PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 30, 2025
Complaints 3493

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 142

Sonusc
Dec 19, 2018

Address: 400087

IRCTC
Transaction ID : [protected]

UPI Transaction ID:[protected]
To [protected]@ybl

Amount debited : Rs 845.49
Google Transaction ID : CICAgKDi4M34Fg

I'm booking tatkal ticket on IRCTC rail connect app from Kurla(Ltt) to khalilabad(Kld) train no. 12542 but ticket is not booked and my money is deducted.
For ticket paying I'm used phonepe app which indication given on IRCTC.
Then I'm enter my Gpay UPI Id and I don payment ticket amount from my Gpay UPI Id.
My Rs845.49 Amount is debited but ticket is not booked.

Please refund my money back into my bank account.
PhonePe customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I booked an irctc ticket on 15th Dec. 2018 via phonepe. Ticket costs₹1260debited from my account. But there is no confirmed ticket in my booking status. Its showing pending from phonepe.
Please dont cheat people like this. The ticket is for 15th dec 2018.
Please do the needful. Atleast refund my money. That is also fine.
From last 5 transactions I am not getting any cash back. But in your advertisement you are misguided.

Vamshi P
    Dec 18, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500050

Hi Sir/Mam,

Its has been really pathetic services from phonepe company. Neither customer support is coming up with proper resolution nor fixing the issue.

Issue: If any non-eKYC user adds money to wallet, he/she cant withdraw/transfer that amount as there'z technical glitch between UIDAI and phonepe. Because of which any user cant complete eKYC and utilize the balance.

Even to utilize the balance, phonepe doesnt offer a wide range of payment options. There are only limited payment options for utilizing wallet money. The wallet money is not accepted except few retail outlets like MORE, Apollo pharmacies in hyderabad.

Customer has to suffer till the eKYC services are up as the money is stuck up in wallet.

Inspite of complaining many times, they arent coming up with proper timeline for the concern.

Please take an action against the company for playing with customer's money and time.
    I am paid my electricity bill 2 times for wrongly through phonepe. And I called the phonepe customer service not responsible and not satisfied. So please return my amount from phone pe.
    Sujinkumar's reply, Mar 10, 2020
    Please contact me

nparween
      Dec 18, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Today (18/12/18), i was booking tickets through irctc, the amount of rs 2892.78 got debited by my phonepe account, but the ticket was not booked. And in irctc account, the transaction done is also not displayed but in phonepe a/c, it is showing as transaction successful. Now the issue is to get back my amount as ticket is not booked and the amount is also debited.
      I am transfer Rs 1350 from my phone pe account.. amount deducted from my bank account but transaction failed.. after 2 days transaction show successful and also beneficiary phone pe account is show successful but amount not credited to beneficiary bank account.
      Phonepe wallets activate please
      Cashback amount not credited
      Cashbook filled

AnmolGupta1996
        Dec 16, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/maam,
        I duly paid my electricity bill on time through phonepe online... But this platform hasn't paid the requested amount to the electricity service provider (Uppcl)... The bill is still showing up on their site though i paid it on 11 dec...
        People from phonepe are saying that they have paid the money but still the money isn't reflecting on uppcl online service portal... Sir/ma'am i am a commener i can't pay all these bills again... Please look into this matter
        I am extremely pressurised and tensed...

I shall be highly obliged for the same
        I have done kyc account but after a payment this said to not complete u r kyc . and please complete u r kyc . and i have 3 times complaint in u r customer care center but not solve my problem and now not received my cashback, so fine this problem as soon as . [protected] .. this is my mobile no.,
        I have booked flight tickets from pune to bangalore through phonepe. Now my
        money has been debited from account and got the status as payment successful. But goibibo has sent me a message that my payment is not done yet for booking. can you please help me in solving with this issue

Amitgoyal14782
          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
          Dec 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Consumer court compliant no - 1055072

I have payment of lic premium from registered portal from lic with lic user id amitgoyal14785 via phonepe user id [protected]@ybl of amount rs-95085.72 date 29/11/2018 in phonepe transaction was successful but in lic portal show failed with transaction id is c1811291354074214539794

Order i'd of lic pphw[protected]

Lic has confirmed that amount was not received by them with complaint no-[protected] and told as remarks for contact phonepe i attach the status of this.

Phone pe compliant no[protected]

Lic complaint no - [protected], [protected],[protected]/1,[protected]/3,[protected]/6,[protected]/7, [protected]/1

But no solution of my money which was deducted from my bank account a/c no[protected] canara bank mianwali nagar branch new delhi -87

Please address this issue, phone pay customer care always tell for wait for 2-3 days but no solution where is my money and when they return back.
          Sorabh sharma mo no[protected]
          Ac no [protected]
          Plz refuned my payment as soon as possible ticket is not booked but payment is deductef
          Kyukab's reply, Dec 16, 2018
          Can u solve my problem as soon as possible ticket had been not booked and payment has been deducted solve the problem.plzxxxz
          Hi sir
          My name is vinay date of transaction 16dec2018 one of my friend send the money transferred to my account transaction also successful but not receive in my account

రావూరి మునికిషోర్
            Dec 14, 2018

Address: 517501

Tm-phonpe:
            Recharge for airtel mobile ([protected]) via phonepe (Transaction id: n1812041748212240707252) has failed. If rs.448 is deducted, it will be refunded within 7 - 9 working days.

Dear sir/ mam:
            I have recharged with the amount of rs. 448 but it has failed transaction but i have received the message in appearing of above i mentioned. But i did not refund my amount till date, so please take the action and refund my amount plaese. Thank you.

Once i tried to pay my credit card bill the application failed to pay but amount deduct from my account 2 time.

Second time i tried to send money to my friend the app showing failed to send money but amount deduct from account.

When i get my amount back.

Name : Rahul Kalal
            My transferred amount didn't credited in receiver .
            I want to get back that amount to my account.and irritated to get my money back.
            My account has been deactivated. I am not able to reactivate my account again. please do the needful so that I can get the wallet back.

Madhu Basetti
              Dec 14, 2018

amount deducted but not refunding

Address: 500037

I have done a transaction through phonepe at near gas filling station for rs 300 and the amount is debited from my wallet account. When i contacted them and they are saying the amount has not been received their end. So we can't do anything/help here.

Then where the deducted amount has gone.

When i contacted again the customer care service, they said that they can't resolve the issue after completing 25 days.br...
              Shubhendrashekhawat
              from Bundi, Rajasthan
              Dec 14, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have swapped my rbl credit card no. [protected] on dated 05.12.2018 rs. 74989.85 through phonepe, amount has been deducted from card but amount not transfered in airpay, i am very puzzled any irritated bcoz my amount is still not return back in my credit card or in airpay since 05.12.2017, kindly resolve my issue on priority othervise i have to be done some other legal proceedings

Ticket id[protected]

Shubhendra singh
              Yesterday i have buy gold first time i recieve scratch card i scratch it then i got 61 rupees but it got failed in adding money

phone pay mob no [protected]

kumarharshsantosh
                Dec 14, 2018

done payment for my electricity bill but I did not received the bill receipt

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

Dear sir/ma'am,

I have done payment for my electricity bill of rs. 708 /- through phonepe app on 13 dec 2018 with transaction number - n181213200544952846337
                Through bill pay bbps transaction id bd[protected]

I did not received the receipt. I request you to please send a copy of receipt to my email on urgent basis. I am attaching the snapshot of the transaction done through app.

Thanks...
                kapur_jatin
                Dec 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I made a transaction of inr 2438.69 on oct 10, 2018, through phonepe to myntra. My myntra order was rejected due to non-payment and this transaction is also not showing in my phonepe wallet transaction history. When i reached out to phonepe, they mentioned that the tranaction (P1810101057491896583325) was successful though it is not showing in transaction history. Phonepe raised tickets[protected] and[protected] and mentioned that they will followup with mntra on my behalf. However, post multiple followup for two months, no resolution provided and eventually they closed the ticket stating that i myself need to followup with myntra. Ridiculous!! When i reach out to myntra they mention that please provide the statement or transaction history showing that transaction which i don't have because it is not showing in my transaction history. I asked phonepe to provide atleast a statement showing that transaction so that i can followup with myntra where they mentioned that they don't have any such facility to provide statement. I am fed up of following up with two companies for last two months with no resolution provided so far.

shailgod1000
                  Dec 11, 2018

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831004

Dear,
                  In phone pe i transferred the amount 22500rs into SBI bank account through my bank of Baroda account then after showing transaction failed and money is debited from from my bank of Baroda account but not credited in SBI bank account so please resolve the issue it's urgent for me. Please find the attachment I taken some screenshots of transaction.
                  I have pay money via phone pay on 3 nov 2018 but and cancelled order but my refund not receive me after month

why we use phone pay insecureable
                  devram6044's reply, Dec 1, 2018
                  my refund not reflect my account after and month.
                  Amount of 263 debited from my corporatin bank on 5/12/2018
                  but receipt not received
                  bsnl account number[protected]
                  transaction id N1812051101098808601238
                  receipt not received

kdsingh80
                    Dec 10, 2018

Address: 122002

On 15. November i did order food from swiggy and paid through amount 148 phonepe transaction id p1811151920042458416673 i got the message from swiggy that payment failed but it was deducted from my side. From past 25 days i am contacting phonepe support through chat but they are saying money was transferred to swiggy. I contacted swiggy but they are saying that transaction failed. Requesting you to please help me.
                    Please let me know how do i get my money from the wallet. Rs 1695 is stuck in the wallet and am unable to withdraw it.

Mohd Sira uddin
                      Dec 10, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500067

I have initiated a fund transfer on 7th december 2018 and the amount got debited from my account but it has not been received by the other or receiver account and transaction has been showing the status pending since 3 days my transaction id is a180913110725433944973. Please resolve the issue as the amount has been credited from my account.
                      I payed electricity bill on 3rd December looks like payment shown successful at phonepe end but amount is reached Bescom electricity. I got 2 months bill for this month including last month amount. bad customer service experience with phonepe
                      Balakrishna V.N's reply, Dec 10, 2018
                      I payed electricity bill on 3rd December looks like payment shown successful at phonepe end but amount is not reached Bescom electricity. I got 2 months bill for this month including last month amount. bad customer service experience with phonepe

Usha raksha
                        from Udumalaippettai, Tamil Nadu
                        Dec 9, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560018

I transferred 13300rs 22hours ago, transaction status is still pending. I am really worried please solve this issue. Same transaction pending issue i faced but within 10 minutes i got my status and money back but this time it is very bad and it is not some smalla amount. Please solve this issue soon i need money atleast update the status, try to change your software atleast i think may be because of software customers are facing issues like this. Please solve my issue.
                        Sir, My Ticket didn't get confirmed on IRCTC so they have initiated refund but payment status is pending from bank

Failure Reason : No response from Bank.

Transction ID from IRCTC for refund

Amount to be refunded RS. 1930/-
                        Transaction id p1812021651358169020063 rs100 not to be credited in my acouunt
                        name-Ashatha N
                        account number-[protected]
                        Sir mera phone pe wallet deactivate ho gya hai or mujhe apna wallet activate krwana hai mera phone pe account [protected] num se hai

Keyur19
                          from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                          Dec 9, 2018

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361008

I have received electricity invoice from pgvcl on 29/09/2018 of rs. 1628/-.
                          I made payment through phonepe on 09/10/2018 with successfully receipt, also this amount shown as withdraw in my bank statement but it is not credited in pgvcl account till yet that's why i have received second invoice on 04/12/2018 with extra charge of rs. 1628, i call to phonepe customer care but i have not receive any response, please suggest how can i resolve this problem.
                          Dec 9, 2018
                          PHONEPE Transaction ID : N180091803388517 I have received electricity invoice from PGVCL on 29/09/2018 of Rs. 1628/-. I made payment through PHONEPE on 09/10/2018 with successfully receipt, also this amount shown as withdraw in my bank statement but it is not credited in PGVCL account till yet that's why i have received second invoice on 04/12/2018 with extra charge of Rs. 1628, I call to PHONEPE customer care but i have not receive any response, Please refer attached all photo copy.
                          I have booked a ticket from my bank account through phonepe by IRCTC app.The money is debited but the ticket is not booked. I check the site that shows payment is pending from bank end.Therefore I request you to refund my money.so that I can book the tickets again.
                          My payment refund. [protected] my mobile no plz my refund my payment ...
                          I sent the amount of RS 7000 from Phone pe to other account but the amount is not credited to them.On my first transaction I sent the amount RS 2000 it would be display as a pending one.
                          And 2nd transaction is RS 5000 it is display as a failed one but my amount is deducted.

Please do the needful one as soon as possible.
                          Hi, My friend(receiver) doesn’t receive the amount of 95, 000/-rs. the amount was sent on Jan4th 2019 by Me(Ranjeet Singh) via phonepe(UPI) app. As the phonepe customer care confirmed that we got the confirmation msg from the receiver(SBI) bank. I checked with my friends account just now He still doesn’t receive any amount. Please refund the money to the me or deposit in receiver account. Please reply asap.

utsav122
                            from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                            Dec 7, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

On 07/12/2018
                            My friend transferred 617rs to my account. Money has been debited from his account but not received in my account. Phonepe customer care says money has been credited into receiver account they said to check receiver bank last statement but there was no money credited as seen. They say to contact bank. After asking bank they say its app issue. This is the first time i used this app and it's worst, money lost. Transaction id :p1812071308556048115097. I will not use this app further worse
                            I sent this rupees 20000.transection id (P1812012158440734593470)But not send this my money.please Sir I request you to give me my money rupees 20000 in my wallet.thankyou sir.
                            How to get UTR no from phonepe.
                            Phone pay deactivate can't reactivate this service is very poor, you should update this feature early for reactivating the phone pay wallet

rameespk
                              from Kodungallur, Kerala
                              Dec 7, 2018

28/aug/2018
                              Transaction id: p1808282132194377216365 ; (Amount of 20rs debited but transaction failed).
                              31/aug/2018
                              Transaction id: p808311634061348327130 (Amount of 500rs debited and transaction failed).
                              Total i lost 520rs. I contacted phonepe through mail as well as in call. They said it is technical issue from bank's end. When i contact bank they said it can be fixed from respective payment app. Since this happened 4 months back, i am writing this now because i recently came to know about this consumer complaint portal. I have checked my bank summary i cant find the refund as if now. If you found that please show that proof of refund transaction. Thanks
                              Dec 8, 2018
                              got refunded
                              Transaction of amount 415.00 failed on 7.11.18 and amount debited from bank account but refund not received till date. Company said to reverse in 7-9 days.

Manoj Kumar Rauth
                                from Luckeesarai, Bihar
                                Dec 6, 2018

I had phonepe account associated with airtel mobile no.[protected]. The no. Was deactivated by airtel due to internet issue. The mobile was reset. But we are unable to log into the phonepe. I filed grievance to the grievance cell and provided all necessary documents to transfer the wallet balance to my account. But the team has been pretending in several ways and not resolving the issue. I want the wallet balance to be transferred to my account.

So, please make necessary arrangement to refund my wallet balance.

Dharmendra163
                                  Dec 5, 2018

Address: 828205

I transferred Rs 1 lakhs from my SBI account to another SBI account through PhonePe on 26th November 2018. Money successfully credited to my friend's account but after sometimes it got reversed and money got debited from my friend's account. The reversed money was not received to my PhonePe account nor to my SBI account. I don't know why the money got reversed but I enquired the same through PhonePe Customer care and SBI customer care, they are not providing any resolution of this issue.It has been nearly 10 days.I want my money back.
                                  Jan 20, 2019
                                  No resolution has been provided by the PhonePe Company.They are not taking any responsibility regarding this issue. Once again I want to describe my issue. On 26th November 2018, I transferred Rs 1 lakh through my PhonePe account to a SBI payee. The amount got credited to his account but after some time the same money got auto reversed. After the reverse, the money has not been credited to my account or my payee account.My transaction id is P1811261536589414146427 and UTR no. is 833015438478. I have called PhonePe Customer care multiple times but they are not taking any responsibility. I want the solution. I will go to the cyber crime police station if I had to. I want my money back.
                                  Jan 20, 2019
                                  Updated by Dharmendra163
                                  No resolution has been provided by the PhonePe Company.They are not taking any responsibility regarding this issue. Once again I want to describe my issue.
                                  On 26th November 2018, I transferred Rs 1 lakh through my PhonePe account to a SBI payee. The amount got credited to his account but after some time the same money got auto reversed. After the reverse, the money has not been credited to my account or my payee account.My transaction id is P1811261536589414146427 and UTR no. is[protected]. I have called PhonePe Customer care multiple times but they are not taking any responsibility. I want the solution. I will go to the cyber crime police station if I had to. I want my money back.

Premraj Suriyamohan
                                    from Punalur, Kerala
                                    Dec 5, 2018

Address: 520112

I am premraj S I booked train ticket from vijayawada to chennai by PhonePe is debited the amount but ticket not confirmed yet nothing worked with phonepe help desk more than 1 hour I waiting I want my money back to book train ticket will be gone full this is the way I am suffering from phonepe help me immediately please I will book the tickets please as soon as possible