Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4889

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 168

Ch Ratan
May 19, 2017

Address: 500045

I'm ch.dani rathnakar from Hyderabad.
I mistakenly deposit in wrong account number plz freeze that amount sir.
And re transfer to me.
My Acount number-[protected].
My mobile-[protected].

Wrong deposited in this person account.
Person name-sandeep Kumar Mishra.
Acount no-[protected].
Lalkuan branch.
Nainital.

He is not lifting phone iam calling to him plz do favour.
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kjangid
    from Kota, Rajasthan
    May 19, 2017

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324010

I made a transaction of Rs. 5130/- through Debit card to purchase from Satya Prakash Jewellers, Kota. But due to network problem it was not completed, so he made void transaction for the same. But amount Rs. 5130/- deducted from my account.

I complained about the same at the ATM customer relationship centre on May 1, 2017. The complaint number is M[protected].

Kindly take it urgently and try to recover my money.
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    While using ATM it is showing "you are not authorised" for this transaction.. And while performing transactions through net banking, it shows transaction failed for no reason. Help me to solve it

Punjab National Bank [PNB] — User id for net banking

Dear sir please provide me user id for this a/c no. [protected] and email me on [protected]@yahoo.com

deepak93290
      May 18, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

Sir i m also submitted application form for salary account but now bank open saving account after long communication and now pnb care refused for resolution account no [protected] pnb dhandhari kalan ludhiana branch. Please investigate and verified by my application form or company stamp at form . Sir i request to you please investigate and help me regarding above said subject

regards...

Deepak singh
      cell no [protected]
      I m unable to find my land in the list of other banks for payment since month
      Please help
      Afsana bano s/o nine khan
      Account no.[protected]
      Pnb account
      Email [protected]@gmail.com
      Mob. [protected]

zeeshan0031
        May 18, 2017

Address: Rohtas, Bihar, 821115

I got similar complaint as above, despite repetitive calls to pnb's customer exe and visiting the branch they are not listening to the grievances, saying that there is nothing as "charge dispute".
        Whereas amazon is saying that the amount is sent into my account by 05/05/2017 for rs1049.

Order#[protected].
        The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected].

Pl let me know if any more detail is required

Name - zeeshan ahmad

Virat kashyap
          from Pathankot, Punjab
          May 17, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

I am virat I had opnen account in PNB Branch Sadar bazaar ambala cantt., haryana. My account no. Is [protected]. On 15th of February bank had detected 61000 rs. From my account without giving any details. I have gone my times in the pnb branch regarding this issue but neither they solve my problem nor they are giving any details. They are just saying that it happens with many customers and the process is going On.

I requested to you please solve my problem as soon as problem and return my money.

Virat

Pushwant Kaur
            May 15, 2017

Pnb debit card not working for online payment

I forwarded a complaint last month also. But same problem is prevailing. Debitcard is not working for on line payment. For how much time i would have to wait? My a/c no. Is [protected] it is working on atm machine& posmachine. Kindly resolve the issue and revert to me last complaint was on april 24. By mannan afridi from customer care centre. Please help....
            Kuldeep1996
            from Hojai, Assam
            May 15, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302028

I order one plus 3T from Amazon.in.My Amazon.in Order #[protected] will not receive by me. So, Amazon make refund​ of ₹29999 in my debit card end with 9202. The refund is processed on 04- may 2017 but till now 15- may 2017 the amount is not reflected in my bank account of pnb. Account no. [protected].
            The mail from Amazon is this-

This mail is about the refund of the order #[protected].

In order to help you, I checked and found that refund of Rs.29999.00 has been issued on Thursday 4 May 2017 8:41 PM (IST).

Since you’ve used Visa card as a payment method, the refund should be credited to your card account to your Net Banking account in 5 business days from Thursday 4 May 2017 8:41 PM. In this case, your refund should be credited to you on or before Thu May 11 2017 as it is the 5th business day.

You can see your refund request and status here once processed-

www.amazon.in/gp/css/summary/edit.html?orderID=[protected]

You'll also receive an automated email from us with refund reference number once the refund is successfully transferred.

I realize that at this point of time asking you to wait would be disappointing, but in a situation like this, it is very important for us that we provide you with accurate and expedient resolution and in my experience, this is the best way to be certain that your issue is resolved more appropriately.​

In addition to our large selection, one of the benefits we try very hard to offer our customers is convenience. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in this case.

Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Please use the survey below to tell us about your experience today.

Warmest regards,
            Vengatesh V S

Please help me. My contact no is [protected]
            May 15, 2017
            I call on pnb toll-free number and the customer representative tell me that he is not able to check any transaction by reference id. Then I was forwarded to their senior but her answer was same.
            May 15, 2017
            Updated by Kuldeep1996
            Please help me to get my money back.
            This is my mini statement of account.

Mukul Khatter
              May 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

Res sir/mam

On[protected] i booked ticket from irctc website for amount of rs 5245 +108 (Convenience charges)=rs 5353. Otp i received for rs 5353 but after deduction i received a message from bank that amount of rs 5507 has been deducted from your account, now they didn't give me proper information about what charges they levied. Now what can i do against these charges.

Rajeshlakhawar
                from Kishanganj, West Bengal
                May 12, 2017

Address: Jehanabad, Bihar, 804434

I have deposited in fd account in pnb, lakhawar branch, jehanabad (Bihar), fd no. Is da 688 and sb a/c no. [protected], name of account is rajendra singh yadav.
                Sir i have already send the letter to circle office and zonal office dated 29th march 2016 and till date my issue is not resolved and i did not get tds certificate. I have visited to the branch many times for the issue but branch manager has failed to resolve my issue. This issue is pending from july 2014, i faced many problem and got financial loss due to due date of return of this period is expired.

So kindly resolve the problem as soon as possible.

Yours truly

Arun kumar
                /o: lt. Rajendar singh yadav
                Mob. No. +91-[protected], +91-[protected]
                May 12, 2017
                we received from [email protected] but not resolved
                D/s,

i was opening an account in jan dhan yojna through agent in piska more ranchi branch.

My aadhar no.[protected] .

But i am not receiving my passbook ..
                When i am going to bank then your bank staff not giving me the passbook.

So kindly help me for this problem.
                My mobile no.:[protected].

pawan kumar
                ranchi

sunitha sai kalyaan
                  May 11, 2017

Address: 600004

I am Sunitha Suresh writing on behalf of Sai Kalyaan Creations, Mylapore, Chennai.My TID No is RA011897
                  The Swiping Card Machine installed by ITSL at my premises has been having technical problems. Repeated calls to the person-in-charge Mr Uma Shanker, Marketing and his technicians have not been attended to in the past two weeks. This has resulted in a huge loss of business. This kind of irresponsible behaviour will cause a bad reputation tonot only ITSL but Punjab National Bank also
                  I got in touch with the customer care division of ITSL and registered a complaint - complaint number is 517639
                  Please do something from your end if possible.

brijeshkumar1410
                    May 11, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

In reference to subjected noted above I would like to inform you that I have a S.B. A/c No, [protected] in the name of Ratnesh in your E.K. Road, Meerut Branch and I issued an account payee cheque bearing no. 669879 of Rs. 27, 093 dt 12.10.2016 in favor of S.B.I. Life Insurance Co., but this cheque has been credited in the PNB a/c No. [protected] of Mohd Iqbal S/o Ali Mohd in place of SBI Life Insurance Co. by your Bank on dt 17.10.2016 by forgery. I have already intimated the matter through mail to ‘[protected]@pnb.co.in’ and copy to ‘[protected]@pnb.co.in” and I have also contacted to the PNB, Khair Road, Aligarh Branch Manager and request to receive my complaint but he showed misbehave and refused to accept the complaint and said to go to police or higher authority in this regard.

As the above cheque was debited in my a/c and credited in name of Mohd Iqbal account by doing forgery in same above said branch. In this regard, you are requested to take an immediate against above said forgery and give credit of Rs. 27, 093/- in my account immediately, so that I can pay my policy premium. Otherwise I have to take legal action in the matter.

(Ratnesh)
                    W/o Mr Brijesh Kumar
                    Address: A-15/5, Surya Nagar
                    Meerut

X
                      xjabs
                      from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                      May 10, 2017

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263132

I have transfer 2000 rs to my brothers account no. [protected] of bob bhowali using bhim app.
                      But the transaction failed and money deducted from my account refund money asap.
                      Name : bhaskar singh bisht
                      Account no. : [protected]
                      Bank branch : bhowali nainital uttarakhand
                      Mob. No. : [protected]
                      Ifsc code of branch : punb0996400

sureshssingh
                        May 9, 2017

Address: 824129

I Suresh Singh have a joint saving a/c with my wife Usha Sinha and a daughter Nilu kumari my a/c no is [protected] and CIF No is[protected] at Rukundi Distt. Aurangabad.
                        I would like to inform you that as per the bank requirement regarding KYC updation i had provided the same a xerox copy of Pan and xerox copy of Aadhar card self attested in the month of February 2017 but till date it has not been updated in the system and i am unable to do the transaction, i am a Senior citizen and it is not possible for me to visit the branch on a regular basis when i said the same thing to the bank branch staff they misbehave with me asked to to close the a/c, where as when i tried to contact the branch manager and found he is the most disobedient staff he don't have the manner how to talk with customer .
                        Sir we are the farmer and have very small amount in the bank but had earned the money while working in the sun .
                        If this problem does not get resolve in proper time frame than i will take the necessary action against the bank.

Suresh Singh
                        Ph: [protected]

MOHIT SINGH1993
                          May 8, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

Dear sir, in my account rs 1137 is refund money of my purchasing is credited by amazon india at 27/04/2017. Which should be reflect in my account 4/05/2017. Many times i called customer services of punjab national and also visited home pnb branch (Sport complex, meerut) with refund reference no[protected] but they denied to take complain and process of charge dispute file. Kindly provide me proper solution and guide bank to locate my refunded transaction.
                          Yours
                          Mohit singh s/o amresh singh
                          May 08, 2017
                          Updated by MOHIT SINGH1993
                          My account no-[protected], account holder name-Mohit singh s/o Amresh singh
                          May 08, 2017
                          Updated by MOHIT SINGH1993
                          My contact no is-[protected], kindly inform me about my solution.
                          Branch is not activate my acc. for net banking. they provide ma a debit card only and say that you can generate your net banking by clicking this by following instruitcions at our website'but system gave me a only user id .AFH001945

ravikant kanojiya
                            from Daman, Daman and Diu
                            May 5, 2017

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, 396230

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

my self Ravikant i have account in PNB branch of kalyani nagar pune, with A/c No- [protected].
                            there is no transition take place from last 2 year in this account, but on 27/4/17 i transfer a 10000 rs from my another account of bank of baroda with transition detail's NEFT/BARBH[protected]/RAVIKANT, the amount has been detected from my b.o.b bank but amount is not came in P.N.B account, i all ready call the customer care of both side (b.o.b & pnb),
                            customer care of b.o.b say the amount is all ready transfer to the account and customer care of pnb say the amount is not came in the account for next process i need the mini statement of my P.N.B account can i have that on my mail, because my register mobile no is already issue to some other guy, i dont have that old number, so can i have a mini statment on my mail, mail id is [protected]@gmail.com,

kindly do the needful

Regard's
                            Ravikant

vicky555
                              May 4, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

I called[protected]customer care PNB) today dated 04.05.2017 around 8pm through my other number [protected]. The purpose was to lodge a complaint about double debit of my account with recharge amount.

But PNB customer care representative (dont remember his name) talked to me in a very rude manner. It seems like i was talking to an illiterate person.

Please teach them to behave as they are working for a very reputed organisation.

drshuaiga
                                May 3, 2017

Respected sirj/mam
                                i would like to inform you that i made a transaction of 10K from my account [protected] NAME SANDEEP SAHU ON 24.04.2017
                                TO SBI account [protected] SURVI KUMARI via internet banking when i made transaction it showed me transaction successful but other party didn't receive that money
                                i waited 24 hours but even after that when SBI account holder didn't receive that money i contacted to customer care and they register my complain, complain no. is M[protected].
                                Now it's more than 7day's but still that 10K didnt credit back to my account
                                i have contacted to pnb brance but they said they can't do anything regarding that i called several time to pnb customer care they are just asking me to wait...
                                that is why i writing this email to you. respected sir/mam plz consider regarding my complain
                                thank you...
                                My mother 85yrs old wanted to deliver her cheque book by post as she is unable to travel a long distance. Her pension ac no [protected].She authorised her sister in law to receive cheque book from Bank who residing near bank but the staff as we'll as BM denied to give her. Please solve the problem.
                                Ajay Kumar, S/O Smt Vidya Devi

Tigin Thomas
                                  May 1, 2017

Address: 600056

Dear sir i forgot my mobile banking user id my password is remember but i need to get my user id
                                  my name is Tigin thomas
                                  i am from (chennai) pin 600056
                                  branch punjab national bank kumananchavadi
                                  ac/ [protected]
                                  plz send my mobile banking user id in my email [protected]@gmail.com
                                  and my mobile no_[protected]
                                  i would be highly thank ful to you.
                                  I completed the process for opening savings account in PNB branch Ramganj, Ajmer(305001) on DATE 03 / 04 /2017.
                                  but i still didn't get My account dairy, ATM and Net banking Kit.
                                  Plz no cash cut thanks alots sir ji so kindly request

Deepak16619
                                    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                    May 1, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I am not able to make transactions from from my pnb debit card through paytm account.
                                    When I try to enter the information, a new page opens which says that your atm card has been blocked due to repetitive entry of incorrect details. The screenshot of the same is shown below.
                                    So, I request you to give me the solution as soon as possible, so that I can make transactions from my paytm wallet.

Dr-Gajendra Kumar
                                      May 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

With due respect, this is to bring to your kind attention that My brother (Anand Kumar) holds a bank account [protected] with auto-sweep facility in Punjab National Bank Samthar (Jhansi) since 04/06/2016, that account has been credited by Rs 15000/- every month for his better livelihood through me.

He did one transaction of Rs 2000.00 at 12:18:10 PM on 13/01/2017 from PNB ATM Samthar, after this transaction, on 13/01/2017, there are three fraudulent transactions with a sum of Rs 2000.00 at 15:37:08 PM, Rs 14968.00 at 15:42:58 PM and Rs 19986.00 at 15:45:44 PM respectively (see the attached transaction details) has been done from his bank account. As per his best of knowledge, he has not performed these transactions. He made the complaint of these transactions to Bank Officers PNB Samthar and they said don’t worry your account has an auto - sweep facility so this happened.

On 14/03/2017, I visit Samthar and my brother shown all the mags, I meet to Branch Manager of PNB Samthar and blocked the ATM card ([protected]). The Branch Manager of PNB Samthar had identified these transactions done through net banking using a debit card. I told him, my brother, neither use smart phone nor internet. Even he did not share any information to another through any mode, Then BM advised don’t do any FIR now, let me first enquire and BM sent the attached application to [protected]@pnb.co.in for detailed information of transaction on 14/03/2017, Even I personally mailed the attached application to the CO, PNB, Jhansi. But, he/I did not receive any information from PNB officers yet.

I got the information; several incidents happened like my brother with other customers in this branch.

I request you to kindly take the necessary action and provide the required information of the transactions, otherwise I will file a case against the PNB Management into consumer forum.

Thanks with regards

Dr. Gajendra K. Vishwakarma
                                      Assistant Professor
                                      Department of Applied Mathematics
                                      Indian Institute of Technology (ISM) Dhanbad
                                      INDIA- 826004
                                      Mob. No: +91-[protected]
                                      E-mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com