Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4889

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 182

sandeep stana
Dec 25, 2016

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana

My account in pnb jhajjar (Haryana). My account no is [protected]. I made two payment through mobile banking on 22.12.2016 to j&k bank account nos. [protected] & [protected] of rs 20000/- each. The same is debited from my account but not credited to the j& k bnk accounts. I made complain to customer care on 22.12.2016. No response till date... Kindly help me. I helpless...

Yours sincerely

Sandeep kumar
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prince_aditya
    Dec 24, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Punjab nation bank the worlds worst process of customer handling & customer care really really stressful ..I had received my atm BT I didn't recievd the atm pin as per all banks giving there atm pin with the atm BT this bank is really out of the process .." First go to atm then ragister ur adhar card then take otp on our no again go to atm then enter otp after that u will get atm pin " why is this? Its really a time consuming n frustrad process .. Still I didn't received the otp sMS pin .. As I contact to our customer card every tym its busy m having recording of it .. After half n hr back when they take the call they r telling same process guyyyz why the hell u can't understand the customers problem is it we are fool .. As a young man can do this by no option is there BT what about old persons .. Faltu services
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ngawang paljor
      Dec 23, 2016

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I am ngawang paljor of pnb bank acc user, as i made a online payment in a shopping website and after that i cancelled the order, so the website company sent me the refund money transaction screenshot and the still it didtn credited to my bank acc. as i tried to call the pnb customer care, it says busy and try again later . can you consumer complains do somethinf about that.

Kishan Jindal
        Dec 22, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 309002

My complain about your pnb textile branch surat IFS CODE PUNB0310200.This branch manager name is amit ray.my account withdrawal limit 50000 as rbi guideline .But this branch manger only give 10000 per day .what is this.what can I do for this type banking.Per day I was not able to go for withdrawal 10000.plz solve my issue .my contact number is [protected]
        Not attend any call
        At toll-free number

Shri Prakash Tiwari
          Dec 22, 2016

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

as per pcda cir. 568 the arrears of my pension is not credited till the date, which is total negligence by bank towards defense pensioners, though the other banks have credited the amt.for the mentioned circular in the accts.of pensioners in their banks.

CPPC Lucknow & CPPC KAROL BAGH, DELHI are showing their negative attitude when ever contacted in this regard.

kindly do as needed for crediting the dues amt. as per said circular. my acct. no. is[protected].
          Such a poor customercare service they didn't pick the call, every time they just ignore the calls and doing their own personal work .. And seriously they even don't know how to talk in such a rude way and in their local voice tone they used to talk.
          Such a unprofessional staff !
          Seriously I have such a bad experience with PNB

Damo Damo
            Dec 21, 2016

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632106

With due respect, I have one request I want change my mobile number, bcoz I want to use Internet banking, I was given my number, but I don't use I am abroad that's why I due like to registerd my new Mobil number, Than I can use Internet banking, I like to regiterd my international phone number, if that posiibel is, other wise I get problem, than I can't use my internet banking or pnb app on my phone, I could not keep and touch with my pnb account, please as soon as possibel get me out of that
            Thankyou,

ravi@1
              Dec 21, 2016

Address: 110092

I am getting messages on my mobile number [protected] about points accumulated in pnb rewardz, but when i try to login, the password is being sent to my old number which i do not remember. I am complaining about my new contact number [protected], which has not been activated in the contact portal under pnb rewrdz. My complaint number is [protected]. Please redress.

Harendra prasad Yadav
                Dec 20, 2016

Address: 277001

I am not getting any response on my 33 yrs delinking arrears from my account holding branch ballia as well as pnb cppc Lucknow branch, I have not been paid this arrears. all banks have paid to all retired persons of defense forces which is cleared by supreme Court, orders are issued to all banks and paid also. When it will be paid by pnb bank.how much is my arrears ., I am ex Indian Navy x group rank chief artificer retired on 30 Apr 2004 19.5 yrs my account pnb account no. [protected]
                Dec 23, 2016
                gauravsaini's response
                1600 refund pay tam to bank

Plz provide me new pin for my debit card because its very difficulty to get my from PNB CHEMBUR BRANCH..
                Dear sir my name is bhupendra kumar pareek and my atm number is [protected] which expired date is 09/2018 i forgot my pin number please send me my atm pin number as early as possible my mail id is [protected]@gmail.Com
                Sir mara name gauravsaini hai maine apn pay tam s p n b bank m refund 1600rs ki taa but wo abi tak bank account m nahi aya plz help mob [protected] date 20 12 2016 ko

33 yrs Delinking payment - Comment #2623646 - Image #0
                Dated 15/12/2016
                somebady has paid from my A/C no. [protected] p.n.b. colonalganj branch allahabad (U.P.) to IRCTC rupees 36730.00, without my knowladge. therefor register my formal complaint and try to find out the colprit so that i could get my ammount refunded.

Tajinder Raiger
                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                  Dec 19, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143015

This is Tajinder I would like to become in your notice that I am having acct. in Punjab National Bank at Chheharata, Amritsar (Punjab). My wallet has stolen at my family function so my ATM card was also in that. Bank issued a new ATM card to me and was told that i will receive my PIN by text message on my phone but as i waited 20 Days i did not received any Pin and when i called Customer Care they attended me well and answered that i have to message first with my card no at 5607040 and I did so but it was not registered and when i visited Bank again then one of bank staff replied rudely when I asked him about this. I saw an new feature of bank mobile servise *99# which need MPIN at last to complete transaction which i can get only from my home bank but again i got an rude answer that anyone of them was not having knowledge of this feature.

Nishantsaini0442
                    Dec 19, 2016

Address: 121002

I have swipped my card once and my balance is got deducted two times, first thing when limit of withdrawal in a day is rs.2500, then how come somebody withdraw 4000. Please resove this issue. I dont know why this is happened. I used my card only once, but balance got deducted twice, when i talked to customer care agent he said complain to police station. First thing this is fault of pnb service
                    Provide List of hospital under pnb oriental royal mediclaim polocy

Astro78
                      Dec 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

This is to complain against chief manager of punjab naional bank branch located at wazirpur, ashok vihar B 23, ashok vihar phase 1, Delhi .110052.
                      Mr. Ashok kumar sharma is running a savings bank account no.[protected] in the said branch and receiving pension in this account. He retired as a government school teacher in 2014. His PPO no. is[protected]. His account was freezed on 26th October 2016 by the cheif manager of the said branch without information to accounholder, Mr. Ashok kumar Sharma whose the only source of livelihood is the pension amount.
                      When chief manager was contacted by Mr. Ashok kumar sharma to know the reason of freezing the account without first informing him, he was verbally told by cheif manager that he was a surety of a person who took loan from jain cooperative bank in2006. The borrower died in 2015 without repaying the loan amount of rs.50 thousands.
                      In relation to this, the chief manager received a letter from the registrar, cooperative society situated at Parliament street, new delhi.110001. The said letter directed the branch to make a deduction of rs.10 thousands per month from the surety account, Mr. Ashok kumar Sharma.
                      Instead of following the instructions as given in the letter, he acted without authority and in haste, obliged the jain cooperative bank, daryaganj by freezing the savings account and blocking the whole pension amount till the whole claim by the said cooperative bank was paid.
                      Since then, Mr Ashok Sharma has not been paid even a rupee from his account as the same has been illegally freezed by chief manager.
                      The chief manager is acting as a dictator and miusing his powers to harrass Mr. ashok Kumar sharma who is suffering from multiple diseases and his wife too is not keeping well. He needs his pension to run his family affairs and pay rent to the landlord.
                      It is humbly requested to look into the matter and direct him to act within his legally defined limits and defreeze the account with immediate effect.
                      Ashok kumar sharma
                      Mob.no. [protected]

atma0048
                        from Fatehabad, Haryana
                        Dec 19, 2016

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125050

I had requested for issuing a duplicate credit card as the original one was lost. Almost one month has passed, but till date i have not received my card. when i called the toll free number, firstly they told that we have processed your complaint and the new card has been approved. when i again called after one week they told the same thing that the card has been approved but not posted and it will be posted within one week. but the card was not received. again i called after one week, they repeated the same answer that we will post your card soon. Now after one month, till date i have'nt received my card.Every time i call them they are saying we will send soon. Till date the card is not received.
                        Dec 15, 2016
                        siva sundari's response
                        Complaint no.M[protected]
                        ACCOUNT DEBITTED TWICE
                        A/C NO. [protected]
                        DEBITED ON[protected]
                        K RANI AND T. KOTHANDARAMAN
                        RS.5240/- On contacting through [protected] with reference to
                        above complaint no. we were assured that the amount was credited, but
                        the amount is still not credited.
                        Dec 19, 2016
                        Updated by atma0048
                        My credit card number is [protected].
                        Complaint no.M[protected]
                        ACCOUNT DEBITTED TWICE
                        A/C NO. [protected]
                        DEBITED ON[protected]
                        K RANI AND T. KOTHANDARAMAN
                        RS.5240/- On contacting through [protected] with reference to
                        above complaint no. we were assured that the amount was credited, but
                        the amount is still not credited.
                        Sir, I am calling to ur toll-free number... From 5-6 days ...the call is not connecting to u... When ring rangs ...call cut by ur side... After that ur number is saying busy.. I have no cash... For need and My ATM card is also blocked... I know that ur staff is too busy at this time... Pls Sir do the needful.. As soon as possible...

subhatt
                          Dec 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400094

Whenever i try to get deatil account statement(by selection in pnb netbanking web page) for last 1 or 2 months for my account in your net banking, the browser goes out of pnb site/account and the net banking site gets closed automatically but and gives error message that tab or back keys are disabled due to sucurity reasons. i never used any back/arrow key while doing net banking in your web page. i tried multiple times by entering my account in net banking but got same error. The account statement gives accounts summary(total balance). I could enter the net banking account but could not do any operation given in web page. Earlier i could enter my account and did transfer funds by NEFT (20 days back).
                          Now the same message like account summary given above apprears even for NEFT fund transfer(goes out of pnb web page and gives security reasons). I did not change password. kindly note all cookies and temporary files are cleaned in my pc. Also i have KASPERSKY internet software installed in my PC.

pnb internet banking is really lousy one. SBI internet banking is very good

email: [protected]@gmail.com

Sktomar
                            Dec 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I Visited PNB J BLOCK, CSC, SARITA VIHAR, NEW DELHI 110044 branch to get my Mobile number updated as i was not using my account from long time..

Branch Manager denied me to support and asked to visit my own branch stateting that he has lots of work to do... His name is Rakesh Duggle.. Pethatic service because its a govt bank ??????????

Can some one please take some action on this and can help me here...This Branch has excuse that this is happening because of demonetization...
                            Dec 13, 2016
                            Nitin Gopal's response
                            I need my pnb user id
                            I m complainting for my user id bcse i dont know my user id and i have to start mobile banking so for mobile banking i need a pnb user id so plz provide me my user id thank you..
                            I have submitted the request for a check book on 2/11/2016 .No action has been taken and no request has been filed by the bank employee. My current acc. No. Is [protected]. Branch - revti devi, pameshwar gate, firozabad, up.

Jai winner
                              Dec 17, 2016

Address: 147001

My A/c no. [protected] by name MEENAKSHI W/O GURCHARAN SINGH.. i m going to bank to open a new saving A/c bt bank employees misbehaving with me and my mom in GUD MANDI, PATIALA, PUNJAB 147001 branch.. The bank employee name is Mr. Mohan singh & Mr. Bajaj for which I've to complaint.. Please resolve my problem as early as possible and take a deep action for these bank employees...

mailme friends
                                from Jintur, Maharashtra
                                Dec 16, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear all,
                                Date on 11/12/2016 i am transfer 6530 rs but amount are decline. And amount decudet my account. Received declined sms attached.

Your fund transfer for rs. 6530.00 on 11-12-16 is declined as the beneficiary bank is unavailable (Imps ref no[protected].

Request to all kindly refund my amount

Sachin male
                                Acc no [protected]
                                Dec 16, 2016
                                Updated by mailme friends
                                Dear all
                                All ready is late for amount refund.kindly confirm how many days for recover my amount in my account
                                I have forgot my online banking password pls reset my password.pls issue me a new password for the internet banking i have running cc account in punjab national bank

Priya Multani
                                  from Ambala, Haryana
                                  Dec 16, 2016

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 144203

Sir my is balwinder kaur and my account no. [protected] and my registered mobile number is [protected]. I am getting all the updates regarding my bank an atm transactions but i am not getting my otp no. On my registered mobile no. So please try to solve this immediately its my humble request to you. Because it's begets problem for me it's most important please resolve it quickly as possible
                                  Dec 17, 2016
                                  Updated by Priya Multani
                                  i can't pay online from my debit card please resolve it
                                  Dec 17, 2016
                                  Updated by Priya Multani
                                  i can't pay online please resolve it quickly as possible

Bobby Kothari
                                    Dec 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

My name is bobby kothari and i have saving ac in k-59 lajpat nagar new delhi -110024 branch of pnb whenever i called to this branch for my important queries and infirmation they never picked up phone. Telephone no on which i had make so many calls is which i had provided in passbook[protected], 29830852
                                    My ac no-[protected]
                                    I hope you will take strict action against them because i had face so many inconvenience because of them

Hakim Rajput
                                      Dec 16, 2016

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134113

Fuke of pnb bank because sbhi ke sbhi krmcha fraud hn kisi se pucho ki balance kyu kta h to bolte hn machine ne kata h hm kya agar nhi pta sallon ko to job kyu kr rhe hn pnb bank m. Kya fayda inki education ka fuke off pnb bank employee. Ek se kuch pucho bo dusare ke pass bhjta h duse se pucho vo tisre ke pass agar nhi aaata h kam to chod do job kyu gribo ka khoon pi rhe go.
                                      My contact no. [protected]

anispoudel
                                        Dec 15, 2016

Address: 110092

My transaction password has been disabled. How can i activate my transaction password without visiting the bank? I am outside delhi. I request to activate my transaction password. Please send the transactions password to my registered email or my mobile phone. Please do the same as quick as possible.
                                        Due to error in the network my password was deactivated about 3 months ago. As i am outside delhi i am unable to visit the branch. My account is open in mangal market branch, laxminagar.
                                        Please solve the problem as early as possible. Thanking you in advance for your cooperation.