[Resolved]  Quikr — Quikr-Job Fraud,blackmail and false words.

Address:Quikr India Pvt Ltd,Office no 6,1st floor,Raghunvanshi Mansion,Raghuvanshi Mills Compound,Senapati Bapat Marg,Lower Parel (W),Mumbai-13
Website:Quikr.com

Quikr-Job Fraud, blackmail and false words. I applied for part time data entry for Quikr.com on 01/03/2024. Happened on 02/03/2024 One first call they never mentioned its of payment process for job (Rs 1550) and they also mentioned that the payment will be refunded within 5 mins. After registering they said it is of payment process so i told i am not interested.Just because the process of application is done for cancellation (Rs 1950) so i will i mentioned i will do the payment process for job i told then they told the didnt for cancellation so cant do and they also mentioned that the payment will be refunded within 5 mins. After they told you have to pay processing fee Rs 3158 and said last payment and it will be refunded.After they told you have to gst Rs 5100 and said last payment.Total of Rs 10208 was done.After that they said the mobile no you give is different so Rs 7500 for this process to proceed and said last payment.
+18 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Apr 20, 2024
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 02, 2024
Updated by shalom maraim
After that they said the mobile no you give is different so Rs 7500 for this process to proceed and said last payment.I disagreed and call ended at 1:20pm.They called at 4:44pm and said pay Rs 2500 instead of Rs 7500 for this process to proceed and said last payment.They also mentioned that if you are not paying Rs 10, 208 will go to donation.At 8:16 pm by send aadhar of Sheikh Sahil Yousulf with Jammu and kashmir address.
From same Ph no:+[protected]
Telesales employee name:Amaan Rafiq Shaikh
Emp ID:978
Mar 03, 2024
Updated by shalom maraim
called at 8:12 am on 3rd march 2024 asking for the processing money which is now Rs 2000 and also sending other people personal details (aadhar, 10th certificate and so on).calling me at 6:02pm today and asking for the money again.I already paid Rs 10, 208 for cancellation process till now every single payment they say its last payment and its refundable.
Mar 03, 2024
Updated by shalom maraim
And mention if you dont pay Rs 2000 you will face consequence and that money will go to donation.(blackmailing)
Verified Support
Mar 04, 2024
Quikr Customer Care's response
Hi Shalom, We regret the discomfort caused. QuikrJobs does not promise a Job or an Interview in exchange of money and we always suggest our users follow the guidelines. Please click on the below link to know more.https://www.quikr.com/jobs/besmart. We request you to share more details about the fraud and your contact details. We will help you to take appropriate action on this at the earliest.
Mar 12, 2024
Updated by shalom maraim
Please send me the email id for sending the fraud details.
Name:Shalom Mariam Aeby
Email id:[protected]@gmail.com
Verified Support
Mar 20, 2024
Quikr Customer Care's response
Could you please provide us with your contact number so that we can proceed further.
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Quikr
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    81%
    Complaints
    5427
    Pending
    526
    Resolved
    4270
    Quikr Phone
    +91 80 6736 4545 [Care]
    +91 22 6729 0000 [Head Office]
    +91 22 6779 7979 [Support]
    Quikr Address
    1st Floor, Raghuvanshi Mansion, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Quikr contact information