Swiggy
Bundl Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 10%
Submit a Complaint
3130
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Swiggy Customer Care

TwitterFacebookLinkedInYoutube
Address
Tower D, 9th Floor, IBC Knowledge Park, Bannerghatta Road
Bengaluru
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India - 560029

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
1129
down
330

Additional info

Gurgaon
G01 O4U Services, 890 Udyog Vihar Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122001
Phone: +91 12 4600 0660

Hyderabad
#8-2-293/82/A/728, Aditya Jayrag, Opp. Neeru’s Emporio, Jubilee Hills Road No. 36, Hyderabad – 500033
Phone: +91 80 6746 6793

Mumbai
701/702/703, A – Wing, Everest Chambers, Andheri Kurla Road, Marol, Mumbai – 400059
Phone: +91 22 6000 6600

Pune
2nd Floor, Dnyanesh Complex, Near Dnyaneshwar Paduka Chowk,
Modern College Road, Pune – 411005
Phone: +91 20 6000 6600

Kolkata

4th Floor, Zone B, Asyst Park, Plot No. 37, Block- GN, Sector-V,
Salt Lake City, Kolkata – 700091
Phone: +91 33 6000 6600

Chennai
3rd Floor, Temple Tower, Anna Salai, CIT Nagar West, Nandanam,
Chennai – 600035
Phone: +91 44 6000 6600



View More Information...

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
10%
Complaints
3130
Pending
0
Resolved
293
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
I have purchased Broasted friend chicken mandi Half plate from Al Madina Mandi House in Malakpet Gunj from online from Swiggy...
Helpful
Share
Report
Copy

I ordered noodles and I got the different item and I filled the complaint and till now I have not received refund.. I paid from my coupon which I got from my last order instead of money so it was not any discount coupon.. when I asked for my refund on current order ur team is deducting that amount of coupon which is wrong as it was my money which u gave in the form of coupon
Order I'd[protected]
Hey Prenky, we regret knowing that you are facing refund issues. Kindly write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in along with your order ID so that we may look into it.
1 Comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    Yesterday, I ordered food at 9.30 pm which was delivered at 11.15 pm (after 1 hour 45 minutes) and in a plastic bag.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Dear Team,

      I had ordered a soup which had two option - Regular portion ( Price - Rs 270 ) and 1L portion (Price...
      Helpful +1
      Share
      I have asked for refund in my bank and these guys gave me coupon which I have agreed.

      They are forcing me for...
      Helpful +1
      Share
      My DE I'd is temporarily blocked by past one weeks please unblock my account my I'd 1288828 mobile number is [protected]br...
      Helpful +2
      Share
      Report
      Copy

      Sar meri ID temporary block dikha rahi hai but may have mein Gaya to mujhe mere TL bol rahe hain ki tumhari ID piche se band Ho gai hai sar please meri ID chalu kar do sar please mere biwi bacche hain mein dedh sal se sui ki main kam kar raha tha sar aap check kar sakte ho sar meri ID chalu kar do sar mein bahut lagane se kam karta hun imandari se sar sar please sar mere ko bike ki kist per deni hai sar bacche paalne Aisa kaise hoga main to mar jaunga sar please meri yaad kar do sar meri ID chalu kar do please Janakpuri John hi mera New Delhi 110018 de I'd 1190330 Daljeet Singh
      Verified Support
      Jul 26, 2021
      Swiggy Customer Care's response
      Daljeet, we are disappointed to learn about this. Please fill the Swiggy connect form from your DE app mentioning the same and our team will contact you within 48hours.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Today 25Jul21 I had ordered food for lunch from Swiggy at around 12:00pm and delivery was after 50 mins. The order no #[protected]....
        Helpful
        Share
        Report
        Copy

        I have not received my order nor my refund fee
        Verified Support
        Jul 25, 2021
        Swiggy Customer Care's response
        This shouldn't be happening, Nihal. We are disappointed to know that you've not received your order. Please share the relevant order via [protected]@swiggy.in from your registered email address so our team will look into this.
        Hi Nihal, I am concerned to see this, do write to us [protected]@swiggy.com, and we will check this at our end,
        1 Comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          Dear sir/madam.

          DE ID 1540730

          It has been almost 15day since when I started working with your esteemed company since then I never took a single day leave ( even on EID) I was on duty . I shaved off my beared for this job to meet your grooming standards. This Friday evening when I tried logging in it showed the message that my ID is temporarily blocked I filled G form and got a call and they told me that due to my previous Pending case the ID has been blocked .

          I have no PENDING court case over me it was a petty case which got solved then an there after paying fine. This should not be the reason for block my ID.

          I am a BMS graduate and also hold diploma in business studies .. I did this job with full dedication and 5 star ratings first week.

          I am a sole bread earner for my family I had to urgent join this job as my financial condition is becoming worst.

          Please help and looking forward for your postive reply

          Regards
          Mustafa.
          Verified Support
          Jul 26, 2021
          Swiggy Customer Care's response
          Mustafa, we are disappointed to learn about this. Please fill the Swiggy connect form mentioning the same and our team will contact you within 48hours.
          Hi Mustafa, I understand your situation. Please don't worry kindly share the screenshot of the ticket ID, DE ID, hub location, and contact number by writing us at [protected]@swiggy.in. So the concerned team will investigate this issue and come up with an update.
          1 Comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            I ordered from instamart of swiggy and made payment using Amazon pay.
            The amount has been deducted from my bank account...
            Helpful
            Share
            I have placed an order for a cake worth 1500 and received a damaged cake. In spite of complaining to customer care, they refused...
            Helpful +1
            Share
            Report
            Copy

            [Resolved]

            My id is temporarily blocked they are telling id will not activate please help me sir my id no is 1523641
            Jul 24, 2021
            Complaint marked as Resolved 
            Please enable my id sir
            Verified Support
            Jul 24, 2021
            Swiggy Customer Care's response
            Hi Srinath, we're appalled to see your situation. kindly share your DE ID along with your contact details via [protected]@swiggy.in, we will check and help you accordingly.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              There was no order Id as the order didn’t process. The bank has confirmed that the amount is deducted.. reference I’d...
              Helpful
              Share
              Report
              Copy

              Ordered a pineapple pizza which was very bitter in taste. (bitter pineapple is generally poisonous btw). Raised the issue in chat and was offered 29 rupees refund (less than even half the actual price i paid). orderid #[protected]
              Hi Saksham, I am concerned to see that the food you received was not up to the mark quality-wise, do drop us an email at [protected]@swiggy.in regarding this, and our team will check the same.
              1 Comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                I have placed an order sum of 141 on 20.07.21.
                Order number is[protected] and I had done the payment through Phonepe.br...
                Helpful
                Share
                I ordered two milk shakes. one was of good quality and the other one i..e, chocolate milk shake, which did not have any chocolate...
                Helpful +1
                Share
                Report
                Copy

                My money was debited when i cancel my order before the pick up of food.My cash didn't give back as the term of refund. Please take nessesary action
                Hi Rahul, we are disheartened to hear about your experience. Please write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in with your registered details and we will be happy to reach out to you and resolve this.
                1 Comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  I ordered for chilli chicken combo (Noodles) but received fried rice not happy with the item recieved i tried to return, so...
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  ADVERTISEMENT