Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 93

gar1988
Feb 5, 2020

Address: N g Royal Park, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400042

I performed an online money transfer of 25000/- INR on 9th December. This amount is NOT received by the concerned person. The amount got immediately deducted from my account and has never credited back to my account. I have already raised multiple complaints to bank, even talk to the Branch manager. Punjab national Bank, new market Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh. It was informed to me that the amount will come back within 45 Days please wait.
Complaint Number: [protected]

Please help me.

Gareema Bhandari
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vikram500
    Feb 2, 2020

Address: Dineshpur, ward no.7,u.s nagar, Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263160

Sir. I have to complaint about the money refund issue from the bank side.
    I purchase a shoes form amazon.com on 25 december 2019. After few minute i canceled that, then after 5 days i get a messege from amazon.com that my refund is issue on my same master card. But i dont get any msg from pnb. My money is stuck somewhere in pnb procedure.. But know its almost 1 month i want my money back
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ashwanikumarchaudhary
      Jan 29, 2020

I have bought endowment plan policy 22013684 from pnb met life policy in year 2016, when I surrendered my policy in 2019 for my personal reason and they have deducted around 45% of my total amount deposited in policy.
      I followed up this matter with their grievance team and GRO but didn't get any satisfactory answer how my money reached to almost half in 3 years.
      please see below mails i sent to them by asking where amount was invested that reached to almost half and asked further more are they following the rules and regulation of IRDA about deduction charges and that is still not answered by them.
      So I request you to look into this matter and help me to get my money back from pnbmetlife.

anshu5692
        Jan 28, 2020

Address: Daudnagar, Aurangabad, Bihar, 824143

Sir, i, rima kumari has a pnb account-[protected] & ifsc code-punb0386100 want to start atm but for generating atm pin, adhar updation was needed. I visited my branch and fill up the kyc form attached with adhar card[protected] and mobile no-[protected] at dated 13.09.2019 afterwards i visited the branch many times but not any employee along with branch manager, it is totally harassment by the branch. Please update my adhar otherwise i will withdraw total amount and close the account permanently. Contact-[protected], [protected]
        Jan 28, 2020
        Updated by anshu5692
        Presently I was visit the branch on dated 27.01.2020 but not responding any employee along with branch manager and misbehave with me.
        Sir., I rima kumar, has an account no-[protected].for ATM Pin generation, adhar updation was needed. So I was visit the branch and fill up the kyc form attached with adhar Card[protected] along with mobile no-[protected] on dated 13.09.2019 but still not updated.
        My account should have Rs455 but when i check my balance in Payatm then i found that there is only 262.66 .I want to know why Rs 206 has been deducted from my account.As of now i m helpless i dnt know how to check the last deduction..

Baldevsingh55
          Jan 25, 2020

Address: Bathinda, Bathinda, Punjab, 151101

Pnb bank's fastag that i applied on december 18th, 2019 was processed and approved by bank on january 10th, 2020. But to this day i have not received the fast tag. The toll-free number does not work most of the time. There is no response from bank end till date after the approval. Processing should not take a month at this age.

Application reference no: app0138701
          Customer id is a22228
          Jan 25, 2020
          Fastag has been received by post today.

SarathRajan
            Jan 22, 2020

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 688523

Hai,

i have applied for PNB fast tag on[protected], until today[protected], on[protected] i got a message as fast tag approved, but till now i haven't received the fasttag, Application reference number : A18210, ipg ref no :28202013, Order id :[protected], , its almost one month now .i want my problem to be cleared ASAP
            Jan 30, 2020

poorva sainik pension welfare
              Jan 22, 2020

Arvind prasad, a defence pensioner submitted his application in june -2019 for payment of correct service pension and payment of disability element which has been stopped since 01.12.2008. He is granted service pension as per ppo no: s/23268/2003 and disability element as per ppo no: de/014833/2003 for life. He is drawing his pension from pnb, ahmedabad cantonment branch, ahmedabad, his a/c no: [protected]. The said a/c was transferred from pnb, chandi, nalanda dist, bihar to ahmedabad.

Repeated reminders, onlice complaints, cgrams complaints have been filed but till date no action has been taken for revision of correct pension as per rank of naik. He is presently paid pension @ rs. 17561/- instead of rs. 18427/- and disability element is stopped since 01.12.2008.
              Jan 22, 2020
              Updated by poorva sainik pension welfare
              A letter received from record office is attached herewith for ready reference .

Jan 22, 2020
              Updated by poorva sainik pension welfare
              an application submitted to branch is attached herewith

krnihal
                Jan 22, 2020

imps transaction showing suspect status

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

Dear sir/ mam,
                I have made a imps transaction using mobile banking with pnb one app yesterday but the status of transaction is showing as suspect till today.

How could i make it cancel or process it further.
                Please resolve our issue.

Transaction details are:-
                Reference id[protected]
                Date - 21/01/2020
                Transaction amount - 89990/-
                Pnb retail

Regards, br...
                Vikash22430
                Jan 22, 2020

Address: 159 A patrkar colony, Mansarovar, 302020

I went to branch office for open new saving account. But bank staff misbehave and was very rudely. The ignore me and said that they have no more time now for open new account. I said them again and again then they check my documents and after said to me for diffrent document about my income approved and certified efidevit by notary public. This matter was at mahesh nagar jaipur rajasthan branch.
                Jan 22, 2020
                Updated by Vikash22430
                I went to branch office for open new saving account. But bank staff misbehave and was very rudely. The ignore me and said that they have no more time now for open new account. I said them again and again then they check my documents and after said to me for diffrent document about my income approved and certified efidevit by notary public . This matter was at mahesh nagar jaipur rajasthan branch.

Sandhar17
                  Jan 18, 2020

I ordered a pair of leggings of rs399 on amazon and returned it and the refund was initiated on 06-01-12 but i have not got any refund amazon claims that the refund has been done contact your band but the bank is saying they cannot help me with it as the band have not received any refund. Amazon also gave a reference code 49030 and the order i'd is[protected].

houri1994
                    Jan 18, 2020

Refund amount of Rs 2299 was initiated by AMAZON (online shopping company) on 03.12.2019 but it has not been credited in my account till now. I told AMAZON about my refund they told me that we have initiated your refund, it was not credited to my account by pnb bank. i talked to bank (home branch) & bank told me that we cannot do anything about your refund. you should contact to AMAZON. i talked to AMAZON & PNB CUSTOMER CARE as well as my home branch. No one is ready to help me. they are impeachmenting each other ... not doing anything for my refund. i am sending yo " REFERENCE NUMBER" for transaction done byb AMAZON for my refund. so please help me to give me my refund. i will be thankful to you.
                    Transaction date-03.12.2019
                    Referenmce number-117135
                    Dispute amount of Rs -2299 (for trnxn amount Rs 2299 issued by Amazon)
                    a/c - [protected]
                    ifsc-PUNB0490600
                    Branch- Pnb Meerpur (REWARI, HARYANA)
                    Customer id- HGR000982
                    Mob.-[protected]
                    Email- [protected]@gmail.com
                    Jan 18, 2020
                    Updated by houri1994
                    Refund amount of Rs 2299 was initiated by AMAZON (online shopping company) on 03.12.2019 but it has not been credited in my account till now. I told AMAZON about my refund they told me that we have initiated your refund, it was not credited to my account by pnb bank. i talked to bank (home branch) & bank told me that we cannot do anything about your refund. you should contact to AMAZON. i talked to AMAZON & PNB CUSTOMER CARE as well as my home branch. No one is ready to help me. they are impeachmenting each other ... not doing anything for my refund. i am sending yo " REFERENCE NUMBER" for transaction done byb AMAZON for my refund. so please help me to give me my refund. i will be thankful to you.
                    Transaction date-03.12.2019
                    Referenmce number-117135 (for trnxn amount Rs 2299 issued by Amazon)
                    Dispute amount of Rs -2299
                    a/c - [protected]
                    ifsc-PUNB0490600
                    Branch- Pnb Meerpur (REWARI, HARYANA)
                    Customer id- HGR000982
                    Mob.-[protected]
                    Email- [protected]@gmail.comto get refund amount of Rs 2299 initiated by AMAZON on 03.12.2019

REFERENCE number- 117135 ( for tranxn issued by amazon)
                    a/c- [protected]
                    ifsc- PUNB0490600
                    Dis[pute amount- Rs 2299
                    mob.-[protected]
                    Email.- [protected]@gmail.com
                    A/c holder - SHANKER LAL

Hello my application no is APP069257 and Fastag ID is 0796. It has been more than month and half but I am yet to receive my Fastag.

Undue and unpredendent delay is causing much delay in my commute as also leading to heavy expenditure on fuel and toll.

Please expedite

rathiharvir
                      Jan 15, 2020

Address: 841 Sector 22A Gurgaon, 122016

Hello sir i purchased a moca polyster grey bag on 1599 from amazon which i returned to them. From amazon side they say they have done the refund and provided me with the return reference number for the product and whwn i ask bank they are denying that no transaction has been done to you. The return reference number is 720438 provided by the amzon. I want my refund to be credited to my account
                      Jan 16, 2020
                      naslkndlkjasdasdasd

gulshan.dev1993
                        Jan 14, 2020

Address: Bairagi Gaya Bihar, 823002

I have taken loan from pnb gaya branch in 2011. My subsidy was supposed to credited in my loan account by 2015, but due to negligence behaviour of bm. I didn't receive my subsidy. I had taken only 3.65 lakh and now i will have to pay more than 8 lakh. If bank were done their work carefully i was supposed to pay only 4.43 lakhs. Also bank has given wrong information to me every time.
                        I.D. NO. A23441 Vehical NO. HP 32B 5777

Kunzang Choskit
                          Jan 14, 2020

Address: Old Gupta colony house no 148-B,Top floor near Mata ka Mandir, New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I ordered a skincraft products on 4th january 2020. And i did online payment through my atm debit card. And after an hour i had to cancel that order and i did cancelled that products. And the products was of rs.999/-. And till now my money is not reflected back in my account though i also complained skincraft's care and they were saying that money had been refunded in my account.. And they gave me the reference number. So please help me in this situation. My money is not reflected in my account.
                          Jan 14, 2020
                          Updated by Kunzang Choskit
                          Please help me as soon as possible.

kishan sahay meena
                            Jan 9, 2020

Address: Hariom Vihar Jagatpura ,9414000729, 302017

I have applied for pnb fastag on 29 dec 2019 through online. Status is still showing pending.
                            Reference no. A13766
                            Order id.[protected]
                            Application date: 29.12.19
                            When contacted customer care, they said the problem is with the bank, so contact bank. Hence writing to you.
                            Please resolve the issue as soon as possible. Else cancel my order and refund the amount.
                            my name is Abdulajij. my a / c no. [[protected]] and my registered mobile number is [[protected]]. I am getting all the updates about my bank's ATM transactions, but I cannot find my OTP. My registered mobile no. So please try to resolve this my humble request immediately.

gsrinivas1402
                              Jan 7, 2020

I have applied for PNB FasTag on 14 Dec 2019 through online. Status is still showing pending.
                              Reference No. A20373
                              Application No. APP0125731
                              Application date: 14.12.19
                              When contacted Customer care, they said the problem is with the bank, so contact bank. Hence writing to you.
                              Please resolve the issue as soon as possible. Else cancel my order and refund the amount.
                              Disabled for sms otp access mode.errore showing at benefacry approve and otp not receiving account no [protected] issue with corporate admin user

CJ Omu
                                from Chittaurgarh, Rajasthan
                                Jan 7, 2020

Address: House Number 1182, Sector 20 B, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160020

I have received the following sms from punjab national bank:

Mandate ref no:punb[protected] issued to avanse financial services ltd with value 50144.00 and frequency adhoc is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch. Update your email id in account.

I have not given any mandate. Please resolve the issue. Screenshot of the sms is attached herewith.
                                On 1st jan. Payment is deducted from my account for some order at club factory but did not received by club factory.

pnb - pnb sms mandates for debit - frequency ad hoc - Comment #3623282 - Image #0

ysp786
                                  Jan 6, 2020

Address: 43 janakpuri conlony near mr 10 indore, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Dear team
                                  My payment has been deducted twice time form panjab national bank 11 the dec 2019 and 16 dec 2019. Due to transition failed. Still the payment not received in my account. They are making a fool always.
                                  Coustmare care and bank are not supporting me for for this. I am very struglar for all those thing. Kindly return my money asap.

Satyaprakash yadav
                                  Jan 08, 2020
                                  Updated by ysp786
                                  i already locked my complain in customer care and bank . but still they are not providing any of help.
                                  bank clearly deny to help me.

Shivani Gupt
                                    Jan 6, 2020

I have purchased earphones of ₹848 and pressure cooker ₹1997 from amazon on 20.12.2019 and done full payment by debit card but order was cancelled on same day 20.12.2019 and now amazon is saying that refund has been sent to your bank so contact customer service and file charge dispute. They had given to me reference number 854302 and[protected] but customer service is saying that they can file nothing file charge dispute and can only check if money came to your account or not. Same behavior by branch also.
                                    Now don't know what to do. Please credited my account with the amount asap.
                                    Refund has been initiated from Amazon online services but till now bank has not credited money in my account .
                                    Reference no.[protected]
                                    9days over fastag not received

payment not credited till now to my account - Comment #3624171 - Image #0

Sudip Kr Nandi
                                      Jan 6, 2020

fastag not received and status pending

Address: 302033

I had applied for pnb fastag (Via online) with following details:
                                      Reference number : a23748
                                      Application number : app0150807
                                      The required documents were uploaded with application and the fee was paid.
                                      I have not yet received my fastag.
                                      The status shows pending (On pnb fastag site) till date and the customer care is clueless and are not able to provide any update.
                                      I have even emailed to pnb fastag but...