Time 2:55 hrs . Due to agniveer riots we have cancelled our Journey as safety precautions. Many trains we delayed/diverted and cancelled that day. I tried to cancel the tickets 4 hrs before the scheduled departure of train from boarding station but unable to do from app. So contacted customer care and TDR was...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    Dear Sir,
    I am surprised to saw mail, that the TDR filed against PNR Number [protected] for train no. 12167 LTT BANARAS EXP dated 9 May 2022 with the reason “Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled” has been repudiated by you. However, I had filed TDR at 9 May 2022 | 08:31 PM as it was 5 hours late (Enclosed the evidence).
    So, I would like to request you to recheck and refund my amount.

    If...
    +2 photos
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    I have booked ticket on 20.06.2022. ticket not booked but amount deducted. I have still not got any refund. When will I get refund
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      I made the payment and the app showed an server error and my booking was cancelled.
      I need my refund amount which was 1132.50
      My order I'd was [protected]
      And my transaction I'd was[protected]...
      +1 photos
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      I have booked a retiring room in Patna junction. But the services are very poor. They didn't even changed the bedsheets. The bathroom amenities are also very dirty. When asked for help they just simply said this is not their duty. The staff in duty is in leave. PLEASE HELP.
      Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Report
        Copy

        Hi team,

        This is in regards to my waitlist booking which I cancelled on 17 May .its been more than a month and I still haven't received the refund.kindly initiate the refund for PNR. No. [protected].

        Regards,
        Mohammad Tabish Khan
        Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          Hi My PNR is [protected] and i booked my ticket from Perambur (PER) to Krishnarajpuram (KJM) . I didn't travelled that day due to train late more than 3 hour and when i file TDR its rejected, showing "CR Repudiate" . Its pathetic passenger suffered and also not able to claim the amount.
          Jul 2, 2022
          Complaint marked as Resolved 
          No - neither in mail or by phone i received any solution
          Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          1 Comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            In kjm and mas stations faced these issues personally. Reserved compartments are flooded with ticket less and unreserved people. They won't leave way to people get in nor leave the reserved seats.
            Even at 1am old people, women and kids suffers without train. So we have to go in link buses to destination at midnight.

            Station master and police should take severe action to clear them up each time. Only then all will stick to rules and be a practice
            Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            1 Comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              Respected Sir/Madam,

              Why r u not raising a voice aginast a black market, which occuring for the Railway tickets, mostly at Domingarh railway station at gorakhpur UP for the busiest route of the nation. This black market which occurs with collobration of Railway officers, raises many difficulty for the normal public. Hope u would raise a vocie for this social issue.

              With Regards,

              Nitesh singh
              Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              1 other people found this review helpful
              1 found this helpful
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                Dear Sir/Madam,

                I am a Payal member.

                The website is not sending mobile verification code on my mobile. after booking my ticket

                Kindly check and resolve as soon as possible, as I have to take printouts of my booked tickets and make another online booking.

                Thanks & Regards,
                Payal
                Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                  Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Tickets cancelled but refund amount not credited to my account till now

                  Sir,
                  Pls find here the attachments, the proof of cancel tickets. Pls arrange to refund the said amount....
                  +4 photos
                  Helpful
                  1 other people found this review helpful
                  1 found this helpful
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Delivery Courier is totally fake service. Please take a legal action against it.
                  They not updating status even after picking the shipment. They keep the status cancelled even if they have collected it. and this way they not sends shipment and keep the valuable things to themselves and worst thing there is no any contact available to follow-up. they cheating the people.
                  My courier worth 1000 still has not been delivered. Please...
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Ticket cancelled but refund not credited to my account after 30 days...
                  +14 photos
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Dear Sir, This is reg PNR No. [protected].. 2 Tickets, Class 1A.. Rajdhani Express NNA to NDLS.. We received sms The train was late by 12 hours.. We waited for 3 hours and ladies were travelling alone so could not stay at station overnight as it was remote station.. We paid almost 9500 for 2 tickets..So filed TDR passengers not travelled and train late more than 3 hours with ref No. [protected] which was rejected by IRCTC and the reason...
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Dear sir
                  I am from India but currently residence of Qatar, since 4 to 5 days I am trying to verify my ISD mobile number to activate my account to proceed for booking, but unfortunately I am not receiving any OTP, so its a humble request to please do the needful to solve this issue, which will help me for booking my future trip.
                  thank you
                  with Regards
                  Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit