Pizza Hut India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 22, 2025
Complaints 2706

File a complaint to Pizza Hut India

Having problems with Pizza Hut India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pizza Hut India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pizza Hut India reviews & complaints page 90

Harshit Bhasin
Jun 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Hi this is dixit kumar i am your corporate customer last night i went to saket pizza hut and asked about order but suddenly mr tarun manager he has miss behavior with me even he called to 2 crop without fail 100 no.
Me:-plz give corporate discount i am amex employee you can take my people soft id (E code).
Tarun:- no sir you have to present your card first.
Me:- tarun i am not coming first time in this store we have our office in same block i think you just join this location and about my card its in my car and its really far to this place can you please. Process same i am giving my people soft i'd.
Tarun.:- no sir we are going on process and might be you are regular customers but i never see you here yes i have joind last month only and last manager not going on process that's why he is not more in this location.
He has through out he make you happy but not the company.
Me:- tarun you blaming me, whatever its totally your internal metter but now please solve my query.
Tarun :- no sir you have to show your card.
Me:- tarun i told. You. My problem request you to please solve for good relationship with us.
Tarun :- no never.
Me:- okay then fine i like your nature apke face dekh kar 50 rs vese he him kharch kar denge its not big deal next time i will show card also.
Tarun:- aap ko kuchh nahi milega sale tu hein kon samjha kya hein apne aap ko (Shouting) yeh kya bakwas kar raha hein. Mera face dekh kar i am looking like he said this language front of all laddies who are eating food in restaurant.
Me:- cool tarun behavior your self l.
Tarun:- called to all employee and bahar ja bahar ja... And make call to crops i asked. Him who is coming your boss he said aa raha hein tera nap. Khud he dekh lena.
Me okay i am coming with card.
Tarun:- abe ruk toh sahi 2 mint and all staff member star smile i said again i am coming with in 2 mint.
I went to car but bag leave in office.
(After few. Mint i came. Back)
Tarun was talking with another family i said nothing and waiting for his discussion will over few. Mint he asked. Card laya hein i said no.
Okay he called to crop again aa gaya hein aap aa jao.
Me:- feedback form dijiye :- online karna. Mein. Nahi de raha jahan jo karna hein kar... Kisi ke bap. Mein dum nahi hein mujhe hilane ka... Bahar chal ke bat karte yahan family bethi h apka business par impact padega he said mere vap ki company nahi h.
Crop come i have explain each and everything then they said you can go now.
He has checked i drunk or not they didn't find anything they have checked and cross questions with me about amex discount they get all think positive. So that they leave me.
I am very much deeply heartbroken by your manager i am request you to please change his duty from here otherwise this kind of behavior will be dangerous one day.
Pizza Hut India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

surya0503
    Jun 5, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751006

I have ordered pizza @8pm with below reference.. Delivery time was 8.37pm. But still i didnt get my order. Not got any call. Tried to calling[protected] and 3988 3988. But it saying those nos are wrong.

If you cant provide within 30 min then why you guys keeping this in add and website you will provide free. I need this delivery as free and needs my cash back

Ref no-o[protected]

Surya

Pravin jain
      Jun 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, 400059

We ordered 2 pizza meal and which was around 399 rupees per meal. The total amount was around 800 for the meal.

Pizza hut charged us around 48-50% tax (14% service tax, 25% vat, 5 % again service tax)

Our total bill amount was gone to around 1209 which is around 409 more and that is a rubbish part paid for tax.

I was ready to pay 15% service tax which is normal for all the things, but they including another type of taxes in it which is really not understood. I want to raise this to the higher level so that no other people get cheated by paying approx 50% tax on the food they have at such kind of places

Umasree
        Jun 4, 2016

Address: 560032

This was the second time I ordered from Pizza hut. Both the time I had the same problems. It was my mistake anyway to order again from them. The issues are as below

Your order no. is[protected]placed on 26/05/2016 20:00:21)

1.The order was 45 mins late
        2. When asked about it rude answer from the delivery person
        3. No discount. However their website says 30mins or free
        4. The pizza was horrible to eat.
        5. It was like I am eating day before pizza by just re heating
        6. The pizza was very cold.

Left feedback on their website but no acknowledgment.
        This was the second time I ordered from Pizza hut. Both the time I had the same problems. It was my mistake anyway to order again from them. The issues are as below

Your order no. is[protected]placed on 26/05/2016 20:00:21)

1.The order was 45 mins late
        2. When asked about it rude answer from the delivery person
        3. No discount. However their website says 30mins or free
        4. The pizza was horrible to eat.
        5. It was like I am eating day before pizza by just re heating
        6. The pizza was very cold.

Left feedback on their website but no acknowledgment.

akotha
          Jun 3, 2016

Address: 122011

I have done online transaction for 2 pizza which costs 476 rs. I have order 2 pizza as we need to take two pizza to apply 199 offer. The money got deducted from the account. I have informed pizza hut on the same day, they said that money will be credit back in 24-48 hrs. But still i didnt get money into my account. Ph no - [protected], date - 29 may 2016 around 8:30pm.

adi777
            Jun 2, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122009

My bill was of 548 rupees. the delivery boy had to return me 52 rupees as i gave him 600. rather he asked for 8 rupees more. and then, instead of returning me 60 rupees he gave me 50 rupees and argued that he gave me the right amount in return. i've been robbed of rs.10. this is not a good way of having relation with customers. please teach your delivery boys some basic math and also give me compensation if possible

sudipta saha roy
              Jun 2, 2016

I have visited the city centre1, pizza hut on 02.06.2016 at evening. i am surprised to see the charges add with the actual price which are not disclosed in the menu card or any where of the resturant. I think it is the serious violation of sales of goods act. i demand immediate action from the higher authority and take this matter seriously. When i quaried on this matter and asked the manager he was very angry over me and misbehave with me.

rememberhari
                Jun 1, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I placed on order at Pizza hut on Friday[protected] after making payment by my credit card thru Pizza Hut website. The confirmation e-mail from them was at below:-

Your order no. is[protected]placed on 06/05/2016 21:40:32)
                Delivery time is 06/05/2016 22:26:00 approximately

I didn't receive an order till next, 1 hour, I called them to[protected] to check the status, the Centralized executives they said that from Pizza Hut HSR Layout store they will call you back in next 5 minutes.

But for the next 30 mins, I haven't received any call or order update. I called again to check the status waiting in call fore more than 15 mins. Again he told the same reason. In total disappointment i have cancelled the order.

Its been 25 Days I havent received my money Rs. 550.98 to my credit card account. I have called Customer care twice in this 25 days its been told they have raised a complaint and will get a call back soon. But havent got any call or any update on the same.

Sanakh
                  May 30, 2016

Address: 560099

I had ordered pizza on 25th of May from PIzza hut and I didn't know I would be making such a horrible mistake.
                  When the pizza was delivered due to network issue the delivery boy swiped the card twice. And I understood the situation and have been keeping my cool. I have been calling almost everyday asking for a cal back to inform the situation to me. But no, no matter how many times I called they are just not responding. And they have to refund ₹808 to me.

Sohit Sharma
                    May 30, 2016

Address: 560076

This is in regards to my dealing with Pizza hut staff yesterday.

I have ordered 4 Pizzas around 9:40 PM (payed online) and i received the Pizza around 10:40 PM.
                    I have got no call and no message about the pizza getting delayed.
                    when i asked the rider about the delay, he mentioned nothing and he called the store manager. The store manager doesn't pick up the call and then the rider mention that if you pay online then the store manager doesn't care and very rarely he picks up the call.
                    we keep calling the manager and i called pizza Hut customer care as well. but they were of no use, i called pizza hut customer care 6 times but all the time they were rude and keep cutting my call saying they cant do anything.

Hungry and Frustrated, we stopped calling them around 11:30 PM, throw away the cold pizza and went to CCD for our dinner.

i have been eating pizza hut since i was a child and i never expected this kind of poor customer care from a brand like Pizza Hut.

i have recorded all my calls and video the Rider's conversation just to show the whole world how humiliated i was yesterday from Pizza Hut guys. Please let me know if you like to see it before i distribute it to local Radio channels and facebook Blogs.

E-mail used for ordering: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Mobile used for ordering: [protected]

Adutya
                      May 29, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I had ordered 3 personal pan pizzas on a pizza hut outlet in a foodcourt in Saharaganj Mall, Lucknow, Uttar pradesh.
                      I was then asked for any extra keptchup satchet which would be payed i.e. Of ₹1.
                      When enquired they said no free ketchups would be given.
                      Every fast food restaurant be it mc donalds or kfc gives one satchet of ketchup free with each food item you order.
                      Even when I did a take away in another pizza hut joint in the city they gave us one free ketchup sachet with every pizza we ordered.
                      When i argued about it I was rudely given the answer that be it one or ten pizzas kepthup will be paid.
                      I understand if dominos says that they'll be giving a paid ketchup since they dont motivate ketchup as an add onto their pizzas. But pizza hut does so and a ketchup is an essential with every pizza of theirs.
                      Also later i was charged for 7 ketchups without my knowledge or asking me and further was given only 5 keptchuo satchets. Later when i asked them to refund me for the keptchup sachets hey hadnt given they plainly refused saying i may have not checked properly.
                      Giving no free ketchup sachet is a complete loot. And such casual, untrained and disrespectful staff members are not acceptable.
                      Please refund my money or look into the policy if it exists so and charge the members of this outlet. Every penny matters!

suraj_978
                        May 29, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I gave an order today and my experience with your store was just very unpleasant. My order number is[protected]. i received the confirmation from the delivery boy prior to the order in 5 minutes and he didn't mentioned about any delay. The time the delivery boy reached to my house he was 10 mins delay. then i asked for the 30 mins or free. The way your store manager spoke to me is not acceptable, this the way you people treat your customers and says to be the number one pizza company and spread over 100 countries. I have the written details of the delivery boy and the number of the store person i.e [protected]. Order location is: Pizza Hut – Bengaluru - Marathalli

Kumar Shorav
                          May 29, 2016

Address: 110070

I placed an online order at Pizaa Hut through their mobile app on 5th May.. The order amount of Rs. 606 was deducted twice from account but the order failed. Its been 25 days and I have not yet received the amount in my account.

I have been calling the customer care but get the standard reply that it will be reverted back in 10 days. I also complained through social media, they took the details but there has been no action.

Varunapizza
                            May 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I was a worst ever experiance with pizza hut.
                            I ordered pair of pizza through food panda at 9.20 pm today at pizza hut funcity prashant vihar.
                            I didn't came even after 1 hour and when I called at pizza hut they said it is on the way.
                            When the delivery boy came with pizza after 1hr it was totaly dry, no toppings no cheese... the quality was so poor we send it back and told ur order will be delivered in 10 mins again..
                            Now its been 3 hours I haven't recieved my order and on phone they were just telling everytime that our order is out for delivery & will reach by 10 mins.. we almost made 10 calls...
                            IT IS SUCH A POOR SERVICE INFACT NO SERVICE.
                            Are we mad that we are ordering the pizza... dominos is much better than you.
                            IT WAS NEVER EXPECTED FROM PIZZA HUT.
                            YOU PEOPLE ARE MAKING FOOL O[censored]S.

Varuna Chawla
                            Rohini

vickychoudhary01
                              May 28, 2016

Address: 560093

I have ordered 2 medium sized pan pizzas online at 7:30 pm today and made payment through hdfc credit card as well . The worst part is it is not yet delivered and when we called customer care they replied they will communicate with the store which received our order and let us know in some time, after some time when again we called up customer care to cancel the order they told us that our order is on the way and we can't cancel the order and we won't get refund as well.we said ok ... but now it's high time as after 3 hours also we did not received pizzas and customer care pupils are saying that we wont get refund for our order.pathetic service ever.will recommend others also not to order via pizza hut.. disgusted with the customer care pupils are responding.

Manish Parshuramka
                                May 28, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076
                                Website: orders.pizzahut.co.in/PHIndia/Web/en-GB/PHIN/PHIN/Store#

I placed on order at Pizza hut on Saturday after making payment by my credit card. The confirmation e-mail from them was at below:-

Your order no. is[protected]placed on 28/05/2016 20:55:03)
                                Delivery time is 28/05/2016 21:26:00 approximately

I didn't receive an order till next, 1 and half hour, I called them to check the status, the Centralized executives (DIVYA, SANTOSH) they said that someone will call you back in next 5 minutes.

But for the next 30 mins, I haven't received any call or order update.

I want a serious action to be taken over PIZZA HUT, and their executives and wish that they be placed behind bars for fooling customers like this.
                                Feb 26, 2017
                                They refunded the amount as the Pizza was stale and had to be thrown in to garbage.

vaidheeswaran
                                  May 28, 2016

Address: 560011
                                  Website: Pizza Hut telephone order with call centre

We ordered pizza 2 nos and 2 galic breads at tel 39883988and order was taken by mr chetan at 08 02 pm on[protected]. The order was as promised by mr. Chetan to be delivered within 30 mins. The order was directed to the nearest place at jayanagar 3rd block tel no[protected] and they received it at 0805pm as informed by the branch manager mr. Surjeet singh. Even after 1hr 35 mins, the time now is 09 40pm the order is yet to be delivered. Please refund the total amount of rs 686 as this delay has caused immense inconvenience to us. Also take action on the concerned persons for sleeping over the order for such a long time.

We will think twice before ordering pizzas in future

... From vaidheeswaran registration no [protected]
                                  May 28, 2016
                                  Updated by vaidheeswaran
                                  We ordered Pizza 2 nos and 2 galic breads at tel 39883988and order was taken by Mr Chetan at 08 02 pm on[protected]. The order was as promised by Mr. Chetan to be delivered within 30 mins. The order was directed to the nearest place at Jayanagar 3rd Block tel no[protected] and they received it at 0805pm as informed by the branch manager Mr. Surjeet Singh. Even after 1hr 35 mins, the time now is 09 40PM the order is yet to be delivered. Please refund the total amount of Rs 686 as this delay has caused immense inconvenience to us. Also take action on the concerned persons for sleeping over the order for such a long time
                                  Late delivery after 2 hrs
                                  Very poor service and late delivery

dnikhil21
                                    May 28, 2016

Address: 411033

This is regarding refund of my pizza order placed on 4rd of may, 2016.My name is Nikhil Nirhali.I had placed order under “Any Pan pizza, any day, any size @ RS. 199” offer. I ordered 8 pairs of pizza that means I made order for 16 pizzas. I made online payment through HDFC credit card and payment was successful for 8 pairs(16 pizzas.)I have attached bank statement and bill for the same.
                                    I will walk you through the whole situation which I am facing since last two weeks. I had decided to give treat to my colleagues on 4th of May. So I had ordered 16 pizzas from pizza hut hinjewadi, Pune outlet. I made online payment of Rs. 3256.84 and payment was successful .So until then everything was fine. I was waiting for the delivery guy to get the yummy pizzas. So finally he arrived downstairs of my office and called me to take delivery of my order. So I went to take the pizzas but to my surprise this guy had bought only 1 pair of pizza (i.e 2 pizzas). When I asked him about the other pizzas he said that order was for 1 pair only and handover me the bill, the bill was for one pair of pizza only they have deducted 471 rupees for that pair of pizzas and remaining amount I.e.2785.84 was under 'remaining amount' section on the bill. I have attached bill for your reference.
                                    Hence I didn’t take the delivery of that single pair of pizza and send him back. And this is the reason I am writing this mail to enquire about my money, where is that remaining amount? Bill is showing the remaining amount but how can I get my money back? And its not like that your delivery guy bought 16 pizzas and then I refused to take order, instead he bought only 2 pizzas for the prize of 16 pizzas, how could I have accepted the delivery?
                                    Now its been 22-23 days I am getting the false hope, same lame answers and I am tired of calling the customer support, here they are clearly fooling me (or can I say robbing me), its not the question of 50-10 rupees but my entire 3256.84 rupees are stuck and I am not getting any single reply from their side. Please do the needful and resolve the issue.
                                    Thank you!!

ksbharath86
                                      May 26, 2016

Address: 560078

I have ordered pizza at 8:03 pm on 26.05.2016, and also before ordering got confirmation with the booking agent that delivery within 30 or free order. Also the same offers appears on pizzahut.Co.In

But at the time of delivery (As the delivery was made after 40 mins) the rider refused to provide the offer and collected full cash. When i call customer care they are not even bothered to listen to my complaint and they are asking me to speak with the rider. One of the worst experience i am facing with pizzahut. While taking the order your executives are cats, and after order delivery act like dogs. Pizza hut you can reach me on [protected]

Rineeka
                                        May 26, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Hi.. Myself rineeka.. I had filed a complaint against phd on 6th may 2016. To address the complaint, i got an unexpected call from your company on 10th may from[protected] by executive named shabana.

The solution provided to me was that i could order of any pizza. I asked her to call me sat (14.05.2016) since i wasn't consuming nonveg. Shabana had promised me a call back which she never did and then i got a call from the same number on 18th may 2016 twice in the evening at 5:02pm & 5:06pm respectively which i couldn't attend due to household work. Tried calling back on the nbr but it doesn't connects..

To check the status on the call back promise by phd delivery consumer service, i called your customer care number on 23rd june at 3:37pm (Call duration 2:46 minutes) and asked for shabana, the executive who picked my call said that shabana is on leave that particular day and will call back by tmrw that is on 24th may 2016, executive told me she will inform shabana to call me which never hpnd..

I called back again tday 26.05.2016 to check the status at 12:43pm (Call duration 2:14 minutes), and asked for shabana. Looked like that executive didn't know what he is supposed to do being a customer care executive and kept my call on hold without my permission... As usual disappointing and bad service.. I discntd the call from my end after few seconds since i don't have a tree of money to listen to your promotional ads and of a call which lands up no where.

Lets see if someone from ur company reads my complaint and gives a solution.. Or if shabana takes responsibility to call back her customer complaint.

A very unhappy and disappointed customer of phd,

Rineeka gaur