Rajasthan Technical University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2024
Complaints 173

File a complaint to Rajasthan Technical University

Having problems with Rajasthan Technical University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Rajasthan Technical University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Rajasthan Technical University reviews & complaints page 9

Sanjay 2611988
Apr 11, 2012

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

respected sir/ madam,
i am a B.tech graduate passed out from poornima college of engineering jaipur (2011 batch). i had mistake in markssheet in name from 1st semester. my name in markssheets is wrongly printed as sanjay kumar choudhry instead of sanjay kumar choudhary. i have applied in university to correct my surname spelling but they did not give me the correct markssheets and this mistake remained in all marksheets. i have travelled more than 20 times to university from last three years but not got it yet or even a satisfactory answer.my original marksheets which i deposited have lost by the university and asked me to apply for duplicate markssheets but when i got these the error remained same. now they asked me to apply again to correct the surname and not responding well. university personnel says that this work have to done by college and college says for university. sir i am totally mentally tortured and depressed as i have lost one precious year of my life. sir please help me in this regard. if you do so then i will really oblige to you.
Sanjay kumar choudhary
Email- [protected]@gmail.com
contact no.- [protected]

gauravsharmacl
    Feb 6, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am student of B.tech Final year. I got totally 9 backs in these four years. Out of them, i clear 5 backs in reval and the result of other 3 backs have still not updated. But i know i'll also clear them in reval. So sir, i want to know why is happing this with me. I have to give back exam in each semester and after than i clear in reval result. Now again i got 1 back in 6th sem. My future is ruined. I wanted to take admission for M.tech but i can't do this untill i get my marksheet. Due to the above reason i m very upset and i feel very mentaly pressure on me. I want to claim on RTU. and i want to reopen my answer sheet of Electronic Device and Circuit (3rd sem main and back)...... How can i do this???
    Please sir help me...Thank you!
    I'm a btech student or 3 year.. I've a back in Digital Electronics, Oops, And Dsa. I performed so well in these exams i don't know where you have cut my marks. I really don't seem to understand how our copies are checked. M so in pressure right now that I'm not being able to study. I want to see my copies and i want it be checked right in front of me because i don't deserve the marks you gave me. It really bothering my mind again and again. You have given me less marks than i deserve. These subjects are my favourite ones. I don't what you are planning to do with your system but this is not how you should do with students. You don't know how this impacts on the life of students and their family. In the hope that my marks would get increased nd i would get marks i deserved i gave my reval but there's no chance. Please look into the matter. It's not the right thing you are doing with the students.

ishansingh09
      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
      Jan 18, 2011

this is to bring in notice that rajasthan technical unversity is not working as it should.
      many students have ruined their carrier and many more are about to.the basic problem is the unversity takes too much time in displaying the results and conduction of back exams.this severe problem elongates the span of degree and hence wastes n ruines the students carrier, health and causes mental distress.
      it is the most heartiest request i could ever make for the checking n working of rtu..
      help us..

raunak_bhansali
        Dec 3, 2010

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Its pathetic to say that its been 10 months and results of 3rd sem(BACK) still in the awaiting status.The Ist sem(BACK) results came just a couple of weeks ago(after approx. 9 months) and they have updated the same result with same marks in each of the subjects i appeared for,not even a single ups and downs, as i got earlier(FAILED).This could mean that they didn't check my answer sheet.I was waiting for unpredictably from last half year to see my passing status and what I get to see is unexpected and shocking.My parents also believes that it is hard to get fail this time.
        I need to apply for M.S. in USA by 2011.I was very sure and still confident about to take my result that i cannot receive same marks as i got previous but this sort of results actually ruining my career,engineering as well as my schedule of applying for post-graduation.
        We are urging you for strict actions against R.T.U for providing quality results in mean time.

Thank You
        [protected]@yahoo.co.in
        this is to bring in notice that rajasthan technical unversity is not working as it should.
        many students have ruined their carrier and many more are about to.the basic problem is the unversity takes too much time in displaying the results and conduction of back exams.this severe problem elongates the span of degree and hence wastes n ruines the students carrier, health and causes mental distress.
        it is the most heartiest request i could ever make for the checking n working of rtu..
        help us..
        I am student of B.tech Final year. I got 9 backs in these years. Out of them, i clear 5 backs in reval and the result of other 3 backs have still not updated. But i know i'll also clear them in reval. So sir, i want to know what is happing this with me. I have to give back exam in each semester and after than i clear in reval result. Now again i got 1 back in 6th sem. My future is ruined. I wanted to take admission for M.tech but i can't do this untill i get my marksheet. Due to the above reason i m very upset and i got very mentaly pressure on me. I want to claim on RTU. How can i do this???
        Please sir help me...Thank you!

cheekli
          from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
          Sep 9, 2010

Please please please help us.We are waiting from an year for the result of ReVal of MCA 3rd sem and witing for the marksheets of MCA 5th sem as the result is declared before a month but still markeets are not dispached so how can we apply if anybody got a back in exam or if anybody wants to apply for reChecking.Please help danik bhaskar....................................
          please......................................
          please please please............

girish khunteta
            Aug 22, 2010

i applied for reval of MBA-1 sem 2009.That result was declared but my result is not declared till now.Please help me to declare my MBA-1 sem 2009 result.

organization name---
            Rajasthan Techinical Universitie
            KOTA (rajasthan)

Girish Khunteta
            roll no-mb[protected]MBA-1 sem 2009)
            mene jan.2010 ko apna MBA annual sceme ka back paper (corporate strategic pllaning) ka exam bhilwara center par diya tha.uska result abhi tak muje prapt nahi hua he.
            Kya aapne us exam ka result declare kar diya he.Agar kar diya he to muje mail kare.kyoki mera salection vediocon industries me ho gaya he or muje apni marksheet ki jarurat he.

rekha08022010
              Aug 4, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

My Brother is also a victim of this University,

He was caught with some paper in his pocket which was carried by him mistakedly.

University did not listen to him, they just gave their decision without even making him to be present in

front of them.

I was shocked to read the letter received from them, according to which his last 2 semesters were

cancelled and he was asked to appear for those 12 papers again, which meant a year back.

University does not know that what will be the impact of their decision on career and life of the student.

This will totally spoil career of the student, he will be always questioned for this extra year spent just

because o[censored]niversities wrong Policies. Even an Innocent student will get turned into a Criminal due these

destroying policies.

This type of attitude o[censored]niversity towards an Innocent Student is not acceptable, at least they should give

a chance to the student so that he can present his story. I[censored]niversity continue to have this type of

attitude towards innocent students, this will produce criminals instead of Engineers.

If you are having any idea about what can be done in this case, please suggest me what to do... how to

go ahead. I cannot see my brother's career getting spoiled like this and that too when he is innocent and

what ever happened was just due to his bad day.

pawan agrawal
                Jul 15, 2010

I am Student of Btech from apex institute of engineering and technology, jaipur. and my result are too late i am completed my 7th and 8th sem exam and the result of 7th is in waiting still and the university is not announce any date for results they are playing with our future.

i am requesting to rajasthan government please close the university i[censored] r not able to do that why you r wasting our future.

this is my request to all the student who plan to taking admission in college affiteted to this university please don't waste your precious time and money they are fully dumb.

for caution money

sir... i am a student of tagore engg. college kuchaman city(nagaur). our college is not give caution money . so please regards me.

rohit423
                  from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                  Jun 21, 2010

I am student of B.tech 3rd year 6th sem.and 6 sem is start on 30 june. before last year my 4th sem result declear but my result not declear. show record not fund then complain to my clooage then my collage say you enter in wrong roll number in copy wait 2 month then result declear so i wait for result.
                  now university send me back form without declear my result. and inform to now and 4th sem back held 8 july how to i read. and my result not declear..
                  my roll number 07EIMIT044
                  contact number [protected]

prouser007
                    from Malappuram, Kerala
                    May 26, 2010

I am a student of MCA 2009 (Old Scheme),

1. I have submitted form for revaluation "MCA 5th Sem." on time, but it's allmost
                    16 Month's and still, I am waiting for results.
                    2. They have sent my permission letter by fax after the exams.

I agrre to your point as I know personally the happenings with the MCA Batch. It happens in all Semesters' EXams..

Even I'm looking for some justice, Can I know if you got some relief in regarding your complaint..? & How. So that I can also follow it ..

Anubha

Gulshan khatri
                      from Anand, Gujarat
                      Mar 6, 2010

I clearly want to say that I have not seen any university as slow as rtu(rajasthan technical university).
                      we want a sufficient answer from the co-ordinator that what do they want to do with our lives. All the student of rtu wants to say that they (rtu) do nat have rights to play with our lives.
                      PLEASE READ IT ALL BECAUSE ITS A QUESTION AGAINST THE CARRIER OF STUDENTS.
                      Our desirable complaints are-

(1.) Didn't they have any manner to declare results on time.they are still taking 6to8 months in declaring results of a single semester which has to be declared with in one to two months because we got 4 months(legally)for a semester.

(2.)we get 12 months for 2 semesters but not a single time this time is divided in two equal parts. It always becomes 8 and 4 or 8 and 4. It has to be 6 and 6.

(3.) They are not checking our copies seriously. I have mate some copy checkers. and they are also students and checking our copies. they would have two gives our exam copies to qualified teachers to check.

(4.) If any student failed in one or two subjects(back) by mistake of checking then what do he will do??? according to the fake rules of the rtu he must have to give back exams BECAUSE rechecking result(of back) is daclared after 15 months from the date of filling form for rechecking.and in the result the student is all clear then why shoult he give back exams????

(5.) Whenever asked about the results to the rtu They always says "WE DO NOT HAVE SUFFICIENT STAFF".
                      Their excuses over their mistakes are-
                      Technical errors- tell us what types technical errors they got tell us we are also engg.
                      Isn't any solution of these technical errors.Or these technical errors are above their students carrier.
                      Kindly read the issue and be faithful.
                      sorry for writing mistakes.

rajasthan technical university,kota — not declaring result on time

i read in this univ. there are lots of result are pending. if someone fail in any subject and he want to reveal then its result come after he give exam again.
                      result is declared after one year of exam. all students are facing problem
                      I m satya narayan vyas
                      MBA 2006-08 batch pass out student
                      Pls provide my caution money
                      I haven't received my caution money
                      Many time i requested to collage administration but they didn't give me positive answer
                      I m working out of rajasthan so can't able to come again n again to collage so Kindly request to provide my caution money .

SATYA NARAYAN VYAS
                      MBA 2006-08 BATCH
                      INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, ALWAR (RAJASTHAN)
                      ROLL NO.-O6MIAXX639
                      to provide caution money
                      i agree .sir i have been destroyed by this university.first of all my all sem result came in one year, secondly the copy checkers are not good.they declare reval result after giving back exams.wat does it mean.noone is dere to listen us.sir we respect our government.pls sir/madam i[censored] seeing this take some action.
                      My Brother is also a victim of this University,

He was caught with some paper in his pocket which was carried by him mistakedly.

University did not listen to him, they just gave their decision without even making him to be present in

front of them.

I was shocked to read the letter received from them, according to which his last 2 semesters were

cancelled and he was asked to appear for those 12 papers again, which meant a year back.

University does not know that what will be the impact of their decision on career and life of the student.

This will totally spoil career of the student, he will be always questioned for this extra year spent just

because o[censored]niversities wrong Policies. Even an Innocent student will get turned into a Criminal due these

destroying policies.

This type of attitude o[censored]niversity towards an Innocent Student is not acceptable, at least they should give

a chance to the student so that he can present his story. I[censored]niversity continue to have this type of

attitude towards innocent students, this will produce criminals instead of Engineers.

If you are having any idea about what can be done in this case, please suggest me what to do... how to

go ahead. I cannot see my brother's career getting spoiled like this and that too when he is innocent and

what ever happened was just due to his bad day.

MUKESH KUMAR KUMAWAT
                        Mar 5, 2010

My name is mukesh kumar kumawat ,sir present i study in shekhawati engineering college ,dundload(rajasthan). approved by AICTE,Delhi.
                        sir my roll no is 08ESEEE040
                        sir in my result of rajasthan technical univercity,kota
                        i does not stisfy my result ,so sir plz recheck my copy.
                        THANK YOU.
                        rtu go to helll...

Vijander Singh
                          Feb 13, 2010

Sir/Ma'm
                          We have took admission in M.Tech.(CSE) in the year of 2007 at the same time University do not have its own ordinance.We have cleared all theory papers of 3 semester exams. University sent us mail after one year that we are not eligible for this course being MCA student.We filed a writ at Honble High court and we decided this matter in our favour from High court.But still university do not change his stand .
                          Vijander Singh

Rajasthan Technical University, Kota — pendency in declaring the Result of MCA-2010 Batch

I'm writing this in regard to my brothers' suffering from the very inhumane Act of The Rajasthan University (now termed as Rajasthan Technical University-Kota).

He is now in pain & we all are in state of depression as his MCA's result is on HOLD by University. The Vth Sem's result was supposed to be re-evaluated, neither did it happened, even his Supplementary examination's Admit Card reached the Examination Centre one day late by FAX!!! Resulting in his non-clearance of his Masters!

Along with him there more candidates with whom same IRONY happened....

Now, there is no one to take the ownership of it, neither there is anyone to listen to it or even help us to correct the same.

I'm writing this to seek the help of seniors to please suggest how to resolve the same.

We are not the people who can bribe any departmental official or do some similar act... but I'm phase wherein the particular thing must be settled ASAP... as without clearing his Masters he can not even apply for jobs - govt or private....

PLEASE HELP... Suggest some person / procedure to seek justice...

Anubha

pritam rawat
                            Dec 21, 2009

RTU putting up results late..too late

sir i'm a student of b.tech 3rd yr from RTU UNIVERSITY...this university is too slow to get result on time...everything is late from reval to main/bak papers result...it takes almost an year and 1 nd 1/2 year to get the results out...already have few bak and there slow work to put the result out is driving us mad...almost every student wid bak is worried and few in depression...it seems lyk it was the biggest mistake to come here in...
                            13 Comments
                            Prashant Surana
                            from Ghugus, Maharashtra
                            Feb 27, 2009

I am student of B.Tech IIIed Year in Govt. Engineering College Bikaner. Presently i am studying in VI semester of engineering. We are enrolled with Rajasthan Technical university, university takes our regular xams but havnt announced our IV semsester result. two results are pending yet and next semester is started. university has already taken III sem back xams but yet not announced the III sem rewal result. before announcing the rewal result how can a university take back xams this is like a joke to thousand of students. university take xams announce the result after more than one year period. duringthis one year we give two more xams. university playing a game with all engineering students nearly more than 50k.

please take action for better future of students.
                            customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            The university is really playing with career of thousand students. It has announced the results and its pathetic that one student scored 102 out of 100. How is it possible. I got back in a paper in which I was expecting 90 percent marks and I got 16 marks.

I went to university and ask them to check OMR of results that whether I got 61 or 16 they said that fill Revaluation form and we will check. I said that you will not announce the results before next exam, they replied "AGAR RESULT AA JAATA HAI TO MAT DENA WERNA BACK KA EXAM DE DENA" This is ridiculous. If his son/daughter would have got back then only he would have understood the pain.
                            This university just WANT MONEY WHICH A STUDENT PAYS TO REEVALUATE HIS PAPER. THEY ARE HARDLY BOTHERED ABOUT US AND WANT ONLY MONEY... THEY JUST WANT TO FILL THEIR STOMACH WITH MONEY...

I request please guide. I want to escalate this to GOVERNOR OF RAJASTHAN and want to let him know what the hell is going on with the career of youth of Rajasthan.

Please I request to you all, kindly suggest me how to do that. I want to raise a voice against this.
                            I am a student of IIIrd yr...i have been in this university for almost 2 years now...and by reading all the above remarks against RTU, i say that they are very true...RAJASTHAN TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY is the most ugliest university on the face of the planet...i can actually enumerate all the points about university's slow work and attitude towards conducting papers, giving out results...it's really shamefull that a university holding a future of 7 lakh students is merely playing with them and with their future...
                            1. university conducts back exams without waiting for the result of reval result .
                            2. results of 1 semester come out after 1 year.
                            3. university has been postponing semester exams at will which in future results in many problems as the schedule of 1 sem is lengthened or shortened . it does not fix to a particular academic calender.
                            4. it doesn't even have enough manpower to run a university to which all the engineering colleges are related.
                            please, if anyone out there is hearing and reading these petitions ... please take some strict actions against the university as future of 7 lakh student lies in the hands of this pathetic university.
                            RTU sucks...it ruined mah life
                            Kindly provide the status of Roll no 193686 (BA Part 1st 2009), as the same is not showing in the online result of Rajasthan University, and still not receive marksheet, when I gone to university, there some officer misguided to me.

He is my brother, so kindly revert immeditly with not time other wise I file FIR against Rajasthan University.
                            ya m agree with ur complaints m a doctor and many student meet me due to suffering from the dipression which is caused from the result government should take an action against this and be serious for this and we are loosing the student to save their carrier.

Student — against rajasthan technical university

We the final year student of the above university
                            mentioned who are suffering from the slow processing of the
                            university
                            1.Delay in publishing Results-They give results after
                            8 or 9 months after the sem examination.
                            2.They take back exam before giving the result of revaluation.
                            3.Till date we have not recevied our 6th sem result.
                            4.back exam result of 1st year is not published
                            Overall our future is in sort of danger as most of the company do not
                            take our resume.kindly look after the matter for which we will be
                            thankful to you
                            yes i agree wid u ma frnd ...i m a b.tech 8th semester student and RTU hasnt declared my 3rd semester revaluation result ...i went and called there a hundred times without any result
                            my engg is abput to get over in 15 days and i still dont have my 3rd same original marksheet as i sent it to the university at the time of reval
                            same is the situation with around 30 of my collegemates
                            Lets hope this e governance thing would do something
                            yaha likhne se kucch nahi hone vala ...
                            ye sab yahi likha reh jayega koi action nahi hoga..
                            agar sach mein kucch karna chahte ho to talk directly to mr. ashok gehlot regarding this issue...
                            he is the only key person who can solve our problem within weeks...
                            i am also a rtu student waiting for my 7 th and 8 th sem results...

Rajasthan technical education — result of revaluation

last year i get my 7 sem result of b.tech with 4 backs and i filled revaluation form for 1 subject and result for that is declared 2 times i.e. in december and january. but my result is not declared so i enquired about that then i found the problem is from college (apex institute of engg. & tech.) side they submit the list for revaluation by wrong roll no. thats why my form get rejected. and then college give me an application about the whole mistake to submit in university and get the result so i did that but university denied to work on it and say me to give the paper again next year. sir my b.tech is completed but only this subject is remaining. and due to this i have to drop 1 year and wait for next exam. please help me in this
                            :-( I was sufferer of RTU !!! then I waste my one year there, I was so depressed, then I got enrolled in a private uni., now I am a Software developer :-)
                            i cleared my 1st sem back exam in year 2010...
                            but marksheet didnt come to college ..i cross checked my back forms in college it wasnt dere... now i went for provisional so they said i need to give the exams again...
                            rtu only posted result on internet ..where i am at fault..
                            i was placed in IBM now i have to leave the job because of this rtu.
                            my whole career is spoiled now.

I would never advice this univ to anyone...
                            Never ever join its just a fake univ with no management.
                            its better u dont study rather
                            11 Comments