Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 145

from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Apr 7, 2018

Address: +91

Dear, sir despanse my cash probblem rs.11000, in mya/c no.as [protected] withdrawal as on24/03/018, i complane, on 24/03/018 and my complane no.is SRM[protected] and told by costmer to me 7days within solved your probblem but my cash not reverse as till date 07/04/018, so i am tenson because why my despanse cash not recover, so i request to you solved above my probblem.its ok.
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jaswinder Singh jadla
    from Amritsar, Punjab
    Apr 6, 2018

Address: 144515

I complaint against paramjit kumar is a very poor bahaviar. Village jadla (Nawanshahr) shahid bhagat singh nagar -144515 punjab india. Atm ko chalane ke liye us k pass time nahi hai. Vo balte hai time lagega, kitna ye keh nahi sakte. Manager sahib se bola vo bolte system ki problub hai, and time nahi milta. Agar time nahi hai apke worker k pass toh hum apna account close kar detein hai.
    Thanks you.
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ajay K Saxena
      Apr 5, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Saving account no. - [protected]
      Name - mr. Veerendra kumar verma
      Branch - pnb patel chowk, civil lines bareilly.

I have made a transaction on 6 march 2018 of amount rs.12000 from pnb atm at bareilly college, the atm machine decline my transaction but the amount has been deducted from my account.
      I have registor the complaint on complaint call having complaint no-a[protected], but till date i did not got any remedy from your side.
      It's a humble request to you to please look after the matter and sort it out asap.
      RS.10000 was deposited in the bank account in PNB CUTTACK branch but not credited in the bank account..The above matter was communicated with the branch manager but no action is taken regarding the issue..The above amount was deposited on 14/03/2018 at 12:15 pm and no one in the branch is taking responsibility of the inconvenience held...

amount deducted from my saving account after the transaction declined from atm - Comment #3061137 - Image #0
      I am a ex-serviceman of army. I was retired on 30 June 2016. My records sent a PPO to CPPC Delhi on 04 June 2016. The PPO is not getting to me till now. I'm suffering financially and mentally a lot of.
      Please solve my problem as soon as possible.

amount deducted from my saving account after the transaction declined from atm - Comment #3061141 - Image #0
      amount deducted from my saving account after the transaction declined from atm - Comment #3061141 - Image #1

Sahib Duggal
        Apr 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

His is regarding fraud case happened with me. My name is manvinder kaur wife of late jadgeep singh. I am widow lady having two childrens. I want to register complaint which was happened with me last month with punjab national bank. I have saving ac with your babk ac no - [protected] at hari nagar branch new delhi, i want to tell you that my 50000 rs credited in my ac on 31st of january 2018 and someone taken out 50000 on 1st feb 2018 by writing self on that cheque, i dont know who that person is who has taken this money. I lost my 2 cheques with my stolen car on 31st may 2017. I want to tell you that how can someone take out this money without informing me, there was no signature on the back side of the cheque and self handwriting on the cheque is not done by me that was someone else handwriting, how the information leak out from the bank that in my account 50000 has been credited and how bank employes gave approval to take out this money from my ac on behalf on writing self on the cheque without my signature on the back side. This is totally fraud case, i think that manager has a tie up with that fraud person thats why he gave approval to that person. I dont know who that person is who has taken out this money. I belong to very poor family i m widow lady 50000 is such a bigger amount for me, i want strict action against everyone and i want my money back otherwise i will go to court. Just revert me as soon as possible. Pnb ac no - [protected] cheque no - 527245 ifsc code punb0152700

Aproov Malhotra
          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
          Apr 4, 2018

transaction failed at payment gateway

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482003

I made a purchase of rupees 13999 on 16 march at flipkart but money is debit from my punjab national bank account but does go not seller then i contact to flipkart they said money is stuck in your payment gateway you should contact to your bank then i contact to bank costumer care they said review the transaction within 45 days
          It is processe that if payment gateway transactions failed it will refund 8-14 business days...
          vipulved27
          Apr 4, 2018

Address: 201001

My Loan A/C No. 111600NC00001292 in PNB The monthly installment of EMI is Rs. 15000 and the date of deduction of EMI is 2nd date of the month. But in month of March-2018 two times EMIs of Rs. 15000 deducted on 2nd March-18 and Rs. 15000/- on 5th March-18 from my PNB saving Bank Account No. [protected] (message received from PNB) and third time attempt to deduct EMI but failed due balance in saving A/C was not available. I have visited to home branch on 17th march after taking leave from my office and explained this problem of incorrectly deducted two EMIs instead of one in a single month. Branch executive was not aware what is the problem behind this and he took my A/C number and mobile no. and told me that they that they will call to IT department and will informed me telephonically but till date no call received from home branch.
          Now, it is requested to adjust the one extra EMI deducted in March-18 in EMI for April-18 or refund the amount Rs. 15000/- in my saving account.
          Apr 6, 2018
          Mr. Bajaj (Chief Manager, Nehru Nagar Branch, Ghaziabad) has talked to me and assured that only single EMI will be deduct through ECS in future and Extra deducted EMI of Rs. 15000in month of March-18 will be adjusted in my Home Loan A/C No. 111600NC00001292. Now, it is expected that he will hold onto his commitment.

Abinesh I
            Apr 4, 2018

Address: 600033

As I transferred Sum of amount Rs.7000 to another ICICI acount from my Punjab National Bank Account (******[protected], but that transaction status was in Suspect. The amount has been debited from my accound and even its not credited to opposite party account. There is no response even after contacting Customer care. Dear management kindly solve this issue asap.

That amount is very urgent payment to me.

ayaz saifi
              from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
              Apr 4, 2018

Ac no [protected]
              Date 14 feb 2018 time 11:30 am
              Amount : 2000 rs
              Atm location - j-2 dav shastri nagar
              Meerut

14 feb 2018 i have balance withdraw from deposit machine but balance does not withdraw and my balance have cutted by account
              Amount 2000 rs
              So sir please accept my complaint
              I want to back my money in my account

Maine 14 feb ko apne account se balance withdraw kiya lekin balance withdraw nhi hua par account mein se balance cut gya..
              So sir mera balance wapas kar do account mein..
              1/4/2017 ko mene ATM ke through pese nikale but pese hath me hahi aye aur phon pe money debit hone ka msg aa gya.12000rupey debit huye bt abi tak mere account me return nahi huye .pls i need this money pls help

complaints about balance withdraw - Comment #3058581 - Image #0
              My trqnsection was declined bt money was detucted kron my account ibwas using hdfc atm and pnb account the sum amount was 10000 i was about to pay my fees i was trying to do tansection in hdfc atm and my account is pnb bank the time was near about 7:15-20 and location was near leela bhawan patiala

Aman Søni
                Apr 4, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

Sir.
                Mene 19 03 2018 ko cash deposit machine se 29100 rupee deposit kiye jo ki aabhi tk mere account m nhi aae hain jiski mujhe koi slip nhi mili h pr cctv m chek krne pr pata chla h ki mene cash deposite kia h mera account no. [protected] hai aaj 15 din se jyada ho chuke h kripya mere ruppe mere account m transfer kraae jaae mujhe bahut aavshyakta h name. Mr. Jugendra kumar verma mobile no. [protected]
                Account debited but money not dispended on 26/03/18 in evening from sector 6 pnb ATM udaipur. Sir on 26 march I approached to ATM to withdraw Rs. 5000 but transaction cancelled and time out appeared on screen. Message come in my mobile about money debited but I haven't got the money from ATM. Please sir resolve my issue as early as possible.
                Sir, I have two RD account which have completed it's maturity date.Since three month, auto-debit from RD to SB is not done because of system problems, as said by branch manager PNB malda br.
                Branch harassing me sinche two month.
                In this circumstances, what can I do?
                Is bank want to give my amount to my SB passbook?
                Dear sir/mam
                1000 Rs deducted from my Account no [protected] in 12/03/2018 when I withdraw but ATM not give cash. I call so many times to PNB customer care but my issue is not solved please help.
                My complaint No is A[protected]

Shiristi
                  Apr 3, 2018

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hello i have an account in pnb bank. I withdraw money from atm but not received and get a message that money was debited. I want to debit only 4000 rs and get a message that my account has been debited with 4000 and 2000.
                  This incident is on 1/04/2018. I have registered a complain on customer care number... Please refund my money as soon as possible...

Aman Kool
                    from Kaithal, Haryana
                    Apr 3, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140901

My name amandeep
                    Account no. [protected]
                    Pnb mullanpur garibdas (Mohali) punjab
                    On 01.04.2018 between 11.30 am to 1.00 pm. I have tried to withdrawl 2000 rs from obc atm and then icici bank both atm shows transaction failure but my account debited by 2000 rs. Please refund immediately. And i also put complaint on netbanking but no response found.
                    Complaint reference number [protected]
                    Same thing happened with me on same date and time 10000 Rs deducted but not returned till date and no one is taking complaint
                    Please help

I have saving account nunber in your bank. I was using ATM card to withdraw amount 5000 at dated 27/03/2018. The amount deducted from my account but i didn't receive money from ATM machine so kindly give me the best solution or return back money .

Vijayraj72
                      from Wazirganj, Uttar Pradesh
                      Apr 3, 2018

Arvind prasad on apr 2, 2018
                      Submit a complaint
                      Sir/madam,
                      I used my pnb (Punjab national bank) atm card to withdraw rs.12, 000/- (6000/- + 6000/-) at hdfc bank atm at its institute road, mohannagar ghaziabad. On 01/04/2018. But money was not dispensed. I request you to kindly arrange to get back rs.12, 000/-.
                      The details are as following.

Account no : [protected]
                      Branch : pnb, barbigha (811101)
                      Time _ 12:30:51 hrs & 01:00:31 hrs
                      Date – 01/04/2018
                      Amount -12000/- (6000/- + 6000/-)
                      Similar case with me today, I requested for cheque book recently and from that I have issued a cheque and it was rejected with the status "IW cheque ****** REJ" and the amount Rs.354/- got deducted from my account. I donno what is wrong with this transaction. I have enough balance and its a new cheque book.
                      We although received that banking is upgrading softwares et...

But we were never asked not to issue cheques

banking authorities never told us that our cheques will be dishonoured

kindly dispose complaint with proper solution, we would appreciate that.
                      I used my ATM around 12 pm but payment not received and amount was deducted from my account. I visited my home branch, they told me to register the complaint but your toll free numbers are not working. how i received my deducted payment.

Pankaj Kumar Khandelwal
                        Apr 3, 2018

Sir, The amount was debited from my account that I haven't received from ATM on 15/03/2018.This transaction was made in Kazakhstan (ALmaty). From ATM name KAZKOM.
                        Account number -- [protected]
                        Total amount cutted from account - 3405
                        Mobile number - +[protected]
                        Branch- New truck stand, Jaipur, rajasthan -302003
                        Sir I wrote mail before few days also, but there is no reply from your bank.
                        Sir, I request you to cash back this amount as early as possible.

Your faithfully
                        Pankaj Kumar Khandelwal.

Anshul2154
                          Apr 2, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have taken education loan from pnb bank on 2011 of rs.250000/-. I have deposited 1lakh rupees lumpsum amount.
                          Due to financial crisis i was unable to pay that remaining amount. Now i am agreed to pay remaining amount which i have settled with bank in front of lok adalat judge. Now i'm timely paying remaining amount. But bank filed case against me in civil court even i'm paying settled amount on given date. When i called to pnb manager he said we will not withdraw this case.
                          Kindly help
                          Anshul sharma

Kartick Ram
                            Apr 2, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700014

Sir/madam,
                            I used my pnb (Punjab national bank) atm card to withdraw rs.12, 000/- (6000/- + 6000/-) at axis bank atm at cit road, kolkata. On 01/04/2018. But money was not dispensed. I received the sms 12, 000.00 (6000/- + 6000/-) debited to savings account. I request you to kindly arrange to get back rs.12, 000/-.
                            The details are as following.

Account no : [protected]
                            Customer id – auh002995
                            Branch : dharamtola branch, kolkata
                            Branch ifsc code : punb0052800
                            Time _ 12:10:51 hrs & 12:17:31 hrs
                            Date – 01/04/2018
                            Amount -12000/- (6000/- + 6000/-)
                            Rgds
                            Katrick ram
                            Ph:-[protected]

RickyNabin
                              Apr 2, 2018

Date and time of incident: 01-april-2018 12:36
                              Atm details: canara bank, wsg_kachahari road, terminal no.-0285ws01

Tried to withdraw money using my pnb debit card on an atm of canara bank in hajipur. The transaction got declined for withdrawal amount of 4000.00 and no amount was fetched from atm. But account shows debit of 4000.00 and not yet refunded.
                              Please refer attached photo for the reference.

The amount should be refunded as soon as possible in the account.
                              Apr 5, 2018
                              I am pawan kumar tak.my account no-[protected], date 1/4/2018 I widrol 2000 rs, rajasthan( sikar )atm.
                              But I don't get mony from atm.
                              Because my account mony was detected tomorrow.plese help me and my mony credit my account.

amount deducted from account after transaction was declined - Comment #3057886 - Image #0

Winnie Mathur
                                Apr 2, 2018

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

Date of incident: 1st april, 2018

Myself dilip kumar mathur, holder of pnb debit card.
                                Account no: [protected]

On 1st april, 2018 i tried withdrawing cash from pnb atm, ajmer (Rajasthan) but it gave some error then i went to another atm which was sbi atm, there i withdraw sum of rs 3000/- around 12:38pm at ajmer (Rajasthan).

I received a message of debited amount but didn't receive cash from the atm machine. I even tried complaining on customer care but couldn't able to do so because the executive told me that there is some error in fetching data and do not use atm card atleast for two days.

I request for the reversal/refund of my debited amount as soon as possible.
                                I am very much disappointed by pnb as you didnt even inform your customers about the problem in using atm card for withdrawing cash.

Please resolve it on prior basis.

Dilip kumar mathur
                                Sir please check my detail
                                sir my account number is [protected]

payment not received from atm machine - Comment #3057901 - Image #0
                                payment not received from atm machine - Comment #3057901 - Image #1

Dineshdp22
                                  Apr 2, 2018

Address: Sant Ravidas Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 231401

My atm not working to one month atm card no [protected] account number [protected] my name is dinesh pandey and father name is kashi prashad pandey since one month please open my. Atm card as soon as possible and help me i am in this time timilnadu so i am not. Come to bank i have many problems without atm so please solved problems phone number [protected]
                                  Name dinesh pandey account number [protected] father name kashi prashad pandey and my ATM no working since one month

Shera mehrotra
                                    Apr 1, 2018

Sir/ma'am,
                                    Today i (Sanjeev mehrotra) went to atm to withdraw rs. 2000 which was not withdrawn but after 2 hours i got the message that the amount rs. 2000 was debited from my account but the cash was not received as it showed some problem and said to wait.
                                    Please look into the matter as soon as possible. I will be highly obliged if you refund my amount as soon as possible.
                                    Yours truly,
                                    Sanjeev mehrotra.

Pramod Prakash Goel
                                      from Morjim, Goa
                                      Apr 1, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I withdrew money from atm card no[protected] today (01.04.2018), but as per report given on atm machine, it was timeout. After some time, i got message that rs3000/- debited to my account number[protected].
                                      I did not get money.
                                      Kindly look into matter & arrange to pay me rs3000/-
                                      Transcation no[protected].
                                      Yours,
                                      Pramod prakash goel,
                                      M-[protected]