PunBus / Punjab Roadways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 24, 2024
Complaints 459

File a complaint to PunBus / Punjab Roadways

Having problems with PunBus / Punjab Roadways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PunBus / Punjab Roadways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PunBus / Punjab Roadways reviews & complaints page 10

Lakshita,kanishka Sharma
Aug 29, 2022

9019 never stop batala road asr

Address: Batala road patrol pump

9018 bus never stop at batala road patrol pump.asr...
aman1214
from jalandhar, Punjab
Aug 28, 2022

I booked the ticket for 1:15pm (mTicket No:17198, PNR:[protected], Route:Delhi Airport-Jalandhar, Date:28-Aug, Time:01:15 PM, Seat:9, Name:amanpreet kaur, Gender:9(F), Type:SIT Book online on Punbusonline.com )and boarding point was written public transport center shuttle point..

- it was not told that i have to take a shuttle to that point. there was same named point at airport terminal 3.. so i was waiting there from 12:00 pm.

- i asked shuttle information desk they guided me that punbus bus will come here at this point..

- i called punbus help center for conductor's number or bus number.. they were not helpful at all.. they didn't have that information.. so they filed a complaint and was told that i will receive a text but i didn't receive any text from punbus regarding the complaint. so i missed my bus..

- i was given the bus number by text at 2:15 pm that is 1 hour after the bus departure.

- i was sitting there alone now waiting for next bus. i have to pay again for the next bus..

- i wasted my time and energy.. i came after a long flight and this is how punbus online service work.

- I have to face lot of harassment during this time frame of my journey.

- kindly refund the amount Or else I will have to file a complaint through court in consumer harassment and poor service through punbus.
- kindly reply as soon as possible.
PunBus / Punjab Roadways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

isha bali
    Aug 27, 2022

I am traveling from chandighar to ambala. The amount of the ticket is 75 which is fine but they gave me a extra ticket from chandigarh to zirakpur which amounts 15 rs. I want to know why i am paying extra 15 rs.
    PunBus / Punjab Roadways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

from Jalandhar, Punjab
      Aug 20, 2022

Address: Prtu

Jalandhar bus stand ladies stand in pathankot counter but punbus coundetor so irritating language ND he said Adhaar card is not valid in this bus Bus no. Pb08 s6127
      Bus time 16.00
      Date 20/08/2022

chadha07sunny
        from Sirhind-Fategarh, Punjab
        Aug 13, 2022

On[protected]

Our car was damaged by vehicle number PB02EH2647 (Punbus)at around 12.15pm today at ghee Mandi chownk near Baba Phula Singh Gurdwara. Our car was stationary when your bus driver took a wide turn and damaged our car on the left hand side. The back door, front door has been dented badly and the wing side mirror has been broken. The driver ignored the incident and did not care to stop and kept on driving.we had to chase him and stop and talk. Driver was very rude and did not accepted his mistake and on the top he started threatening us.

We request you to Please take an immediate action to resolve this incident which has caused severe damage to my vehicle, and the responsibility is your drivers solely .

Rajancnc
          Aug 12, 2022

Bus driver using the mobile phone.conductor bahut batmeez hai driver bhi bahut rude hai.ladies se ache se paish nhi aate please action lijiye.mujhe bhi bahut haras Kiya .bus number pb09 x7697 please sir action lijiye . 11.8.22 ko bahut preshan kiya inhone.

Sania kalra
            from Rupnagar, Punjab
            Aug 11, 2022

Address: Nangal,punjab

Hey, i am a residence of nangal, punjab . As per the government guidelines due to rakshabandhan, today (Aug 11, 2022) it will be free for females to travel free in Punjab buses .as i am traveling from nangal to kharar in pr punbus i have shown my adhar card in digilocker application but the conductor is denying to accept it because i am showing my adhar card in my phone . So he charged me for the ticket .this is not fare . I have the right to travel free as i am the residence of Punjab . Why does it matters if i am showing my adhar card in phone or in person.

bhawna mishra 2001
              from Amritsar, Punjab
              Aug 10, 2022

Conductor Did not return my extra money. I requested him but he abused me and also disrespect my parent.
              TARAN TARAN, DEPOT NO: 182234 DATE 09/08/22 18:19:24 CHAndigarh to amritsar full 310*1= 310
              105105PC7 PT[protected]

Rk@+-
                from Bathinda, Punjab
                Aug 9, 2022

Sir My bua was travelling from tapa to bathinda via bus. She boarded bus around 9:50 AM from tapa. She lost her black colour bag in bus please help to get it. In it there was a her own aadhar card, pendrive and cash . Please it is very important for us. Please help her in searching of her black coloured bag.

Jantiwal
                  Aug 9, 2022

I took punbus Volvo PB-08-CX-9062 from Ludhiana bus stand at 00:30 to Delhi on 5th July. Online Ticket booking no[protected]. The conductor on the bus was so rude and his behaviour was intolerable. Instead of placing luggage he was just throwing them inside the luggage compartment and when me and few fellow passengers requested him to put the luggage properly he started arguing with everyone around and his tone and language was disgusting. He was not trained enough to behave with passengers or infact with people in general. It was so hot and humid that day but he was so arrogant that he didn't even offered the free water bottle which punbus provide for every passenger in the Volvo bus. The passenger pay high price in Volvo to get some comfort and better than regular services but unfortunately conductors like him are spoiling punbus reputation. They don't deserve to be luxury coaches bus staff.
                  I have travelled hundreds of times in punbus but this guy behaviour was just intolerable.Request punbus to take strict action otherwise this conductor will keep ruining your brand name.

chahat bhatti
                    Aug 5, 2022

Address: Pathankot

Punbus pb 06 8769 bus details driver refuse to take womens by saying adhaar machine is not working and if you want to go you have pay n give charges . for Gurdaspur to Pathankot ... and by saying this leave the bus stand

Rakhithakur88
                      from Kiratpur sahib, Punjab
                      Aug 2, 2022

Address: Chandigarh

On date 2 august 2022 i am standing right infront of bus number PB 65 BB 6540 .. i asked bus conductor thats its nangal route bus? He said yes i asked him i want tickets for kiratpur sahib... he said no dont sit in bus... i asked him again n again... he answered so rudely and saiddd naa tan naaa nhi bethna tan nahi bethna" i asked again "eh kiratpur ho k nhi jani" he said said yes but swari ni bithani... krlo jo krna... people were looking at me like i did a crime... i want a strict action against him At least he should behave his manner... plz let me know if i am wrong... bcz he behaved so bad infront of a crowed like i was not a human being... we were 3 ladies n one child... it was so embarrassing... i want answer...

Jul 30, 2022

I am travelling from Ludhiana to Chandigarh by Punjab roadways but i felt very shock when i seen drver talking on phone while driving which might put passengers life in risk. Kindly take action. And contact me on [protected] for proof.

Rana kahlon
                          from Batala, Punjab
                          Jul 29, 2022

Address: Ammo nangal

Bus num 1637 ctc23 d.ctd2 not stop bus ammo nangal bus stop

kaursiman
                            Jul 29, 2022

I’m a frequent traveler from Samrala to Mohali in Punjab Roadways. On 26july 2022 in evening when I ask the ticket for Balongi, the conductor said take the ticket up to Kharar & get down wherever you want.He refuses me to stop the bus in Balongi.I took the ticket & asked the driver of Punjab Roadways Bus No.5356 to drop me at the Balongi bus stop.
                            The Bus Driver and conductor both mis-behaved & said if you come next time by this bus I will not allow you to travel and they started abuses me. Few days before they did the same thing.They don’t even stop the bus on Kohara Bus stop.
                            Does the driver/Conductor has given the authority to miss-behave with Passengers? Does they have been given the powers to stop the busses with their wishes?
                            Any of the Bus drivers/Conductors can stop the bus any where & can wait for their known peoples But if a Passengers wants to get down as per her wish she can not? What kind of Management is this?
                            My Request you to pl. issue an Instruction to all your drivers/Conductors to demonstrate the Good behavior as it replicates the state image.
                            Pl. Look in to & advise the concern Bus Driver/Conductor to behave with Passengers appropriately.

Hope for a favorable reply along with the action initiated on Bus Driver/Conductor and make sure both these conductor and driver never come back on this route.Conductor - CTC37
                            Driver- CTD31

Regards!

Deep1088
                              Jul 25, 2022

I am hemant kumar from sri muktsar sahib. an lived in mohali. Am always travelled in PRTC. But last day Am Despeture from sri Muktsar sahib on 11:00 pm. Conductor say, " Bus arrived at mohali on right time 3:00 Am. But in travel time driver was very bad behave with passenger. They was played a song very loudly in Night time.All passenger are very worried.

Bandhan Dhir
                                Jul 22, 2022

Conductor not allowing any local passanger except Chandigarh passanger to sit in bus
                                Bus no. PB07BQ1251

Mukul9588
                                  Jul 22, 2022

I am travelling in Punjab roadways bus number 9005 where bus conductor issued me ticket of ₹45 (murthal to Delhi) i gave 50 rupees note to the conductor and when i asked for 5 rupee in return he gave me 50 paise coins and when i asked for 1 rupees coin he refuses and abuses me while saying that he would not refund and i have to adjust with 50 paise coins. I have also attached the ticket of the same bus

Teznoor Singh
                                    Jul 20, 2022

I m hereby declaring that Punjab Roadways/Punbus buses instead of stoping at authorised bus stop passing through flyover at Ucha Pind Sanghol, Tehsil Khamano, Distt. Fatehgarh Sahib Pincode 140802 . I often travel from ucha pind Sanghol to ISBT 43 Chandigarh for my studies . Due to this misbehave i have to suffer a lot with my studies . So many passengers have to suffer there negligency. Please solve this matter as soon as possible . We will be very thankful to you for this act of kindness .
                                    Jul 20, 2022
                                    Updated by Teznoor Singh
                                    I m hereby declaring that Punjab Roadways/Punbus buses instead of stoping at authorised bus stop passing through flyover at Ucha Pind Sanghol, Tehsil Khamano, Distt. Fatehgarh Sahib Pincode 140802 . I often travel from ucha pind Sanghol to ISBT 43 Chandigarh for my studies . Due to this misbehave i have to suffer a lot with my studies . So many passengers have to suffer there negligency. Please solve this matter as soon as possible . We will be very thankful to you for this act of kindness .

anishkatoch0634
                                      Jul 18, 2022

Due to a change of bus for some reasons from their side On 6 July 2022. I am unable to board the bus. I had booked my ticket from Chandigarh to Delhi through the pun bus app and my PNR NO. is[protected] and the departure time was 9.35AM. I asked the executive sitting at the counter when I will get my refund and he said it will be in 7 days. I called him after 6 days and asked the same question and he told the same old answer and then I have been calling again in the office for the past 2 days but nobody is picking up my call and also called on the refund helpline number. It's been 12 days and I still haven't gotten a refund on my account. I request you to inquire on this matter and help me out with this problem and refund my money as soon as possible . I shall be very thankful to you.

Anish Katoch