Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 10, 2025
Complaints 519

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] reviews & complaints page 8

Divya Dave
Sep 25, 2020

Address: Virar East

My name is divya dave couple of months back i applied for home loan of 25 l at pnb housing finance, mumbai. I have submitted all the documents, details and processing fee cheque of rs. 5900.00 while applying for it i gave complete information of the past fraud happened and also told them that my cibil score is low. Will i be able to get a loan, i asked to executive of bank. He assured me and gave the confidence that your loan will get approved. I applied in the month of june and submitted all information. On 7-7-2020 got a call from executive stating your loan is on the edge of approval but instead of 25l it's 24l and will receive on mail in a day or two. Till mid of september they said it will get approved and on around 18/9/2020 they said it's been rejected. While giving them the processing fee cheque they said the amount will get deduct only on approval and if in case it get reject your amount will get back. Now they tells me that processing fee is non refundable.

Can u please help.. As i gave all the information. They kept me on hold for a long period and now they tells me it's non refundable.
Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sureshkha
    Sep 25, 2020

I have asked for the home loan revision interest rate long back almost more than a month, but i have not received any update on this
    This is really not good

Acount no :hou/nel/0319/669230
    Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shantbachi
      Sep 5, 2020

Address: C-203 Platenium Sagar jewel Opp dk sadan karvaii naka jovelli village badlapur east 421503

Have taken a loan of 1986000/-from pnf housing loan at the interest rate of 8.35% for 20 years loan no hou / tha/1217/472371

My emis were started jan 2018

Suddenly pnb has increased my rate of interest of 8.35% to 9.25%, and my emi amount is increased to i have almost paid this amount for a 2 year that means around 24 emis. I was not aware about my remain tenure during this time, and again pnf has suddenly increased my rate of interest from 9.75% in very short period. Which was very socked me. Once this amount is got increased, i didn't get any notice for increasing my emi account, but they keep my emi account as it's, and they have increased.

I keep going paid my emi and it's still getting increase, i didnt received any letter to my home.

I believe that there is something wrong done by this bank and there is some corruption behind this interest rate. I am not sure if again it could be bank problem or loss of bank because of this kind of scenarios.

I have seen many kind of cases where bank's employees involved in this type of corruption and shows the profit for their bank by cheating their customers.

I hope i have written all the things at right place. If this is not correct place to write my complain, please let me know where should i write my request. I needed, i would be ready to visit rbi anywhere in the india to solve this problem.

A question is in my mind who will going help me to recover this amount which i paid to bank if this is real corruption?

PRANAV Jyotindrabhai Dave
        Aug 31, 2020

I have hosing lone form pnb housing finance but bank app not show roi, also not provide services of online part payment, not showing proper balance... Useless app.. Very dispointed.. Also bank service is very bed any time your roi is increased without informing you... Fraud bank don't take housing loan from pnb... Vijay malya fraud with bank, bank same doing with us... If i have chance to given negetive review i give review in - retting, please don't take loan from pnb housing finance if you have other options...

Aug 29, 2020

Address: PNB Housing Finance Limited, Civil Lines Nagpur

We had taken a loan from pnb housing finance limited, loan a/c no. Nhl/nag/0615/227145, nhl/nag/0615/227119 & nhl/nag/0917/430850 on october 2015 rs. 3.75 crore and our installments regularly repaid as per schedule before lock-down, now this pandemic covid-19, modi government proclaim/announced 20% another loan to given old loan holder.

After this announcement bank representative contact us and say further 20% to be given as per rule. So hence we apply to pnb housing finance limited nagpur branch, but they are not given 20% loan amount and are not given specific reason why they are not given.

Please tell us by solving this matter

Shubhamangalam traditional
          Sandeep bawane

Mobile no. [protected]
          Aug 29, 2020
          Updated by [email protected]
          We had taken a loan from PNB Housing Finance Limited, Loan A/c no. NHL/NAG/0615/227145, NHL/NAG/0615/227119 & NHL/NAG/0917/430850 on October 2015 Rs. 3.75 Crore and our installments regularly repaid as per schedule before lock-down, now this pandemic covid-19, Modi Government proclaim/Announced 20% another loan to given old loan holder.

After this announcement bank representative contact us and say further 20% to be given as per rule. So hence we apply to PNB Housing Finance Limited Nagpur branch, but they are not given 20% loan amount and are not given specific reason why they are not given.

Please tell us by solving this matter

Shubhamangalam Traditional
          Sandeep Bawane

Mobile No. [protected]

Abhishek.Vyas
            Aug 24, 2020

Address: Pune

I have been following with pnbhfl since 30/july/2020 to issue foreclosure letter but they are delaying it.

I sent a follow up email on 17/aug but they have considered it a new request and again i have to wait for 15 days.

A. Customer care[protected] : tried numerous times but i can not pass through the language option.

B. Tried contacting shivaji nagar branch: it seems now they are disconnecting the phone.

Kindly help. The delay is causing my family huge financial burden as the loan amount is quite high.

Abhishek
            Aug 25, 2020
            Today morning, I have received the foreclosure letter through email. Thank You.
            I have applied for foreclosure letter in pnbhfl. And send mails many time. Try to call coustmer care many times.they don't pik up cal. But no closure letter .it's already 15 days. Pethetic service. Really fed up.
            My loan account no
            Hou/jan/0115/210599
            HL no. NHL/JPR/0920/820266

Very poor service. Intentionally delayed for foreclosure letter and made huge charges as closure statment charges for Rs. 1770 and lod charges 2655.00 statment charges which I have not taken ever Rs. 590 Cersai charges Rs. 118.00
            Very pethetic and poor services It makes financial losses to me. After making many calls and emails to customer care though they delayed in fore closer letter.
            RBI must take suitable action against the institute for such poor borrowers who are trapped by this institute.

Shyam sunder
            sssoni.[protected]@gmail.com

lal.roshan
              Aug 17, 2020

Address: sector-3 noida

There is demand for bribe about loan sanction by agent sunil sharma, and sachin singhal. therefore, they declined by case and forfeited my processing fees. please help me to refund my fees. my phone number is [protected].

satishkumar2007
                Aug 15, 2020

Address: house no 5-1/204, lake view enclave, dammaiguda

I am satish r, having home loan - a/c 618485 with pnbhfl, kukat pally hyderabad branch. I have closed the loan on 8th july 2020 as per their documents its showing that original documents i will receive within 10 days of loan closure though their staff said it will take 30 days due to covid. But today its 37th day also no clue that when am i going to receive my documents. I need to get the top up loan from other bank which is on hold due to this documents. This is really irresponsible banks showing towards the customers preclosing the home loan. I request consumer forum to look into this seriously.
                My mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                Pnbhfl mail ids i have communicated so far, [protected]@pnbhousing.com, [protected]@pnbhousing.com
                Satish [protected] hyderabad
                Aug 19, 2020
                Updated by satishkumar2007
                so far no update/reply from PNBHFL. I am unable to understand how it can take more than 40days to hand over my original documents. if a month EMI not paid or delayed what kind of fines they are collecting from us. in the same way can they pay me the fine for the delay happened so far. my 13 lacs struck with LICHFL due to the documents and they are pressurizing me to get the original documents as they have already issued the major loan to me.

can anybody suggest possible way to get the original documents, i am surprising no response so far.

ramankwatra

Address: Uphaar Cinema Complex, 1st Floor, Building No. S-8, Green Park Extension, New Delhi, Delhi 110016

Branch in charge 14th august, 2020
                  Pnb housing finance ltd.
                  5th floor, hb twin tower-1,
                  Plot no.-a2, 3, 4, nataji subhash place,
                  Pitam pura,
                  New delhi-34
                  Cc to

Ref. No.: loan against property account number :nhl/ptp/0519/692599
                  Sub: complaint

I, raman kwatra son of sh. P. L. Kwatra, resident of ae-186, ug floor, shalimar bagh, delhi-110088 along with my mother sh. Tej kwatra (Dob 18.03.1936) and my wife smt. Sonia kwatra (Dob 13.12.1973) took housing loan from pnb housing finance ltd. (Pnbhfl) of rs. 15, 00, 000/- in addition to the above rs. 75, 000/- for insurance against the above rs. 15, 00, 000/- total amount of the loan is rs. 15, 75, 000/- for period of 72 months vide my loan account number is nhl/ptp/0519/692599
                  I had served a legal notice to pnbhfl dated 29th june, 2020 (Copy enclosed) and received the reply from pnbhfl letter dated 10th july, 2020 speed post dated 16th july, 2020 and received on 20th july, 2020.
                  I would like to point out the two major reply of sh. Rakesh kumar tripathi, authorized signatory of pnbhfl that is point no.-10 and point no.-11 (Copy enclosed)
                  Point no.-10 he had accepted that due to technical reasons the ecs was wrongly placed for clearing with an amount of rs. 57, 922/- whereas the actual ecs amount was rs.29, 338/-
                  I would like to inform you the following discrepancies made in my above account.
                  1. Account statement of account holders were in customer domain at the web site of the pnbhfl till june 12th.2020 after that it was available on demand by the client from the customer care and the same is provided in 72 hours. The right to see the statement online removed by pnbhfl from their website.
                  2. The detail of the discrepancies are as follows in my account statement.

S. N date type entry made entry removed / modified modified with reasons
                  1 11 march, 2020 debit entry 29338 in the month of april, 2020 30092 statement downloaded from website of the pnbhfl
                  2 11 march, 2020 balance loan teneour 67 actual 65 statement downloaded from website of the pnbhfl
                  3 10 june, 2020 emi due-as per statement 30092 ecs imposed on 10 june, 2020 57922 statement sent on request by pnbhfl
                  4 17 july, 2020 16.06.2020 bounce charge 500 pre closer certificate dated 14.07.2020 590 statement sent on request by pnbhfl, later on removed from the statement.

You are requested to please explain that how you are maintaining the correct account as mentioned above in detail explanation.

Please refer to your explanation number 11 in which you was agreed that my account is no more under moratorium scheme benefits. You are requested to remove the moratorium outstanding of rs. 63, 476.72 from the for closer statement (Copy enclosed)
                  Yours sincerely

Raman kwatra
                  Mobile number : [protected]

lal.roshan
                    Aug 12, 2020

My name is roshan lal and my wife name is lalita. i applied a loan in icici bank through a DSA name person is sunil sharma mobile number is [protected]. he has applied a loan in pnb housing without my permission and although i did not receive any call or reference number for login a file. after 2 and 3 days cheque has been cleared 5900. then i noticed that no loan sanction. however cheque cleared. this is very ridiculous and embarrassing situation with me no one is helping me ...

Manish Gupta 1976
                      Aug 11, 2020

Address: B3, Jeevan Vihar Shastri Nagar, Ghaziabad

Dear sir / madam,

I wish to draw your attention in respect of services and commitments honored by your customer care department, sequence of events (The same can be verified by trail mail) are as under:-

On 30th july'2020:- deposited foreclosure statement charges fees of rs. 590/- and requested the customer care to provide me my foreclosure statement.
                      30 jul '20 imps/p2a/[protected]/pnb ho/punjabn/x33 - 590.00
                      On 30th july'2020:- reply received that the same will be provided to you in 3 working days;
                      On thursday, 30 july, 2020, 12:21:27 pm ist, customer care wrote:

Dear customer,

Thank you for writing to pnb housing. This is an automated response to your e-mail.

Please note that owing to the covid-19 outbreak and as a preventive measure, our offices are currently operating with reduced staff. Hence, there might be a slight delay in responding to your e-mail. We will respond to your queries within 3 working days.

We appreciate your cooperation in the interim.

You may alternatively avail few essential services through our mobile app and ivr services on our tollfree number[protected].

Team pnb housing

On 4th august'2020:- since the 3 working days lapsed, i again requested to customer care help desk to provide the same
                      Mail unanswered by customer care

On 5th august'2020:- again requested to customer care help desk to provide the same
                      On 5th august'2020:- replied received that the same will be received with in 24 hours
                      On wednesday, 5 august, 2020, 03:13:49 pm ist, customer care wrote:

Thank you for writing to us.
                      Your request has been forwarded to the concerned team. We shall revert to you within 24 working hours

We solicit your co-operation in the interim.

Inbound contact centre
                      Toll free[protected]
                      www.pnbhousing.com

On 6th august'2020:- statement not provided to me, so in once again requested to customer care help desk to provide the same

On 7th august'2020:- again requested to customer care help desk to provide the same

On 10th august'2020:- again requested to customer care help desk to provide the same

As you already aware that in these adverse economic conditions (Where number of borrowers are availing moratorium), and i want to repay my balance principal, but your customer care is not bothered to help me out, to get the same closed at the earliest.

Apart from this due to covid-19, your company is also sending regular reminders through sms to customers to opt for customer care services and avoid physical presence.

Due to non availability of foreclosure statement, i am paying interest on the principal outstanding since 30th july'2020.

I request you to kindly intervene and look into the matter as well as to fill such kind of gaps.

Manish gupta

Sadhana Pokharkar
                        Aug 1, 2020

Address: Chinchwad Pune

Home Loan account no - HOU/PM/1116/330997 with PnB housing finance, Chinchwad, Pune.

I took 30Lac in year 2018.

i have paid almost 13 Lacs + to pnb housing loan finance in last 3 years and out of this, hardly even 1 Lac amount not deducted from principle amount, almost all money got calculated as interest amount.

what kind of business is this???

When other banks are offering 6.7% interest rate why Pnb keeping interest 9.5% on my loan account?? and almost all EMI amount calculated as interest money.

After all of the frustation of high interest rates of PnB housing loan, now when i m trasfering loan to SBI, i submitted prepayment cheque of 1, 25, 000/- (this cheque is of BOI) on 12th June and no communication from PnB that my cheque is not cleared till 31st July2020.

PnB reported on 31 july that, this cheque (Rs.125000) is bounced from BOI whereas BOI is saying they have not received this cheque for clearance.

When i asked PnB loan officer about wht is reason of cheque bounce - like sign is wrong, date is incorrect, amount or spelling mistake on cheque but they have not shared any such reason of cheque bounce. Bank of India officer cleared said that, they have not received Rs.125000 amount cheque for clearance so far. Finally i requested for my bounced cheque, pnb office declined to handover that cheque.

Now PnB is asking me to pay 125000 + Rs.4000 extra amount to close my loan account with PnB. So PnB is charging around Rs.4000 interest against Rs.125000 for 49 days.

PnB has kept their bank closed for 10 days and when i m inquiring to pnb hosing loan bank to return the bounced cheque, PNB is not helping on that so where is my bounced cheque lying???

I am helpless here so i have paid all that extra charges as per PnB loan officer's demand and now waiting for my original documents.

Jul 24, 2020

My loan emi got deducted for the month of July20 despite having applied for moratorium for June-Aug20. When enquired I received no explanation.
                          I reapplied for Aug 20 moratorium through the Branch manager and his staff of Jaya Nagar/BTM branch in Bangalore. they confirmed there will no deduction of emi in the month of Aug. Post this I received an email from CC asking to maintain sufficient balance for the emi deduction for Aug. Approached branch official again. They were not happy to assist.
                          Received no proper confirmation and faced extreme rude behaviour of branch people. Extremely disappointing and dissatisfactory experience. regret my association with Pnbhfl.

Akshay_Sarode
                            Jul 20, 2020

My account no : hou/krdi/1218/612738 for home loan.

Firstly i did not asked bank for moratorium thy themself applied it to my account results in added extra amount to my loan tenure.

When i asked for cancellation, they cancelled but still they are saying i have to pay more.

As i have already cancelled moratorium and also my emi has deducted already, the repayment schedule is not updated.

I am getting frustrated with the service by pnbhfl.

Help update the transaction in system and send me the repayment schedule.

Attached screenshot of added amount to my account

Sukhdeep Luthra
                              Jul 8, 2020

I am a loan holder from the aforesaid company since 2017. I have been constantly pursuing them for reduction of interest rate since the last one year through calls but they have not done anything in this regards. There is an employee santosh gupta from client retention team whose conduct is highly undesirable & not fit for this role. They are currently charging me 9.35% against sbi which is 6.95.-7.25%. They do not have any satisfactory answer when this point is raised with them. There can be a minor difference in the rates for an hdfc but it cannot be so exorbitant and arbitrary. They have increase my rate of interest arbitrarily & refusing to roll back & give me a good deal. I recommend strong action against the company for charging me such a high rate & improper behaviour of their employee santosh gupta. They have not shown any interest in listening to my grievances & resolving the same hence they should be taken to task immediately. My loan account no is hou/lud/0817/417608
                              When i had taken this loan pnb housing finance roi is cheaper then rest all banks then how they can cheat me like this its really bad these type of influence makes defaulters towards bank
                              An early respose will be highly appreciable..

Gaurav Chitranshi
                                Jul 6, 2020

Address: Sector 16 noida

I have requested for lod with request no 10663192 on 1st june but till now i have not received the same.

Sent reminder mail several times but could not get it.

During my home loan sanction, it was communicated to me that there will not any EMI/interest till the possession of the property. and when the disbursement is done to builder, the EMI is started as interest mode which is unacceptable. Now I am not able to pay any amount monthly before possession of my flat. So please resolve the same and stop the EMI before possession. Otherwise I need to file a complaint...
                                  Debolina Bhattacharya
                                  Jun 17, 2020

I am a loan holder of pnb housing finance.
                                  I just have received my loan account statement and their it is reflecting that my principle amount increased by 2 lacs.
                                  How could it possible? Principle amount increase is depends on my own approval.
                                  I have opted moratorium in lockdown period, but as per them the interest rate will calculate extra and accordingly they shared with me current emi increase details. But how come they can increase principle amount without informing

reddy000
                                    Jun 1, 2020

Address: Hyderabad

My loan account number 784161...dd was handovered on 21st april 2020 and dd was canceled on 19th may 2020..but charged interes 42000 nearly..if i made a call customer care ther saying it will come but mail no response ..amount was not received..[protected]@gmail.com

Arky
                                      May 26, 2020

My name is rupendra kumar kaushik and i booked a mobile from amazon on 11 may 2020, then on 15may 2020 i cancelled my order due to some personal reasons. On 15 may 2020 amazon send me refund reference no 9o3eem6v0000k9lasq5y. But till now my amount of rs 7499 not received in my account. I complaints to my bank about charge dispute but they doesn't have this policy nd they don't entertaint on phone call or branch.
                                      Kindly please look into this matter
                                      May 28, 2020
                                      I dont know that what company do but in 24 hrs my amount should refluct back into my account.
                                      May 27, 2020
                                      Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] Customer Care's response
                                      complaint pertains to amazon
                                      My complaint has been solved thank you