PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 30, 2025
Complaints 3493

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 153

dk_1098
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Jun 23, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828111

Hello I'm Diwakar kumar gupta
The phonepe application is a 3rd party application for doing transaction using the most prominent way called unified payment interface. The rule is very simple you just need to register you mobile number (as same as you have connected the mobile number to you bank account) in the phonepe application. And verify your bank by sending a message through it. After providing all the vital process required for doing UPI transaction, you just give your friend's or family member's account number/upi id /mobile number(which is either connected to bank or must have phonepe account) for sending the money. I also have gone the same usual process and 3 of my friends did the same. But the shortcoming of phonepe application divert the amount which must be credited to my account is gone someone's else account. My friend put my mobile number and sent the amount and that amount gone to a another named person. Which is extremely shameful misconception of phonepe application.
PhonePe customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
1754 rupees from my bank transferred for emi. But that amount could not be credited. Please allow me to deposit all my money with my bank.my upi id.. [protected]@ybl
It's showing the e-kyc services are temporarily unavailable
Its very bad response received from you
Aine phone pe 500 rupya transfer kiya tha lekin abhi tak jis account me paisa bheje the us account me paisa nahi gaya hai
tran id- P1806151435417040545987

juthi
    from Dhule, Maharashtra
    Jun 22, 2018

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425203

I am a victim of poor customer service of phonepay wallet.It is more than one month and still they are not transferring my money.
    An order was placed through Flipkart on 16th may and paymnt was done by via PhonePay wallet . The return(of amount 2099/-) with return id[protected] was requested on 29th may. And the status was showing on flipkart “flipkart process the return on 2nd June 2018”. But the money was not transferred.
    The 1st call I made to the PhonePay wallet customer care on 11th june(call ID[protected]. And they assured that the problem will re refsolved as well as the money will transfer within 14th june .But to my disappointment I didn’t get my money back .
    The 2nd call I made on 15th june and was assured with the lie that the refund was initiated and the fund will transfer within 17th june 2018.But the amount is yet to credit to my account.
    The 3rd call I made today (23rd june) and with the greatest disappointment they told me that they will send me an email regarding this problem without uttering a word about transferring my money.
    So I have called them three times and they are just doing nothing but lying. I also don't know exactly on which day they will take the initiative to solve this problem.

J Sardar
    Jul 29, 2018
    Updated by juthi
    now the problem is that according to phone pay customer support team i should go to my bank sbi home branch i.e. sbi bhusawal main branch. i have contacted and go to my home branch and and submitted chargeback form as per instructed by phone pe...but my home brach is saying that there is no such provisions. in that condition i really dont know what to do. the ARN number is 20180530. please help

shunay
      Jun 22, 2018

I had registered a complaint earlier as well but no steps were taken. I had requested money transfer from wallet a to b because my older number is deactivated now. I contacted phone pe about the same four months back. I was being told the process is on hold. And today when i called, they said the process has been disabled. The amount is 899 rupees. But the efforts i have been making for these four months are huge, mailing and calling them.
      I just wish the forum strictly takes action against them so that they can't fool people around.
      Thanks!
      I had made a payment of Rs9554 on 21st July through HDFC Credit Card via Phone pe app and payment got failed but I didn't get debited amount yet.
      Bothe HDFC and Phonepe are blaming each other but one is ready to refund the amount.
      Amount has been duducted but showing in wallet while recharging through jio application there it will come as zero balance in phonepe

Naz tabassum
        Jun 22, 2018

I paid my bill in spencer allahabad. The money was deducted from my account but spencer staff told that they didnt get the money and the money will be refunded.
        Please refund my money asap and if spencer staff told that this is phonepe issue.
        They are not responsible for that. Why anyone else not taking the responsibility. If you are making any transaction app the first priority is to see what if transaction got failed. At least notify people when money will back.
        This is so irresponsible.

Shivam_04
          from Bhiwani, Haryana
          Jun 21, 2018

Address: 122002

My name is Shivam phone pe [protected]
          I made a transaction means transfer 500 Rs to my friend on 21st June. It was showing pending but amount debited from my bank account. If the amount is debited from my bank and not credit in my friend bank account so I want to ask a question to phone pe that where goes my balance at the time of pending.
          and after the transaction of 500, I made another transaction of amount 1 Rs. and it got transferred. what is this...Just ### service provider phone pe.
          I was a loyal user of phone pe and always use and also I was a promoter for phone pe but now the time comes to think about to stay with phone pe. Goodbye phone pe
          I have deposited Rs.6000 using PhonePe and transaction ID is P1806061428281558664732.
          But receiver don't have PhonePe app.
          So cash didn't received by receiver.please cancel the transaction or refund cash.
          Please do need full.
          I Ph pe 2000 on 10june but no show to the receivre
          Ll Lk's reply, Jun 14, 2018
          Pls slove

Vishnu Prasad kv
            Jun 21, 2018

I have tried to transfer wallet balance to account. I have already updated kyc documents. But its showing e-kyc services are temporarily unavailable. How to recorrect it. I am very much disappointed about this as i am using first. So can you please rectify it as soon so that i can forward it as much as possible. I am expecting positive response from your side.

FACTS INDIA
              Jun 17, 2018

Address: 457001

Phonepe allows us to store money in wallet for easier transaction with a withdrawal option as well, which is necessary. Recently after i installed it, wallet withdrawal demands completion of ekyc. But on clicking that option, it says ekyc service is temporarily unavailable. It has been like this since last many days. This clearly shows how irresponsible 'phonepe' is. By not allowing withdrawal from wallet, they get benefitted as customer is forced to use that app for making payments till that balance is used up. What's the use of such wallet wherein the money can not be restored back to the bank account. My account no. Is [protected] prafulla sharma
              why is you reply resolved? i can not withdrawl account from my account and you said resolved. if you are big wallet brand so you should repair a technical problem.

Tulsidas Baggi
                Jun 14, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500064

Dear sir / madam,
                Recently i have noticed that over a period of time my money is being siphoned off from my bank account (1012xxxxx677) through phonepe without my knowledge and authorization. No otps were received on my mobile phone. I have no app of phonepe on my mobile.
                For instance transactions of (1) rs. 3000/- dated 06.06.2018 (2) rs.2600/- dated 03.06.2018 (3) rs. 485/- dated 02.06.2018 (4) rs, 2200/- dated 13.05.2018 and (5) 2850/- dated 13.05.2018.
                On june 8, 2018 i have blocked and cancelled my sbi debit card (No.5596xxxxxx7062)
                Could you be kind enough to find out the details of the person who has committed this fraud and help me recover all the money which i have lost through above and other transactions?
                Thanking you in anticipation for resolving the issue.
                Dr. T. R. Baggi
                I purchased gold for 8400 rs and when I try to sell it, message arising as GOLD SALE FAILED (For security reasons we have declined the transaction, try after 72 hours)
                Can you please help me with this?
                Kindly please find that we cant able to transfer amount through phone pe to our account which i have account with [protected] number and [protected] it shows that working days 3 but its almost 4days gone so please do a favour for us we need to transfer amount to another account

Akila
                On 26th may i was paying my electricity bill through phonepe nd some issue occured nd payment was failed nd phone pe msged that it will be debited to ur account on 4th its 11th today still no refund from phone pe . . pls get me refund

sauravsharma12
                  Jun 13, 2018

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321602

This is to inform you that an amount of 2000 was credited to my account by phone pe on 31 may 2018.

Today when i checked mini statement than i was not able to see that amount.

Pleas look into this issue on priority

My account number :- [protected]

Mob number :- [protected]

Branch :- state bank of bikaner and jaipur nadbai bharatpur

Transaction details,

Bank reference number :[protected]

Transaction id :- p1805311158189364815519

Saurav sharma
                  I have added 2000 rupees in my phonepe wallet but now I can't withdraw it.
                  They are saying that e kyc services are temporarily unavailable but it looks like they have permanently disabled it so that we can't withdraw our money and only use it for their services like recharge and other phonepe services
                  My money stuck in the wallet and it's displaying to verify e-KYC but getting information e-KYC temporarily not available ..Could you let me know what to do ??

Azzu Verma
                    from Kaithal, Haryana
                    Jun 12, 2018

wallet deactivate

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

Today I use phone pe app it's great experience
                    By mistake I deleted my wallet account
                    I call customer care he says your account is deactivated and not activeted by any conduction he says everything are in terms and conditions
                    Very poor service
                    Phone pe service is very bad
                    My bad luck I use this app
                    Your service is very poor
                    Pls increase your service...
                    22 other people found this review helpful
                    22 found this helpful
                    17 Comments
                    Khuma
                    Jun 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

आज मैंने MTNL(मुम्बई)की रिफिलिंग मैरे मोबाइल नंबर पर की बार बार Try again बताने के बावजूद में Try करता गया मेने चार बार Try किया तो 500 रुपये की रिफिलिंग चार बार हो गई यानी कुल 2000 रुपये की मुजे 1500 रुपये मेरे खाते में फिर से जमा करे(Refund)मैंने MTNL से बात किया तो उन्होंने कहा कि Mobikwik वाले कहे तो हम रिफंड दे सकते है। कृपया आप मुजे [protected] पर सम्पर्क करें। आपका कस्टमर केअर तब घंटो तक कोई नही उठा रहा है।
                    After adding an amount of money to my wallet I can't transfer it to my bank account directly due to unavailability of ekyc. Please make sure that ekyc services are available as soon as possible. Otherwise I will be greatful to say that it's a faulty app. Just disgusting.

Anusha Chiliveri
                      Jun 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

I paid last month on 18th of may electricity bill via phonepe app first it shown successfully done. Then after sometime i got another massage like these:
                      Payment of rs.870 for best mumbai electricity bill ([protected]) via phonepe (Transaction id: n[protected]) has failed. If rs.870 is deducted, it will be refunded within 7 - 9 working days.
                      Yet didnt credited in my account. Which was debited in my account.
                      It's worst experience what i have had till date in my life for calling customer care[protected], who is in an argument mode, never seen such kind of person talking in hindi. don't know have to behave also.

Srikanth846
                        Jun 11, 2018

I bought shoes in myntra and I paid through the phonepe and then I returned the shoes. The myntra app send the money to money to phonepe because I paid through phonepe app. The phonepe persons didn't send the money to me but, in the app it showing the money has been refunded to your bank account. I checked my statement no such transactions are done in my bank account. The transaction ID is:-P1803211947381322656899. And the UTRNO:-[protected] and the transaction date is 21 March 2018.I already called to them many times but they are not giving the proper answer and the amount is 1376.file the complaint on them and try to get my money back
                        My money is stuck in phonepe wallet,
                        My Phonepe Account was on No [protected] By Name Nandan Singh, Since 4 Month my account was blocked I Repeatedly Contacted Their Customer care But They Never give a positive Reply And After Two Month They Told Me Thet Your Account Will Not be Unblocked.

uday teja manapuram
                          from Mancheral, Telangana
                          Jun 9, 2018

Why you are giving the wrong offers even your vendors like medplus are even not accepting the phone app. First you should have to communicate with the vendors, if all the conditions are satisfied then only you should have to show in your offer page. Here you are showing that the offer is present, but there when we went there they are saying that we are not accepting the phonepe. Why are you giving such a wrong offers. Please make sure that all your vendors like medplus, appolo... Etc... Are accepting your phonepe..
                          Sir i have paid electricity bill of Rs 1092 on date of 27/05/18. but could not received confirmation bill copy. so sir bill copy send to gmail account.
                          In my phonepe app - even after completing the kyc, i am unable to do the withdrawal.
                          On clicking withdrawal - it asks me to complete my kyc again and when i click continue - it says that "sorry, e-kyc services are temporarily unavailable.and i am all mandatory filed .

MY PHONEPE MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected].

ShashwatSunny
                            from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                            Jun 9, 2018

unable to withdraw wallet amount

Phonepe allows us to store money in wallet for easier transaction with a withdrawal option as well, which is necessary. Recently after i installed it, wallet withdrawal demands completion of ekyc. But on clicking that option, it says ekyc service is temporarily unavailable. It has been like this since last many days. This clearly shows how irresponsible 'phonepe' is. By not allowing withdrawal from wallet, they get benefitted as customer...
                            Pullarao rao
                            from Mancheral, Telangana
                            Jun 9, 2018

Dear sir i am pullarao galla from hyderabad. I have purchased gold for 6800 in phonepe, after 2 days i tried to sell my gold, but there is a technical issue i am unable to sold, i contacted coustomed care they told me we are facing downtime so please wait for 48 hrs, every day they are telling the same story and they simply closing the tickets which i have raised. The team is saying that the issue will be resolved as soon as possible and also i have asked them to tell me a time frame, but they are not giving any timeline, the issue will be resolved as early as possible. There is no problem in purchasing gold in phonepe but problem and downtime only for selling they are saying
                            Jun 09, 2018
                            Updated by Pullarao rao
                            A 25, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, South Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110044
                            Please provide me update on this

Srikanth846
                              Jun 8, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029
                              Website: www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=www.phonepe.com/&ved=2ahUKEwig

I have bought shoes in myntra using phonepe but i returned back it back. The amount is credited in my phonepe wallet. After that i have withdrawn my amount (1376.61 rs) to my bank account. But the amount is not credited in my bank account.in phonepe transactions, it's showing success. But i didn't get any money in my account. The transaction id is p1803211947381322656899. Please resolve my issue and i'm ready for any further enquiries.
                              On 8june i have recharged my airtel number from phone pe of rupees 148 .
                              But they are not recharging my phone as well as they are not refunding my money.
                              When i am tried to talk woth they are not replying
                              Please help

akshay89
                                Jun 8, 2018

Address: 440009

I ordered product from flipkart and use phonepe gateway, but after that unfortunately i closed my bank account from where i initiate the payment.
                                but i return the product.(before return i informed the phonepe ccr that my account is close) still they said my money is refunded in my bank account which is closed already.
                                i have contacted all sbi (4 times visit), flipkart (almost 2 hours), phonepe ccr( almost 2 hours) still no one resolved the issue.
                                Transactions ids of phonepe-
                                P1804221941141654397251
                                P1805152144376260842772
                                name -[censored]al ghormare
                                mail -[censored][protected]@gmail.com
                                phone no-[protected]
                                Jun 10, 2018
                                Updated by akshay89
                                I have taken all the ways so please dont sugges me any other solution just send my money in wallet thats it.
                                Jul 09, 2018
                                Updated by akshay89
                                no response so far
                                Jul 09, 2018
                                Updated by akshay89
                                I received the call from bank that we have received the 572 rs in your closed account but they said we dont receive 1414 rs.

SharanPrakash
                                  from Tellicherry, Kerala
                                  Jun 8, 2018

I have lost my phonepe wallet money.. There was 5100rs in my wallet and now there is nothing left.. Someone hacked my account and purchased some thing on flipkart and they used my wallet.. I have transaction ids

Phonepe

Phonepe number : [protected]

Txn. Id 1 : p1806080654036951722121
                                  Order id 1 :
                                  Tx[protected]

Txn. Id 2 :
                                  P1806080656077283151429
                                  Order id 2 :
                                  Tx[protected]

Txn. Id 3 : p1806080700156351862810
                                  Order id 3 : tx[protected]

My mail id sharanprakash. [protected]@gmail.com

kcnaiya1985
                                    from Guskhara, West Bengal
                                    Jun 8, 2018

Address: 743376

For a emergency purpose after transferring 1000 rupees to phonepe wallet, i am unable to use the amount though the ekyc is completed. Even when trying to re-do the kyc the app says "e-kyc services are temporarily unavailable". On calling the customer care they are unable to provide the solution and unable to commit the time line to resolve the problem.
                                    If you have problem with the ekyc then you must notify the before wallet topup.

The customer care person is unable provide clear answers nor able to connect with higher officer to give proper resolution. They are saying that they cannot give anytime line to have the problem resolved.

If the problem is not going to resolve soon

Unable to withdraw money from my wallet