PayUMoney Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 19, 2025
Complaints 3759

File a complaint to PayUMoney

Having problems with PayUMoney?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PayUMoney customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PayUMoney reviews & complaints page 107

Pakhi Hazarika
Aug 20, 2019

Address: Dibrugarh,, Hatiali, Dibrugarh, Assam, 786184

I orderd a mobile phone on 30th july from quiker and paid the money through payumoney. The marchent name:Pradeep Chodhary. I paid total 10500rs. The product delivery that was 6 august but its been 20 days the product or money anything is not received by me and the marchent didn't respond to me. Please contact the marchent and help me to get that money please sir
PayUMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 22, 2019
PayUMoney Customer Care's response

Please note that this is a successful TXN via Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU
Aug 23, 2019
Updated by Pakhi Hazarika
The marchent not respondin to me. You have all details of him so you can contact him so please contact him and talk about my money plz I want my money

96kulimaratha
    Aug 20, 2019

Address: 3rd Floor Trinity Tower Abhyuday Colony, near Prasad Circle, Gangapur Rd, S.T. Colony, Nashik, Maharashtra 422005, Nashik, Maharashtra, 422005

Hello, My website verification status is pending from last 3 weeks I need an immediate response on that.
    Here are my details
    Website url:
    https://96kulimarathamarriage.com

Membership Pricing Plans
    https://96kulimarathamarriage.com/plans

Membership Policy
    https://96kulimarathamarriage.com/terms-and-conditions

Cancellation Policy/Return Policy/Refund Policy
    https://96kulimarathamarriage.com/refund-policy

Address:
    3rd Floor Trinity Tower Abhyuday Colony, near Prasad Circle,
    Gangapur Rd, S.T. Colony, Nashik, Maharashtra 422005

Email Address:
    [protected]@96kulimarathamarriage.com

Contact Number:
    [protected] / [protected]
    Oct 2, 2019
    Aug 22, 2019

As informed via Ticket ID 05403083 our team has already forwarded your details to our website verification team for website approval and shall update you the status of your website within 1-2 working days. Kindly follow up on the same email for any further assistance.

Team PayU.

vinaykanttyagi
      from dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
      Aug 20, 2019

Payumoney not refunded full money. It charged 236 per 10000 why?
      There is not any service provided by payumoney because you refund my same money so any charged may not applied.
      1-why you allow customer to accept money wihtout any document or verification.
      2-after recieve money from customer you hold it with remarks "document verificartion/website verification" why?
      3-if customer not provide sufficient document. Why you will charged to refund his money? Its your mistake not customer. (Why you allow to accept payment without valid identity and verification)

I request to refund my full money immediatly. If you not refund i will complained on ingram. It may dismiss your licence to cheat with his costomers.
      Sep 22, 2019
      Aug 22, 2019

We'd like to inform that convenience fee is charged on every successful transaction even if the transaction is successfully refunded applicable charges are charged. Request you to kindly visit our website www.payumoney.com to get a better idea on it.

Team PayU
      C a no.[protected]
      order amount -rs.2365/-
      payment id[protected]
      merchant order id-sb[protected]
      order date&time-august- 14-2019, 05:40:04 pm
      no sms received. Bill receipt is not being generated.
      PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2019
      Hey,

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id - 267596734 at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id - SB7976878778 in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU

Ranishah
        from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
        Aug 20, 2019

This is regarding my transaction made in favor of merchant (The khadi) on 22/07 of rs. 1610/- (1610*2=3220)
        My bank account debited twice for single transaction.
        Please refund my amount 1610/-
        Payment debited time 06:04 pm & 06:09pm.
        Inspite of sharing bank statement and bank reference no. Till date you are unable to resolve the issue.
        I have taken up the matter with my bank, but my bank says that once debited payment will be reverted from the payment gateway/merchant.
        So now you are only responsible to look into it and sort out the same.
        Sep 30, 2019
        Aug 20, 2019

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• PayU Transaction ID, Merchant ID and Bank reference number.
        • Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
        • First six and last four digits of the card.
        • Transaction date along with the amount.
        • Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
        • UPI / VPA if any used

PayU Team

fame india research centre
          Aug 19, 2019

Address: 2 flore cs 2, 78 vijaynagar, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

My Clint pay amount but payumony not settlement amount
          Not proper response any one. not find out any contact nombre

One week completely but not response nay one

Your poor response gives me a thought to
          I am fursted many time mail to payumony but
          Koi santosh janak response nahi mil raha hai
          Pata nahi kabtak esa hi chalega
          Etna pareshan ho gaya hu roj mail send karke 8 day ho chuke hai esa karte karte age pata nahi kitne din or karna padega nahi dena hai to mana nahi karte
          Esa lagta jese unse udhar mang rahe ho koi bharosa nahi kab amount deposit karenge
          Roj sochta hu aaj ajayega lekin inka roj vahi hota udhar 2 madam bethi hai 1 divya 2 ankita
          Reply kardeti luch bhi bas yahi chal raha hai 5 din se
          Sep 22, 2019
          Aug 21, 2019

We'd request you to follow up on the same email and our team shall surely assist you further on this.

Team PayU

rndihauli
            Aug 19, 2019

R/Sir,
            On july07, 2019 I booked a ticket from mathura jn to raipur jn bording at mathura on 20.08.19, unfortunatly ticket not prepare & account deducted by
            Rs 2940/- . My account shows about deduction " By debit card OTHPG 075901.
            I try to contect customer care no. [protected], Head Qtr No. [protected] & R.office No. [protected] so many times but nobody present to take call, at last I use to this way.
            kindly, I want to know withen how many days you refund, pi tell me for future.

Thanking u

Ram Nivas Sharma
            id [protected]@gmail.com
            Sep 26, 2019
            Aug 21, 2019

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• PayU, Merchant and Bank reference number.
            • Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
            • First 6 and last 4 digits of your card.
            • UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Venugopal Vyas
              Aug 19, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Sir / madam
              i booked a darshan ticket on 6th of august at www.mybalaji.in ..sir at that time i had made a payment of 800 but still i dint got my darshan ticket .. there was two pligrims named as i have screenshot of my payment and merchant id .. please i request you to check the details and provide me a darshan ticket .. do the needful
              Sep 21, 2019
              Aug 21, 2019

Please note that this is a successful TXN via Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU

Anshu@kumar
                Aug 17, 2019

Address: 118/7, AMRIT PURI B, GARHI, EAST OF KAILASH, 110065

I have order a item from sareesa.com online order name renu saxena but i had paid two times 1, 222 + 1, 222
                I have received only first amount 1, 222 on 2nd august.
                I have not received another amount 1, 222 rupess
                I have all details
                I want my money back asap (1, 222)
                Date 01/08/2019
                1. Chq ref. No. Kpg-[protected] (Os paymoney [protected])
                Sep 27, 2019
                Aug 19, 2019

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU
                Aug 20, 2019
                Hey,

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id - [protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly.

Team PayU

naveenvidh
                  Aug 14, 2019

Address: tamilnadu

I have booked the Edharsinam ticket for Tirupathi ticket online using www.mybalaji.in

Hey Naveen,
                  Thank you for shopping with us! Your transaction with www.mybalaji.in was successful.
                  Order Amount - Rs 2400.00
                  Payment ID -[protected]
                  Merchant Order ID - N2MCOBGW
                  Order Date & Time - August[protected]:04:22 PM
                  Merchant Transaction Identifier - N2MCOBGW

After successful payment, i got this message

Your Tirupati Darshan Ticket Booking is Confirmed. Kindly Send Your All Person Aadhaar card Images to This Whatsapp Number:[protected]

-
                  Reg,
                  Mr.Suresh Kumar,
                  Support Team,
                  TTD Ticket Service

i have forwarded the all the necessary details. I have called them more than 20 times but they are not attending the call but in the website, it gives a @24*7support. After that, They replied in whats app that the ticket will be sent Tuesday. but still, now I haven't received the ticket.Now i have directly booked by a local agent today in just 2 min. So I requesting the team to refund my amount.
                  There are not attending my call.Kindly help us

Also in complaints board, we have many complaints on this website
                  1. www.balajii.in
                  2. www.mybalaji.in Both are SPAM website mainly doing frauds in Tirupathi ticket online.Kindly take the action ASAP

Benjamin touthang
                    from Along, Arunachal Pradesh
                    Aug 13, 2019
                    Aug 1, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Aug 1, 2023

tracking order

Address: Hmarveng, near EFCI meitei church, Churachandpur, Manipur, 795128

I ordered jbl bluetooth speaker using payumoney from ezeebazar online store, after completed placing order my money was deducting from my bank account after that i try to to track the product and i'm unable to track it so please if it isn't successful placing the order i would want my money to refund in my bank account or if the order is completely placing i would want a solution to track my order......
                    238 other people found this review helpful
                    238 found this helpful
                    25 Comments
                    vidhigupta01
                    Aug 12, 2019

Address: 46, jai jawan colony-II, tonk road, Jaipur, Rajasthan, India, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

We have erroneously paid rs2920 and rs 3650 to the merchant
                    "ttddarshanonline.com" assuming that it is a booking site for tirumala dharshan. Kindly stop the payment as we have done that erroneously. We thought that the website belongs to ttd but it is not and believed to be fake. Tt devasthanam have not appointed any authorised agent for booking of dharshan tickets.

My query is, how come such a reputed pg company like pay u money accepted being the pg for this website!!! Kindly verify the kyc details.

The way the site is designed and organised itself will tell about the quality of the site and payu money surprisingly become the pg for them!

Our payu money merchant id ttd1907251 and ttd1792625 on 10th aug.
                    We gonna take legal action as despite having so many complains payu money continues to support a fraud site looting crores of rs from indian devotees
                    Sep 19, 2019
                    Aug 13, 2019

We'd request you to please write to us at [protected]@payumoney.com and our team shall surely assist you further to get it resolved.

Team PayU
                    Unfortunately, the email address you provided is not correct.
                    PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Aug 14, 2019
                    Hey,

Please note that these are successful TXN's via PayUmoney Payment Id - 262264821, 266940396, 262262798, 266943219 at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

Team PayU

Ayushkkk
                      Aug 11, 2019

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211011

I submitted my college fees i got email as well as message that i succesfully paid my fees and with email i got an attachment of my fees receipt but attachment is totally blank and my college wants that receipt, what should i do?
                      I have my transaction id[protected]. I just want my fees receipt. I attached my blank fees receipt along with this email.
                      Sep 23, 2019
                      Aug 12, 2019
                      Hey,

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

Team PayU

vishal mandhotra
                        Aug 9, 2019

My name is vishal and i made a payment on 8/8/2019 and amount of rs.1416 was deducted but i didn't get any confirmation about the product instead i got mail about make payment again. I tried to reach merchant in all ways i can but was not able to connect.

Even i didn't get any notice from the side of payumoney that they will refund my money.

I am feeling like cheated by payumoney.
                        Sep 14, 2019
                        Aug 10, 2019

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU
                        They have wrongly deducted money fron my account and are not giving it back despite of clarification provided my credit card that there was no dispute in transaction
                        PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Aug 13, 2019

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

penumalapraveen
                          Aug 7, 2019

Hi my name is praveen i am a bank coaching student i have purchased test series from bankers adda worth of 1299 through my indian bank debit card after entering my debit card number cvv and bank name i received an otp then i entered otp then clicked on submit button then it it didn't taken the otp for some time so i re generated the otp like this four times i had regenerated the otp finally the payment was completed and i have received message that your payment is successful but my account was debited for 2, 398 r. S instead of 1299 so please recover my money

arpit033
                            Aug 6, 2019

Address: B B 52 SALT LAKE B B BLOCK, SECTOR 1 BIDHANNAGAR M BIDHANNAGAR, C C BLOCK SALT LAKE NORTH 24 PGS, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700064

Date - 11th july
                            Axis bank netbanking
                            Prn no. [protected]
                            Payumoney payment id[protected]   replace all
                            Sep 7, 2019
                            Aug 07, 2019
                            Hey,

Please note that this is a successful payment via transaction ID [protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

Team PayU
                            Hi, we are here to help! Please elaborate on your concerns along with your registered contact number so that we may assist you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                            Hello I m from Delhi . Yesterday 2 lac rupee transaction done by frauder from my Citi bank credit card to payuwallet at 6:51pm . Please help me out. Please check your dataabase and block that frauder wallet. Please track that frauder wallet please help I m really grateful to you I really want fraud details
                            PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Aug 10, 2019

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU
                            Sir/Mam
                            I orderd an iphone from quiker I made payment through payumoney but the order is nt delivered yet its been 10days. I want to contact with the marchant but I can't contact with him. Please help me because its about 10500 rs

amount deducted but merchant not received payment - Comment #3508800 - Image #0

Pakhi Hazarika
                              Aug 6, 2019

Address: Assam, Dibrugarh, Assam, 786184

In 30th july i made a payment through payumoney for a mobile in quiker, today is 6th august and the purcel have to delivered but the purcel is not delivered and quiker says that there is nt any order placed on 30th july so i want my money back. Refund my money sir because i am belonging from a poor family. Don't do this type of things to people please because they are paying money with a hope and risk. Sir do refund my money please
                              Sep 27, 2019
                              Aug 07, 2019
                              Hey,

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

Team PayU
                              Aug 11, 2019
                              Updated by Pakhi Hazarika
                              Contact me with the marchant. Because I don't have any details about him

Aug 12, 2019
                              Hey,

Team PayU
                              Hi this is Sasi Kumar. When I am paying money for ap EAMCET it showed as payment failure but they given a payment id which showes an authonication failure . But money got debited now I need to pay EAMCET fee last date is 7 of this month.i need to know when I get my money back
                              PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Aug 9, 2019

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Pranathi J Prakash
                                Aug 3, 2019

Address: Sku exports, plot no 36 nathamuni street, manapakkam, thiruvalur Nagar Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

Order amountrs 1236.00payment id[protected]merchant order idttd_70043order date & timejuly[protected]:21:54 ammerchant transaction identifierttd_70043

I wanted to book tickets for tirupathi, i booked tickets via balaji.in, they stated would send me ticket to my email id after 48 hours but it's been a week i still haven't received now i realised it's a fake website. Please help me to get my refund back

If we don't receive money back, we will file a case against balaji.in and payu for supporting such fake site and also tweet it.

Jayesh
                                Email - mailme. [protected]@gmail.com
                                Sep 6, 2019
                                Aug 04, 2019

• UPI / VPA if any used

PayU Team

Palash Johriya
                                  from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Aug 3, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452011

My payment deposits on hold 30 k
                                  Transaction is successful i'd is[protected]
                                  This was pending and hold for 1 week mr. Praksh was pay the amount and my payment are on hold is if payment in possible to deposit in my account so you refunded this amount to prakash why you not send me a proper mail regarding this last one week i mail to payumoney but no proper response kindly arrange a phone call to me [protected]
                                  Sep 14, 2019
                                  Aug 07, 2019

We'd request you to please write at [protected]@payumoney.com and our team shall surely help you out on this.

Team PayU

mudrajita
                                    Aug 2, 2019

Address: 500032

This is so disgusting, i had paid a huge amount of money 3248 via payubiz for ola. The amount transaction was said successful, when i contacted payubiz and mailed them they just kept on telling the transaction was successful and to contact merchant.
                                    I contacted merchant and merchant says they had recieved no money and also i have recieved no confirmation from ola.
                                    So its like payubiz had taken my money; such a fraud company, i kept on getting messages from payubiz saying pay your ola dues via a link and once i paid they just took it away,
                                    My transaction id is ola-ompp[protected]c12-bas1708.
                                    I need my money back
                                    Sep 14, 2019
                                    Aug 04, 2019

• UPI / VPA if any used

PayU Team

MARAMI MUDOI
                                      Aug 2, 2019

Address: Vill- pachanijar, po- Kampur, distt- nagaon, assam, Nagaon, Assam, 782426

I have purchased a mobile phone from phone skart.in and amount was deducted via payumoney. After completing the booking process, the payumoney sent an email to me, where writing as "hey anupam saikia,
                                      Thank you for shopping with us! Your transaction with www.eloda.biz was successful.
                                      Order amount rs 3999.00
                                      Payment id [protected]
                                      Merchant order id [protected]
                                      Order date & time august[protected]:30:12 pm
                                      Merchant transaction identifier [protected]
                                      Best regards,
                                      www.eloda.biz" but not yet send the mobile. It is therefore, i want to refund my money.
                                      Sep 3, 2019
                                      Aug 03, 2019
                                      Hey,

Team PayU