PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 30, 2025
Complaints 3487

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 165

Krishnakant Kumar
Dec 25, 2017

Never listen to customer. Always tries to show oversmartness like one of the head dimple. My money is deducted and they are like no responsibility for that. Why are you sitting there for the particular hours. Just revert my money back today either i am going to leave a complaint. Never talk to lower ones just say him to forward call to senior and directly say him what i want. Revert revert revert urgent urgent urgent

Sandy Koli
    from Akot, Maharashtra
    Dec 23, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

As i was paying my electricity bill through phone pay on[protected], then i got sms as transaction is failed but amount of bill 1990 is deducted from my bank account. Since that day i am trying to contact them but even my call didn't got transfer to executive and also my money is not refunded.
    Please help in this scenario.
    My contact no - [protected]
    Please help me soon...

Rupkumar Maiti
      Dec 22, 2017

I am a lower class man, due to modi ji digital india, i bought a smart phone and started regular transact online or upi.
      I had tried so many app like freecharge, paytm, phonepe, bhim etc etc... But everyone is a cheater, never get proper cashback as per terms and conditions they applied, now phonepe is started steal my money from my wallet, now my wallet balance is zero, it is just ridiculous. Transaction id t1712220942241145187740

Nahendran 1993
        from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
        Dec 21, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641014

Phonepe — amount not credited to state bank of india credit account pay using phonepe
        Nahendran p on dec 21, 2017
        This complaint is for your reference.

Like every month, i have made a visa money transfer from phonepe to my registered state bank credit card on 9 dec 17. The transaction was successful as per the phonepe website that day and my money debited. But, till now the money has not been credited to my citi credit card account. Because of this i am being charged late payment as well as interest charges by state bank

Immediately tried to contact the phonepe customer care for lodging a compliant but sadly i found no help from the phone banking customer...
        Dec 21, 2017
        Updated by Nahendran 1993
        Please call my mobile number is [protected]

Dec 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

On 06/12/2017 i had recharged my airtel number from phonepe app. After some day i had seen that the recharge was done 2 timed and amount from my account is deducted 2 times. When i had recharged first time the app had not taken my otp from bank app was hanged. Due to this i had recharged it again this time recharge was successful but the both recharges was success so that i lost my balance of rs.438/- and wallet balance of 10 two times that is i lost total rs. 896/-. Now the company is refusing me to return my half of the amount. My transaction id as per app are nx[protected] this shows timing 12:39 pm and nx[protected] at 12:40pm. My registered number for phonepe is [protected] from which recharge is done on [protected]. Please return my amount. I had also mailed complaint and talk with customer care but no use.

vivek311
            Dec 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400701

As i was paying my electricity bill through phone pay on[protected], then i got sms as transaction is failed but amount of bill 2240 is deducted from my bank account. Since that day i am trying to contact them but even my call didn't got transfer to executive and also my money is not refunded.
            Please help in this scenario.
            My contact no is [protected]
            Please help me soon.

Ravi konada
              Dec 14, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530017

My name is Ravi. I've paid my credit card bill 9000rs through phonepe on 8th December 2017. But transaction still showing in processing. I've called customer support and raised complaint. They have registered compliment with ticket no 5034061. I'm contacting daily basis for the update, but they are saying wait we are processing your request. I'm soo panic with my payment. If my payment not done, I need to pay fine and my card will be blocked. Please help me on this issue.

Ali Zinnah
                Dec 14, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700079

Dear sir /madam
                My name is md alizinnah.
                I want complain, my airtel posepaid no.[protected].30nov, 17 bill pay in phone pe app through. Payments transactions no.-p1711300725295836956582
                Amount-235, but airtel not received payment. Already discuss with airtel customers portal.

Dear sir i don't no, where is my money.
                Please sir my money is back in phone pe wallet soon as possible.

Md alizinnah

Pratyushk1.0
                  from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                  Dec 13, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

Phonepe looted my 2064 rs.

The amount of inr 2064 was debited from my credit card for electricity bill payment through phonepe. Phonepe customer care confirmed in their last communication that the amount debited would be credited back to my credit card as the transaction has failed and hence i went ahead and made yet another payment through paytm as the due date for electricity bill payment was approaching fast.

Phonepe provided incorrect information then and now they are saying that the transaction actually didn't fail then and was a success and because of that no amount would be credited back to my credit card account and hence i'm losing out on my hard earned money.

Bigger challenge is that i'm relocating to pune next month and there's no way that i'll be in jaipur in the next two months when the next bill is being generated to ensure that the amount is adjusted since i've made the payment twice for the same electricity bill. Once from phonepe and once from paytm.

Please reimburse the amount as you've confirmed on mail that this amount would be credited back to my credit card.

Dec 12, 2017

I have made attached 2 transaction of 4305 and 900 INR for my HDFC credit card payment on 20-Nov but payment has not credited to my HDFC card till today (12-Dec). I have contacted HDFC and they have confirmed they have not received any payment from PhonePe & HDFC email i have forwarded to Phonepe but they are replying after regular reminders.

It was a pathetic experience and Phonepe don't have any respect for their customers

Tried to contact them over the email but there is no response from them.

My contact number is [protected]
                    Dec 14, 2017
                    Rishav jindal's response
                    Please help me
                    Sir and mam my phone pe account not support my mobile and every recharge failed my account or transactions please solve my problem and update my account please help me

ksantosh05
                      Dec 11, 2017

pending transaction

To whom it may be concerned.

My self santosh and i was trying to recharge my dth - sundirect via phone pe for the first time but i think that was my wrong choice to opt for phone pe instead of paytm.

After waiting more than 3 hours, i had been forced to reach ur call center to seek help on this issue. Lady, answered the call and requested me to wait for 24 hours.

The best part is yesterday was...
                      22 other people found this review helpful
                      22 found this helpful
                      Kale62
                      Dec 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

Team i am not satisfied with the response of phonepe team. My query is, i have transfer rs. 700 from axis bank to my phonepe wallet and amount got updated in my phonepe app. After that only i made a payment of rs. 627 to kfc through my phonepe wallet and i got the 150 cash back for the same but the amount not transferred to kfc billing desk and amount rs 627 got deducted from my wallet. So please transfer the amount in my phonepe wallet.

My ticket # :- 4138628
                      Please acccept my debit card why u make my card not recognized.

amount wrongly debited - Comment #2945434 - Image #0
                      I transfer money of rupees 12500 through phonepe app.The transaction was failed but money reduced from my account.yet it is not refunded.
                      Transaction Id : P1712111109071222483208

AryanNajmul
                        Dec 9, 2017

I am unable to login in my phone pe account that is of number [protected].. Firstly i make recharge which failed after that i made log out and try to login again but it failed all the times i dont want to tell anything... What is this happening... Plz solve it as soon as possible i dont want to make prblm for me i requst phonepe to solve the prblm now...

Akshay darshana
                          Dec 9, 2017

I had done one transaction in which i transfer rs 1000/- from bank of india to union bank of india. Actually i have to credit account number [protected] but wrongly i mentioned beneficiary account number as [protected]. The former account belongs to anjangaon surji branch o[censored]nion bank of india in maharashtra which i want to credited and later account belongs to barekhera branch in utter pradesh. But one thing to be noted i gives ifsc code ubin0571342. This ifsc code is bolongs to anjangaon surji branch and it was correct.
                          So there is mismatch between account number and ifsc code that is account belongs to one branch and ifsc belong to other branch.in such case you have to return transfer. Please give your valuable response
                          Dec 12, 2017
                          My complaint is not resolved. Company is missguading me by sending such stupid mails in which they said my issue is resolve but actually the nothing do with my complaint. So my complaint is open and it is not resolved

Santoshpisal
                            Dec 9, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 413802

I have made payment towards my tata sky account on 08/12/17 at 4.28 pm of sum 2190 rs but still i not get this payment. At phonepe app it shows ' sending payment request ' till today. Transaction id is nx[protected]. Pl resolve this matter immediately. I email to phonepe but not any response from them. I call to consumer care they tell me our system is down for 2 hrs pl try after two hrs. How to get my money back pl do needful.
                            Dec 15, 2017
                            My Problem Of Sum 2190 rs deducted by my bank But Not successful transaction but Phonepe team work as trusted & refund me my payment in phonepe wallet within 3-4 days as they promised me. & i easily transfer my wallet balance to my bank account. So i satisfied with Phonepe.
                            Dec 09, 2017
                            Updated by Santoshpisal
                            Money Deducted from bank but not refunded till this moment.
                            Dec 15, 2017
                            Updated by Santoshpisal
                            they Response me every email & phone call also.
                            It is more than 3 days my transaction is still pending plz. Do something as soon as possible... I m attaching Screenshot for rest of details..

incomplete payment - Comment #2945806 - Image #0
                            Hi, help is here! Kindly DM us your RMN/Subscriber ID and we will assist you at the earliest ^Rohit
                            Its more than 2 days and still my EB bill payment is pending. So please check the problem and resolve it as soon as possible

incomplete payment - Comment #3091646 - Image #0
                            Phone pe Transaction successful 1000 my bank is not received

abhi01
                              Dec 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

This complaint is for your reference.

Like every month, I have made a VISA MONEY Transfer from PhonePe to my registered CITI BANK credit card on 3 dec 17. The transaction was successful as per the PhonePe website that day and my money debited. But, till now the money has not been credited to my Citi credit card account. Because of this i am being charged late payment as well as interest charges by CITI bank.

Immediately tried to contact the PhonePe customer care for lodging a compliant but sadly i found no help from the phone banking customer care service. Tried almost 3-4 times calling the phonePe customer care, every executive whoever picks up the call after listening to my problem simply says 'your call is being transferred to the concerned department' and the call eventually disconnects. I really was not happy with the phone banking customer care service.

Hence, I would like to lodge a compliant in regard to this issue via an email.

Please consider this as a very HIGH priority issue and scrutiny the transaction.

Below are the details of the transaction,

Name: Abhishek Kumar
                              Amount transferred: INR 35, 029
                              Date: 03/12/2017

Please act ASAP and do the needful.

Abhishek Kumar
                              Sep 12, 2019

nshthshah
                                from Jalalpur, Gujarat
                                Dec 8, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I did my adani gas payment using phone pe.
                                Somehow transaction was failed from your end.

However transfer from my bank to phone pe was done properly and money was debited from my bank account.
                                Your app was faildd to proceed forward.

Please give me my money back asap. I have no money to pay adani gas.

Transaction id: nx[protected]

I confirmed with adani gas that phonepe has not paid bill amount to them.
                                Phonepe is not responding.
                                very bad customer services as well they are unable to resolve my problem bcz I didn't get my refund as well as cashback

Dharmendra Prasad Soni
                                  from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                                  Dec 8, 2017

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh, 455001

I ve transfer credit card bill amount rs 6946 via phonepe on 2nov2017, from icici bank. Phonepe transection id nx[protected], bank transection id sb498800. Amount not credited yet in credit card balance. No response from phonepe customer support, not even receive my call. Please help me to get my amount
                                  Dharmendra prasad soni
                                  Dec 07, 2017
                                  Updated by Dharmendra Prasad Soni
                                  I ve transferred Rs6945 to credit card account via phonepe .amount debuted from account but not credited in credit card. No respond from phonepe transection number NX[protected]

My mobile no. [protected]

navneetdubey1812
                                    Dec 7, 2017

Address: 110030

I recharged my jio number [protected] on 24th nov using phone pe app as they offered rs 75 cashback. My transaction id is nx[protected]
                                    Its my first jio recharge as well as first transaction through phonepe app.
                                    To my surprise they gave me just 30 instead of 75.
                                    I have logged complaint on same day but didnt solve it yet. They ask to wait for 2 days and they did so for 4 times. Every time i call they provide me with another date but they dont resolve. They are cheating their customers

Pradeep Roul
                                      Dec 7, 2017

I pay bill of my credit card of rs 18918 and the transaction was successful on dated 03.12.2017 which is my last date to pay bill and the amount was debited form my account. But the amount was not credited to my credit card account. I make complaint to phone pe but there is no response i make many mail to credit my amount in credit card statement but they did not response. Due to bank penalise me with the amount of rs 800 and credit was blocked. When i call phone pe to talk with executive they disconnect my phone or if they talk they hold my phone for half an hour. I make call to phone pe 8 times in a day they torcher me on phone calls i humbly request to credit my money to my credit card account but they give me time of 3 working days i asked my credit card was blocked and bank will unblock my card after i make payment of rs 18918 i am a salaried person and belong to middle class family i request to phone pe executive that i cant arrange of another amount of rs 18918 it is a huge amount for me but they not understand my problem so please help me to credit my amount of rs 18918 in credit card account urgently.