Last updated Feb 8, 2024
Complaints 254

File a complaint to Periyar University

Having problems with Periyar University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Periyar University customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Periyar University

Periyar University Phone Numbers

+91 42 7234 5766
+91 42 234 5520

Periyar University Website

Periyar University Head Office Address

Periyar Palkalai Nagar
Salem
Salem District
Tamil Nadu

Periyar University reviews & complaints page 4

Ragulrajan
Aug 26, 2021

Transfer Certificate

Address:29/57 kannagi street choolaimedu chennai-94

Myself E. Umamaheswari from Chennai, as i completed my B.Sc (Maths[protected] with enroll.no: 16UMH14300001. As part of the completion of my UG degree, not yet received my Transfer Certificate from our University. Paid 100rs via Canara bank, Salem on 14Sep2019 (Attached paid challan copy). Regarding this most of time I spoke with university admin department, they are not responding properly. Whenever we ask, they are telling as we will send...
The Registrar,
Periyar Institute of Distance Education(PRIDE)
Periyar University,
Periyar Palkalai Nagar,
Salem - 636011,
TamilNadu, INDIA.

Date: 23/08/2021

Subject: Application for M.SC and Migration certificate.

My name is DIPTESH MAITRA and I am a pass out student from your esteemed University with Roll number 14PMH15840051. I am writing this...
Swhmno
Aug 12, 2021

Certificate issue

Address:Salem

As we completed our UG at under the college of Periyar university at 2020. Arrear students cleared litter later because of government issues. But we are suffering form not get of our overall mark sheet still we not able to apply any government job under degree qualification . Pleas we want our over all mark sheet we are requesting to you pleas help us distribute our mark sheets thank you 🙏...
Address:P. KAVIPRIYA D/O S. PARAMASIVAM, NO: 20, MULLAI STREET, ARASU UZHIYAR NAGAR, KANDAMANADI POST, VILLUPURAM – 605401 MOBILE NO: 9786992169

Sub: Requisition to receive my Provisional and Convocation Certificate ( Reg. No: 16PPH[protected] – Reg.
I would like to bring to your kind information that I completed my M.sc in Physics in our Periyar University through Distance Education in August, 2018. I received my both years Mark statement but I regret to inform you that I have not yet received my Provisional and Convocation certificate so far. I enquired the study center...
Address:56/234 sanachandiram chennathur post hosur-635109

I have the arrear exam and got the result.I have some doubt with regarding on it.I want to know when will come the certificate and i need to know that i can get directly to get certificate in university or no??...
Arun gs
Jul 26, 2021

Arrear exam result

Sir/madem, iam Arun Kumar MA student of Periyar University distance college. In arear exam all are got high mark due to coronavirus online exam, iam suffered because I got boder mark in before exam but arear student get high mark it cause they bring high persentage I got low percentage what is tha solution for this problem, iam suffered lot please kindly take this problem and give sollution, THANK YOU...
Saraswathi Bachu
Jul 5, 2021

Non receipt of Provisional certificate

Address:16/37, Seshachalam Street, Saidapet, Chennai - 600 015.

Dear Sirs,

I, (S.Saraswathi ) completed BA History during the academic year 16 - 18 in your university with the Registration Number: C16UHI 11330010, Till date I have not received the provisional certificate. Since, There is no dues in examination fees and others, Kindly take arrangement to issue the same as early as possible.

Details as Follows:
Name : S.SARASWATHI
Address: 16/37, Seshachalam...
Bhupirao95
Jul 4, 2021

Degree certificate of B.com

Address:V.p.o- Nihalawas, District- Mahender Garh, State- Haryana, Pin code- 123028

Please send me my degree certificate Namely Bhupender S/o Gopi chand of
B.com ref no. B11UCM16120009
If any other fee and any issue then tell us
Email- [protected]@gmail.com...
Sanoopvc
Jun 26, 2021

Degree Certificate issue

I have passed my degree by 2016, what can I do for getting my certificate, I have received original mark sheets from the university.the following are my details,
Reg no: B11UCM17510382
Name: Sanoop VC...
Ranjan_953
Jun 18, 2021

Not received consolidated statement of Marksheet

I have completed MSW course from periyar university in the session of May/ june 2008 to May/ June 2010. My study centre name is " Bidya Evening College patna and study centre code is - 1376.
My enrollment no is :- 8PSW13760007.
till date, consolidated Statement of marsksheet not provided by the University.
It is so much difficult to contact with university from patna. It was university moral responsibility to provide...
Abinayavasudevan
Jun 8, 2021

I haven't received my convocation certificate

Address:31,Nadhimullah makkan street, Salem

I am an alumni of the department, Textiles and Fashion designing passed out in 2018. I haven't received my convocation certificate, since then. Though I have raised concern through my college and directly in the university several times, it means I have been trying for last three years to get my certificates, and I have tried to get my certificates in many ways, but since there are no proper responses over here. This is literally blocking...
k.dharani
May 26, 2021

Not received second year mark sheet

Address:PERIYAR UNIVERSITY (PRIED),SALEM 636011

Dear sir/ madam,

I have passed MA English from Periyar university pride in 2019. but i haven't revived my second year mark sheet(2019). I directly meet with study center people don't have any idea and university people are not giving any satisfactory answer. sir i am unable to get a new job with education work but the management asked submitting all mark sheet for next month. but i don't have a second year mark sheet(2019).Request...
Lishu Npal
Apr 5, 2021

No body response.

My name is Ambika and my registration no is 06DCCN2750 center code 1314 nov 2007 . I have requested for my degree certificate from the university by sending the marksheet copy as mentioned on the periyar website.

I have shifted to USA and need my degree certificate for my background verification. It is not possible for me to be present in the university campus to collect the document. My family in India...
Lishu Npal
Apr 5, 2021

No body response. And make their student fool

Address:B24/2576 jagat nagar basti jodhewal

Lalit nagpal from ludhiana punjab mail several times and call only one response it's not our job u can call on this no and that no. And those no nobdy pick the phone. Why that kind of big university make their student's fool. Too much ashamed . My contact no [protected]...
I have done bca in periyar university in 2011 non semister mode one sitting degree in one of study center mahalakshmipuram bangalore till now not received convocation certificate and degree certificate pls tell how to collect what is the procedure my name is sudha pls help me to collect the same...
Address:Dharmapuri

Hi, I am Manjunath, I joined M.A history 2014 (14PHI[protected] admission held Sowmiya study centre (centre code: 1650) Dharmapuri. I received transfer certificate and provisional. I have a some correction of above mention certificates. I applied (paid money) the corrections for above study centre month of November 2020. Still day they can't apply for corrections, many time i tried phone call they cut my call or can't attend my call. So please...
I have written MBA Pried May 2020 exam. 5th March 2021 results published but our results showing internal mark not received due to study center not submitted internal mark result on hold, hosur center not submitted internal mark no one got result published in that center who and all have internal marks

Periyar university student center hosur 635109...
Address:Salem-636011, Tamilnadu, India

9 Years gone but till today I didn't receive my Marksheet, Provisional and Degree certificate this is very serious breach of politeness Now immediately am going to Escalate this issue to Indian Ambassador and Ministry of Interior Affairs.

I have passed MBA examination from PRIDE in 2011 and haven't received my Marksheet, Provisional & Degree certificate as of now. I have enrolled to this program through...
Respected sir/ madam,
I G DAYAKAR REDDY, From TELANGANA Enrollment number 15UMH13580002, passed B.Sc MATHEMATICS and applied for 1):- Final year Marks sheet, 2):- Consolidated Memo 3):- Provisional certificate on MONDAY 15/02/2021 ( I also paid 1000+2000+1000 for above certificates )
And you provided also .But two issues are there

issue (1) : MISTAKE IN PROVISIONAL

In Provisional PART(iii) Misprinted...
Dear sir, I am Venkatesh, took admission in study center Bangalore for Periyar University Distance Education and appeared on non semester distance examination which was held on MAY/JUNE-2011 For B.Sc. Information Technology. Details are given below: Name of the Candidate- Venkatesh B C, Date of Birth - 14th Jun 84, Register No. - B11UIT15140052. Centre Code - 1514, Pattern of examination - NON SEMESTER Year of Appearance, June - 2012, I have...