Puma Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 12, 2025
Complaints 593

File a complaint to Puma

Having problems with Puma?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Puma customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Puma reviews & complaints page 21

sucheta kaushal
Jun 9, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Yesterday, i bought the shoes from puma (Thane ghodbunder) outlet. The shoe i bought was on discount of 40% on mrp. Rs 4, 299 (Inclusive of all taxes) but at the time of payment they charged me 10.5% extra vat. Charging of vat was nor mentioned in any in the store so before selling they should inform us.
According to the consumer goods act section 2 (D) any seller cannot charge extra vat on discounted prices. Because if we do than we are paying double tax on the product.
On asking questioning the shop keeper told us, it is government rule.
Puma customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shilpisri
    May 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 226025

I had ordered a puma shoes almsot 15 days back of Rs 2000. When i received, it was not upto the mark so i returned it. Now it s been more than a week, they have not refunded my amount yet. They are saying we have not received the product yet. When they picked the product on time, then why are not refunding.Its their problem with courier guy.Atleast they should initiate to refund.they are not responding too.
    May 25, 2017
    Updated by Shilpisri
    Puma is not refunding my money

I have purchased puma g villas no.[protected]..non marking shoes..for 5k...the most pathetic shoes...my heels started paining from day one...very bad puma...for everybody dont buy them ...
    Sir i bought puma running shoes last december.. the matrial used is very bad.. the shoe has been torned from everywhere & the quality of sole is also not good ..please respond

Did not get the refund yet - Comment #2778829 - Image #0
    Did not get the refund yet - Comment #2778829 - Image #1
    Did not get the refund yet - Comment #2778829 - Image #2
    Did not get the refund yet - Comment #2778829 - Image #3

Angel rana
      May 21, 2017

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124507

Sir i purchase my shoes before 2 month from.dwarka delhi and i wear shoes only 10 times but net problem create its a bad situation with me i m a sports person and govt employe but shoes front net was cut all side and the shoes shape all broken please replace my shoes as soon as possible please give update time to time thanks sir
      Article code 18811402

Vaibhav@2001
        from Puttur, Karnataka
        May 11, 2017

Address: 560099

Slippers(rs 600)which i have bought have not even come properly for 1 month .so i suggest others to not to take that product and ask the company to look into it and take some quick measures.

purchase place: style mart chandapura
        Date: 17 of april 2017
        I[censored] dont address ths complain on prority i vl take this complain to consomer court
        I purchased a puma shoe from snapdeal they delivered a bad quality shoe

Slippers - Comment #2753988 - Image #0
        Slippers - Comment #2753988 - Image #1

Prïñçë Råj
          from Bhagalpur, Bihar
          Apr 26, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

I bought a shoe (Flexrunner dp) after 2 week i fall on road after this the sloe of the. Shoe get damaged because low quality of shoe but my friend also fall but his shoe doesnot happen anything... So solve. My issue and please improve the sloe of shoe its so poor.. The quality of shoe.. If you sell like this then we cannot buy the buy by this quality.. And solve my issue please i

roshigupta
            Apr 11, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

We have purchased one puma shoes BMW series on 23 dec from PUMA store at Mittal Mall, Panipat, Haryana. Within a span of 3 months, there is one deep hole in it. The cloth used in the inside layer is of very poor quality which is the reason one of the shoe is torn.
            We have spent close to 4500 rs. We have not spent this much amount to wear the pair for 3 months. If this is the kind of quality and services we are getting from a brand like Puma then i see no point in buying a branded pair. I should have purchased a fake Puma one . Please help in resolve this issue. Store manager says they cannot do anything .
            Contact number - [protected]
            Dear sir /madam
            I bought puma street rider running shoes size 10 from snapdeal on 26 Oct 2016.but after 5-6 month shoes bursts.I am sending some photos. It is under warranty.please provide replacement of shoes.
            Suresh
            Mb [protected]

Puma bad quality shoes/bad condition in one month - Comment #2714327 - Image #0
            Puma bad quality shoes/bad condition in one month - Comment #2714327 - Image #1
            I have purchased puma shoes 4 months back and it got tore automatically . The lather is sort of melting from different areas of shoes. From such a brand it is not expected.

rinalrahman
              Apr 9, 2017

Address: 560038

I have purchased a shoe from Ernakulam Oberon mall on 10/09/2016. It's size 11 and it's cost Rs. 3499 Within 4 months period it's damaged I did not care every time I have buy gum and paste. Now you can see this image I can't do anything side fully broken, I am purchased your brand for at least 1 year usage not for 3, 4 months usage .while I'm purchase this product your shop seller promised me 1 year warranty for this model now it's very sad state of affairs, 6 months warranty +6 months service, it's new products you will get 6 months surely.

Also please find the product images and bill receipt. Please check and assist for this issue on priority.
              I have purchased puma shoe in January from "Jasola" showroom in "Delhi". but the quality is too bad, the shoe skin is came out and the shoe is expensive, that is why I am complaining. The shoe colour is Red .

Garvit Nagpal
                from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
                Apr 7, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

I received an sms which said
                "Shop till you drop with PUMA's BUY 3 GET 8 OFFER on Tees & Polos at outlets! Rush now as offer valid from 7-9 April! T&C.To opt out call [protected]".

I was surprised to visit the store and know that they had received none such information.
                They said may be the offer is only at factory outlets which if the case is not clearly stated in the message. It just wasted my time. And I won't trust these promotional messages anymore.

I am really disappointed.
                Puma waalo ki service sabse khrab hai warranty period me bhi ye log product return nai krte or chutiyon waala reason btate h don't buy puma products

roshigupta
                  Apr 4, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

We have purchased one puma shoes BMW series on 23 dec from PUMA store at Mittal Mall, Panipat, Haryana. Within a span of 3 months, there is one deep hole in it. The cloth used in the inside layer is of very poor quality which is the reason one of the shoe is torn.
                  We have spent close to 4500 rs. We have not spent this much amount to wear the pair for 3 months. If this is the kind ofquality and services we are getting from a brand like Puma then i see no point in buying a branded pair. I would have a fake Puma one . Please help in resolve this issue. Store manager says they cannot do anything .
                  Apr 11, 2017
                  Updated by roshigupta
                  Hi, We have note received any call or msg or anything from your team's end. We are looking for atleast some kind of support.

Sumeet Sumeet
                    Mar 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I bought a pair of shoe for my brother. it was very shocking to see that stitches/ glue did not last a month. i was not aware that Puma has this kind of feedback mechanism otherwise i had made this complaint earlier.

i paid a good sum to buy this shoe pair. if this is quality standards of Puma then i think it could have been better to buy a local pair of shoe.

at last i just wanted to say that i will never recommend Puma to anyone.
                    I had ordered 3 puma shorts for 648 but the packet in which it was delivered was tampered and the product where of different brands.Not of puma.
                    I have bought the shoe online last month only the quality of shoe is worst it's starting torn from upper in one month
                    Hi This is Patel From Kutch Gujarat

I buy PUMA shoe around 8 months back from Gandhidham Gujarat India Outlet.

My shoes are damaged very badly within 8 months.

So will you pls tell me how much warranty period to replace ??

Hitesh Patel

azamsmg
                      Feb 28, 2017

Address: 122001

I have already registered a complaint against puma in consumer complaints and I have received a mail from consumer complaints board saying that the complaint has been forwarded to Puma India but till now no action had been taken by Puma India. I'm not wearing the shoe from the date I registered complaint. I'm a employee and belogs to middle class family, so for me 4200 rs is high amount. I don't need money I just wanted the Puma to replace my shoe. Please consumer complaints board please help me to take action on Puma India.

Paresh Karania
                        Feb 21, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

Sir I bought shoes from your Puma showroom A.K. Marketings Parel
                        Store 014A.
                        My reciept no 49315 dt 21/02/2017
                        I bought the shoes under the scheme of 1+1. The bill amount was2999+ 16 for bag.
                        I had chosen 10 no shoes. But instead of giving both 10 no shoes your salesman cleverly gave me one pair of 9 no shoes without informing me.
                        On reaching home I noticed the cheating done by your people.
                        I rushed back to exchange the shoes from my home in Khar to Parel.
                        On reaching the showroom when I asked for compaint book there was no such book and I was handed over a simple notebook.
                        After pointing him the cheating he had done he exchanged the shoes .
                        On reaching home I found again that your salesman had again cheated me.
                        The exchanged shoes were of mrp2799.
                        He did not mention this to me and under the scheme when I bought shoes for2999
                        the other shoes had to be of same value. This is open cheating by your showroom.
                        I was made to travel back for exchange as the reciept did not even have a contact no on it so that I could convey msg.
                        This does not do good for brand of your repute.
                        I expect a refund from you and also the staff needs to be ethical and not cheats.
                        Expecting a reply and refund from you.
                        Paresh Karania
                        I bought this for 4999 but it has been useless with in a month.Showroom declared that is due to wear & tear so u cant claim .Puma shoe doesnt withstand a month .finally i am become helpless after waiting a period of two weeks

Unsatisfactory service - Comment #2693841 - Image #0
                        Unsatisfactory service - Comment #2693841 - Image #1
                        Unsatisfactory service - Comment #2693841 - Image #2

azamsmg
                          Jan 29, 2017

Address: 122001

I have purchased the shoe costing RS. 4119/- on Dec 25th 2016. The sole of the shoe is tampered and the entire sole is being lost slowly. But Puma is telling that its not the their fault. If loosing of a bit sole and scratched by something it will be my fault. If entire sole is loosing how could it be my fault. Being such a great company and not accepting the fault of company is not too good. How should I recommend Puma products to my friends.

Jugendra Rajauriya
                            Jan 21, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

I bougt this jacket from puma store at MI Road Jaipur with amount Rs. 3164/-. After two days, it started bubbling over the jacket's back. I was reached at store to bring it in notice but person at the store behaved very badly. Same bubbling this time within a day. The manager lies saying my jacket failed in quality check and he gave on his own because it is new arrival. He says bubbling can happen by rubbing against wall. When i didn't do anything he is trying to make it look like i did it on purpose when it has happened genuinely due to your poor quality material.. I was eventually use puma products as well T-shirts, never face this kind of problem before.

It was the first product of puma that I bought at this cost Rs. 3164/-

Please see the pic how bed it looks.
                            There is dont have any gift so plz take return
                            I bought shoes, with in month I got colour changed when I took back to the shore what the store keeper did with me that's not accceptable at all they are very rude I had send 6000 still I got very unprofacinal behavior from your company side ... I need call asap from related department

Jacket-Evostripe - Comment #2676604 - Image #0

Atul Baldaniya
                              Jan 20, 2017

Address: 411019

SHOES HAS TEAR IN FRONT YOU CAN SEEN IN IMAGE VERY CLEARLY

Puma — 76 Runner IDP Men's Sportstyle Shoes

Date Of Purchase :- 18/10/2016

Product Name :- 76 Runner IDP Men's Sportstyle Shoes

Mrp :- 2299/-

Shop Address : shoe world, Mayur Trade Center, chowk, Chinchwad Railway Station Marg, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Maharashtra 411019
                              Jan 20, 2017
                              Updated by Atul Baldaniya
                              SHOES HAS TEAR IN FRONT YOU CAN SEE IN IMAGE VERY CLEARLY
                              i have use this for 4 month n its tears
                              I have brought a puma wallet in snap deal on 8th november 2016.the colour has been gone.please provide me refund or replace the product.i didnot expect this quality from puma.i have attached a innvoice and photographs of wallet .for furthur details contact me at [protected] and [protected]@gmail.com.please respond as soon as possible

Puma 76 Runner IDP Men's Sportstyle Shoes - Comment #2658760 - Image #0
                              Puma 76 Runner IDP Men's Sportstyle Shoes - Comment #2658760 - Image #1
                              Puma 76 Runner IDP Men's Sportstyle Shoes - Comment #2658760 - Image #2
                              Puma 76 Runner IDP Men's Sportstyle Shoes - Comment #2658760 - Image #3
                              Puma 76 Runner IDP Men's Sportstyle Shoes - Comment #2658760 - Image #4

jainbaba
                                Jan 9, 2017

Address: 560038

Dear sir/ madam,

i buy a online PUMA SPORTS SHOES from flipkart.com of Rs. 1674.00 iNR
                                and within 4 months her stiches from uper toe is got fully damaged. it was my worst experience about it. i am not able to wear it because when i wear it i am feeling very uncomfortable so kindly known the reason of my problem so i can satisfy to your respected answer.
                                if you will be do so it will be highly obliged upon me.

your truely
                                Abhishek chaurasia
                                Feb 06, 2017
                                Sunil Mehar's response
                                consumer complaints logo
                                menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
                                Home iconHome
                                Question iconQuestions
                                FAQFAQ

Search
                                search
                                Account
                                Sign out
                                © 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

ConsumerComplaints.in › Puma › Puma — My shoe sole isbroken
                                Puma — My shoe sole isbroken

1 Review
                                Su Sunil Mehar on Feb 6, 2017
                                Mark as Resolved

I buy puma shoes from amazon 4 month back now i see my shoe sole has broken i dont use these shoes in running or any sports activty, i dont know how is broken i m so sad performing of this shoe

Update Complaint

Post your update to complaint here.
                                Choose fileAdd Image
                                Complaint comments 0 Comments
                                Share0
                                Tweet0
                                Share0
                                Puma Logo
                                Puma
                                Customer Care Service
                                Customer satisfaction rating
                                %
                                Complaints184
                                Pending0
                                Resolved2
                                phone +91 80 4152 XXXX
                                website www.puma.com
                                location 500, CMH Road, Indiranagar, , Bengaluru Pete, Karnataka, India - 560038
                                View Full Information

Related Complaints
                                Puma - Bad quality of products imported from other asian countries [15]
                                Puma India - Poor Quality Check [9]
                                Puma - Product delivery [6]
                                Cut Store / Puma Shoes - No replacement/repair for damage in 3 months [6]
                                Puma - defective puma t shirt [5]
                                View all Puma Reviews
                                www.bdomains.com

Consumer Complaints | Submit Complaint | Sitemap | View full list of Companies | Latest Complaints | Updated Complaints | Terms o[censored]se | Privacy Policy | Google+

© 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum
                                If you have an inquiry, or any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, and reasonable offers, please, contact us
                                I buy puma shoes from amazon 4 month back now i see my shoe sole has broken i dont use these shoes in running or any sports activty, i dont know how is broken i m so sad performing of this shoe
                                I buy puma shoes from Mall only 2 month back now i see my shoes uper net is damaged.
                                mob-[protected]
                                Dear sir/ madam,

I buy PUMA SPORTS SHOES from Amritsar mall of Rs. 2980.00 iNR
                                and within 50 days her stiches from uper toe is got damaged. it was my worst experience about it. i am not able to wear it because when i wear it i am feeling very uncomfortable so kindly known the reason of my problem so i can satisfy to your respected answer.
                                if you will be do so it will be highly obliged upon me.

your truely
                                GURDEEP SINGH
                                gdeep.[protected]@gmail.com

satishkmr7860
                                  Dec 16, 2016

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

I purchased a shoes from puma kurukshetra store. But unfortunately this shoe did not meet the brand standard and branding logo of shoe cum off and damaged also from the branding side. I purchased this product 16-10-16 kindly look into this matter and kindly change my product. Waiting for your revert puma team.

Warm regards,
                                  Satish kumar
                                  Email id :- [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Mob :- [protected]
                                  Dec 27, 2016
                                  GP Harisha's response
                                  Puma headset shows problem, please solve problem or return the money, Becoz Left side headset shows no transmission of music

Today I got recieved Puma headset at1:20pm, the problem is, left 'L' headset doesn't showing any sound/music transmission but the right ' R' headset shows music transmission, hence I can't accept this, so please return the money...
                                  I am not satisfied with your service

Branding cum off and damage - Comment #2627112 - Image #0
                                  Sir, I purchased Puma Shoe of Rs 4500.00 from your Hazrat Ganj Lucknow Shop in April Second week, With one pair of Socks of Rs 600.00 and was gifted with a Puma Bag. in November 2016 it cracks on front side, photos enclosed. I do not have receipt be cause I trusted your Brand. Details of Purchase may be available at your Hazratgang Store.

Branding cum off and damage - Comment #2642783 - Image #0
                                  Branding cum off and damage - Comment #2642783 - Image #1
                                  My order number is [protected]and doc number is[protected] . Which reference number is SLP[protected].this is about for my puma slipper which bill dated 5 January.After half of month slipper is broken.now i want to repair or change in warnty.
                                  Thanku.
                                  yogesh

Divyank dubey
                                    Nov 7, 2016

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 3207580

I received the watch but it didn't work properly so I want to return this watch it's needle is broken so hanging on front .I have paid immediately but response is not satisfactory on me I thought it's job is good but I am socked I want my problem to solve I hope my problems will be solved immediately
                                    I shall be highly obliged your service
                                    Your s costumer
                                    Nov 07, 2016
                                    Updated by Divyank dubey
                                    On 10 November
                                    I had purchased a puma shoes about 4-5 months ago and the net of that shoes are already cut in 3 months so please exchange my shoes as soon as possible.
                                    I have purchased a jacket, but now i want to return it.
                                    It's fitting is not proper.
                                    could you let me know how can return or replace.

Laksh Rajput
                                      Oct 8, 2016

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180001

I got puma shoes from the wave mall jammu and it wear out in one months both the shoes...and it just make the puma not as good as the puma was if the this thing is not resolved the puma has to pay and it just breks the confidence on the brand and then i just suggest evryone to go for the other brand rather than the puma and selling of poor products cannot make u bigger it just pulls u down

Jimmyashiya
                                        Aug 27, 2016

Sir, i brought puma ignite running shoes from samarth puma store jaipur. After few days i realise difference in shoes soles. Right foot sole's width is slightly bigger then left ones. So i go back to the store and one of the employ checkes it and accept that this is manufactring defect and told me to come two days later your shoes will be replace. But now store manager says this difference is normal and it is in every ignite shoes so i want my shoes replace plz help me.
                                        Im purchase puma shoe in puma show room in Trichy, USE SBI DEBIT CARD AC NO [protected], BILL AMOUNT IS RS.6771.00 TRANSFER DETAILS 01/07/2016 POS[protected] AISHUVHARYA MARKETING TRICHY kindly refund my cash back money .
                                        मुझे आपके site द्वारा offer आया की flat 40 %discount है एवं एक code आया जिससे 10% एक्स्ट्रा discount होगा मैंने आपके स्टोर से एक shoes ख़रीदा एवं वो massege उन्हें दिखाया पर उसके द्वारा बोला गया कि ये scheem सिर्फ metros के लिए है और आपको नै मिल सकती । तो आपके द्वारा ऐश मैसेज लोगो को क्यू भेजा जा रहा है जबकई आपको वो दें ही नहीं है ।
                                        There is dont have any gift so plz take return