Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [Bses] — misbehavior of meter reader

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

This is to inform you that today (I. E. 13/01/2018) a meter reader visited my premises. As usual he insisted to give him a stool or chair for getting the meter readings.
Today being my holiday i was at home, and discussed with him, why he always ask for chair and stool. As when these meters where getting removed from inside home and got placed outside, it was informed to us by bses yamuna power officials that this is to be done so as to avoid disturbance to customer by meter readers, and to avoid fake people entering customer's premises in the name of meter reader.

To this, the meter reader replied very rudely and roughly, that :-
"meter ki reading karwani hai toh karwa, nai toh aage se kabhi bhe tere meter ki reading nahi lunga. Chahe jis marzi se complaint karde."

Seeing the argument increasing my neighbor provided him chair to take the reading.
I am extremely surprised on how this person reacted on simply asking him why is he disturbing the customer, when his company's policy states not to do so.

I have also written to bses customer care today. And i intend to know what should be correct way to get this concern of our addressed. And if the meter reader does not take the meter reading from next time, what should i do, to avoid any discrepancies related to bill generation.
Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    28%
    Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Phone
    +91 11 3009 9999
    Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Address
    Substation Bldng, Near Town Hall, New Delhi, India - 110006
    View all Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] contact information