Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 129

er_anshu01
from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Oct 23, 2018

regarding the failure of refund of failed transaction.

I made a online recharge payment through phone pe of rs 349 using my pnb debit card on[protected]. But the transaction failed and my account got debited.
Till now, i havn't recieved the refund of the same.
Phonepe executives told that they have initiated the refund on[protected] and they issued me the arn no. Regarding the transaction.
Anshul singla
Account no. 007800*439
Arn no.[protected]br...
savita90
Oct 23, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121007

I am savita, resident of sector-15, faridabad. I have an account in punjab national bank, sec-15, faridabad bearing a/c no._.
On 6/10/2018, through ambiguous transaction, sum of rs. 21900/- was withdrawn from my account by some cheat fraudster in delhi hauz khaus atm. I am very well aware of fraudulent phishing issues, and i never shared my card no or otp or cvv details with anyone. Then how come my money is debited through from my account.
I have already informed the police & branch manger regarding this case & have a complaint copy with me. But no action has been taken yet, it is almost have been past 20 days.
My money is hard earned, so i sincerely request to you kindly take an appropriate action & refund my money soon.

Hope to get your kind co-operation.

Savita.
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Yesterday 30th Nov 2018 i have initiated a IMPS transaction of Rs. 3500 from my current account has been failed still i am waiting to refund. Kindly do it as soon as possible . it has been going to complete 24 hours. please do it as soon as possible

money withdrawn through atm without swiping - Comment #3257743 - Image #0

TATA MOTORS PALAMPUR
    from Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
    Oct 23, 2018

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

Ref complaint id 2117443 is still pending to resolve. My deducted amt 2500/- without cash receive is not reverse to my a/c on atm.

Punjab national bank [pnb] — amount 2500/- debited cash not received

4 reviews
    Ta tata motors palampur on oct 20, 2018
    Submit a complaint

Amount of rs. 2500/- debited from ac & cash not received when used my debit card in the morning @ 8:43 am at pnb atm at maranda tehsil palampur distt kangra. Atm id is n3474800. Kindly solve my problem & reverse my amount.

Amount debited rs 2500/-

Date: 20.10.2018

Time : 8:43 pm

Cash not received

Atm id n3474800
    Atm pnb maranda tehsil palampur distt kangra
    Mini statements showing : atm wdr 2616 pd

Rakesh rana s/o pritam singh
    A/c no [protected]
    Of pnb main branch palampur

Ph no [protected]
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] — ref complaint id 2117443

In this regard my problem is not solved after 7 days.

My amount RS. 2500/- still not credited in my A/c
    I have been unabled to login my account
    ...from more than.48 hrs
    Plzz take action as soon as possible

ref complaint id 2117443 - Comment #3255651 - Image #0

Hemu Mishra Comedy Groups
      Oct 23, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

Sir meri chekbook abhi tak hame nahi mili hai, 1maheene se upar ho gaye hai, branch me gaya to wahi rahkhe huye hai maine bola branch se hi de do to nahi de rahe hai bolte hai phir se coriyar hogi, na to coriyar wala information deta or na hi branch wale
      3-4baat chakkar kat chuka hu branch ka koyi sunte nahi hai bolte hai ho jayega bas hota kuch nahi hai. Hamne pnb me khata kyu khulaya hai choti choti cheejo ko lekar, chakkar katte rahe
      Plzz help

Vaishnavi Tijare
        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
        Oct 22, 2018

Date[protected] during booking bus ticket by make my trip transaction denied but money debited transaction by ATM card called customer care of pnb they resistered complaint Sr no. [protected]
        And they told me it take 45 working days to resolve
        I also called make my trip they give me proof that money not received
        Image also attached
        Gov. Pramot go cash less how if this type of Miner problem take 45 working days to resolve it means two months

Narpat Raj Nenival
          Oct 22, 2018

Address: 110001

This is my complaint to the reference of withdrawal of money some of two times 10000 (I. E. 20000/) by someone else on 06/07/2018.

I want to bring this notice to you regarding a theft of two times 10000 (I. E.20000/) from my saving account no.[protected] of the punjab and sind bank, deshbandhu college, kalkaji new delhi branch on the date 06/07/2018.

In this regarding i have already complaint to the concerning bank punjab and sind bank, deshbandhu college, kalkaji, new delhi branch on 25/07/2018 and many reminder but according to the bank authority this withdrawal happened from atm of punjab national bank, lado sarai, new delhi branch on the date 06/07/2018. On the day of incident i was in jodhpur, rajasthan, india but the incident happened in delhi; therefore i do not any clue about the incident.

An also concerning bank asked to the other bank from were theft has happened to provide a video footage of the incident but still it is pending. Having so many reminder given by punjab and sind bank, deshbandhu college, kalkaji, new delhi branch.

In this regarding still i am waiting of my money to be deposited with interest again to my account.
          Please looking to the matter seriously. I kindly be grateful to you.
          Thanks with regards

Name - narpat raj nenival
          A/c - [protected]
          Branch - punjab and sind bank, deshbandhu college,
          Kalkaji, new delhi 110019
          Atm card no. *03011998
          Phone no.[protected]

Manasis Mishra
            Oct 22, 2018

Receipt id: cabi/pb/2185452

I have redeemed the points from pnbrewardz for a kitchenware
            Against pnb rewardz points for rs.643.00 (2572 points). I have redeemed it before 30th september 2018. I have also got a notification mail confirming my order has been accepted and i will get within 30 days. But till now i have not received. I went to the site but the site has been closed. I called the number mentioned in the site but they ask me to call[protected]. The number did not connected till now. I have mailed the authorities still no reply has been made to me. I guess all have escaped without any notice to the consumer. Looks like a fraud has been done to me and the consumers like recent pnb crores fraud bank transactions and left the country.
            Reference number is given above.

TATA MOTORS PALAMPUR
              from Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
              Oct 20, 2018

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

Amount of rs. 2500/- debited from ac & cash not received when used my debit card in the morning @ 8:43 am at pnb atm at maranda tehsil palampur distt kangra. Atm id is n3474800. Kindly solve my problem & reverse my amount.

Amount debited rs 2500/-

Date: 20.10.2018

Time : 8:43 pm

Cash not received

Atm id n3474800
              Atm pnb maranda tehsil palampur distt kangra
              Mini statements showing : atm wdr 2616 pd

Rakesh rana s/o pritam singh
              A/c no [protected]
              Of pnb main branch palampur

Ph no [protected]
              Sir i am manoj holkar manager pnb satara having pf no 304863 i have applied for wthdrawl of 25% self contribution in nps fund having pran number[protected] also for change my mobile number to circle office pune hrd. Please communicate with co pune and resolve my request as early as possible.
              Amount debited to my account but cash not recieved in to atm machine
              I have punjab national bank debit card and i try to withdraw in icici bank
              Account:[protected]Account Name :S K JINDAL S/O MANGE RAM

Failed transaction money deducted but not credited to buyers account

POS[protected] KAPSONS OVERSEAS

Dated 13/10/2018

Amount 4, 484.00

Want money reversed

chat2amit
                Oct 19, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

Pnb metlife is a cheat and inethical company which cheats disabled indians

True story proving pnb metlife is a non trustworthy and organsiation which cheats a disabled person.
                Pnb metlife grievienece departmeent tries to protect his employees despite giving grieveience departmeent all evidenecs and whatsapp chat doen with pnb metlife officer;

Please hel me if you can, if you cannot help me support em by never buying any insurance policy on products from pnb, pnb metlife and metlife organsiations ebcause pnb metlife is inhumana dn cheat organsiation.

I am working as a senior manager in a premier multinational bank; in 2015 i met i had a stroke due to which i was paralyzed; at that point of time i got a promotional call from pnb metlife preet vihar, new delhi branch;

A maanger from preett vihar branch named “prasanjit mitra” came to my house, and met with me, he was a sales person and he tried selling pnb metlife and i refused him, then he played a trick on me, he got me a call from his noida branch trough his colleagues stating it is his senior offering me free health cover along with pnb endowment plan;
                I asked him to write, but then he showed em his id card which mentioned pnb metlife manager and i trusted him that a manager must be authentic as pnb metlife is a large organization and can be trusted;

When i got my policy, i told him that it neither has health insurance policy nor it is mentioned in the policy, so that s i do not surrender, he told em that : your policy is already issued and will reach you shortly and if it does not reached in 2 days, please call me”

After 2 days, he gave em health insurance policy which was valid for one year, the next year when i called him for my renewal of policy as health cover was promised fro 10 years, by that time prasanjit mitra stopped picking my calls and stopped responding on emails;

I reported this issue to gro (Grievance pnb metlife) in 2017 but despite giving proofs to senior officers of pnb metlife which include (Ranjit das, garg, sumit coudhary) all tehse are pnb officers who have not helped me so far,,,

So as a reader i request your support to defane pnb metlife, metlif e and pnb by sharing my story with your friends and families and requesting tehem to neevr purchase pnb, metlife and pnb metlife prioducts,

Everyday i am posting this article on how pnb metlife, preet vihar branch, new delhi executive cheated me, i am alleging and defaming with proofs that how pnb, metlife and pnb metlife are companies of poor character and in my circle of executive friends< i am requesting people to not buy products and services from pnb, pnbmetlife and metlife;

My policy no is : 21417687

Bribes Kumar
                  Oct 18, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 0805

I vinod kumar resident of vill & post chhur, sardhana, meerut up am operating account no [protected] in pnb sardhana meerut. Rs 10000/- each on 07, 08, 09 & 10 oct 2018 have fraudulently transferred to some other account. Bank manager is not responding. I have also lodged fir with ps sardhana and crime branch meerut. But no response from anywhere. Please help me. My mob no is [protected].
                  I am transactioned 500 Rs my acaunt debited amount but not recived cash indusin atm machine at sakkardhara nagpur maharashtra india
                  Wrong account transtation on 21 sept.transtation id-P1809211820496709612914 .my phone pe mobile number is [protected].

Yashwant singh bisht
                    from Basi, Punjab
                    Oct 18, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

Reference no. Cabi/pb/2384068

On 30 september 2018, i bought the above order with you for hair dyer, vegetable chopper and vaseline moisture. The items has still not delivered.

We agreed at the point that i placed the order that it would arrive on within a week.
                    I hope that you deliver the items to me.

Yashwant singh
                    Contact no. [protected]

a.n Ramanathan
                      Oct 17, 2018

Account holder: a n ramanathan
                      A/c no.[protected]
                      Teynampet branch, chennai, tn

Would like to reset login password for net banking.
                      I would request for resetting without debit card details since card has been lost during travel in bus. Since i am out of country till mid nineteen process of new card not possible and hence this request

Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                      In this regard my mail to branch may be looked into. Action is still awaited.
                      A n ramanathan
                      16 oct i sent 200 rs by Tezz aap (Upi ) transaction was completed and continuosly 200 at 2 timers reduced from my account and i completed rs 200 transaction bt 400 was reduced from my account pls resolve my problem and Give Me my Cask bank to my account

loss of atm card - Comment #3244561 - Image #0
                      सर 6 व् 7 मई 2017 को एक 5000 दूसरा 5000 व् तीसरा 4000 रुपये कुल 14000 की उक्त राशि ATM से विड्रॉल कर रहा था परंतु राशि बाहर नहीं आई
                      उक्त के संदर्भ में बहुत बार टोल फ्री नो पर व् बैंक की होम ब्रांच में ईमेल से कंप्लाइं दर्ज करवाई थी परन्तु कोई लाभ नहीं हुआ।
                      अतः पुनः जांच कर उक्त राशि 14000 रुपये खाते में क्रेडिट करवाये।
                      Transaction done from BOI ATM but no cash dispensed and deduction of amount 3000rs
                      Hi sir my name is Ravindra singh i have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : PNB bank, Laxmi nagar, account number : [protected], ifsc code : PUNB0160300, aadhaar number :[protected]. So please update my account in npci.
                      MY fund transfer request for Rs. 25000.0 on 14-10-18 is timed out. Please check .(IMPS Ref No[protected]
                      FUND IS DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT .
                      PLEASE REFUND MY AMOUNT.

Harmesh222
                        from Bathinda, Punjab
                        Oct 16, 2018

money debited but not credit to receiver account

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

Dear
                        today dated[protected]
                        i transferred 3000 amount with pnb mobile banking app to anthoer bank account with imps but money deducted and transections is success but under processing message on screen. But i have not received any deducted message on my mobile number but money is gone to my account i call customer care he not tell any satisfied answer and only enter complaint sir i must need this time money please...
                        Mishra Ramshwar
                        Oct 16, 2018

This is regarding customer complain attached with the mail. The transaction has been done from UPI with re[censored]PI/[protected]/P2M/railyatri.[protected]@hdfcbankr/, and the complain no. is A[protected]. customer has not yet received his amount . Details are as follows:
                        A/c no. : [protected]

Complain no. : A[protected]
                        ARN no.[protected]
                        Trx Dt. :[protected]
                        Amount : Rs. 3342/-
                        +7 photos
                        Reminder..
                        Please reply..
                        it is not working

kiara_sharma
                          Oct 16, 2018

On 15.10.2018 i transferred Rs.23998 (UPI Ref No.[protected] & Rs.10000 (UPI Ref. No.[protected] using my PNB Bank A/c No. [protected] to another bank. But the transaction was failed and money deducted from my account. This happened both the time. And PNB Customer care not answering any call. Please resolve my issue as soon as possible. As the amount is very big. We need it very urgently.
                          Please look forward to my issue & resolve as soon as possible.

Looking forward to your reply.

Monika

Dr Anil Kumar Dubey-CSE
                            from Akkarampalle, Andhra Pradesh
                            Oct 15, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I am opening an account in PNB Navyug Market branch before more than one month. I collect ATM card and passbook from bank and create online banking. As my salary credit in this a/c. I wish to withdrawn money for my personal use but bank freeze my a/c. I discuss to Customer care, they replied concern to bank. I report many time bank. They did not give positive response. Every time say that a letter send to your address, but I did not receive the letter as its urgent required to money as per LIC premium and festival.
                            I try to discuss bank regarding the issues in letter, but they did not respond. Please provide me the speed post number of letter, so i can detect the actual problem by bank side or post office side.
                            Please do needful as civilization of indian.

Dinesh manoo
                              Oct 15, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638002

As i have completed all my collateral attaching process and etc... The branch manager is of busy in shifting their branch we have waited for one month but now 2 and half months is gonna complete and the manager is still saying that i am completing the process and very bad impression is of created because of this and how do we startup the business when bank is of delaying of days without caring for the customers and their answers are as not upto the level..
                              Dinesh

akhilesh.sheelendra
                                from Budaun, Uttar Pradesh
                                Oct 15, 2018

Address: 203390

Ppf — ppf account 10 months interest not credit in my account

I opened my ppf account no. 366900ppf[protected] with name of suman in punjab national bank but, i changed my account from the punjab national bank to state bank of india in the month of 16 jan 2018.
                                Now the ppf department has credited only two month of interest whereas it should be given of remaining 10 months as my money was not in use with me it was given ppf department.
                                Please update my 10 months money in my sbi account ppf account. Account no:[protected]
                                Please help me in this...

Name: suman
                                Old pnb ppf account number: 366900ppf[protected]
                                Sbi account ppf number : [protected]
                                Mob. No.-[protected]
                                Email id-akhilesh. [protected]@gmail.com
                                I have transfer 4000 to bank of India account holder using imps but my money is debited and money not transfer to beneficiary account.
                                IMPS Ref No[protected]
                                transaction date[protected]
                                one amount not refund 09/07/2018 to 10/07/2018
                                so search my all Transactions at both day and one amount refund please

Arun jyoti das
                                  from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                  Oct 14, 2018

Address: Sonitpur, Assam, 784001

Dear complain receiving cell
                                  My name is arun jyoti das address of vill= gharpara chuburi tezpur. Dist town - sonitpur assam. Pin-784001. My mobile no. No.[protected]
                                  I have an account in branch code330600 ifsc - punb0330600, micr code[[protected]] account no. [[protected]] saving account open on[09.01.2017] but sorry to writing that till date not yet received the atm debit card pin. Many time i have attempt to generate the pin. But otp not received.
                                  Oct 14, 2018
                                  Updated by Arun jyoti das
                                  No
                                  Hello sir
                                  my name is apoorave khare .My account no is [protected]
                                  i am sending 10000/-rs for IMPS Date on 15/10/2018 & time 1:30 PM. But Not recived ther & Not help pnb customer care & PNB branch Officer .

atm pin not receive. - Comment #3242161 - Image #0
                                  OTP not generate on my registered mob no (protected) I try many time but not success.I already send 3 email regarding OTP problem to mobile banking HO but not solve so far. My humble request to you pls solve OTP issue as early as possible.

Safia Sarfaraz
                                    from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Oct 12, 2018

This is to bring to your notice that some uninformed/unprecedented transaction activities have taken place yesterdayday[protected] at around 3:00pm amounting to a debit total of rs.[protected]at amazon +5000 at airtel money +9980 at e-commerce registration) from the account no. [protected]
                                    Account holder name safia sarfaraz,
                                    Pnb bank branch: bai ka bagh allahabad, bank ifsc punb0159300
                                    Card number: [protected]
                                    I am extremely disappointed with such mishappening and submit my grievance hereof.
                                    This is my humble request to please resolve this issue at the earliest and recover the debited amount in the said account as soon as possible.
                                    Transaction date: 11/10/2018
                                    Transaction no: ecom[protected] the mobile wallet pvt l
                                    Debited amount: rs.9, 980
                                    Transaction no: ecom[protected] airtel money
                                    Debited amount: rs.5000
                                    Transaction no:[protected] amazon
                                    Debited amount: rs.10000
                                    I refund the amount from paytm into PNB Bank account.. but amount not credit in bank account and in paytm that amount is successfully refund ..

fraudulent transaction of rs 10000 from my account via amazon - Comment #3240676 - Image #0