RBL Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 2412

File a complaint to RBL Bank

Having problems with RBL Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RBL Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RBL Bank reviews & complaints page 24

Sdcivil
Apr 20, 2021

Respect sir
I would like to inform you that I have not take any insurance on my new credit card worth amount 600 premium ...This is very dissatisfied response toward your customers that without knowing .
Please do action AS SOON AS POSSIBLE cancel my insurance and refund my money back do fast
Apr 30, 2021
Still not refund my money on my acc and nor cancellation email from company side
RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 20, 2021
Updated by Sdcivil
Not refund still

Apr 21, 2021
Updated by Sdcivil
Dear bank why don't you take any action on this account that this txnis not done by my consent so pl refund as soon as possible and terminate asap ..
Again you deduct than token amount without my consent
Apr 21, 2021
Updated by Sdcivil
Pl cancellation this rvshield insurance asap...
Apr 21, 2021
Updated by Sdcivil
It shown in my app that in my subscription..this is not acceptable thatis without my consent you are proceed
Apr 30, 2021
Updated by Sdcivil
Still not refund my amount
May 03, 2021
Updated by Sdcivil
I paid my bill on time still shown overdue pl reslove this issue

This is R. Deepak Prabharan
Please cancel my R-shield Insurance, I have a RBL credit card, without my knowledge rbl bank put the R- sheild insurance amount of Rs.21, 000 on my name and the amount converted to emi,
Please cancel the insurance.
My mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com

Rshield insurance cancellation - Comment #3835620 - Image #0
This is. SHAIK HUSSAIN
Please cancel my R-shield Insurance, I have a RBL credit card, without my knowledge rbl bank put the R- sheild insurance amount of Rs.21, 000 on my name and the amount converted to emi,

Rshield insurance cancellation - Comment #3843590 - Image #0
Respect sir
I would like to inform you that I have not take any insurance on my new credit card worth amount 600 premium ...This is very dissatisfied response toward your customers that without knowing .
Please do action AS SOON AS POSSIBLE cancel my insurance and refund my money back do fast my name is Ramu.M

Rshield insurance cancellation - Comment #3852723 - Image #0
Plzz cancel my R Shield insurance
INSURANCE CANCELLATION
R SHIELD INSURANCE CANCELLATION
I am MD Modassir Ansari i have RBL super credit card, without my knowledge you bank put the shield insurance Rs.600/- on my name and that amount is converted to pay like EMI . i would not submit any form or document to apply this insurance and also your bank staff could not consult me about this insurance policy. I am not pay the insurance amount please cancel this insurance and refund my amount to my card .for further details call me
Name - MD Modassir Ansari
contact no: [protected]

Rshield insurance cancellation - Comment #3855341 - Image #0
12 other people found this review helpful
12 found this helpful

AmitMistry2222
    Apr 19, 2021

Address: Bhayander East

I received call from No [protected] for updation of credit card, and in continuous talking with me they take 28000/- from my credit card, they have all my card detail with them. Amount transfer to TPSL*MPLLIVETPSL. If this account is fradulent then why bank transfer amount to this account.
    I want refund of my hardly earned money. I also lodge complaint to RBL Customer Care but they take 45 days

prasannapriya
      Apr 19, 2021

I have a credit card of RBL through which I made a USD payment and from then my card is blocked. I tried to call the customer care but the customer care is only IVR which doesn't respond to any query.

I am unable to register in the mobile app.

There is no executive to whom we can talk and resolve the issue.

Rajeshgupta57
        Apr 18, 2021

I had ordered a Bajaj JMG in the rewards redemption section and my order no RBLSH 1330585 PRICE 3135.00.On 12 th October the reward redemption fee of 99.00 was debited to my card.Order was placed on 9th Oct 20.After that repeated enquires, emails and tweets have been going on with the Bank but till date neither the goods have been received nor the points deducted have been returned to me.

prithik91
          Apr 16, 2021

Received mail for policy cancellation but no status regarding refund and the EMI in my credit card is still active. Please cancel this EMI from my credit card.
          Finally my insurance has been cancelled and emi closed. Received my refund 👍

R shield insurance refund and EMI cancellation - Comment #3829471 - Image #0

Apr 15, 2021

Pls cancel this insurance policy

Rituraj99
              Apr 15, 2021

I am fighting (not literally) with my life and situation but still contacting everyone in RBL bank to help me in my situation. I have become job less. My parents are elderly. My mother is a Cancer Stage 4 survivor. I need money for her treatment. I talk and explain everyone. I have emailed everyone too. I get no response. I ask for help in settling as I have genuine intentions to pay. No Response. The only person responds in Mr. Pankaj Jaiswal (+91 [protected]) - threatening me and my family. Calling our previous workplaces, calling my families workplace. Is this is the result of being transparent. I am suicidal because of the way he talks, shouts and abuses me and my family. Please help me. I will pay my dues but just need some help and convenient arrangements. I am not a person who wants to be a thief.

prithik91
                Apr 15, 2021

I have bought rbl credit card on the month of March and they have deducted 720rs and issued a policy I asked them several times to cancel the policy and they are refusing to cancel.please cancel the policy and refund the amount.
                They have mailed me stating the policy has been cancelled . But I haven't received any refund and the emi is still active in my credit card.

Insurance issued without my knowledge - Comment #3823753 - Image #0
                Insurance issued without my knowledge - Comment #3823753 - Image #1
                Insurance issued without my knowledge - Comment #3823753 - Image #2

Raj2706
                  Apr 14, 2021

I am writing with this regards to my credit card bill payment. My credit card number is xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-0823. I recently received a bill of amount rs. .84, 675.41/-.

This is to inform you that i cannot pay this amount as my family has fallen under hard time in recent months & i lost my job and not getting job for last 7 months we borrow money from friends and relatives for surviving, so i do want to settle this in a fair and just manner so that you can have the money you deserve and we can be relieved of the burden of owing you this debt.

I can able to give 30% of my debts. If agree to settle with this amount, i shall be clearing their dues within the next 15 business days. More than 30% is not affordable for me in the present situation.

I am ready to settle this as soon as i get the confirmation from your side.

Please know that i have appreciated the patience and professionalism that your staff has given in this process, and that this correspondence has been sent. I am sincerely obliged to you for your help and corporation.

Ishanmalik
                    Apr 14, 2021

Address: RBL bank

Someone from RBL BANK has leaked my account data and deducted 50000 amour from credit card as I have received a call from bank side from their wards they made me sure that they are from bank only. Kindly, acknowledge as the figure of amount is not small for me how it can be done from bank how someone can use my data. As details should be confidential in BANK. PLEASE REVERT

RUTH veena
                      Apr 14, 2021

I have been charged r-shield amount without my consent. One year i paid but next year, i mean this year, there should be a confirmation call whether I'm interested in continuing it or not without that how can you charge 3500. Money without spending such a huge amount why i need to pay and without my agreement. I want to file a case against RBL.
                      Apr 20, 2021
                      I have been not informed nor was my consent taken over charging me such a huge amount of 3500 against R-Shield. I demand that my money be reimbursed and the card to be closed. I hope the management realises their folly and apologizes for their mistake.
                      Complaint not resolved goho
                      ibhan2017's reply, May 14, 2021
                      Kindly contact me 9433737821. I am also the victim of rbl card
                      Sathish 218's reply, Jun 1, 2021
                      can You Help me BRO...

Randheer Malhotra
                        Apr 12, 2021

This is Khushboo kumari,
                        Please cancel my R-shield Insurance, I have a RBL credit card, without my knowledge rbl bank put the R- sheild insurance amount of Rs.15000 on my name and the amount converted to emi,

architgupta96
                          Apr 8, 2021

Address: BJ-74 EAST SHALIMAR BAGH

I didn’t activate any insurance policy on my credit card but they debit 12 emi’s of 532.52 every month from my rbl credit card so kindly cancel this insurance policy and refund my money

Jerishjs
                            Apr 6, 2021

I had an outstanding of 90000 and with an email confirmation from the bank I paid the amount in full. Now they are keep on charging some amount every month and saying these are some emi charges. There is no indication or communication or notification by any means. The customer support is useless and cheating all the money.
                            Is it Customer Support or better call it Customer Cheating service .

Nobody is taking action

Sivaaaru
                              Apr 5, 2021

Address: India

Against my EMIs I had paid Rs. 4721/- on 3rd Apr 2021 through RBL app (Netbanking) and the amount got debited from SBI account on 3rd Apr 2021, but its not reflecting in my RBL Bajaj Credit card.

My reference no. for my payment was VSBI[protected]IGAKWNRAM9, Kindly look into this.

Siva

Sagar Walvekar
                                Apr 5, 2021

Please find the trailed mails, I was using this card for 2/3 years, Lat year the RBL bank revised my card limit to a mere 10, 000/- So I had called customer care, but due to covid, I think no one was available to speak online, only IVR options were available (till today the situation is same), so had written the emails below that Iu do not wish to use this card, Then one day I received from RBL to pay the overdue, I still remembered I had used very bad language speaking with that guy, (if you have the recordings you can find & listen the same),
                                I really do not wish to use this cheap bank card, so had cust the card & thrown it to the RBL dropbox on SB road last year (don't remember the date), last month I had received the message for paying the Yearly fees when I had not used the card a single time last year & don't have the card with me & after this mails when I am repeatedly saying I don't want this card, the same I had spoken with the person on phone, why these people are harassing me for using the card & forcing me for the payment,
                                I am in a very tense situation as am Covid +ve & these messages & emails from RBL are harassing me, I had paid all the dues on time whenever I had used the card (you can take the records), but now this is really a high time, I again say I do not wish to use this card any more please close the card immediately &b as am not holding card please take out all the charges as this is spoiling my financial records

Seenuhitech
                                  Apr 1, 2021

R shield insurance activated without my consent. I told that I don’t want it. If it is must I don’t want card also. Please close it

Marghoobul Islam
                                    Apr 1, 2021

R shield insurance premium is deducted from my rbl credit card (Travel easy Supercard)on 30th March 2021 without my knowledge or approval.
                                    Amount deducted is Rs.15000+Rs.720

I request you to cancel it and refund as soon as possible.

My details are as follows -
                                    MARGHOOBUL ISLAM

Contact no.- [protected]

Siddharth .S. Nayak
                                      Mar 31, 2021

Address: #58, 2nd floor, 1st main, 1st cross, Reflexo Housing Society,, Opposite SBI Omkar Layout Branch, Dr Vishnuvardhan Road

I have a rbl supercard and I have been paying minimum due amount for the last 13 months with occasional payment of higher amounts.
                                      Now, the card has a due of 68797 and I'm approaching the bank to provide me a settlement where I can pay 50-52k and close it since I have already paid a lot of interest in the last 13 months, between feb 2020-march 2021. The person I spoke to at Richmond circle RBL Branch on March 25 2021 in person was Rude and unresponsive and refused to provide any settlement. Asked me to pay full amount and hand over the card. The bank should teach their staff some manners on how to talk to customers.
                                      I need a response from the bank immediately with a settlement amount which will be cleared within 3-4 days.
                                      I'm running out of options here and will be forced to take some legal professional help if the bank does not help me out from their side. I expect a response at the earliest.

Narayandhakad
                                        Mar 30, 2021

Address: Kanpur

Sir don't my knowledge in r/shield insurance open why?
                                        Please refund my money in credit account
                                        My money is 36000 please request my money return to credit card account