PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 9, 2026
Complaints 3495

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 151

M N Patil
from Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu
Aug 31, 2018

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka, 577001

I have done recharge on my jio number ([protected] )for 149 rs, amount has been deducted from my bank account but plan is not applied, this is second time phone pe cheated me, two times same issue done by phone pe .Today I did recharge, i didn't got recharge successful message from jio customer service.
Transactionn Id: N[protected])
My phone pe account number :[protected]
PhonePe customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My PhonePe wallet not working any bubby help me to activate my phonepe

SPSharma007
    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Aug 27, 2018

I have 02 mobile no. I. E. Jio network & bsnl network
    I have registered both of the no. On phonepe
    My mobile no. Registered with bank & phonepe is bsnl and was verified with my pan card on phonepe
    My jio no. Registered with phonepe was verified with aadhar no.
    I recharged the phonepe wallet and tried to return the amount to the registered bank but failed
    The message flashes; e-kyc verification is required.
    I am trying to register my bsnl with aadhar for kyc verification but an error is reflecting

CAR buzz
      Aug 23, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243122

I was referred within a referral periods in which i will get an additional cashback of 375 rupees which is not initiated in my account.
      I was complaint many time to there customer service but they didn't respond.
      Finally i will take some action regarding this in consumer court i think.
      I was wasting my time to promote phonepe to other and he will cheated with me.
      I have sent money through phonepe on 20 August 2018 but the transaction got failed any my money has been deducted from my account...When will I get my money back
      I am gabteda vinay, i am unable to create UPI pin for my andhrabank debit card, all the details are correct but, UPI PIN was not creating. My phone nunmber [protected]. Please solve my problem.

Subeesh Fernando
        Aug 22, 2018

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628001

I cancel my ticket ..1 day before but they are cheating me and not refund my money ...do something.bus policy and bus operator policy says 1 day before cancellation you will get 50 percent amount but they take all my money ...when ask they says can't refund our policy is different ...how they can deduct my money still 1 more day to go ..plsss take my complaints
        Phone Pe deducted 383 Rs from my bank account . When i msg to hepdesk they give me date of 18 August but not received any amount.finaly called to customer care they said " We cant do anything, you have to wait till 25 August ". Customer care not provide their senior's no.

Sagarhmehta
          Aug 21, 2018

Address: 560053

I am a merchant.. On 16th august customer had scanned amount of rs.6, 600 through phone pe.. But till date i have not yet received any mail, nor message of amount in my bank but customers account has been deducted with the amount and has got a message also.. Speaking to the phone pe executive i was told that the transaction has been taken place but due to some technical issue it has not been forwarded.. I am calling them and sending mail regularly from past five days but the response im getting is that the technical team will contact you.. How many days due you need to respond.. Is this a fraud firm
          Aug 21, 2018
          Updated by Sagarhmehta
          Please update me asap..
          Mera phone pe Wallet deactivate ho gaya hai to fir se activate kaise kare koi new update do
          मैंने एक ट्रांजैक्शन किया था उसका मेरे अकाउंट से बैलेंस कट चुका है लेकिन अगले के अकाउंट में नहीं गया है और ना ही मुझे रिफंड हुआ है

Sankha hazra
            from Ranaghat, West Bengal
            Aug 21, 2018

I recharged vodafone no [protected] of rs.39 by phone pe app (Transaction id n[protected]). They show me rs.39 is a rate cutter of local [protected]@30p/min, validity 28 day. When recharge has done i received benifit of bangladesh [protected]@rs.1.99/ min. Which was wrong benifit. I complaint to phone pe but didn't refund my money or actual benifit. Please take necessary legal action against phone pe.
            Aug 28, 2018
            Updated by Sankha hazra
            Phone pe make fool the customer, cheat the customer.they show me one local call plan and when I recharged active ISD plan.

Sir please help me I will send money RS- 4000 to sbi account number[protected] but my money debited to my bank account and not receive money to sbi bank account. so please refund my RS-4000 TO MY account please. Sir I request please refund my money to my account. please help me. Now I will complain the customer form in this case

unihomes
              from Nagrota, Himachal Pradesh
              Aug 21, 2018

Order id: od[protected]
              Phonepe id : shilpidhawan [protected]

I placed order od[protected] on 11th august for various items.

I made payment for these products via phonepe for rs 4, 356. Phone pe deducted rs 4, 232 from my wife's sbi account.

From order od[protected], 4 items were either cancelled or returned.
              1. Skoll bellies for women (Black) - cancelled on 11 august
              2. S&v copper bottle 1000 ml bottle (Pack of 1, brown) - returned on 17th august
              3. Women marks women evening/party, casual, formal, sports beige pu sling bag - cancelled on 12 august
              4. Lakme blush and glow peach extracts gel face wash (50 g) - cancelled on 12 august.

For all these 4 items, refund was approved by seller but not refund reflects on phonepe till date

I repeatedly made complaints to flipkart for all 4 products refund missing, but no resolution till date. The only aim that flipkart is to keep down the phone.

Atleast 20 hours wasted on phone but these guys have no aim to help. One thing is for sure that i will never buy again from flipkart.

raman248
                Aug 20, 2018

On august 19 at about 10 pm i paid rs 1710 for 2 rail tickets and amount immediately debited to my account. But no tickets issued by irctc, even till the morning of august 20. The transaction id of august 19 is as below

C1808192201543820507744
                Limited seats available with irctc. Phone pe does not understand. They want me to wait till august 25. I will not get seats if i wait. They are not able to refund money for me to book again. Incidently, irctc has given me confirmation that money not received by them i am stuck. If second time tickets booked, there will be heavy cancellation charges. Phone pe does not understand. Even their ceo does not reply to my email so sad that no one is listening to my complaint
                हद से ज़्यादा OTP आ रहे है मेरे नंबर पर phone pay के जबकि phone pay का app भी नहीं है।
                कृपया मैसेज ब्लॉक करें
                धन्यवाद।

Aug 20, 2018

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan

सेवा में माननीय निवेदन यह है कि मैने sbibank Chirawa से icicibank Singhana मैं औनलाईन पैसा भेजा है जो गलती से ईस खाता नंबर[protected]मै पैसा चला गया है मैने icicibank बैक मनेजर जी से बात की बैक महोदय जी निवेदन यह है कि आप अपनी शाखा में जाकर मिले और sbibank Chirawa महोदय जी से कहो की मैरा पैसा गलती से ईस खाता नंबर[protected]मै पैसा चला गया है मेरी मदद करें

Sachin Meghwanshi
                    from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
                    Aug 18, 2018

Worst app it couldn't even helped me for online electricity bill transaction. It deducted 2357 rs. From my account and is now showing transaction failed i want my money to be refunded as soon as possible my transaction id is : n[protected]. It is showing a message : "payment of rs.2357 for jaipur vidyut vitaran nigam ltd. Electricity bill[protected] via phonepe (Transaction id: n[protected]) has failed. If rs.2357 is deducted, it will be refunded within 7 - 9 working days." what if 2357 rs. Are deducted then only will be refunded. Totally disappointed with this. I want a quick solution for this. I have all proofs, etc.
                    Dear sir mene phone pe se pese bheje the 10000 jo ki abhi tk pending bta rhe he 4 din ho gye he mere phone pe a/c [protected] se tran.n.P1808141521229436048231 he vo koi jvab nhi de rhe he

arman kumar pal
                      from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Aug 17, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221204

30 th july ko phonepe par bank of baroda ke debit card se phonepe ke wallate per le rhe the but tranjection faild ho gya but bank se money withdrawl ho gya jiska hm cpmplain hm phonepe par kiye to reply aaya ki 6 aug 2018 to 08 aug 2018 ke bich me paisa refund ho jayega but aaya nhi to hm coustomer care se bat kiye to bola ki aapka paisa phonepe me aaya hi nhi aap bank se contact kre 17/08/2018 tak refund nhi hua he please support me

rkr539
                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                        Aug 17, 2018

Dear team
                        I was transaction with phonepe pvt ltd.
                        My transaction i'd is. P1808071338265985125251.
                        Transaction date is. 07/08/2018
                        But this transaction is pending for following issue..

Bank of baroda was unable to transfer the amount to phonepe, due to a temporary technical issue at the bank. Hence, we could not process your payment request.

My money is deducted and no refund for for promise date.
                        Aug 17, 2018
                        +91 731 665 7400

Deepak227
                          Aug 16, 2018
                          Nov 30, 2024
                          This thread was updated on Nov 30, 2024

I was expected to receive 289 ₹ refund from phonepe app by 16th august as refund was initiated by ebs pvt ltd on 7th august. Till now i haven't received any refund in bank.

I've tried to contact phonepe team via email. All they responded was same repetitive answer.. Also they told me that raise a charge back with your bank.

Regarding this, i've tried 2 times with bank customer care, they informed me that we don't have any authority to check utr also not helpful in raising charge back. All they said contact phonepe for your refund.

And same phonepe does.

So who is misleading me in this case?

So what should i really do?

Phonepe no. [protected]

They have provided me arn

Amounting 195.65 ₹

Kindly help me in this regard, neither they are not refunding my money nor they are responding well..

Deepak

Richa rao
                            Aug 15, 2018

This is to inform you that a day ago i had recharged my mobile via phonepe. Due to some network problem and problem in otp generation i didnot got my mobile recharged than also money has been deducted from my account and yet not refunded.
                            So, it is humble request from me refund my money as soon as possible.

Money deducted was 149/- only

Contact [protected]
                            From last week it is observed that "Pay Now" button in PhonePe app is not working on my mobile app.
                            In section, Broadband bill payment gateway when i clicked on 'Pay Now', it is not moving to next page.

Ruchika patel
                              from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                              Aug 15, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

Dear sir /mam
                              I transfer money to mr. Abishek yadav but money is not transfer yet but amount it deducted from my acccount. Account detail are as follow:
                              Account no:[protected]
                              Account holder:ruchika patel
                              Transaction timing:17 july 12:16 pm
                              Transaction amount :1000
                              Ticket number:19742321
                              From bank of baroda to punjab national bank
                              Please take action asap

Ruchika patel
                              Aug 15, 2018
                              Updated by Ruchika patel
                              Please pay back my money in this account

Riju Dey
                                Aug 14, 2018

Address: 700124

Dear sir or madam,
                                I am riju dey i pay credit card bill amount of 1978 rupees from my bank account through my phone pay account but bill amount debited of by bank account i contacted phone pe customer service but they not help for me pls refund my money phone pe and further i am not joking of this subject my money refunded of my bank account working 2 days
                                I have transferred money to using phone pay transaction should be pending but balance deduct my account and money not transferred to Reciver
                                I made a transfer of rs. 500/- on Phonepe on 10th aug 2018.
                                it shows transaction successful, the amount is deducted from my a/c but not credited to beneficiary's account.
                                transaction id is- P1808091201042709555771
                                Plz help me to get my money back.
                                my gmail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Samanwita Sen Pal
                                  Aug 14, 2018

The money has been deducted though the transaction was showing failed. And suddenly after two days they r showing that the transaction was successful and they are not ready to refund the money. I need the refund as i have already purchased through another payment method. Now i am facing double loss.
                                  Worst app phone pe or any other upi app. Never use upi apps.

ravikuhu
                                    Aug 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I had done 3 times 9000 transactions on the[protected] by phonepe. The amount is debited from my account and phonepe says your transition is where stop we don't know, ald send the mail you issues has resolved. I called a lot to phonepe, but the said " go to the bank, we can't help anymore. I really disappointed from phonepe service.

And i need that money urgently as its very important to me. I cant afford long time without this money.

Here is all reference number that need for proof and response from their team.
                                    Ticket# : 20047126
                                    Ticket# : 20047264
                                    Please help me as soon as possible...
                                    "Pay Now" button is not working while proceeding with broadband bill payment.
                                    I send urgent 152 rupees to my friend..but the money stucked..and phone pe is not taking any action..1day has already gone..never imagined it to be the worst site ever..for student this amount matters a lot

Really Kumar
                                      from Bakhtiyarpur, Bihar
                                      Aug 11, 2018

Address: 110045

Consumer complaints logo
                                      Menusubmit a complaintsearch
                                      Home iconhome
                                      Question iconquestions
                                      Faqfaq

Search
                                      Search
                                      Sign insign in
                                      © 2018 consumer complaints forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Phonepe customer care
                                      Phonepe
                                      Customer satisfaction rating: 7%
                                      Submit a complaint 497

Phonepe customer care
                                      Phonepe
                                      Twitterfacebooklinkedingoogle+youtube
                                      Address
                                      A 25, mohan cooperative industrial area, south delhi
                                      New delhi
                                      New delhi district
                                      India - 110044

Customer care phone numbers and contacts
                                      Phone:
                                      +[protected]
                                      Up 215 down 46

Additional info
                                      Bangalore
                                      Site no – 9 industrial layout, koramangala 3rd block, 80 ft road, bangalore - 560034

Submit a complaint
                                      Customer satisfaction rating

%
                                      Statisticsview statistics
                                      Complaints497
                                      Pending0
                                      Resolved36
                                      Bad bad news - even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.
                                      Phonepe complaints & reviews

Sort by:
                                      Phonepe — crediting back the refund received from merchant
                                      Sa santosh782 on aug 7, 2018
                                      On 13th july i made a payment to reliance jio for my phone no [protected] for an amount of rs.399 under transaction i d no n[protected]. The transction failed and the telecom operator i. E jio reverted back the failed amount.
                                      The phonepe acknowledged the receipt of money back from the jio.
                                      Since then i am requesting the phone pe to refund the amount to my bank account. I have sent un counted mails to [protected]@phonepe.com made at least 100 calls but they turned deafear to my request. It is perhaps that either they have hacked the money and recharhed their own phone.
                                      Since...
                                      Complaint comments read comments [1] complaint category law & civil rights
                                      Phonepe — train ticket not booked but cash is debited by phonepe
                                      Ga gani19 on aug 7, 2018
                                      I booked my train ticket (Cbe-ten 22668) via phonepe on 1st august (Order id [protected]). After completing the transaction the cash was debited but when i returned to the irctc app, the ticket was not booked. Rs300 was charged for the ticket (Transaction id c1808011727049322265498). It's been 6 days now and i haven't received any refund. Consider asap...
                                      Complaint comments read comments complaint category online shopping
                                      Phonepe — regarding cashback for referrals
                                      Ja janu kamireddy on aug 6, 2018
                                      I have referred this phone pe app to some of my frnds. When they installed and done the first transaction i got cashback (For some friends for installing) and for 3 among them i didn't get cashback and those 3 frnds got the cashback. I waited till 24 hrs after completion of transaction though i didn't. Now, how will i get those cashback. Please help me out through this...
                                      Complaint comments read comments complaint category banks
                                      Phonepe — transaction done from bank and not forward by phonepe
                                      Da darshan06 on aug 6, 2018

I had done 25, 000 transaction on phonepe. The amount is debited from my account and phonepe says your transition is where stop we don't know,
                                      Phonepe need 1 week to resolve this issue, and i need those money urgently as its very important to me. I cant afford 1 week without this money.

Ticket# : 19521589
                                      Complaint comments read comments complaint category business & finances
                                      Phonepe — amount debited for failed transactions (3 times for wallet topup)
                                      Ma mahanakhil on aug 6, 2018
                                      I tried transfering 3149 rs 3 times... Each time it git failed and 4th time the wallet is topuped... But it debitted the amount 4 times totally and only one transaction got successful... But it debitted (3149*3) rupees for 3 failed transactions...
                                      What should i do now...
                                      I called support and they are telling me its banks problem...
                                      Wait for 7 days
                                      Complaint comments read comments [2] complaint category banks
                                      Phonepe — refund of fraud transaction
                                      Bh bhaveshkumar patel on aug 6, 2018
                                      I was victim of fraud transaction of sbi atm card of rs. 9999/- dt. 22-may-2018 by fraud phonepe user. I have called phonepe customer care to cease fraud user wallet by sharing transaction sms details and phonepe had blocked user wallet and requested me to raise cybercrime complaint through cybercell of respective police station to get refund in my account. I did it and phonepe asked me to share all details regarding passbook/identity/consent letter. I shared all details with phonepe and they initiated refund with arn [protected] dt.[protected], but there was no refund amount in my sbi account...
                                      Phonepe — issue with upi transaction id: "[protected]" [resolved]
                                      Mu mubeen2812 on aug 5, 2018
                                      Issue faced: "amount credited and again debited from my bank account with same reference id".

Date and time of the transaction: 23/07/2018 at 8:32pm

Reference id:[protected]

Sender a/c no:[protected]paytm payment bank)

Receiver a/c no: [protected] (Bank of india)

Registered mobile no: [protected] (Receiver) and [protected] (Sender)

Amount: rs.500

App used: phonepe...
                                      Complaint comments read comments [2] complaint category banks
                                      Phonepe — phonepe transaction kept on hold
                                      St st1992 on aug 4, 2018
                                      I, bikash kumar patra, account no - [protected] has done a phone pe transaction of rs10000/- on st 27.5.2018. The beneficiary account was credited but kept on hold.
                                      The transaction reference number is: bupi/[protected]/[protected]:5026/upi. I have approached the bank for resolving the issue. But they couldn't and asked me to contact phone pe.
                                      Kindly look into the matter urgently and do the needful.

Bikash kumar patra...
                                      Phonepe — fund not received back
                                      Ku kurri lakshmi srikanthreddy on aug 3, 2018
                                      Dear team i have done two transitions on 23 april[protected] and 20000 but i entered worng account number which is having 15 digits but i have entered only 14 digits amount is debited from my account but not cradited to beneficiary account so please slove my problem as soon as possible the utr for 10000 is[protected] utr for 20000 is[protected]...
                                      Complaint comments read comments [1] complaint category other
                                      Phonepe — my 300 transaction was pending and no response from phonepe
                                      Ma madhu rs shettigar on aug 3, 2018
                                      Transferred amount of rs.300 from sbi to phone pe wallet, bt its showed trasction was pending... And it is debited from bank and not transferred to wallet it shows trasaction is pending... Latr i contacted my bank and they told its a problem from phone pe... And i called phonepe 24*7.. At beging they said its not our mistake its ur banks and cellphones mistake foolishly at the begining... Later he agreed it... Its a problem of phonepe... When i asked him to refund he said it will be refunded aftr seven and no resonse till now...
                                      Complaint comments read comments [1] complaint category other
                                      Phonepe — not get cashback
                                      Su supreeth s h on aug 2, 2018
                                      On 8-aug-18 i received cashback offer message, HTTPs://WWW.phonepe.com/app/offers/2018/july/26/first/en.html, as per their offer for 150 spent get 100 rs cashback, i made a purchase on 31-july in appolo pharmacy, after that i contact phonepe bez of not received the cashback, their answer is very rude, even they are not considering what we told, telling their version, unhappy with their service, for them customer is the #, they wont care, unfaithfull team and company.
                                      Mobile no:[protected]
                                      Orderid :[protected]...
                                      Complaint comments read comments complaint category pharmacy
                                      Phonepe — refund not received for transaction failed
                                      Ka kavikarthik8796 on aug 1, 2018
                                      Phone pe complaint no 18208979 dated 22.07.2018 still not resolved transaction failed on 01.07.2018 while redbus ticket booking, but still not received refund from phonepe to my airtel money. Even after i have send all proofs for transactions to phonepe. Phonepe customer support staffs are irresponsible.
                                      Very very poor and worst customer care support i have ever seen...
                                      Phonepe — account debited for failed transaction
                                      Vi vijaay i on jul 29, 2018
                                      On 28/07/2018 i tried to make recharge for jio four times.. All the four times the transaction time was over and i received payment failure message.. Fifth time i was successful and my jio number got recharged.. After a hour i received 4 messages saying that my ac got debited rs.398 (Twice).. Rs.448 (Twice)..

I was literally shocked and i am facing issues frequently like this in phonepe... Sometimes ur app was very good in servicing us but nowadays this type of issues we r facing..

Last month also i faced the same like situation while trying for fund transfer of ₹8000/-...
                                      Complaint comments read comments [1] complaint category banks
                                      Phonepe — transaction done from phonepe but amount did not reach to beneficiary
                                      Ra rajesh9992000 on jul 28, 2018
                                      I did an transaction via phonepe for for dish tv account for rs 897, it is showing as sucessful in phonepe app but did not reach in my dish tv account. I tried with phonepe customer care but they are saying that transaction is done sucessfully. And dish tv customer care asking to pay again as transaction was not successful. I know whom to blame for this.

Transaction id: p1807231515398739439680 with the utr number:[protected]
                                      Merchant transaction id: sdkiupi3930733

Rajesh...
                                      Phonepe — poor customer service
                                      Sw swaroop reddy on jul 28, 2018
                                      I have received a call stating that i have won lucky contest worth of 10k and i have received only 6680 i am trying to reach out customer care they are not providing proper resolution and the managers and playing around without any resolution.

I would like to raise a compensation on the website for giving such a poor service and i have all the email conversations which is completely not satisfied and they are playing with me from almost 20 days which is not acceptable.

Request to help me out to solve the problem to get back my 3200 with the compensation for delaying...
                                      Phonepe — gst number not there in invoice bill
                                      Sa sai saripalli on jul 27, 2018
                                      I booked a bus ticket in phonepe transaction i'd was:s1807032305498893954923, ticket id:83gxn2j5. I paid of rupees 1144.5 rs in the amount you cc charged 54.5rs for gst, but in the invoice bill there is no gst number. You cannot charge money without a gst number in the bill. Please find the below attachment
                                      I want a bill with gst number in the bill otherwise i put a case on you. It's an offence. Iam waiting for your reply
                                      Please resolve it asap...
                                      Complaint comments read comments complaint category travel & vacations
                                      Phonepe — phonepe unable withdraw wallet balance
                                      Ch chaman kumar jha on jul 27, 2018
                                      Phonepe — unable
                                      After transferring 2000 rupees to phonepe wallet, i am unable to use the amount though the ekyc is completed. Even when trying to re-do the kyc the app says "e-kyc services are temporarily unavailable". On calling the customer care they are unable to provide the solution and commit the time line to resolve the problem. Interaction/request id -
                                      The customer care person is unable provide clear answers nor able to connect with higher officer to give proper resolution. They are saying that they cannot give anytime line to have the problem resolved...
                                      Complaint comments read comments complaint category computer software
                                      Phonepe — back to balance with phonepe
                                      Mo [protected]@gmail.com on jul 26, 2018
                                      Sir, my balance was to come on my bank of baroda debit card from phonepe wallet on july 13. It was to be updated in my account till july 22, but the balance is not credited to my account yet. The return was ammount 1385.
                                      The a. R. N. Number given by the company is. Phone pe toll-free..[protected]
                                      A. R. N. Number = 30001081998187209880041
                                      Refunde date = 13/07/2018
                                      Date of refund update in bank account = 22/07/2018...
                                      Aug 11, 2018
                                      Updated by Really Kumar
                                      consumer complaints logo
                                      menuSubmit a ComplaintSearch
                                      Home iconHome
                                      Question iconQuestions
                                      FAQFAQ

Search
                                      search
                                      Sign InSign in
                                      © 2018 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

PhonePe Customer Care
                                      PhonePe
                                      Customer satisfaction rating: 7%
                                      Submit a Complaint 497

PhonePe Customer Care
                                      PhonePe
                                      TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+Youtube
                                      Address
                                      A 25, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, South Delhi
                                      New Delhi District
                                      India - 110044

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts
                                      Phone:
                                      +[protected]
                                      up 215 down 46

Additional info
                                      Bangalore
                                      Site No – 9 Industrial Layout, Koramangala 3rd Block, 80 ft Road, Bangalore - 560034

Customer satisfaction rating

%
                                      StatisticsView Statistics
                                      Complaints497
                                      Pending0
                                      Resolved36
                                      Bad Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.
                                      PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
                                      PhonePe — crediting back the refund received from merchant
                                      Sa Santosh782 on Aug 7, 2018
                                      On 13th july i made a payment to reliance jio for my phone no [protected] for an amount of rs.399 under transaction i d no n[protected]. The transction failed and the telecom operator i. E jio reverted back the failed amount.
                                      The phonepe acknowledged the receipt of money back from the jio.
                                      Since then i am requesting the phone pe to refund the amount to my bank account. I have sent un counted mails to [protected]@phonepe.com made at least 100 calls but they turned deafear to my request. It is perhaps that either they have hacked the money and recharhed their own phone.
                                      Since...
                                      Complaint comments Read comments [1] Complaint category Law & Civil Rights
                                      PhonePe — train ticket not booked but cash is debited by phonepe
                                      Ga Gani19 on Aug 7, 2018
                                      I booked my train ticket (Cbe-ten 22668) via phonepe on 1st august (Order id [protected]). After completing the transaction the cash was debited but when i returned to the irctc app, the ticket was not booked. Rs300 was charged for the ticket (Transaction id c1808011727049322265498). It's been 6 days now and i haven't received any refund. Consider asap...
                                      Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Online Shopping
                                      PhonePe — regarding cashback for referrals
                                      Ja Janu Kamireddy on Aug 6, 2018
                                      I have referred this phone pe app to some of my frnds. When they installed and done the first transaction i got cashback (For some friends for installing) and for 3 among them i didn't get cashback and those 3 frnds got the cashback. I waited till 24 hrs after completion of transaction though i didn't. Now, how will i get those cashback. Please help me out through this...
                                      Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Banks
                                      PhonePe — transaction done from bank and not forward by phonepe
                                      Da darshan06 on Aug 6, 2018

I had done 25, 000 transaction on phonepe. the amount is debited from my account and Phonepe says your transition is where stop we don't know,
                                      Phonepe need 1 week to resolve this issue, and I need those money urgently as Its very important to me. I cant afford 1 week without this money.

Ticket# : 19521589
                                      Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Business & Finances
                                      PhonePe — amount debited for failed transactions(3 times for wallet topup)
                                      Ma mahanakhil on Aug 6, 2018
                                      I tried transfering 3149 rs 3 times...each time it git failed and 4th time the wallet is topuped...but it debitted the amount 4 times totally and only one transaction got successful...but it debitted (3149*3)rupees for 3 failed transactions...
                                      What should i do now...
                                      I called support and they are telling me its banks problem...
                                      Wait for 7 days
                                      Complaint comments Read comments [2] Complaint category Banks
                                      PhonePe — refund of fraud transaction
                                      Bh Bhaveshkumar Patel on Aug 6, 2018
                                      I was victim of fraud transaction of sbi atm card of rs. 9999/- dt. 22-may-2018 by fraud phonepe user. I have called phonepe customer care to cease fraud user wallet by sharing transaction sms details and phonepe had blocked user wallet and requested me to raise cybercrime complaint through cybercell of respective police station to get refund in my account. I did it and phonepe asked me to share all details regarding passbook/identity/consent letter. I shared all details with phonepe and they initiated refund with arn [protected] dt.[protected], but there was no refund amount in my sbi account...
                                      PhonePe — issue with upi transaction id: "[protected]" [Resolved]
                                      Mu Mubeen2812 on Aug 5, 2018
                                      Issue faced: "amount credited and again debited from my bank account with same reference id".

Date and time of the transaction: 23/07/2018 at 8:32pm

Reference id:[protected]

Sender a/c no:[protected]Paytm payment bank)

Receiver a/c no: [protected] (Bank of india)

Registered mobile no: [protected] (Receiver) and [protected] (Sender)

Amount: rs.500

App used: phonepe...
                                      Complaint comments Read comments [2] Complaint category Banks
                                      PhonePe — phonepe transaction kept on hold
                                      St St1992 on Aug 4, 2018
                                      I, bikash kumar patra, account no - [protected] has done a phone pe transaction of rs10000/- on st 27.5.2018. The beneficiary account was credited but kept on hold.
                                      The transaction reference number is: bupi/[protected]/[protected]:5026/upi. I have approached the bank for resolving the issue. But they couldn't and asked me to contact phone pe.
                                      Kindly look into the matter urgently and do the needful.

Bikash kumar patra...
                                      PhonePe — fund not received back
                                      Ku Kurri lakshmi srikanthreddy on Aug 3, 2018
                                      Dear team i have done two transitions on 23 april[protected] and 20000 but i entered worng account number which is having 15 digits but i have entered only 14 digits amount is debited from my account but not cradited to beneficiary account so please slove my problem as soon as possible the utr for 10000 is[protected] utr for 20000 is[protected]...
                                      Complaint comments Read comments [1] Complaint category Other
                                      PhonePe — my 300 transaction was pending and no response from phonepe
                                      Ma Madhu RS Shettigar on Aug 3, 2018
                                      Transferred amount of rs.300 from sbi to phone pe wallet, bt its showed trasction was pending... And it is debited from bank and not transferred to wallet it shows trasaction is pending... Latr i contacted my bank and they told its a problem from phone pe... And i called phonepe 24*7.. At beging they said its not our mistake its ur banks and cellphones mistake foolishly at the begining... Later he agreed it... Its a problem of phonepe... When i asked him to refund he said it will be refunded aftr seven and no resonse till now...
                                      Complaint comments Read comments [1] Complaint category Other
                                      PhonePe — not get cashback
                                      Su Supreeth s h on Aug 2, 2018
                                      On 8-aug-18 i received cashback offer message, HTTPs://WWW.phonepe.com/app/offers/2018/july/26/first/en.html, as per their offer for 150 spent get 100 rs cashback, i made a purchase on 31-july in appolo pharmacy, after that i contact phonepe bez of not received the cashback, their answer is very rude, even they are not considering what we told, telling their version, unhappy with their service, for them customer is the #, they wont care, unfaithfull team and company.
                                      Mobile no:[protected]
                                      Orderid :[protected]...
                                      Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Pharmacy
                                      PhonePe — refund not received for transaction failed
                                      Ka kavikarthik8796 on Aug 1, 2018
                                      Phone pe complaint no 18208979 dated 22.07.2018 still not resolved transaction failed on 01.07.2018 while redbus ticket booking, but still not received refund from phonepe to my airtel money. Even after i have send all proofs for transactions to phonepe. Phonepe customer support staffs are irresponsible.
                                      Very very poor and worst customer care support i have ever seen...
                                      PhonePe — account debited for failed transaction
                                      Vi Vijaay I on Jul 29, 2018
                                      On 28/07/2018 i tried to make recharge for jio four times.. All the four times the transaction time was over and i received payment failure message.. Fifth time i was successful and my jio number got recharged.. After a hour i received 4 messages saying that my ac got debited rs.398 (Twice).. Rs.448 (Twice)..

I was literally shocked and i am facing issues frequently like this in phonepe... Sometimes ur app was very good in servicing us but nowadays this type of issues we r facing..

Last month also i faced the same like situation while trying for fund transfer of ₹8000/-...
                                      Complaint comments Read comments [1] Complaint category Banks
                                      PhonePe — transaction done from phonepe but amount did not reach to beneficiary
                                      Ra rajesh9992000 on Jul 28, 2018
                                      I did an transaction via phonepe for for dish tv account for rs 897, it is showing as sucessful in phonepe app but did not reach in my dish tv account. I tried with phonepe customer care but they are saying that transaction is done sucessfully. And dish tv customer care asking to pay again as transaction was not successful. I know whom to blame for this.

Transaction id: p1807231515398739439680 with the utr number:[protected]
                                      Merchant transaction id: sdkiupi3930733

Rajesh...
                                      PhonePe — poor customer service
                                      Sw swaroop reddy on Jul 28, 2018
                                      I have received a call stating that i have won lucky contest worth of 10k and i have received only 6680 i am trying to reach out customer care they are not providing proper resolution and the managers and playing around without any resolution.

I would like to raise a compensation on the website for giving such a poor service and i have all the email conversations which is completely not satisfied and they are playing with me from almost 20 days which is not acceptable.

Request to help me out to solve the problem to get back my 3200 with the compensation for delaying...
                                      PhonePe — gst number not there in invoice bill
                                      Sa Sai Saripalli on Jul 27, 2018
                                      I booked a Bus ticket in phonepe transaction I'd was:S1807032305498893954923, Ticket id:83GXN2J5. I paid of rupees 1144.5 rs in the amount you cc charged 54.5rs for GST, but in the invoice bill there is no GST number. You cannot charge money without a GST number in the bill. Please find the below attachment
                                      I want a bill with GST number in the bill otherwise I put a case on you. It's an offence. Iam waiting for your reply
                                      Please resolve it ASAP...
                                      Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations
                                      PhonePe — phonepe unable withdraw wallet balance
                                      Ch chaman kumar jha on Jul 27, 2018
                                      PhonePe — unable
                                      After transferring 2000 rupees to phonepe wallet, i am unable to use the amount though the ekyc is completed. Even when trying to re-do the kyc the app says "e-kyc services are temporarily unavailable". On calling the customer care they are unable to provide the solution and commit the time line to resolve the problem. Interaction/request id -
                                      The customer care person is unable provide clear answers nor able to connect with higher officer to give proper resolution. They are saying that they cannot give anytime line to have the problem resolved...
                                      Complaint comments Read comments Complaint category Computer Software
                                      PhonePe — back to balance with phonepe
                                      Mo [protected]@gmail.com on Jul 26, 2018
                                      Sir, my balance was to come on my bank of baroda debit card from phonepe wallet on july 13. It was to be updated in my account till july 22, but the balance is not credited to my account yet. The return was ammount 1385.
                                      The a. R. N. Number given by the company is. Phone pe toll-free..[protected]
                                      A. R. N. Number = 30001081998187209880041
                                      Refunde date = 13/07/2018
                                      Date of refund update in bank account = 22/07/2018...
                                      I sent amount ₹1000 to another person. Amount debited from my account. But not credited to that person. I asked customer care. He said we wont refund. Wait 3 days to receive amount to him. Such a fraud company.
                                      Recharge my idea mobil numbar but wrong recharge my vodafon num

Sàčhïťh Gôwđä
                                        Aug 11, 2018

My bank account is already linked but again it is showing that u have not linked your bank account to phonepe please please please please my bank account is already linked but again it is showing that u have not linked your bank account to phonepe please
                                        Phone PE has closed my account and deleted my wallet balance above Rs 1000.

That was my hard earned money and I need my money back.

Phone PE complaint I'd is: 20003348

They say they cannot re-instate my money back, but why?

Return my money, my money was hard earned. I need it back.
                                        I had transfer the money, Balance is deducted in my account but didnot receive other user