Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 123

pkpar
Jan 1, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Hello pnb,
My name is dilip kumar jain
On 31th aug. 2018 my credit card application was successfully approved
But still i didnt received the card, when i checked the status it showing that
Cibil office under process, and also when i call to customer care number no one responding and not connecting to the right person
Please help me regarding this.
My application no : a1901234
My mobile no : [protected], [protected]
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Virandra Singh
    Dec 31, 2018

Address: Shamli, Uttar Pradesh, 247773

A cheque of Rs. 3 lakhs returned unpaid with reason no telephonic cofirmation. They call me when I was in cremation of my brother-in-law but I could not attend the call. After cremation I call on the same number but my call was not attended & disconnected. I was unknown by the caller. So i do not try after that. Today when I meet with branch manager of palika bazar Shamli branch, I told him my situation . He asked me why i don't call more times . He rudely told me that he can't do nothing and he don't want to listen nothing in this matter & you file my complaint. Is it your good service that you can't satisfy the customer.I really hurt with yor service.
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sandyAsn
      from Ahmadpur, West Bengal
      Dec 31, 2018

Address: 713305

I purchased a product from amazon and due to some reason i raised a refund. The product is received by amazon and thay have sent me a refund of 949 rs but amount is not reflecting to my acount. I reported the issue to amazon but they said we have sent money to your bank so contact customer service and file charge dispute. They had given to me reference number[protected] but customer service is saying that they can file nothing file charge dispute and can only check if money came to your account or not. Same behavior by branch also.
      Now don't know what to do.

Gagan Samant
        Dec 31, 2018

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I purchased fila mens shoes from amazon.in. It is returned and refund of 1269.00 rupees is initiated in 27st dec 2018. But i didn't get my refund in my pnb account number [protected]. So they gave me a refund refrence number[protected] for refund transaction and said file charge dispute as "refund never processed". When i contacted pnb customer care service they said there is nothing like 'file dispute' and said to contact to branch. At branch same excuse is found

Paritosh Garg
          Dec 29, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282004

Dear sir / maam,

I am very old customer of pnb, but i have issue a cheque to my lic cheque no is 547946. Lic present it on 24.12.2018, but it has return so i have went to vijay nagar colony brand agra 282004 and bank said your account is ok and you have sufficient balance so told lic present it again. Lic present it again and again it has returned on 29.12.2018. And bank person has no answer why it has happened.

In both time we have cut 327 and 354 ruppes balance from my account.

Plz help us know me reason.

Paritosh garg
          Account no : [protected]
          Dec 29, 2018
          Updated by Paritosh Garg
          i need my charge back 327+354 = 681, and my interest and charges cut by LIC of India

sunnysngh707
            from gaya, Bihar
            Dec 29, 2018

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823001

This is to inform you that pnb (Gaya chand chaura branch) ifsc-0157100, is not operating through its norms. I am having a current account in this branch and every time i visit branch either for rtgs or for any transactions or deposits i face difficulties in operations. Even i had noticed that every customer standing there will have the same problem. They (Staff) don't do their work properly. They are just receiving their salary for free. They don't know how to talk to customers. Their behavior with customers are very rude. Even several times i have been noticed that all lady staff are often busy on mobiles talking to their children at home. Any enquiry asked to the staff not answered well.
            Sir, today (29/12/18) i visited the branch for rtgs of rs 5 lacs from my current account but the branch refuses to do rtgs of 5 lacs and also behave very rudely. I am a business man and i face many difficulties if i do not get these service from bank also my business get hampered. I am still searching for the reason why bank has refused my rtgs asking me that don't do rtgs of 5 lacs.
            Sir in one word i like to say that pnb is not giving good service to their customers. They are working as they passing the time to receive their salary. Number of customers walks out of the branch without getting their results and hopeless but they don't know what to do. Bank staffs will play with their emotions. Even i always leave the matter hopelessly thinking that this is the culture they are working but today i take a stand and writing to you with a hope that it should be stopped. Please do the needful.
            Thanks n regards
            Vishal kumar
            Dec 29, 2018
            Updated by sunnysngh707
            IFSC- PUNB0157100

Mohd. Ismile
              Dec 28, 2018

deduction of account balance

Address: 110008

Sir my name is md tanveer and have my account in pnb bank. But on 17 dec 2018. Bank has deducted 1263 rs from my account shown as above:

17/12/2018 118.00 19, 736.76 cr. Shortfal rec - ach rtn-tp ach home-03-12-
              17/12/2018 17.70 19, 854.76 cr. Shortfal rec - sms chrg for:[protected]to30-
              09-2018
              17/12/2018 295.00 19, 872.46 cr. Shortfal rec - qab charges from[protected] to
              30-09
              17/12/2018...
              38 other people found this review helpful
              38 found this helpful
              Krishna Dhakar
              Dec 31, 2018

Address: 474012

DearSir, I deposited Rs. 4000 in Pnb tansennagar Gwalior branch through CDS machine in the month of June but till date amount not credited in my account I also submitted Application 3 times but my problem not sort out till date. My name is Krishna dhakar a/c no. [protected]. Please take action and resolve my problem
              Ifsc code. PUNB0190900
              MICR CODE[protected]

Sundar Saini
                from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                Dec 28, 2018

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246734

I have purchased Redmi 6 pro mobile phone ₹ 6396 from amazon on 27/10/2018 and done payment by debit card but order was Returned on 14/12/2018 and Refund is intiate on 18/12/2018 now amazon is saying that refund has been send to bank. So contact customer service and file charge dispute they had given me a no. Refund reference# 75503728353025462573064
                But customer service is saying they can file nothing like charge dispute and can only check if money came to your account or not.
                Same behaviour by branch also.
                Don't know what to do

shashikant@1
                  Dec 28, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

I have booked an air ticket through yatra website on 19.12.2018 at 05:30pm. When i booked 1st time rs.4325/- was deduct from my account. But i din't received ticket at that time. And also provided me the reference number which is - transaction id: 92s01574w0425753x.

Invoice id: [protected][protected]

But i did not receive any refund till the given date, so i contacted yatra again for the same and they told me to file a charge dispute, but the problem is that when i contacted my bank's customer support they didn't provide any information about charge dispute and also they were not able to locate my refund through the reference number...

Please refer my previous communication with yatra.
                  Yatra.com
                  00:04 (13 hours ago)
                  To me

Dear mr. Ray,

Greetings from yatra.com!

We would like to confirm that the refund of inr 4325.00 for your booking reference number[protected] has been processed from our side on 22nd dec'18.

The acquirer reference number (Arn) of the bank for this transaction is[protected]y763501y.

In case the credit is not appearing in your account, we would request you to please contact the grievance cell/nodal officer of your bank and provide them the arn number to trace the transaction.

You could get the contact details of the grievance cell from your bank’s website.

We would like to thank you for your patience and cooperation, and look forward for continued business with you.

In case you require further assistance or clarification, please write to us at [protected]@yatra.com. Alternatively, you can reply on this e-mail.

Note: please do not amend the subject line while replying.​

For a quicker resolution for bus/rail & cab bookings, please contact us at:

Bus - [protected]@yatra.com
                  Rail - [protected]@yatra.com
                  Cab - [protected]@yatra.com

Angad singh
                  Yatra | 6th floor tower d, unitech cyber park, sec 39, gurgaon, haryana – 122002

— dear sir,

I have booked an air ticket through yatra website on 19.12.2018 at 05:30pm. When i booked 1st time rs.4325/- was deduct from my account. But i din't received ticket at that time. Then i received a call from yatra call center that ur ticket is not booked & he insisted me to book again & said that the failure booking amount will be refunded with in 2 to 3 days.

But problem is that amount of rs.4325/- was deducted from my bank account during the transaction but no ticket booking took place. My transaction details are given below

Transaction id: 92s01574w0425753x.

Invoice id: [protected][protected]

I notified the yatra customer at this no-[protected] and they stated that the amount would be refunded back within 5-7 days. Now after numerous call and follow ups, nothing has materialised and the people at yatra have stopped replying to my messages. Though the amount is not huge, i believe duping the customers in such a manner is unethical and illegal.

I want the amount of rs.4325/-, refund back in to my bank account.

Please look into the matter and get it resolved asap.

Rchauhan121
                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                    Dec 27, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I purchase a pair of shoes from Amazon... On 9th december due to fitting issue I returned the same asked my amount back... Amazon did it accordingly and initiated the refund on 18th december, gave reference no.334909 and asked to wait for 5 business days... And also stated that if amount don't credit to my account within the described time period then suggest to contact partner bank's customer care...i followed step by step and called pnb customer care on 26 december i told about my issue... But the customer executive denied the refunds... He asked me to consult with Amazon... Now Amazon told me that it has initiated refund on said time...

anu_bhav22
                      from Channarayapatna, Karnataka
                      Dec 27, 2018

A refund of Rs 560 and Rs 472 is due from amazon to me. They say that they have initiated the refund on 15th December 2018 ;but it has been so many days still it is not reflected in my account.

When I contact PNB with the refund reference number, they dont help at all. No action is taken to resolve my problem.I am highly frustrated contacting PNB again and again but still not getting problem solved.

Refund reference number =[protected]

Please look into matter. I am attaching here mail from amazon with the details.
                      Dec 28, 2018
                      Thanks for resloving the problem. Today morning money got credited into my account
                      Thanks for resloving the problem.

afjal_ansari89
                        Dec 27, 2018

Address: Katihar, Bihar, 248500

अधिकारी महोदय आप से शिकयत है कि हम जब आपके बैंक पंजाब नेशनल बैंक के शाखा सनकटरा जिला : कटिहार, बिहार में खाता खुलवाने गए तो मैनेजर साहब अमरीश कुमार जी हमारा खाता ये कहते हुए नही खोले के अभी खाता नही खुल रहा है। जब हम बहुत जरूरी होने की बात कहें तो हमको भगा दिए। हम बार बार गए फिर भी हमारा खाता नही खुला । फिर एक दिन मैनेजर साहब के साथ बैठने वाले सर ( जिनका नाम सफीक है) हमको बुला के कहे कि 500 रुपैया दोगे तो हम तुम्हरा खाता अवि खुलवा देते है। हम 500 रुपया उनको दिए अलग से और 1000 खाता में जमा करनेके लये तब हमारा खाता खुला। फिर जब हम अपने पासबुक लेने गए तो फिर सफीक हमसे 100 रुपया मगे। फिर एटीएम लेने गए तो 200 रुपये मांगे।
                        हर चीज में वो पैसा लेते है ऐसा हमको गाँव के लोगो से पता चला । क्योंकि वो दिन भर मैनेजर साहब के बगल में बैठे रहते है तो हमको लगा कि बैंक स्टाफ ही होंगे लेकिन पता चला है कि वो दलाल है जो हमेशा मैनेजर साहब के पास बैठे रहते है। गाव ने सभी से पैसे लेकर काम करते है। अनपढ़ लोगो से फॉर्म भरने का भी पैसा लेते है। हमलोग गांव वाले इसकी शिकायत करने मैनेजर साहब के पास भी गए लेकिन हमलोगों को मैनेजर भगा दिये और कहने लगे कि ऐसा है तो फॉर्म खुद भरा करो और खाता छोटी ब्रांच ( ग्राहक सुविधा केंद्र ) पर खुलवा लिये करो लेकिन वाह भी खाता खुलवाने का पैसा लगता है। बताइये सर हमलोग कब तक ऐसे ही पैसा देते रहेंगे हर काम के लिए।
                        मेरी हर बात सच है सर आप चाहे तो इसकी जांच करा लें।
                        जाच अवश्य करियेगा सर ताकि आपको सच का पता चले और अगर ये बात जो हमने बताई अगर गलत हुई तो हम माफी सहित अपना शिकायत वापस ले लेंगे।
                        हम अपना नाम और पता नही लिखना चाहते क्योंकि इससे हमको खतरा होगा अगर वो लोग जान जायेगे की हम ही शिकयत किये है।

Preeti sandhu
                          Dec 27, 2018

M Harpreet kaur W/o Dr Amanpreet singh a/c no [protected] in defence colony branch jal (Pb). I need bank statement of my A/c.i request for that to sr manager Mr Rakesh kanwar on dated 24th nov.He ignore n misbehave wid me in presence of my husband n ask to cm on 27th nov. Today me my husband again aporoach to Mr Rakesh kanwar n he again misbehave n say our system is nt working n u make any complaint against me, m high approach ful prsn, no wl do any action against me.Sir now m 43 yr old lady whn i open dis a/c dat tym m 7yrs old.now my husband, my two NRI kids A/c r also in dis bank bcoz trust in PNB.But dis sr manager do mentally torcher n harras us.Pls change dis officer or gv charge to any politly n gud staff.Thnx.I hope u wl take strict action against him.Otherwise d gud image of pnb chain goes down.

Mr. Shubham
                            Dec 27, 2018

I purchased Redmi 6A mobile phone ₹6, 598 from Amazon on 3 December 2018 and done full payment by debit card but order was cancelled on 07/12/2018 and now Amazon is saying that refund has been send to bank. So contact customer service and file charge dispute they had given me a no. Refund reference# 75503728350025376408335 .
                            But customer service is saying they can file nothing like charge dispute and can only check if money came to your account or not.
                            Same behaviour by branch also.
                            Don't know what to do

Abinash1990
                              Dec 27, 2018

Address: 768006

I beg to inform you that on 23/10/2018 around 6:30 pm a customer care officer of mobikwik naming rahul sharma called me in this no [protected] to do my kyc on my mobikwik app as earlier i have given a complaint against mobikwik in consumer forum therefore keeping in mind that i received the above number for verifying my kyc in mobikwik and for upgrading my kyc wallet and then he told for upgrading my kyc he asked my debit card last 6 digits and i gave that 6 digits to him as a result my total amount of rupees 6884 has been deducted from my account sbi account no - [protected] on 23 oct 2018.

I request you to kindly see this matter with utmost concern for which act of kindness i shall ever pray to you and refund the same amount.
                              Bank manager unwilling to link account with aadar
                              I am return the KASHNAR unisex casual shoes on 18 july 2018 but the refundable amount 321/- not to be credited in my account no. [protected], Account holder name : JYOTI RANI.

IFSC CODE : PUNB0771000, MICR CODE :[protected] PLEASE TRANSFER THE AMOUNT TO MY ACCOUNT EARLY
                              jashman gupta's reply, Dec 17, 2018
                              I am return the shoes 18 july 2018 but not refund in my account, please refund amount 321/- on my account 7710000100036289

Sidhant Sahoo
                                Dec 26, 2018

Address: Jajpur, Odisha, 755009

I recharge a tata docom ₹194 (₹97 for two times) from amazon on 14.12.18 and done full payment by debit card but order was cancelled on same day 14.12.2018 and now amazon is saying that refund has been sent to your bank so contact customer service and file charge dispute. They had given to me reference number 564414 & 524614 but customer service is saying that they can file nothing file charge dispute and can only check if money came to your account or not. Same behavior by branch also.
                                Now don't know what to do.

Amitrj91
                                  Dec 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

I had bought a shoe from amazon and returned it, then amazon customer care told me that they had initiated the refund on 15th of december but yet i haven't got any refund. They had provided an authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 814513.
                                  I had also contacted my bank (Pnb customer care) they are saying that they can't do anything regarding this.
                                  Again i contacted amazon then they are saying to file (Charge despute form) and from pnb i got the reply that this service is not available from bank end.
                                  I don't know what the next step is.

Domes Sport
                                    Dec 26, 2018

Address: 110032

Please provide my refund of 749rs. From amazon on 16/12/2018.
                                    Amazon gave me confirmation that my refund is complete and reference id is : 429908.
                                    But today is 26/12/2018 i didn't get my 749rs.
                                    Kindly proceed it as soon as possible.
                                    This is your gateway problem you didn;t get refund amount from amazon
                                    Amazon proceed successfully the amount in my account.
                                    Pension not credited in my account no.[protected] for the month of November 2018 so far.
                                    Please let me know the reason. And when the same will be credited in my account.

Satya vir Chauhan
                                    PF No.22917
                                    Disbursing Branch
                                    PNB Gomti Nagar Lucknow.
                                    Dusty no.392600

Anujroadie
                                      Dec 26, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

I purchased jacket from amazon on 30th november but the refund was initiated on 17th december nd amazon has given me the refund reference number it’s been 10 days nd i did not got my money back pathetic service from pnb no one is helping me today is 26th of dec.. Amazon is saying that file charge dispute file you will get the refund amount.. My refund reference number[protected]
                                      Pension in the month of November 2018 not credited in in my account no.[protected]. what is the reason for not crediting pension in November 2018 ? When it will be paid.

SATYA VIR CHAUHAN
                                      PF NO 22917
                                      PENSION PAYING BRANCH: PNB GOMTI NAGAR LUCKNOW (392600)