PhonePe — money has been debited from my bank account on oct-2017 in a failed transaction but hasn't refunded back yet.

Date of incident: 11 oct 2017
client number:[protected]
Money has been debited from my bank account on Oct-2017 in a failed transaction but hasn't refunded back yet. Phonepe (Ticket ID : 5931072) shared UTR number of the transaction which they returned to me is : P1710112020489867401872. they are saying SBI bank holding my money as I have in that bank. But when i checked with the bank, they said it is fake transaction ID. Still, phonepe people saying the same thing. I haven't received any resolution to this.
I requested for refund.
PhonePe customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 14, 2018
Updated by ravi4373
Issue not resolved yet, i haven't received my money
Mar 16, 2018
Updated by ravi4373
PhonePe Support [protected]@phonepe.com via freshdesk.com

Jan 13

to me
Dear Durga,

Greetings from PhonePe!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We would like to inform you that as per the update from our technical team, the amount of ₹ 2000 was reversed to your account manually post-reconciliation for the transaction ID: P1710112020489867401872 with UTR:[protected].

Request you to check with your bank with the reference number.

Request you to revert for any further queries, we will be happy to assist you.

PhonePe

On Thu, 11 Jan at 3:41 PM, p. DURGARAVINDRA <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Hello Team,

I haven't received any amount. Kindly check it and help me to get my amount back to account.

DURGARAVINDRA.
Mar 16, 2018
Updated by ravi4373
PhonePe Support [protected]@phonepe.com via freshdesk.com

Jan 24

to me
Dear Durgaravindra,

Greetings from PhonePe!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that as per the update from our technical team, the amount of ₹ 2000 was reversed to your account manually post reconciliation for the transaction ID: P1710112020489867401872 with the UTR:[protected].

Request you to check with your bank with the reference number.

Request you to revert for any further queries, we will be happy to assist you.

PhonePe

On Tue, 23 Jan at 1:05 PM, p. DURGARAVINDRA <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

As per our last telephone conversation on Saturday, you said you have transferred 2000/- to my beneficiary account. but it has not happened. I am attaching my bank statement. please go through it. and I have checked with SBI people regarding the UTR number you shared with me. they said they were unaware of that format of the UTR number and it was invalid.please let me know if you need any other documented proof and do the needful.

Thanks & Best Regards
Durgaravindra
Mar 16, 2018
Updated by ravi4373
PhonePe Support via freshdesk.com

Mar 6 (10 days ago)

to me
Dear Durgaravindra,

Thank you for contacting PhonePe!

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

With regard to your query, Ticket No: 5931072, we have re-escalated this issue to the concerned team.

Please be informed that we are trying to get the issue resolved for you at the earliest. We request you to wait till the end of 12/03/2018 to get the issue fixed. We appreciate your patience in this regard.

Hope this helps. Please feel free to contact us if you need further clarification.

Note: As per the RBI Guidelines, it is mandatory to complete your KYC process to continue using your PhonePe Wallet going forward. Please ignore if already completed.

PhonePe Support
Mar 16, 2018
Updated by ravi4373
But no money credited to my account by phonepe yet

PhonePe
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    7%
    PhonePe Phone
    +91 12 4678 9345
    PhonePe Address
    A 25, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, South Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110044
    View all PhonePe contact information