PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 30, 2025
Complaints 3493

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 170

sujeetsahu
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Oct 19, 2017

Address: 491001

Maine 18oct 2017 ko night me jio ka 399 rs. Ka recharge kiya tha lekin wah abhi tk process ing me h please cancle this recharge and send my cash in my phone pe [protected] wallet

that the bill payment transaction for ₹ 399/- on 18/10/2017 is pending with the transaction ID: NX[protected]

This cancel please fast my phone pe number [protected] me return my 399 cash fast
N[protected] pl cancel this transaction id

Lokeshchoubisa
    from Kota, Rajasthan
    Oct 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 314001

Dear sir/ma'am,

I tried recharging my jio mobile no - [protected] last evening (7:40pm, 18th october) using phonepe app using rd 399. An amount of 399 was deducted from my bank account but the corresponding number mentioned has got recharged yet. The scheme was a limited-time scheme on jio and hence, it is causing even more problems. I have already lodged a ticket with ticket id: #2989174. However, i am yet to receive a proper response. Expecting a quick action on your behalf.
    Issue with Flipkart order of Rs. 10999.0
    Issue: Cashback not given
    Details: I had ordered a mi note 4 mobile from flipkart through phonepe on 15 Oct17. I had paid 10999 Rs from my boi acct order was successful. Money was deducted from my acct. But don't received my cash back offer. Please resolve my problem as soon as possible.
    Maine kl jio me 399ka recharge kiya mere wallet se paisa kat gya h lekin abhi tk recharge successful ni hua h processing me bta ra h please my cash return in my wallet
    My jio recharge not done i have recharge on 18 October but recharge confirmation is not done and my amount get debited my account
    I get frustrated with such type of service
    Maine do baar recharge kiya apne account se but dono baar recharge fail hua...lekin cashback dikha raha hai..first time 199 debit hua aur 124 second time bank se but mere account mein wallet se kewal 258 hi jaa raha hai uske baad walllet 65 baccha then where is cashback money ...please help me..mujhe 75 and 10 cashback show kiya...so where is my cashback ..please help me...Its not good
    Vinay R Gupta's reply, Dec 13, 2017
    Its a Phonepe app..I want proper explanation

Guneja
      Oct 19, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

On october 13th i made a transaction of rs 5000 from phonepe upi app. I tried to transfer rs 5000 from my bank of india account [protected] to state bank of india account [protected].
      The money was debited from my account and the transaction status was kept pending for 5 days and they told me the money is safe we will process the transaction in few days you need not worry.
      After 5 days i got a message from phonepe which is written below
      Hi, we are sorry about the trouble. The transaction p1710132231584446497538 has failed and the amount has been refunded to the source account with the utr[protected]. We request you to check.
      When i checked my account the money was not there so i rushed to my bank to see what has happened now the bank is not any taking responsibility for this transaction and if phonepe has refunded the amount then why it is not reflecting in my account?
      I request phonepe to kindly give me my money back as they have taken it. It’s been 6 days. I am in urgent need of money. Thanks in anticipation.

Deepak227
        Oct 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

11950 has been deducted from bank for failed transaction while sending upi payment to vasim on 18th october.

Money has been deducted for no service.
        And i can't wait for too long. Take my query on top priority.

Txn id p1710182134270395643395

Kindly tell fast, when will i get my money back in bank.. Otherwise i'm going to take down phonepe for your lots of money deduction without any usage.
        Dec 1, 2017

Ramachandran G
          Oct 18, 2017

Address: 560030

Double payment through phonepy to apollo application vide below transaction details,
          Ist vide c1710141809467491290211
          From my direct south indian bank debit card via phonepy application to apollo for order no.[protected].
          Iind vide c171014814425083340294 to phonepy and to apollo for same order no.[protected]. Request for crediting to my phonepy rs.400 which was paid... As my request for the same to both of them independently is pending for last one week.

G. Ramachandran mob no.[protected]

Show quoted text
          Aug 9, 2021
          Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.in mentioning reference number APOLD-10 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 147001

I am not able to complete any transaction

15 days have been passed since i have registered a complaint to phone pe till date i have not received any satisfactory reply from your team
            Kindly escalate the matter on top priority so that i can be able to withdraw the wallet amount 2520 from my phone pe account [protected]

"we sorry to inform you that phonepe has blocked your account...
            11 other people found this review helpful
            11 found this helpful
            Vinod Kokkattil
            from Mysore, Karnataka
            Oct 18, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 567xxx

I have transferred 500 rs to my friend through phonepe upi. The amount is deducted from my bank account but the payment gets failed. Phonepe notified me that the deducted amount will be credit back to my account within 5 days. Its been more than 10 days and the amount is not credited back. The customer care of phonepe is non responsive and irresponsible. I lost all trust in phonepe and i will never recommend to anyone. Dear phonepe customer team please respond to my complaint and do the needful. Transaction id: p1710091920093560180893

satyam aggarwal
              Oct 18, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249408

My transaction of amount rs. 65000 is pending from last 3 days and now there is no support from there side to me about that transaction i have call to customer care of phonepe but on that call they only play recorded voice that all customer care executives are busy please hold the line. I want to know what is happening in my transaction and resolve it fastly by creadit it to beneficiary account and if there any problem in beneficiary account creadit it back to my account.
              My amount pending

ravindraanturkar
                Oct 18, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I ordered vu smart tv on 7 sep 2017 and same time cacelled order from flipkart. Flipkart refunded my money inr 56899=00 but transaction failed due to my nre account status. After that i given phonepe my indian s/b account but still they are not refunded money till now. What action actually i may take against phonepe. Please suggest me.
                As per bank rule we can debit from nre bank a/c but we can not credit with indian rupees. That's what my transaction failed. After that phonepe asked me for indian saving bank account and same time i provided them my indian account but still they are playing with mental and physical harrasment with me. Now more than one month passed and no refund got. Daily i am calling and emailing to phonepe support but still no response. Only one respond they are giving your ticket i'd complent issue solved and if not solved then reply with email. After that they are providing fresh complent ticket i'd and same rotation they are following and playing since near about one and half month but nothing in my hand. My hard earned money they aren't refunded till now. I am much worries about my refund.
                I am phonepe app user .., I pay electricity bill through phone pay by using my canara bank ATM But my transaction was failed and money debite by a/c . My transaction id is NX[protected] and phone did not refund my money back...

30days ho gaye hai..

avinashranjan
                  from Luckeesarai, Bihar
                  Oct 17, 2017

I have done a payment of amount rs. 2000/- through p2p transfer from my phonepe account to other phonepe account on 14th october 2017, but till now it is showing in processing and customer executive do not take any action, they always told me for wait. I have already paid him rs. 2000 in cash mode. So, i am always requested them to reverse my amount or contact me to technical team via phone but no any positive response taken by phonepe, it is very disappointing. Really very worst service provided from phonepe. Only i want to reverse my amount. According to transaction process a transaction is always in commit/rollback or initial state but it is showing in processing state it is only play with customer.
                  Mob no.- [protected]
                  Transaction id: p1710141024312972091222
                  Dated: 14/10/2017.
                  Oct 17, 2017
                  Updated by avinashranjan
                  Really very worst service no any action taken on complain also.

Reddy Prasad Ramisetty
                    from Tumkur, Karnataka
                    Oct 17, 2017

I did a transaction over phone pe app of an amount rs.50, 500/- on 10/10/2017. But the transaction was failed. The transaction id of the failed transaction is p1710102035409695719193. It's been 5 days since the transaction happened but still i didn't get my money back into my account. Please look into this as soon as possible. My mobile number is [protected]. It is happening so frequently. Try to fix it permanently.

neeta tiwari
                      Oct 16, 2017

These people are big cheaters, fake. I paid my landline bill of rs 960 on 27th september 2017, transaction id: nx[protected].

Don’t know how money got debited twice, that time it was showing transaction successful. Next day notification comes transaction failed, but money got debited.

It is phonepe’s responsibility to refund back without saying, but no steps were taken. On 30th september i raised ticket and then was told that amount will be reversed into my bank account till 12th oct 2017.

On 12th oct 2017, no money is returned back, and new question arrives to confirm whether it is double debit or not? Due to very much hectic schedule, i couldn't reply. Next day reply comes "we waited for details and did not receive, so we are assuming that issue is resolved".

How can issue be resolved when no money is credited back.

When i called customer care for the same, they told that same person will assist you so wait till their reply. I mean then what is that customer care for?

When i told to escalate my call to your team leader they told there is not a team leader. Such a liar.

It's going to be a full month, i just want my money back
                      Yesterday I recharging my Jio mob no :- [protected] of RS 399 but my payment got deducted from my account and my recharge was not done and still I have not get refund back or receive my money in my bank account or wallet Please help me sir
                      My mob No :- [protected], [protected]
                      My name is manish kukreja mob no [protected]
                      Paid electricity bill of msedc by phonepe app amounting rs 1110 on 27th september transaction id 2017NX[protected].Amount deducted from my bank açcount but not paid to msedc till now ( date : 8/10/2017). Take strict action against these fraud company

Ilhan
                        Oct 15, 2017

I invited a friend as per the the tc of the phonepe.. My friend did a first upi transaction in front of me.. He got 75rs cashback as per there offers.. But as i invited that friend i dint received any money for the successfull invitition even after 24hrs.. The company lies.. And it s cheating to many customers like me... I request the authorities to look after them and save the customers from those lies.

AJAY PHALSWAL
                          Oct 14, 2017

Address: 147001

I had ordered a casio enticer ladies watch from flipkart through phonepe on 5 oct17. I had paid 3398 rs from my sbi acct but order was not successful. Money was deducted from my acct. Since that day i have been asking for refund of my money but to no avail. Moreover, no one picks up call at the customer support center. Infact i doubt if there is any customer support branch of phonepe
                          Oct 17, 2017
                          Sanjay Dhurve's response
                          Phonepe - transaction failed and money deduction from bank but not refunded
                          Sir I m sanjay dhurve I m transfer money phonepe to phonepe but my transaction shown pending & my balance is cut & is not complete transaction please I request my transaction is complete with phonepe my amount is 9500 & deducted by my account 9500 rs.but not successful transfer please phonepe I request u my money please give me refund.

byshah09
                            Oct 14, 2017

Hello team,

Please find the below details are received from axis bank. I tried to carry out transaction but it got declined so initially contacted bank representative but as per their revert it need to be looked from your end. Kindly check it and do the needful to resolve asap.

Name - bhavin shah
                            Reg mo. - [protected]

Bhavin
                            I rate 1 star bcoz i couldnt add my axis asap in phonpe so plz help m7 to resolv this prob
                            Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 11, 2018
                            Hi, we are here to help. Please inbox the screenshot of the error for us to assist you. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                            i am unable to transfer money via phonepe or Google pay. every time bank decline and drop message only one transaction you can in 24 hours.

bad experience with Axis Bank.

alok201285
                              from Dhule, Maharashtra
                              Oct 14, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440013

I have done a recharge of rs 399 to jio number [protected] on 12 oct 17 through phone or app and same time 399 rs deducted from the account but i have not received my recharge till now. Neither received my recharge nor my amount if transaction was not successful. More than 2 days passed. My transaction i'd is nx[protected]. This company is totally fraud. If i recharged with any other app like paytm or freecharge, it would hardly take a minute. Kindly do needful and refund my amount of 399 or my recharge should successful otherwise i will go to file a case in consumer court against phone pe.

Papai786
                                from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                Oct 13, 2017

Address: 602106

I have recharge my jio no with jio 399 pack 22 hours ago my recharge is still under processing¿¿. Please hlp

Transaction i'd =nx[protected]
                                399 plan is not working properly is showing processing 4 days is to bad app phonepe better paytm app

veerababuvatturi
                                  from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Oct 13, 2017

Address: 533006

Phonepe
                                  ₹ 30
                                  Txn. Id : t1710131007596069722220
                                  Txn. Status : successful
                                  Credited to : wallet updated balance: ₹ 30
                                  Order id : nx[protected]
                                  This is my txn id recharge sucess in display but recharge not suceess in my number please refund my balance.
                                  [protected]. (10.07am).
                                  Nx[protected].
                                  Utr[protected].

Sure1985
                                    from Faridkot, Punjab
                                    Oct 13, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Customer,

We have not received the final confirmation from your bank on this transaction. These exceptions happen when banking payment gateways are facing some technical outages.

Please do not worry, your money is absolutely safe in the banking system.

In case money was deducted from your account, your bank could take 7–9 working days to credit the refund to your account. The refund will be credited with the same utr number as that of the original payment.

Please reach out to us if refund is not received within 7–9 working days.

Phonepe

Prashantrade
                                      Oct 13, 2017

I have paid mseb bill of rs. 280 through phonepe on 24/09/2017. But still on present date also mseb official website showing it as unpaid bill. Many times i have tried to call cutomer care of phonepe but they are not naswering call as well as e-mail. Plz solve this issue fast.

Transaction id is - nx[protected]
                                      E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com